Dr Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology and Management, Delhi - Reviews Delhi , Delhi NCR

 ESTD 2003
 Private College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.1/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.6/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

3.3/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 3.7 /5

184 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
P
6 years ago

Prashant Mishra B.Tech Student

Overview 1/5

Teachers are like our enemies. They dont care what we want. Even teachers don't know how to teach. I don't expect they could teach anything to us. Our Chairman Mr. V.P goel restricted any student to play in playground before 3:10. I mean how could anyone be so hard. Afterall we are students.For us everyday is hectic. And they don't allow us to play. Teacher's staff,administration staff and every staff in this college are so rude that it makes us feel like we are untouchables. If anyone who is reading this could take some strict steps to correct this we would be very thankful.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

NOT SO GOOD. No scope for students who do not get good marks doesn't matter if they are intelligent
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 0.5/5

None
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got 26,536 Rank AIR

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
S
6 years ago

Srijan Anand B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

One thing is clear, the main priority of students while choosing a collg is placements. For that i should say that my collg has a hell lot of opportunities for jobs internships and training. College is studious in its own way. But the thing i dislike is students dont get any support from teachers or collg itself when they are active in cultural activities. Also college doesnt provide any funds for any cultural society. I dont know about tech societies. Societie are not even provided with their own workspace in the college where they can practice or prepare for events. But the fun fact is- they are not supporting us even after knowing our excellent achievements that we have aquired even without their support. They should consider this. But nevermind, u can never stop a talented student from taking part in cultural events.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I have heard that their is a good amount of job opportunities at the campus and almost 75% of the students get placed every year.
Faculty 3/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: My rank was 12k in the cet exam. Computer science was my main priority so this was the best college i could get for this branch. After 2 or 3 levels of councelling my seat was confirmed and i paid the fees for 1st year to finalize my admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
4 years ago

Abhishek Pandey B.Tech Student

I joined college to explore myself in the world with new technologies and right now I'm in 6th semester. And in 3 and a half, it was mixed feelings. Overall I'm satisfied with myself because it was my decision to choose to engineer but not satisfied with the teaching pattern of current engineering syllabus of whole India. 3/5

My college is in Sastri park and if you are from a local person then this college is good for u as it is not so far from others NCR engineering colleges. Sports meet in college is damn good. I'm in 3rd year and I really wait for the sport meet every year in my colleges. College campus is neat and clean and I'll satisfy with the campus architecture. Placements which is important to any engineering students are not so good from my college.Core companies rarely visit the campus...So if you are opting for the core stream and waiting to get placed from my college then it's just a fantasy. Overall it was not so bad not so good.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

U have to do all internship and job on your own shoulder. The college will just give u bachelors degree. Do not accept much more.
Faculty 1.5/5

The Faculty of this college is good but not so good to help u in the research field. They will just force u to mug up for the sessional and semester exam.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

My college, NORTHERN INDIA ENGINEERING COLLEGE, IP UNIVERSITY has pretty good infrastructure, though it does not have hostels, which is probably because of the fact that minimum 85% of the students are from Delhi itself. We have good laboratories and a cafetaria that provides tasty items. Sports facilities range from Table Tennis to Basketball. The blocks are tall and big buildings and the college has a pretty imperial look if you have a larger view at it. The faculty is good, with many teachers having PhDs and good knowledge of the subject. The college is also not far from places to hang out like kamla market and CP.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

I am yet to take up an internship or a placement but I have heard of seniors of my college taking up internship/placement even in a company as prestiged as Google.
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I secured a rank of around 4600 in the entrance test conducted by IP university. I chose IT because I believe Information Technology is the engineering branch of the modern world.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
T
6 years ago

Tushar Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It's the best college when it comes down purely to the Faculty. They are the most amazing and inspiring people i've met in my life. They always care for you and are highly experienced so its fun to learn from them. Apart from the faculty the college infrastructure is too good with all kinds of sports and cultural events happening all around the year. The college fest are just another excuse to celebrate the awesome college life at Northern India Engineering College
PLACEMENT 4/5

Many high ranking companies like IBM,Infosys, TCS visit our campus annually to recruit students to join the ranks of such highly reputed MNC's
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Ph.D, highly intellectual and easy to approach
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I scored over the Cut-off marks for the entrance test. It was a medium tier exam and was evenly balanced. I opted to join this college because of the extensive facilities available to the students and due to the plethora of highly experienced faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
B
5 years ago

