Gandhi Medical College & Hospital - Hyderabad (GMCH), Secunderabad Secunderabad , Andhra Pradesh

 ESTD 1954
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

--

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

--

Canteen Rating

1.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1.5/5

College Fest Rating

3/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

1.5/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
T
3 years ago

T Kamakshi Namratha Dental Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. 3/5

Initially, the teaching hospital for the college was an infirmary that opened in 1851 with funds from philanthropists and was named KEM Hospital in honor of King Edward VII. The hospital was renamed Gandhi Hospital in 1958. At that time nearly all the heads of units were British trained.
PLACEMENT

The placement scenario is quite good. But it is very hard to get placed. Fifty to sixty per cent of student got placed every year.
Faculty
The faculty was good and cooperative. They were always available at the time of any problem. Few faculties were definitely non-informative and non-cooperative of the maximum were in reach whenever needed.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
3 years ago

T Kamakshi Namratha Dental Student

Overview 3/5

The college experience was good. The infrastructure and the ambiance of the college made it a very approachable place.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

J
Jayasai Padala

2 years ago

It has good library facility. Along with good lab facility and great cafeteria to use. Bus service is also available.
A
Akhil Kotha

2 years ago

College is having good infrastructure and also equipped with good faculty. And also the main block is so attractive.
K
Kanulla Deepika

3 years ago

very cool climate superb faculty and they will teach in an easy manner

MVGR College of Engineering, Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

S
Sravani

4 years ago

I am in first year of b.tech in ece in mvgr. It is a wonderful college.I joined mvgr by listening its name and fame later i found that it is 100% true.Each and every faculty interacts with students they guide us and they make us to learn the concept rather than by heart
S
SRINADH SAKALABHAKTULA

2 years ago

This college is good in maintaining labs with good equipment and there will be lot more different types of activities conducted on Saturday to encourage students.
V
V ESWAR SATYA BHARAT

2 years ago

Super college with excellent faculty top in mechanical, huge digitalised Library, it runs under MANASA FOUNDATION OF MAHARAJA VIJAYANAGARAM
S
Sayed

3 years ago

HITAM is a good college overall, when we talk about specific things like fee so i can say that it is feasible not that high, infrastructure of the college was good. I gave EAMCET exam, course structure is also good and simple.
R
Rishab

3 years ago

I have learned a lot from the college, the education i have recieved from the college has helped me in my career. Fee is feasible here, the infrastructure is also good.
G
Gurajada Vijay Bhaskar

5 years ago

Good college.. Happy with my college. HITAM made me what i am. To be frank placements are little average in our campus except this everything is great at HITAM

Videos

College overview

Scholarship

Scholarship Based on merit

Scholarship based on merit

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00