Dwarakadas J Sanghvi College of Engineering, Mumbai Mumbai , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1994
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

4.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4.8/5

Sports Rating

1.8/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Good experience for me but not that great 4/5

Infrastructure is the biggest plus point of this college. College faculty is not that good. But if you are self driven candidate then this is the best college to vouch for. Girls here are extremely good and I bet it is the best as compared to any engineering college in Mumbai. College library is the place for couples. Canteen is good but little bit expensive.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Internships are great. Many big companies come.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

Dr. Hari Vasudevan is the only experienced and good faculty both.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Direct second year through diploma

Admission Criteria: This college gives lot of freedom, so I decided to choose this college. And also because this was very neat from my home. This college also has gujju crowd so it is decent as compared to other colleges..

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
H
4 years ago

Hitesh B.Tech Student

Sanghiv engineering college is one of the best college 5/5

My overall experience with this college is excellent. I found this college friendly environment . The faculties are very supportive.Even HODs are also easily reachable. The sports and other curricular activies are also excellent.Placements are also good with average package of 2.5 lakh
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers are very supportive in nature.They also motivate students for ther innovative ideas.special classes are conducted for weak students.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored well in the exam

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Mohammed Saim Ansari  Student

Qualified faculties 4/5

Located in Vile Parle easily accessible and has some qualified faculties but placement scenarios vary department to department.
PLACEMENT 2/5

D
3 years ago

Dharmik Parikh  Student

Good Exposure 5/5

Nice teaching staff, good exposure provided, nice infrastructure too.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Syed Siraj Ahmed

2 years ago

The college of mine is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is a no.1 college in the education and the placement is best here and the stream was mechanical and for the engineering course this college is a prime location for the Aurangabad
M
Mayuri Bochare

2 years ago

The college has a blush campus. Students over here are involved in many activities, technical as well as non-technical. Plus they perform well in academics as well. It has got good faculty members, placement record.
D
Dattatray Balkrishna Pande

3 years ago

This college is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is been 38 years since I was graduated from here and in my time I had an awesome expe4eince out there.
A
Alfan Pathan

1 month ago

Its good. Really good. Faculty is good. Curriculum good. Activities except studies good. Overall an awesome college.Not much pressure and a lot of things to do besides studying. Faculties are good and they pay attention to each and every student. The curriculum is also
T
TANVI PANCHAL

1 month ago

Best engineering college with great teachers and amazing infrastructure/ campus . kj Somaiya has the best placements record as compared to the other colleges in Mumbai. $No dislikes as this is the best college for me and that is the reason i am here . there are very
P
Parth Matalia

1 month ago

Online lectures as well as online exams are the best along with extremely helpful and easy going faculty. Cons-Very tight deadlines aren't the most friendly things in the life of a student.Some of the faculty are a little wonky as well
M
Mohd Kashif Khan

2 years ago

it an average collage. The infrastructure is not very good n the community I am active in my church Youth Group. As a high school sophomore, I was our church's representative to the Diocesan Youth Fellowship. I helped organize youth group events, the largest being "The
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

My college is basically combined campus college having numerous study levels, of which I am the part of Degree college.
A
Abishala

3 years ago

This college gives good qaulity education to the students. Teachers are amazing here. They are very helpful.

Latest News & Articles

The State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has extended the dates of acceptance of seats allotted to the candidates in Centralized Admission Process (CAP) Round 1 to July 18, 2019. As per the official notification released on the official website of MHTCET, candidates who are allotted seat in the first round can report to the Admission Reporting Centre (ARC) until July 18, 2019. ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query