Dr S&SS Ghandhy Government Engineering College, Surat Surat , Gujarat

 ESTD 2004
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

--

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

2.5/5

Canteen Rating

0.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

--

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
V
2 years ago

Viren Patoliya B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 3/5

Central University of Gujarat now has its own National Entrance examination which is advertised in all major national newspapers in the month of May, every Year. Qualifying a national entrance exam increase the chance of selection during the one round of Interview which is mostly for aspirants scoring 50% or more in the entrance test.
PLACEMENT

Students are mostly placed as Post doctoral fellow in United states of America and India after their PhD award. Some are employed as assistant professors elsewhere. Post doctoral fellows in US receive about $4000 per month in United states of America and Rs26000/- per month in India. Assistant professors earn about Rs 40000/- per month.
Faculty
The Faculties are qualified in their area of research. There are four permanent faculties with a focus in the area of Immunology, biochemistry, Nanotechnology, Animal physiology. All faculties except the Dean have an enormous interest in research and support students in all possible research.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Majethiya Mayur B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Best GTU collage. It has COE ( German lab ) lab for better Electric engineers.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

D
Divya Sahajwani

2 years ago

Admission are bit difficult here, even I got it with difficulty. But after that the studies are good. This college helps you in solving real life problems. Faculties are always there for the students even if they are not available. I chose this college because of th
J
Jay Vipulkumar Shah

3 years ago

This college is affiliated to Gujarat Technical University and my field of engineering was mechanical and this college is also aicte approved this college is just 9 years old and there is quality education is been provided by the college There is a big playground is p
S
Shiva Shukla

3 years ago

They'll keep taking module test and won't even run the whole Syllabus. they'll just cover topics in module test as if there are total 8 methods in eg for a particular topic they'll teach only 3 those are covered in the module.

Parul University, Valsad

Valsad, Gujarat

K
Keyur Mehta

5 years ago

From my experience I can say the Parul is "Golden Cage" ! There is lots of restriction in campus but as point of security its good sometimes. There is poor teaching level in college as lack of experienced lecturer.Freshers teach us mostly. As infrastructure and look
K
Kavish Jain

2 years ago

Students from more than 50 countries attend Parul. The university has also signed with MOUS with more than 50 universities across the globe. The campus is huge spread over about 200 acres of land. Wi-Fi facilities are available in the hostels.This college is very good,
A
Aakash

5 years ago

Its infrastructure is awesome but study level is very poor. Rules and regulations are unnecessarily strikes and annoying for students and its disturb our study also.placement means seating only not selection ! Here you can makes lots of new friends as there is lots of
R
Ritesh

2 years ago

This college of mine is in the Gujarat University Campus and I have cleared the UCAT Entrance Examination for the admissions over here and in the year 2015 my course finally came to an end but this college is an average college, in my opinion, means it was not great and
B
Bhalara Jayana Hareshbhai

2 years ago

I have done My MBA in the HR This college is affiliated with the Gujarat University and it is a 5 years course Includes both BBA and MBA 5 years the fee of the course was Rs 9000 per semester I didn't take the Placements from the college
A
Anisha Rajgor

2 years ago

Its education is good but the structure is not that much good. Some students get good placement but not all. Other students have to choose a job by themselves.

Latest News & Articles

The Admission Committee for the Professional Courses (ACPC) has declared the results for the second round of the seat allotment of GUJCET 2019 counseling process on July 10, 2019. Candidates can check GUJCET 2019 second round seat allotment list online by logging in to the official website-jacpcldce.ac.in ...Read more

The Admission Committee for the Professional Courses (ACPC) has declared the results for the first round of the seat allotment of GUJCET 2019 counseling process on June 26, 2019. Candidates can check GUJCET 2019 first round seat allotment list online by logging in to the official website-jacpcldce.ac.in ...Read more

The Admission Committee for the Professional Courses (ACPC) has published the final merit list of Gujarat Common Entrance Test (GUJCET) 2019 today i.e. on June 19, 2019. Gujarat CET 2019 Merit list contains the names and the roll number of the eligible candidates for participating in counseling round. GUJCET 2019 Merit list can be downloaded from the ACPC's official website-jacpcldce.ac.in ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query