Footwear Design and Development Institute (FDDI), Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 2010
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
J
1 year ago

Jiya Design Student

My college review 5/5

FDDI is one of the bedt insirue for footwear design. It is best for studies if you are interested in studying designing in general.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Yes, there is good placement for the final year students. The average is around 2.5LPA
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers are excellent here. They are quite helpful
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Ahmad Khurshid

8 months ago

Overview- the college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and the college admissions are done on the 12th result and minimum required is 60% marking and education is good and students get passed every time and the teachers, faculties,
S
Sam

2 years ago

NYC college as compare to other college in Kolkata good study environment ....NYC teacher ... but problem is teacher doesn't gv much tym toh their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissio
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Pros *Great Infrastructure *Placement *U will enjoy ur college life *Become Autonomous ,going to become deemed university in coming years Cons *Little bit of active politics *If ur teacher hates u ,god can only help u * Get itself enrolled in carrer guidance

Techno India University, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal

"
"Anonymous"

3 years ago

Faculty status is very good. Arranging Entrepreneurship Skill Development Project is a very good and unique initiative taken by the university. It gives the students a chance to explore the hidden areas of their mind. Some more larger class rooms must be arranged. T
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

The teachers are very qualified......many of them are ex professors of IITs and BESU.Quality of Teaching is good but class timings are very bad(either its 8am-1.30pm or 1pm-6.30pm) and even the duration is less.Teachers fall in time pressure to complete the syllabus .T
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

The teachers are very qualified......many of them are ex professors of IITs and BESU.Quality of Teaching is good but class timings are very bad(either its 8am-1.30pm or 1pm-6.30pm) and even the duration is less.Teachers fall in time pressure to complete the syllabus .T
S
Sandip Kumbhakar

2 years ago

when I passed my joint exam with 7000+ rank , I had a hell lot of choices in front of me. Don't know where to go? That time I chose AEC. I am not saying it's the world's best college but if you have qualities you will surely shine.I have spent my four years. The labs ar
S
Santanu Mukhopadhyay

2 years ago

The college is good enough. In 2017 in EE Dept almost 20+ companies came for recruitment and still coming. Comparing other colleges nearby, asansol Engineering college is one of the best option any one can get. ECE and CSE departments are known for campus drive. Because
B
Binay Kumar

2 years ago

in my first day iam soo excited to join the class .but when I go in college I see there ragging was done there so I was soo worried but bur few day all things get ok.iam I doo full enjoyment with our study .new friends contact with me.my college is very good college
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00