Galgotia's College of Engineering & Technology (GCET), Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
January 31st, 2018

 BEST COLLEGE FOR BTECH IN GREATER NOIDA

Review Image

BOBY YADAV B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

GCET Is Best college in graeter noida for engineering.This college is on top in greater noida. It also come in top 10 enginnering college of UPTU/AKTU. I have aggregated all the good reasons for coming to Galgotias College in the answer below- Others reasons are because of its diversity of crowd which come from the top schools and from various cities because of its brilliant location. It has got a decent library and cafeteria space. The classes of CSE/IT are exceptionally well and have AC in them. The college hostel (boys) is not up to the mark so better choose any outside hostel. But having said that nothing can beat the college hosteler life. It is simply the best experience you could ever get. It is a ragging free campus and whosoever break the rules have to face fatal consequences. Rest all the things you will find in the answer below

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

FACULTY OF MECHANICS IS VERY GOOD. ALL FACULT ARE BEST BUT MY FAV ONE WAS PDP SIR

CAMPUS LIFE    

COLLEGE HAVE VARIOUS EVENT AND FEST BUT MY FAV IS G-QUSAAR.LAST YEAR GURU RANDHAWA CAME AND MAKE THA DJ NIGHT AWESOME.

THERE ARE MANY SOCITIES .U CAN SELECT UR DREAM ONE SUCH AS TECHNICAL,DANCE,SINGING ETC I HAVE NOT CHOOSE ANY ONE .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anjali  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

One of the most important thing which clicks to ones mind while selecting a college is Accommodation. It is not only the concern of the students but the parents too are much concerned about this. Talking about Galgotia University hostel, its a Home Away From Home. Galgotia University has a great and fully facilitated hostel covering all the daily needs of the students like RO, laundry, wi-fi connectivity, hygienic mess, cafeteria etc. The rooms in the hostel are available on sharing basis. The environment at the hostel is very friendly, with round the clock security for the students. Not only this the key areas of the hostel are monitored by CCTV and alarm system. No outsider without proper verification is allowed to enter the hostel premises.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Aamir Khan  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

To provide students with more job opportunity Galgotia University has a well established and active cell called Entrepreneurship Development Cell (EDC). The major objective of this cell is to encourage and enhance the business skills among the students and it provides them with more job opportunities by bringing more job providers. Since this cell was established it is actively engaged in achieving its objectives through several ways like conducting entrepreneurial workshops, exercises, seminars, entrepreneur talks and many more activities relating to entrepreneurship. This is a good move by the university to help students achieve excellence in working and in their career.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Aakash Deep  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Galgotia University is always known for its global linkage and academics. It always looks forward to provide students with better placement and internships. GU had organized an event called G-Talk on April 16, 2014. In this event GU had invited its Alumni members to meet the students studying their and they discussed on important issues related to career, jobs etc. It was a 2 hour event with 2-3 speakers who conducted the ceremony. The event was a great initiative taken by Galgotias to encourage the ex students as well as current students in their respective fields.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018
Review Image

SAKSHI GUPTA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college is affiliated with the AKTU of Lucknow and I have cleared the entrance examination of the University which was UPSEE and in the year 2015 I have PASSOUT and the annual fee was Rs 1.11 lac per year It is having good faculties, college structure is also good The placements are 98% but I refused because I don't want to join

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Amar Singh Rajput B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It isnt the best college of UPTU or India like IIT or NIT but its among the best.In Greater Noida region,I bet no college is better than this.Its a strict college.Awesome atmoshphere.Love to stay here even in vacation time of Diwali.Awesome senior,not supportive but inspirational.proud to be a member of Galgotia.Thnx for giving me admission.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 best placements

Review Image

Ashwini B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
4/5

A great college.and a great opportunity to get into it if you didn't get any government college. And college life is really memorable here. You should have minimum 50% in 12 board and must appear for any of the entrance exams. You can also take admission through UPTU counseling.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placement in CS and IT is very good. Other branches have also good placement. Companies like Wipro, Vivo, Cognizant, Infosys etc come every year. Average package is more than 4 lakhs.

FACULTY    
5/5

I just love the faculties of galgotias. There way of teaching is too good. They all are experienced and very friendly in nature

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

Prince B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This college is affiliated with the Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) and the steam of my engineering was Mechanical Engineering and the annual fee of this course was Rs 1.30 Lacs per year and right now I am in the final year of the course.

FACULTY    
5/5

They are top most and there knowledge is very vast

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Kanti Banerjee B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I was among the first batch of Galgotias University,,,(MBA),and believe me I still miss those days,,Their placement cell is seriously strong,,must say,,,way better than other private engineering colleges in Delhi NCR..

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Good Infrastucture

Review Image

Roshni Rastogi B.Tech / B.E. [HR, Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I m pursing MBA from GCET which is very good in our acdemics , Placements ,infrastructures also all the mentors in my college is also very responsible & hard working .

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

My college conducted so many internships & placements interviews with different companies for different streams

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Miss Vashali Jain is my favourite teacher in my college because of the way of their teaching & motivation

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: UPSEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

DJ Night , Freshers party is the best because all the person are taking part in a lots of activities in these parties like fashions show , dance show etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 14th, 2018

 Good engineering college

Review Image

Asif Ali B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

GCET is one of the best engineering college which have good infrastructure, the teachers are very supportive. We have good placements especially for Cs branch.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2016
Review Image

Satya B.Tech / B.E. [information technology ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Verry good for me. Because every thing is available that a student want😐.thanks

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

dushyant sir;because he teach very well and practical

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I have got 16874 rank upsee. though this i got selected in this college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 7th, 2016
Review Image

Neeraj Chawla B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The college is just ok. There should be alot of improvements in everything.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 2      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Paper 2 Result Declared

    31-May-2018
    The JEE Main 2018 Paper 2 Result has been announced by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on the official website of CBSE i.e. cbse.nic.in and jeemain.nic.in. The Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2018 examination can ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00