Dwarakadas J Sanghvi College of Engineering, Mumbai - ReviewsMumbai , Maharashtra

  •   ESTD 1994
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

4.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4.8/5

Sports Rating

1.8/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Good experience for me but not that great 4/5

Infrastructure is the biggest plus point of this college. College faculty is not that good. But if you are self driven candidate then this is the best college to vouch for. Girls here are extremely good and I bet it is the best as compared to any engineering college in Mumbai. College library is the place for couples. Canteen is good but little bit expensive.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Internships are great. Many big companies come.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

Dr. Hari Vasudevan is the only experienced and good faculty both.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Direct second year through diploma

Admission Criteria: This college gives lot of freedom, so I decided to choose this college. And also because this was very neat from my home. This college also has gujju crowd so it is decent as compared to other colleges..

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
H
1 year ago

Hitesh B.Tech Student

Sanghiv engineering college is one of the best college 5/5

My overall experience with this college is excellent. I found this college friendly environment . The faculties are very supportive.Even HODs are also easily reachable. The sports and other curricular activies are also excellent.Placements are also good with average package of 2.5 lakh
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers are very supportive in nature.They also motivate students for ther innovative ideas.special classes are conducted for weak students.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored well in the exam

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
5 months ago

Mohammed Saim Ansari  Student

Qualified faculties 4/5

Located in Vile Parle easily accessible and has some qualified faculties but placement scenarios vary department to department.
PLACEMENT 2/5

D
6 months ago

Dharmik Parikh  Student

Good Exposure 5/5

Nice teaching staff, good exposure provided, nice infrastructure too.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymus

2 years ago

Its very good good infrastructure....gd faculty..good study environment i think no clg in ap can provide facilities like this njoying my clg life.every year we enjoy technical fests organised in our college national level worlshops Culturals really i m enjoyying st
S
Saswati Nayak

3 months ago

I have a great experience in the college and there were placements provided by the college but they are less.
R
Rahul

1 year ago

I am lucky to be part of the college, the infrastructure of the college is also good not that amazing.

ITM University (ITMU), Gwalior

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

V
Vivek Mathur

1 year ago

I am studying from this college right and somehow this college is far better than my Graduation college and there are 2 entrance exams which one as to clear for taking admission here i have given 2 entrance exams one is CAT and there is one more Common entrance test con
V
Vinay Ghodki

1 year ago

This college is neither great but not less than great colleges.sufficient resources will be given to you.It is a good college for those who are really passionate about any particular thing.And they will support you as much as they can for your passion. But if you want t
A
Ankit Sharma

10 months ago

I have taken here admission directly there was no cut off no entrance examination because this is a private university and I have completed my degree in year 2016 and the annual fee of the course was Rs 60,000 and the per semester fee of the course was Rs 30,000
H
Harshal Chandel

11 months ago

those who searching a college for b.e./b.tech here is a perfect college for you , reason i suggest this college because you can get good education , good activities , good food , good nature around campus , good placement if we are getting 80% per semester than maybe y
A
Akash

11 months ago

First o f all, Students clear a Jee mains exam and 45% in 12 class and you will visit a MP DTE counselling. This college is best in central India in 21st century. The reason to admission in this college because, it's placement is very good and teachers like friend m
S
Sandeep Mehra

1 year ago

The college has a big name as it is very old and best government college in mp.But mostly there you will find only two types of students,the one who were preparing for IIT and landed here and the one who get it by chance.But the college is worth joining.

Latest News & Articles

The Maharashtra Law Entrance Examination was conducted successfully on April 21, 2019 by DHE, Maharashtra. Alike the previous years, the paper was easy. However, the Logical Reasoning section was trickier and carried maximum questions on Analytical Reasoning. ...Read more

MH CET Law Admit Card has been released by the Maharashtra Directorate of Technical Education. The candidates who successfully registered for MHT CET must visit the official website of MHCET at mhtcet2019.mohaonline.gov. ...Read more

From the Academic Year 2019, Maharashtra Common Entrance Test, popularly know as MH CET examination will be conducted online. The notification released by the University states that the admissions from the current year will be provided on the basis of MH CET 2019 examination that would be conducted in an online mode. ...Read more

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00