Fortune Institute of International Business (FIIB), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
October 4th, 2018
Review Image

ARUNESH AGASHE MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

every thing you need is a skill. if you enter in these college with a attitude of learning then you will reach to the better heights. these college is great, it gives you the proper platform to build a good amount of skill here students are gone through various activities which gives them higher opportunity of learning, and great exposure to the corporate world faculties faculties are awesome, very experienced so there teaching tactics are very effective. system of education is very effective and you soon learn how to step out from tizzy nature or moment . environment of the college is very nice but the food facility available on the college is not soo good

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

our preparation for internship and placement is start from the beginning of the semester. so it will be good and package is decent here avg is about 5-6 lack per Annum

FACULTY    
5/5

faculty is great, they are very experienced and there tact of teaching is also very helpful to grasp the plethora of knowledge, in a short span of time .

CAMPUS LIFE    

events which are organised here are very fantastic done. contribution of student and support of faculty makes it very effective.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 27th, 2017

 Skill development and adequate exposure to help me grow as a manager

Review Image

Yuvrath Dabi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college has provided me with exposure to enhance my skill in various fields. The curriculum taught here is in connection with the recent trend in the industry. I have been given opportunities inside the college premise and even at off-site locations to enhance our skills. The Professors are helpful and understand the need of every student at individual level and try to help the student to get out of that situation. We are given an opportunity to work while we learn as there are guest lectures and live projects which give us a practical exposure while keeping the theory in mind.

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I scored 95% in MAT exam and i choose this college because it was fulfilling the requirement i had to succeed as a manager in corporate world.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 4th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

Review Image

Subham Meher MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Fiib is one of the best college in Delhi ( ncr)..not only for its placement record but also in buildup our career.. Placement is a short term process ..yes college provide many opportunity for every student, lots of exposed, live project, cip etc...you are getting involve in all those events if u are interested and eligible... About faculty members, every faculty of this college are very very friendly and supportive, they help us in every problem that how to deal with that problem.. This college provide a advance course for the student if you compare with other b- school..

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

There are many companies comes to our college for cip as well as final placement..like..icici security, E and Y, Birla group etc.

FACULTY    
5/5

Manpreet Singh sir is my favourite teacher because he always deals with the practical things,interaction and always motivate us..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 30th, 2017

 Life at FIIB is not only about studies but also about gaining expertise in skills

Review Image

Anannya Nath MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I am currently pursing PGDM from FIIB and it has been an amazing experience till now. The education pattern at FIIB not only provides the students with classroom learning but also helps the students to grab the practical exposure by providing good internships and live projects as well as enhances their skills through many other activities. The faculty of FIIB is very good and they help the students in every aspect of life.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

FIIB provides a good chance for internships as well as live projects and the job opportunities are good.

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I chose FIIB because it of its location, faculty and its placement offers

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cue Club, which is the public speaking club, this is so because they give some awesome performances. And our ED is directly involved with this club. Many students have been benefited with good communication skills and confidence.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 15th, 2017

 Excellent Faculty and Personalized Mentoring

Review Image

Aditi Agrawal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The 1st year in the college has been very exciting as we have many clubs from where we gain knowledge about the particular field.We go for industrial visits which are really exciting and provide the basic knowledge about how things get into the whole process of production. There has been many conclaves which have given us great opportunities to interact with industry people.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Till now many of the seniors are placed in the companies like-Indigo, Ceasefire, Lesso Group,etc. We get many live projects with Nestle, Vadilal, Oyo rooms, Mirus Solution, Udaan India.

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Sudhir Rana(Faculty Marketing)- His way of teaching and his mentoring is commendable.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I choose this college because the placements are good and i got good reviews from pass-outs.

CAMPUS LIFE    

NMC(National Marketing Conclave)- Here we discussed about the digital marketing things. It helped all students who are going to take marketing as their major.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 30th, 2018

 In 2nd year

Review Image

Manish Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I am right now in the 2nd year of the course in college and I have chosen PGDM In Finance and for taking admission here I have given the national level CAT Examination and the best thing about this college is the mentoring system which is present here and right now I am pursuing the Internship given by the college and this college of mine is also affiliated with the AICTE.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

In the last year, only 2-3 students of the senior batch didn't get Placed rest all got placement so it was nearly 100%.

