Dr BC Roy Engineering College, Durgapur - Reviews

Durgapur, West Bengal
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 12th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Ranajit Banerjee BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college is on the name of our former Chief Minister Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy and for the admissions, I have given the 12th Board examination result and when I was the student here the fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs but now it has increased to 2 lacs and this college is affiliated with the WBUT and it also provides engineering courses as well.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They are too good to teach us the subjects of the BCA.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College lyf must be full of entertainment

Review Image

Supriya Roy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here..

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Monika Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college of mine is affilaited with the West Bengal University of Technology and this is a 2 years course and the total course fee was Rs 3 Lacs. The subject of my MBA was Marketing and I have got admission here on the MAT Result and I have also done BBA Degree from this same college as well

FACULTY    
3/5

The faculties of the college are great and also knew them for 5 years.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Monika Singh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Before completing my MBA from this college I have also done my Graduation from this same college and this college is affilaited with the WBUT and in the year 2013 I have taken admission over here and in the year 2016 my course has come to an end The total fee of the course was Rs 1.5 Lacs.

FACULTY    
3/5

They were too good to teach this subject and there is a lot to learn from here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 18th, 2017

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Review Image

Rohit Kr Mandal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The college has a lush green environment with 2 playing grounds and one basketball court .here management is strict but seniors take ragging if u opt for a hostel to stay for. But nowadays it has been stopped the best part is it has a central library and the faculty of every branch is perfect

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placement depends on the students, college help the students in overall development and help them prepare for the placement drive. Average package received by our batch was around 2.5 LPA

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Dr. BC Roy engineering college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I don't want to say much...It is a good college,the condition of buildings are good...It has a decent campus.....It has various clubs like cultural, music, robotics etc. Other than these it has a medical unit and a large ground each for cricket and football.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Mr. Arijit from mechanical department whose teaching skills are phenomenal is my favorite teacher.....Other than him there are also some good teachers but however I have not talked with them.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:In my West Bengal joint entrance exam I got 15000 general Merit rank..I underwent joint entrance counseling but however I got Dr BC Roy engineering college in my first choice.so I preferred to come to this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical fest is best.........In this students interact with each other,and get opportunity to understand themselves... Other than these we also have cultural fest which is also one of my favorite.............................. .....We can also take part in tests of other college which are also phenomenal

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
July 9th, 2018

 Bachelors Degree College

Review Image

Suman Mahato BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college is affiliated with the West Bengal University of Technology and last year I have completed my course from this college and the whole fee of the college is Rs 80,000 and I have given the entrance examination of the University for admissions

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The College faculties are known for there best knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016
Review Image

Rabindra Nath Goswami B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The college infrastructure was really good having wise view area with proper good and green location with healthy stress free environment teachers and students over other plays vital role in internship managment authrority

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 11      

Install App to View
June 22nd, 2018

 Our college is best college in West Bengal.

Review Image

Barun Satpati B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Good college Good education system We have many society or educational clubs in our college like photography club, music club where any one can show their creativity. We have 2 big grounds and a basket ball court.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They are just awesome in teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 19th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

NITESH KUMAR MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

In this college campus is neat and clean, there are a number of variety offered by the college in the canteen, Infrastructure of the college is newly build, hostel faclities are great.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty here are well qualified and have 4-5 years of experience in thier field. teacher are friendly in nature.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2018

 the worst college I had ever seen

Review Image

AMIT KUMAR SAW B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

infrastructure is quite good but the way to the college is pathetic. ragging is little bit reduced but still condition are worst for 1 st year students.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
2/5

they are not able to explain aything to student and specially language they used to teach is bengali which is not good for students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Good education and good placements

Review Image

Veer B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

My college has a good infrastructure and placement. we aren't getting any placements from the core department.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Kanchan sir our HOD. the teachers actually have lots of knowledge and they are teaching us all well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Paper 2 Result Declared

    31-May-2018
    The JEE Main 2018 Paper 2 Result has been announced by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on the official website of CBSE i.e. cbse.nic.in and jeemain.nic.in. The Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2018 examination can ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00