Galgotia's Institute of Management & Technology, Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
November 14th, 2016
Review Image

Ami MBA / PGDM [Mba ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

It is very good college..As far as placements are concerned, it is a decent college. The placement ratio is good(specially for CS/IT students), probably the best in that area. One could easily get a package of 2-3.5 L.P.A. That's the average in college. In terms of management, it is like most of the private colleges. Focus is mainly on money making. Facilities provided are satisfactory except for maintenance. Next big thing -> Campus Hostel- The best thing about the campus hostel is that you will get the opportunity to " tell people stories of your survival(if successfull) after eating mess food". This is the thing you always hear people (who live in such hostel) talking about, but being in the campus hostel you will be on the other side. Overall, its a good choice if you are just an average student from a middle class.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
1/5

Prachi malhotra is the best teacher of Gimt..

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:As far as placements are concerned, it is a decent college. The placement ratio is good(specially for CS/IT students), probably the best in that area. One could easily get a package of 2-3.5 L.P.A. That's the average in college. In terms of management, it is like most of the private colleges. Focus is mainly on money making. Facilities provided are satisfactory except for maintenance. Next big thing -> Campus Hostel- The best thing about the campus hostel is that you will get the opportunity to " tell people stories of your survival(if successfull) after eating mess food". This is the thing you always hear people (who live in such hostel) talking about, but being in the campus hostel you will be on the other side. Overall, its a good choice if you are just an average student from a middle class.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fresher's party is the best event.b because we are enjoying the party very Immediately after the start of the academic year, freshers start dreaming about Freshers Day, which is celebrated compulsorily in every college. Freshers Day is meant for interaction between seniors and freshers so that they mingle with one another easily. I feel celebrating the Freshers Day party in the college auditorium is the best way so that it will not become a burden for students who can’t afford to pay money. The most important thing is to be together and make the freshers feel good about being a part of your college. M.Aruna Sahithi G.Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science Every year it is a customary in colleges to celebrate Freshers Day. The aim of conducting this day is to make the juniors feel welcome and to interact with them. But today, Freshers Day is taking place to show off monetary power in organising the function better than other colleges. Instead of spending lots of money it would be better if the event is conducted in the college with competitions. This develops a sense of confidence in them and seniors should encourage the juniors. Finally, as a Computer Science student I would like to say have interaction ‘plus plus’ and ragging ‘minus minus’.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
November 14th, 2016
Review Image

ANONYMOUS B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

College experience is very good.. friendly atmosphere, seniors are very supportive.teachers are very much understanding.. over all it is a very good advice. Very good campus. Very nice canteen. Library is so useful..so many othe things.. College experience is very good.. friendly atmosphere, seniors are very supportive.teachers are very much understanding.. over all it is a very good advice. Very good campus. Very nice canteen. Library is so useful..so many other things..

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, AKTU

CAMPUS LIFE    

Freshars organised by galgotias College experience is very good.. friendly atmosphere, seniors are very supportive.teachers are very much understanding.. over all it is a very good advice. Very good campus. Very nice canteen. Library is so useful..so many othe things..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 14th, 2016
Review Image

Deepanjali MBA / PGDM [MBA ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Wide sprawling campus but the infrastructure of Mba classrooms is not up to the mark. Pros of studying here would be that I get to study in a premium college in knowledge park with better crowd than other colleges.. cons would be just lack of infra. The canteen is also not really upto the mark except a few places where some food is absolutely delicious. And the chai of the canteen is the key point. I like to spend time here. Yes.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

We are supposed to do internship ourselves. College doesn't really help much with internship programme, yeah, but placement and job opportunities are provided by them religiously because of their brand image. They give every help possible in. Case of placements.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teacher is Mam Bhavan Sharma, she is my Accounts teacher and probably the most humble teachers in galgotia college. The way she teaches and clear doubts of students is commendable.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None

CAMPUS LIFE    

The university fresher is always good there. And we also participate in Sunburn and supersonic music feast. They are fun fest that are held by the college and your writing limit is too damn high, I don't have much to write about it except for saying that the crowd and the food is always good in galgotia. We enjoy so much.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
August 13th, 2018
Review Image

Divyanshu Srivastava B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This college is under the UPTU and I have given the Entrance exam of the University which is UPSEE and in the year 2018 I have passed out and more than 50% of the students get their job placed But I Have got off campus Placements and Companies like TCS, Cognizant comes here and I have done Electrical engineering and the fee of the college was Rs 1 Lac per year.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018
Review Image

Mayank Gupta MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is Dr. APJ Abdulk Kalam Technical University and the admission is done here on the Merit List and from 2016-2018 I Have studied here and the placements are good I was placed in evic research solutions and the fees of the college was 2.50 lacs This college is great so everyone should join this college

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 Institute for Management

Review Image

HARENDRA SINGH MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have done my MBA in Finance subject from this college and this college is a top A-1 college in the city and because it is affiliated to dr apj abdull kalam technical university so one has to clear the UKTU exam which i have given for taking admission here and the yearly fee of the course is Rs 2.25 Lacs PA

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

I can say one thing very clearly that they are A1 in teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 College PRIVATE

Review Image

Binny Rao B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is affilaited with the AKTU, Lucknow and the stream of my engineering was Civil and from 2012 to 2016 I have studied here and the annual fee of this course is Rs 97,000 per year but now It has increased to Rs 1.40 lacs per year

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The college faculties are great in their work

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018: Admit Card Released at iimcat.ac.in

    25-Oct-2018
    The Admit Card of CAT 2018 has been released by the Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta on the official website of IIM CAT at iimcat.ac.in. CAT examination is conducted to provide admissions in the top B schools across the country. ... Read more
  2. CAT 2018: Mock Test Released at iimcat.ac.in, Know the detailed information

    17-Oct-2018
    The Indian Institute of Management-Calcutta has released the Mock Test for the CAT 2018 examination which is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The official mock test has been released yesterday i.e. on ... Read more
  3. MAT 2018 Exam Schedule Revised and Registration Started at mat.aima.in

    10-Oct-2018
    The registration process for MAT 2018 Examination of December session has been started on its official website mat.aima.in. As per the earlier notification released by All India Management Association(AIMA), the registration ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00