Faculty of Engineering & Technology - Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 4th, 2018

 Review of JMI, NEW DELHI

Review Image

SANJAY KHAN Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Located in the capital of the country, Jamia Millia Islamia's lush green campus spreads over 200 acres. With provisions for education in almost all the disciplines, Jamia has a total of 5000 students and over 500 faculty members. One of the most important courses provided in the University is Bachelors in Technology which I was lucky enough to be part of. The engineering department of Jamia has shown stellar performances in the placement seasons and various other competitions as well. Most of the faculty are full time professors and have at least 10 years of experience on an average. The infrastructure is world class and the canteens and cafeterias serve hygienic food at affordable prices. Apart from this, students hostels have the best accommodation possible with the total no. of hostels in Jamia being 5 for boys and 4 for girls. All in all this college is a great place to be in and one should have no second thoughts before joining this institute.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Electronics and Communication Engineering Department: Prof. MT BEG Prof Mainnuddin

CAMPUS LIFE    

The most famous festival of Jamia is "Talimi Mela" held every year with the events open to both the students and to the common public.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 18th, 2018

 My College Review

Review Image

Amaan Jeelani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Situated in New Delhi, admission to FET, Jamia is through JEE Mains score. One of the best colleges in the country, Jamia proudly boasts about 20000 students and more than 500 faculty members. The infrastructure is purely amazing with up to date labs, state of the art buildings etc. The canteens serve delicious food and a lot of events are conducted regularly.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Some good companies visit for placements like TCS, WIPRO, TECH MAHINDRA, TEJAS ELECTRONICS, AMAZON, FLIPKART. The list is never-ending.

FACULTY    
5/5

Mostly faculty are PHD holders with more than 10 years of experience. They are helpful, supportive and highly trained.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

ENACTUS, CRY-JMI, BENEVOLENCE, etc are the few societies that have brought laurels to the college by winning prizes at national and international levels.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 23rd, 2018

 Delhi Prestigious University

Review Image

Salman Khan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is a well known and very old university of Delhi state and it is difficult to take admission in this university i have taken admission here in this university after clearing JEE mains with great marks and my stream was Civil Engineering and the annual fees of this college is Rs. 11,000 Per year and the placement is very awesome because university is awesome

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 The Real Review of FETR-BARDOLI

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

If u want to be in a school after even leaving d school then this is the ideal college you can find around. The teachers are well qualified and generous to be always there when needed. No need to hypocrise yourself as you are readily accepted as you are in your team life. Just be here to experience it.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teacher in the college was Metul Patel. He was very intellectual and very practical person in life. He presented things as they were and never did he taught something which could not

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Well I scored 82 percentage in boards and I had no hesitation in choosing this college because I have heard and knew about the college quite well. If you want to get the admission then just score good in boards and appearing in jee is a must do score decently there as well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
April 24th, 2018

 a college worth joining

Review Image

Aisha B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

my college is the best college for me and it also has a goodwill in the city and i have learned a lot of things from there and I also enhanced myself in all field of my degree with the continuous support by my fellows and Professors.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculties of jamia are very great and they also have experience and knowledge about there subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 14th, 2018

 Recreation Architecture

Review Image

Sahabaz Quadri M.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The institute has moulded and inspired my perception of the subject. It's great to be a part of it. Some improvements are desired in the quality of classroom and methodology to deal with the students.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Average facilities are all qualified but very few have exceptional field of expertis and exposure to guide at master's level.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sorry to say I am not aware of the society's or clubs that exist in the institute nor been part of any.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 21st, 2018

 excellent college

Review Image

Suhana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

An excellent school for learning engineering technology. I got admission in btech in January through entrance exam . College fee us quite affordable, and has a good reputation also.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

College has excellent placement structure. We have placement cell which is dedicated towards getting every student placed.

FACULTY    
5/5

faculty are very good, they are quite experience .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 25th, 2018
Review Image

Sanjay Khan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Jamia is one of the best college in the country. Every facility is satisfactory.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Just fantastic university with good placement.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Shahzad B.Tech / B.E. [computer ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5

I was interested in this course from early years.I got 215 from 360 in JEE exams.I enjoyed my college life and my friends were an awesome. The teachers were very supportive type.

I was interested in this course from early years.I got 215 from 360 in JEE exams.I enjoyed my colleg

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

I was interested in this course from early years.I got 215 from 360 in JEE exams.I enjoyed my college life and my friends were an awesome. The teachers were very supportive type.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I was interested in this course from early years.I got 215 from 360 in JEE exams.I enjoyed my college life and my friends were an awesome. The teachers were very supportive type.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00