Dyal Singh College, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Sushma Das BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

So it was a college which was renowned for its 'Maar - Peet' more than for the faculty or studies or placements. It was certainly a college for budding politicians. When i entered the college, the infrastructure was really poor, it seemed that the building will fall anytime but that is history. The new Dyal Singh has one of the best infrastructure across the D.U Colleges. I was into B.A (H) Economics and our faculty were the coolest ones with whom the students can share anything. They were even cool about the 'Mass Bunk'. The fest ' Priyadarshini ' and Eco - Fest of Economics department used to make us alive and it was a great fun to participate with the other college students. My great moments of DSC were the ones where i with my friends use to go to the near by Khan Market and we all used to enjoy our Hang - out sessions @ Mc Donalds with an aloo tikki burger, trying different chats at UPSC Chaat Corner. I

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
May 30th, 2018

 DU College

Review Image

Manish KUmar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college is affiliated with the Delhi University and that is why they follow a cut off list system and at the time of my admission my name came in the 2nd list and there are 2 types of classes in the college morning and evening classes and I have selected the morning classes. From 2013 to 2016 I have studied here and this college has a great reputation in the Delhi for its quality education and best facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

These faculties are all experts we have permanent as well as temporary and that is best for us.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 16th, 2018
Review Image

Sameer Sharma BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is the best college in the Delhi city and affilaited with Delhi University also the fastest growing and that is why cut off of the college was also not simple in my time it was 90% in 12th board but I cannot tell about now and the experience of mine is good and there was morning and evening college and my college was Morning college and it is best in education.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 15th, 2018

 Very nice college

Review Image

Amrita BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is constituent college of delhi University, i did BA from the college and got admission through merit and cutoff of 12th marks. Getting admission in DU is kike facing cut throat competition standard of every college has risen. The cutoff of my college is also very high for my particulars branch. College is easily accesible by the students. Very good college.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are amazing,all of them are Phd scholars, they are strict Bout attendance

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every department has there own fest, students participate in every fest and we eagerly wait for the fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 29th, 2018

 My College

Review Image

Rajeev Yadav BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I don't think that Dyal Singh College needs any kind of introduction this one of the prestigious colleges of India and here the teachers and students all are very good and there are morning and evening colleges as well this college is under Delhi University so there is cutoff system for the admissions and the annual fees of this college is Rs 13,000 PA.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are very brilliant as it is one if the prestigious college so every teacher is expert

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 19th, 2018

 Dream place to be .

Review Image

Prachi Pandey BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Dyal Singh is a complete world in itself, a world with opportunities to embellish your persona, a platform to explore your hidden abilities. The faculty is not only experienced but very friendly as well, will guide you everytime you feel lost. This place has a sure shot guarantee to provide you the right kind of exposure. Dyal Singh is a dream place to be .

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Dyal Singh has its own placement cell which makes sure that at the end of the year, every third-year student has a job in hand. Top recruiters are E&Y, KPMG.

FACULTY    
5/5

Dyal Singh has one of the best commerce faculty, studying under them would be a complete learning process.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Communique is the largest commerce fest of Delhi University, Students & faculty have worked hard to make this dream come true.

All the societies of the college are quite renowned especially Zest, dancing society. Have won various university-level competition

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 My College

Review Image

Anil Kumar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college is on the name of great Indian freedom fighter Shri Dyal Singh Manjithia and it is affiliated to University of Delhi and I have taken admission in evening college and my course was Bcom and the per semester fees which i have paid was Rs 7000 and everyone is aware that there is cutoff list system for the admissions.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

This college is great because the teachers of this college are very great and everyone is aware of the standard of teaching in DU College.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We all types of college events which includes college and University events and we also have National Skill Development Summit every year in our college campus

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Rishabh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college is one of the best of delhi University, the college administration is good, there are lot of opportunities for the students. various departments fest also take place here which help a lot of students' in overall development...

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are awesome, they help us a lot in understanding our subjects

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 13th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Ankita BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is a good college under delhi university, it was not so popular choice of the students back then but now the cutoffs are very high for this college also. The environment here is clean and green ,the teachers are quite amazing.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2018

 Campus is all what wins your heart

Review Image

Nivrati Jain BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College is good in terms of education, it is good college under delhi university, the department of economics is really efficient, the college is overall good, one requires a good percentage of marks to get admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Good college of DU

Review Image

Neha Rawat BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Dyal singh is one of the good colleges affiliated to delhi university, the attendance should be above 75%, the course curriculum is properly followed here, the department wise fest are awesome.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 7th, 2018

 Best in education

Review Image

Rishant BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The good and large campus, a good infrastructure and good quality of education will be provided And there is a good facility provided by the college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are all over good. Teaching staff are here are PhD holder and have a lot share with students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 31st, 2018

 Amazing

Review Image

Abhinav Sain BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Dyal Singh is quite a good college which is not in either north campus or south campus, the campus is quite good, the department of economics is great.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 15th, 2018

 1. Too good college. I chose this because it is very convenient to reach at jln station. Best place near it is Indian habitat centre where I went to listen point of view of different business Enterprise. Dyal Singh is best according to me in term of education as well as facility

Review Image

Rajni Yadav BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Great experience with my college with my four best friends. Here I study well. Enjoyed lots. Liked competition.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

There is placement cell in my college where all internship and placement related information about companies information are shared on Facebook. I sat in an interview of kpmg where I got eliminated in group discussion. This was my best experience where I able to judge myself actually. Then I got opportunity on genpact where I got selected. So placement of Dyal Singh is best where number of companies visit.

FACULTY    
1/5

Nisha mam is my favorite teacher. She teaches me financial market and institution. I like fluency in speaking and her notes.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I attended fest which is best . Numbers of competition, prizes and online activity take place .. it continues for 3 days .

It is not easy to be part of society . Talented people can able to be part of society . I tried 2 times but not able to cross competition.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College have a nice library and canteen. had fun in college days.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00