Faculty of Law Delhi University, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Faculty of law,University of Delhi

Review Image

Md Zeeshan Alam LLB [Law ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The empire of goodness is always built up on a strong foundation . That strong foundation is University of Delhi. It is a better educational platform backed with vast experience of almost six and a half decades in educatinal administration . For studying Law in india, faculty of law,University of Delhi is in Apex. In fact all the departments of University governing by many famous personalities to enhace the knowledge of student . This collage have open and better environment that makes student feel happy and fills them with positive energy . This is the place where students learn how to grow towards your good carrier and a better future . Alumni of law faculty, Ram jeth Malani, Kapil Shibbal,Cjm ... Sharukh khan,Amitabh bc, Narendra Modi,Arun jetly,yogi.. President of India, Alot of legendary personality providing to whole world is motto of this university Every one have once dream in educational life to be here once in career. I Advising to all of the student try to be a aspirant of this university if you really want to achieve something bright .

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

All the stuff is absolutely fine, I must to tell you, that all the best forums,organizations,companies, among all the country's takes legendary from here.

FACULTY    
3/5

All faculties are high profile and always using modern way to teach the matured persona.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Llb entrance university of Delhi

CAMPUS LIFE    

Among all the universities of the India DU is famous for organizing events, this university is a hub of Bollywood and Hollywood

Theatre, LSs is really charming society among all it makes real and natural acting in the career of aspirant

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 42      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anupam Toor LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Its has been 1 year since i entered this college and the experience has been enriching.I call it enriching because in this college i have met people from various streams and various parts of India and age is no bar so we share our experiences about life and above we share a lot about law and order. faculty in this college is highly qualified and they know every bits and pieces of how to deal with students and their subjects, they make sessions very interactive.the surrounding of campus is really cool and considered one the best for hangouts as well. faculty of law has really well maintained library with internet facilities available so everything is available at one door step,we dont need to search for cyber cafe for that and last but not the least the knowledge about law imparted here always excites me to study more of law and visit my college everyday with enthusiasm.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 68      

Install App to View
January 30th, 2019
Review Image

Sunder LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Minimum 60% is required for the admission in the entrance examinations of the law department that is DU.LLB and there is practical knowledge in the college which is given to the students and the cases are studied here which doesn't happen in other university and arguments from both the sides are given so it is very practicals and every week have events in which judges of supreme court re guests and other law moot courts and there are 3 centers in faculty of law and my center is CLC.

Helpful ? 16      

Install App to View
November 29th, 2018
Review Image

Ashish Pal LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Overview - There are 3 sections which are there under the faculty of law and one is Campus Law Centre which is my section. Admission - There are 2 things which are required for the admissions one is the entrance exam DU.LLB and 55% in graduation and after you clear these both criteria's you will get admission. Practical Sessions and Education - There are moot court and other practical sessions which are regular and classes regularly and the fee is Rs 5500 per year.

Helpful ? 17      

Install App to View
November 21st, 2018
Review Image

Vikrant Singh Kushwah LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

There is a DU.LLB Entrance exam which I have passed and my rank was 151 and marks is 270 and here there are moot courts, parallel legal volunteers events, and sports is there and there are committees as well but I haven't participated in that so I can't tell much about it but the fee is 5500 per year. In this college, education is best in entire North India and one can study and learned a lot from here.

Helpful ? 18      

Install App to View
January 30th, 2019
Review Image

Saurabh Kumar LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is a department of the Delhi University and the fee of the college is Rs 7000 per year and for the admissions, in the Faculty of Law, one has to clear the DU.LLB Entrance examination in which my rank was 1000 and the education in the college is very practical they each us by using case studies and laws and every year they conduct many events for the department.

FACULTY    
5/5

They teach us various case studies and they also present arguments in front of us so it is been said that their approach is totally practical.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 17      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2018

 Law College of DU

Review Image

Priyanka LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This is the department which directly comes under the Delhi University and there is a semester system is there and that is why the fee is paid semester wise means Rs 5000 per semester and I have got admission here on the bachelor degree result of mine and the course of mine started in the year 2013 and ended in the year 2016.

FACULTY    
3/5

They all are great in the law studied and they have regular and ad-hoc faculties

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 20      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Vaishali Sethi LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Library infrastructure can be improved and air condition can be installed. ENTRANCE PREVIEW -DU LLB entrance exam, this is the best and most reputed law college of India and i ranked under 1000 in the entrance exam. Only entrance based admissions and eligibility criteria is above 50% in qualifying exam i.e. Graduation.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The placement cell is not very active. Around 10% of the students get placed. Plus, not many companies come to college and provide employment. Packages offered to those 10% students are average. Students get employment by going for walk-in interviews.

FACULTY    
3/5

Delhi university is the best place if anyone wants to a good study even in thier budget then this is the best choice of them i appreciate myself to have choose this college and doing LLB.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Good remarks have already been written above. Bad remarks include lack of sanitation and excessive vandalism. Management has shut its eyes and ears because the main reason for this is the behavior of students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
March 8th, 2019
Review Image

Taniya Madaan LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

There are sections in the law course where the best and practical education is provided and the practical education is best because the case studies are discussed GD's are conducted and also there are guests lectures and also we have gone to various courts in Delhi including high court and supreme court.

