DVR College of Engineering & Technology Andhra Pradesh

 ESTD 1997
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

2/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 3.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
2 years ago

Suryadevara Saranya B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Very good and good faculty and bus facility and good canteen and everywhere greenery and nine seniors.
A
3 years ago

Anand Kumar Yannamaneni B.Tech Student

This is the college under jntuk and good infrastructure and environment .the college faculty is the main strength 4/5

The sports and academic timings were quite good.How much you learn that can be with this college.ISB Programmes ,Fsp etc..somany programmes are conducted
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Internship MIC BOOTCAMP in STARTUP VILLAGE The college always encourages talent pool to launch their own startups. As a part of this, the college signed an MOU with the startup village, Visakhapatnam, an initiative of Government of AP towards entrepreneurship development. Startup Village Bootcamp is a plan to nurture creativity, promote entrepreneurship and spread the word on how starting young is the first step to the startup of you! The Bootcamp will function as a mini incubator in the college catering to the nascent requirements of budding student entrepreneurs in the college. Though similar structures may have been present, Startup Village Bootcamps shall be managed entirely by the students, for the students of the respective college. The learning curve of all the change agents involved shall be steep having managed a mini incubator in their colleges, a startup in itself. Startup Village, Visakhapatnam aims to be at the centre of the empowering revolution by utilizing the huge talent pool. Promoting entrepreneurship shall be just one of the many focus areas of the Bootcamps. The Bootcamps will act as the platform for creativity with a range of programs to strike chord with creative interests of any engineering, arts, science discipline. The idea is to help the youth in becoming better at what they are already good at and finally make a product/ profession/ startup out of it.
Faculty 5/5

Dr.anupama .she is the one who has different thoughts to implement in her class
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
3 years ago

G.Satya Prakash B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Good to learning!! Easy to gain good percentage!!
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

J
Jayasai Padala

2 years ago

It has good library facility. Along with good lab facility and great cafeteria to use. Bus service is also available.
A
Akhil Kotha

2 years ago

College is having good infrastructure and also equipped with good faculty. And also the main block is so attractive.
K
Kanulla Deepika

3 years ago

very cool climate superb faculty and they will teach in an easy manner

MVGR College of Engineering, Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

S
Sravani

4 years ago

I am in first year of b.tech in ece in mvgr. It is a wonderful college.I joined mvgr by listening its name and fame later i found that it is 100% true.Each and every faculty interacts with students they guide us and they make us to learn the concept rather than by heart
S
SRINADH SAKALABHAKTULA

2 years ago

This college is good in maintaining labs with good equipment and there will be lot more different types of activities conducted on Saturday to encourage students.
V
V ESWAR SATYA BHARAT

2 years ago

Super college with excellent faculty top in mechanical, huge digitalised Library, it runs under MANASA FOUNDATION OF MAHARAJA VIJAYANAGARAM
S
Sayed

3 years ago

HITAM is a good college overall, when we talk about specific things like fee so i can say that it is feasible not that high, infrastructure of the college was good. I gave EAMCET exam, course structure is also good and simple.
R
Rishab

3 years ago

I have learned a lot from the college, the education i have recieved from the college has helped me in my career. Fee is feasible here, the infrastructure is also good.
G
Gurajada Vijay Bhaskar

5 years ago

Good college.. Happy with my college. HITAM made me what i am. To be frank placements are little average in our campus except this everything is great at HITAM

Latest News & Articles

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has further delayed the Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) option entry process.  Earlier APSCHE had postponed the dates of AP EAMCET 2019 counseling in order to accommodate candidates whose class 12 results and merit ranks were changed. ...Read more

AP EAMCET is the gateway for various undergraduate courses to various institutes in Andhra Pradesh. Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP-EAMCET) on behalf of APSCHE are conducted by JNTU Kakinada. The state-level entrance examination is conducted for admissions to various undergraduate courses which are offered in technological institutes across the state of Andhra Pradesh. ...Read more

APSCHE has declared the AP EAMCET 2019 Result on their official website sche.ap.gov.in today i.e. on June 4, 2019 . Candidates who have appeared for the Engineering, Medical and Agricultural examination (EAMCET) can visit the official website of the APSCHE to check AP EAMCET 2019 Result. ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query