FACULTY    
5/5

They all very knowledgeable and regular in taking classes.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 30th, 2017

 Fiib College Review- this was the best decision of my life

Review Image

Bhoomika Taranekar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Its been a nice and wonderful experience till now. One gets to know the importance of managing time and priority setting when work load increases. Also, i got to experience activities outside our college, like so many conclaves which our college keeps on organising and inviting industry speakers to give us real corporate scenario experience.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Internships provided by FIIB are very good , the college provides all types of internships to each student and we also get stipend in these internships.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favorite faculty in FIIB is Prof.Monica Bhardwaj. She is good in every aspect , when she teaches us in a very comfortable and understanding way. she motivates every student and encourages them to participate in all activites and focus towards your life goal.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

For me the best event is Samavesh. This is the annual fest of our college in which college organises many cultural activites , inter college games and many more arts and craft activity. In this event we invite many colleges from delhi Ncr for participating in our fest .

For me best club of FIIB is BRAND rover. This club is related to marketing in which all the marketing activites is done by professors. There are many games related to marketing and these games teach us how marketing people work in an organization.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 30th, 2017

 FIIB College, and institute of dreams

Review Image

Ankita Thapa MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

FIIB will help you fulfill all your dreams! As for me there have not been any lows and this journey only had highs. The number of opportunities, the amazing faculty and all the events organized are of great help. One advice to the aspirants- This college is a land of opportunities. All the best!

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

we have a separate department for internship, placements and jobs so here in FIIB we are sure that we will be getting good opportunities and experiences of our life.

FACULTY    
4/5

DR.F.M.A Khan is one of those teachers who motivates everyone and guides us to be on the right track for achieving success.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:MAT - 75 % I found FIIB better than other colleges I visited in DELHI NCR . For me location was also one of the aspects for selecting the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Meraki and Samavesh are the best & big events of our college and I find these good because we as college students get a lot of chance to participate in events, learn, grow and organize many activities!

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 23rd, 2017

 Best Management College in Delhi

Review Image

Manish Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is really good in terms of placements, facilities, and teachers. College provides lot of opportunities for the students as they have various clubs and Societies where in students can join. It helps in overall personality development of the students.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 15th, 2017

 Excellent industry exposure

Review Image

Vidhi Chauhan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

First Year in college has been really exciting. I have participated in many club activities, especially in marketing club. We also have great exposure in organizing many conclaves and interacting with industry leaders.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Waiting for my opportunity, But have heard my seniors have been placed at good companies like Indigo, ICICI bank etc

FACULTY    
5/5

My favorite teacher is Tushar Baneerji sir. He is my mentor as well. He has always supported me and gave moral support whenever needed. He has also helped me in understanding my career graph better

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

NMC was the best event of our college. NMC is National Marketing Conference. Its the biggest event held in our college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 4th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Pranav Saxena MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

-a place, where a person its self and move forward to the success. -faculties involve in student problems -there is no way you can hide your problem in front of faculties.

FACULTY    
4/5

whole faculties of this college are trying to make his student can easily handle the corporate life as well as personal life.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 4th, 2018

 Best place to learn

Review Image

Anivesha Rai MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The place is good enough to join. We get opportunity to learn new things and exposure to learn. Students get opportunity to express their thoughts and views.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I had done my live project in itc. The placement opportunity is great many big company like cafe coffee day and Asian paints come for placement. Highest package offeed was 16 lakh and Lowest package is 4 lakh

FACULTY    
5/5

All the teachers are great!!!The method of teaching Google classroom. We need to submit our assignment and projects on Google classroom. Teacher's understand each and every one and try to resolve their problem.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 1st, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Deven MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is amazing with all the facilities. College management is quite supportive. Teachers are amazing here, they are also very supportive.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 1st, 2018

 College Review

Review Image

Prakash MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is very great with effective management and efficient teachers and supportive seniors this college is a college of dreams

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 4th, 2018

 Best among all the private colleges.

Review Image

Akash Chaubey MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This the best college among all the private colleges in Delhi and here you will get all the exposures .

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all teach case based learning

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Sahil MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 29th, 2016
Review Image

Humayun Ali MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

FMA khan.. Accounts teacher and very good explaination

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:92.3 percentile Good job placement

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 4th, 2018
Review Image

Anivesha Rai MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. XAT 2019: Test City can be Changed before November 30

    15-Nov-2018
    Xavier School of Management Jamshedpur has released a notification announcing the facility to request for changing the test city preference. The XAT aspirants who have already registered themselves but have entered the wrong city or ... Read more
  2. XAT 2019: Exam on January 6, Register before November 30 at xatonline.in

    13-Nov-2018
    XAT 2019 examination is scheduled to be conducted on January 6, 2019, by the Xavier Labour Relation Institute (XLRI). XAT Registration commenced on August 20, 2018 and the last date to apply for the same is November 30, 2018. The ... Read more
  3. CMAT 2019: Application Process started, Exam on January 28

    05-Nov-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the CMAT 2019 Application Form on the official website at ntacmat.nic.in. The candidates seeking to appear for CMAT 2019 must register before November 30, 2018. CMAT exam is scheduled to ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00