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
January 21st, 2019
Review Image

ISHA AHIR LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is the department of Delhi University in the north campus and this college the faculties are best as we all know and they teach us by practicals so that we can understand more and there are many events in the college like annual fest there are also seminars on law and there are also moot court events.

Helpful ? 17      

Install App to View
November 27th, 2018
Review Image

Himanshi Bhowal LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Entrance examination - There is a DU.LLB entrance exam which was given by me and the admission rank depends on year on year so I can't tell much about this. The study - The education in the college is very top and lectures in the college are very great and also there are a fixed 75% criteria.

Helpful ? 13      

Install App to View
October 30th, 2018
Review Image

Parveen Soni LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The DU.LLB Exam is given 60% is needed for the admission and in UG rest is on the exam and in this University the experience is great here and in this University the education is at best and I have taken admission on the sports and the degree subject was Rs 18,000 per year and this is my 2nd year.

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
August 30th, 2018

 Best Law College but down in Infra..

Review Image

Anuj Ruhela LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The faculty of Law is the best college for the law education and in this college Infrastructure is not good but rest all is superb and I have taken admission here after clearing my DULLB law exam in which the score of mine was 200 marks out of 400 and right now I am in the 1st year of the course.

FACULTY    
4/5

They are all great and all are having doctorate degrees

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
March 19th, 2019

 In 2nd year

Review Image

Aakriti Gupta LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My department is a part of Delhi University on the north campus and they have a DU.LLB entrance examination which one has to pass and in 2017, I have taken admission and next year in 2020 my course will et be completed and the department has various sections and mine is Section 2.

FACULTY    
2/5

Some faculties are very good and some are average.

CAMPUS LIFE    

90% time we have events in the college and they are big, medium and small and also we have seminars on the law.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
November 23rd, 2018
Review Image

Dinesh Gurjar LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

DU.LLB exam is given which is a 400 marks paper and we need a minimum of 250 marks for the admissions and the education was great and the college infrastructure is not good and It was good in education but some issues are there in other things but for law one can study here.

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
January 24th, 2019
Review Image

Sakshi Goswami LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

DU.LLB Entrance examination is there and it is a 400 marks paper with 3 categories and minimum 250 marks for gen category and for OBC - 180 marks are required for the admissions and the education is good and we have case-based studies and landmark judgments are taught us.

Helpful ? 19      

Install App to View
October 12th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

Aash Mohammad LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

There are 2 ways to take admission and that is minimum 65% is required in the 12th board and then one can be eligible for giving the DU.LLB Entrance test. This Institution is related to the University directly and therefore it is good in education.

FACULTY    
5/5

They are top one in the college because they are DU professors

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
October 11th, 2018
Review Image

LOKESH ACHARYA LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The cutoff changes on the question paper and if the paper is easy to cut off go high otherwise it goes law and my marks of 250/400 and got selected in the 1st list. The faculty is great over here and I have also one my BCom from this same University

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
November 29th, 2018
Review Image

Annapurna Sen LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

There is a DU.LLB entrance exam and 100 marks approx and the education and on 10th we have exams of the 3rd semester and for the sports the college is always best and we have a huge stadium just some kms.. away in the north campus.

Helpful ? 13      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2019
Review Image

Vikram Dhakad LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I have F session in all the sessions in the department and I have left the college due to my competitive examinations and the college was best and it is the best college in the city for the law college and there is no competition.

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
August 17th, 2018
Review Image

Dinesh Kumar LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

CLC is an amazing college to pursue law as the facilities provided are up to the mark. Currently I am in the second year of my course. The admission fees is about Rs. 2300. The faculty is experienced and helpful as well.

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018
Review Image

Sneha LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

There is DU.LLB entrance exam and for a general category, there was low cut off 229 and exams from this year online infra and education is good here and the department is of the Delhi University north campus.

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
October 10th, 2018

 Best Law College

Review Image

Divya Sehrawat LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is the department of the Delhi University and I have given the DU.LLB Entrance examination and then I came here and one can learn a lot from here because education of the DU is very best.

FACULTY    
5/5

They are topmost in the entire University and the there biggest asset is their experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2019
Review Image

Sachin LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The section in the which is E and it is an awesome and I m learning so much legal knowledge from teachers and fellow students and I have participated in moot court sessions in the college.

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
March 26th, 2018

 One of the best

Review Image

Anant Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

faulty of law is one of the best law colleges in India, the faculty are immensely talented and quite experienced.Had a pleasure to be part of this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
April 4th, 2018

 Best college for doing llb integrated course

Review Image

Archit Malhotra Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college and wonderful campus And a best collage for integrated course in llb so if any one interested plz check it out

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Best faculty and best college in Delhi I loved this college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
October 17th, 2017

 University worth joining!

Review Image

Charu LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Everything about the is worth mentioning for. A perfect blend of academics and cultural activities. Had a great time!

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Jatin Kalon LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

it's a hub for legal knowledge, a intellectual haven.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

anju vali tikoo, for her expertise in criminal law

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: DU LLB entrance exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 51      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

SAFATULLAH KHAN LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

STUDYING THIS COLLEGE AND ITS GREAT

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 46      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Delhi University L.LB Entrance Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 39      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00