Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur - Reviews Nagpur , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1964
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.7/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2/5

College Fest Rating

3.8/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Akash Dhule HM PG Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

Dr. Ambedkar college is one of the best colleges in Nagpur. Our college has all the latest technological instruments and provides free Wi-Fi. I loved my college.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placement scenario is quite good. Many companies like Vipro, Infosis, Amazon etc visits our college every year. The average package offered to the students is 5 to 6 lakh rupees.
Faculty 3.5/5

Teachers teaching us Chemistry have experience of 5 to 6 years in teaching post graduate students. All teachers have done M.Sc and some of them have even qualified P.HD degree.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Shekhar Thakur Integrated Law Student

Integrated Law 4/5

My course was 5 years Integrated BA.LLB course and the batch was 2004-09 and at the time of the admissions I have submitted my 12th board result and on the merit of that I have secured admission and this college is affiliated with Nagpur University and in this college there was a strict rule that 75% attendance was required otherwise the fine was paid which was paid per lecture.
Faculty 4/5

Some of them were High court lawyers some were retired professors and in this 75% attendance was required otherwise per class penalty was paid.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
4 years ago

Abhay Kale MBA Student

All's Good 4/5

I am pursuing marketing in my degree and there is no entrance exam only a certification course of 1 week is done by the college where i learned and talked about my field marketing and the annual fees of this college is approx 1 lac P.A and scholarships are only for the SC/ST/OBC students
PLACEMENT 4/5

Recently one student got placed in Company names ByJus the package which he got was 7 Lac P.A and there are many more examples.
Faculty 4.5/5

All are great and well experienced and well trained
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
R
3 years ago

Richa Emprediwar BBA Student

Overview 4/5

The college is under Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University and the students of Nagpur university differ in terms of there colleges and my college was the best college in the city for the education to the students.
Admission

Admission Criteria: My 12th board result was taken by the college for the admissions.

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Syed Siraj Ahmed

3 years ago

The college of mine is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is a no.1 college in the education and the placement is best here and the stream was mechanical and for the engineering course this college is a prime location for the Aurangabad
M
Mayuri Bochare

3 years ago

The college has a blush campus. Students over here are involved in many activities, technical as well as non-technical. Plus they perform well in academics as well. It has got good faculty members, placement record.
D
Dattatray Balkrishna Pande

3 years ago

This college is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is been 38 years since I was graduated from here and in my time I had an awesome expe4eince out there.
A
Alfan Pathan

6 months ago

Its good. Really good. Faculty is good. Curriculum good. Activities except studies good. Overall an awesome college.Not much pressure and a lot of things to do besides studying. Faculties are good and they pay attention to each and every student. The curriculum is also
T
TANVI PANCHAL

6 months ago

Best engineering college with great teachers and amazing infrastructure/ campus . kj Somaiya has the best placements record as compared to the other colleges in Mumbai. $No dislikes as this is the best college for me and that is the reason i am here . there are very
P
Parth Matalia

6 months ago

Online lectures as well as online exams are the best along with extremely helpful and easy going faculty. Cons-Very tight deadlines aren't the most friendly things in the life of a student.Some of the faculty are a little wonky as well
M
Mohd Kashif Khan

3 years ago

it an average collage. The infrastructure is not very good n the community I am active in my church Youth Group. As a high school sophomore, I was our church's representative to the Diocesan Youth Fellowship. I helped organize youth group events, the largest being "The
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

My college is basically combined campus college having numerous study levels, of which I am the part of Degree college.
A
Abishala

4 years ago

This college gives good qaulity education to the students. Teachers are amazing here. They are very helpful.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.