Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Dr BC Roy Engineering College, Durgapur - Reviews

Durgapur, West Bengal
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Good education and good placements

Veer B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

My college has a good infrastructure and placement. we aren't getting any placements from the core department.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Kanchan sir our HOD. the teachers actually have lots of knowledge and they are teaching us all well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 18th, 2017

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Rohit Kr Mandal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The college has a lush green environment with 2 playing grounds and one basketball court .here management is strict but seniors take ragging if u opt for a hostel to stay for. But nowadays it has been stopped the best part is it has a central library and the faculty of every branch is perfect

PLACEMENTS    

Placement depends on the students, college help the students in overall development and help them prepare for the placement drive. Average package received by our batch was around 2.5 LPA

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College lyf must be full of entertainment

Supriya Roy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here..

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Dr. BC Roy engineering college

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

I don't want to say much...It is a good college,the condition of buildings are good...It has a decent campus.....It has various clubs like cultural, music, robotics etc. Other than these it has a medical unit and a large ground each for cricket and football.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Mr. Arijit from mechanical department whose teaching skills are phenomenal is my favorite teacher.....Other than him there are also some good teachers but however I have not talked with them.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:In my West Bengal joint entrance exam I got 15000 general Merit rank..I underwent joint entrance counseling but however I got Dr BC Roy engineering college in my first choice.so I preferred to come to this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical fest is best.........In this students interact with each other,and get opportunity to understand themselves... Other than these we also have cultural fest which is also one of my favorite.............................. .....We can also take part in tests of other college which are also phenomenal

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016

Rabindra Nath Goswami B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

The college infrastructure was really good having wise view area with proper good and green location with healthy stress free environment teachers and students over other plays vital role in internship managment authrority

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 11      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result to be announced today

    30-Apr-2018
    The result of the JEE Main Examination is scheduled to be released today by the Central Board of Secondary Education on the official website of JEE Main i.e. jeemain.nic.in. The registered candidates who have appeared for the Joint ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00