Bobby Kabira MBA Student

A very very nice college with the best quality of education 5/5

It's the best college when it comes down purely to the Faculty. They are the most amazing and inspiring people i've met in my life. They always care for you and are highly experienced so its fun to learn from them. Apart from the faculty the college infrastructure is too good with all kinds of sports and cultural events happening all around the year. The college fest are just another excuse to celebrate the awesome college life at Northern India Engineering College
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Many high ranking companies like IBM,Infosys, TCS visit our campus annually to recruit students to join the ranks of such highly reputed MNC's
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

the teacher who I respect the most was very hardworking, and religiously worked to teach us everything within the set time. Never did he take an extra class. He always completed his lecture plan on time. He was upset at times with himself not because we irritated him but because sometimes we used to solve what he couldnot the first time. The perfect teacher is the one who cares about his students and wants to learn from students; that was the case with the teacher who is very close to my heart.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: Entrance Exam Appeared For: Ggsipu cet

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
5 years ago

Manish Thakur B.Tech Student

A very very nice college with the best quality of education 5/5

Placements last to last year were pretty good with more that 200 students being placed in Infosys. Our college infrastructure structure in very good. It is a solid 9.5 on a scale of 1 to 10. The college location isn't that good actually. Our library is well equipped with a good Wi-Fi network. Our labs and classrooms are really clean and spacious. We've got an average football ground and basketball court and badminton court.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements are good for CSE and IT branches. Many companies visit for hiring. Pool campus placement is also organised here on our campus. Internship fair is also an important event which is organised every year in which many companies and startups came to hire interns.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

It's the best college when it comes down purely to the Faculty. They are the most amazing and inspiring people i've met in my life. They always care for you and are highly experienced so its fun to learn from them.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 680 in my MAT exam and got a call from multiple colleges. I found NIEC as the best college from those options.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
K
6 years ago

Kashish Malhotra B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

Overall a average college if u r a good student than this college gives u a lots of opportunity Note :- college Co and director is thirsty to get money so paisa faiko tamsha dekho ..... Good job opportunities for cse student not. IT .... It student placement is same as of MaE student .....and for Mae placement is in it company... That's look funny yaa na it company for Mae students Faculty:- bakwas till 1 year and then good
PLACEMENT 1/5

Good but not excellent
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
5 years ago

Swati Shukla B.Tech Student

A very very nice college with the best quality of education 5/5

NIEC is one of the best college of Delhi NCR. It has the most knowledgeable set of teachers. The faculty is very supportive and motivating. One can expect the best education from this college. College life is quite happening and the annual fest of IP university is Anugoonj. The infrastructure of the college is one of the plust points of the college. If you're looking for admission, you must go for this college.
PLACEMENT 4/5

A lot of credible companies come to provide
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Ankit Aggarwal was my mentor and the best teacher i know. he is the most supportive faculty
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: I scored 548 in my MAT exam and NIEC was the best college available to me in this score so i opted for it.

A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

4 years i have spend in this college. This is place which gives you everything. It provides me the perfect launch pad from where i could do anything i wanted too. Not a single sphere for excellence is left. Our college staff, mgmt, infrastructure and most importantly students are the kind you would like to meet. COME VISIT NIEC. Be a part of NIEC and call yourself a proud NIECIAN just as i do.
PLACEMENT 5/5

My experience with placements was very good. I have double placements. One of them in INFOSYS and other in ZYCUS. Both ot them are very good companies. Placement activity for students start in 3rd year itself for students. Many big and small, renowned companies have visited our campus in past few years. We even witnessed an internship and job fair recently at our college organised by E-cell NIEC.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

the teacher who I respect the most was very hardworking, and religiously worked to teach us everything within the set time. Never did he take an extra class. He always completed his lecture plan on time. He was upset at times with himself not because we irritated him but because sometimes we used to solve what he couldnot the first time. The perfect teacher is the one who cares about his students and wants to learn from students; that was the case with the teacher who is very close to my heart.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: This is a premier college of Delhi. I do not remember the exact score i got at that time in the entrance test but i got All India Rank 4328 in IPU CET. It was a very difficult exam to crack which means its hard to get into IPU if you are not intelligent enough. I was the first student during counselling to take up this college. The perfect blend of young and experienced faculties make this college a perfect ground for those who want to learn more. I chose this college because a relative of mine talked to VC of IPU on which college to take. He suggested this college. I DO NOT REGRET MY DECISION of choosing this college. I have double placements and so do my batchmates; what else do you want when opting a college. This is a breeding ground for young and talented engineers and i suggest each one of you to please be a part of this organisation. NIEC, Delhi has the perfect crowd you want, from fashionable ones to nerdy ones. Infrastructure of this college itself sets an example for other colleges.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
P
6 years ago

Prashant B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

NIEC is affiliated with Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University which might be its greatest asset. The faculty is mostly good with a few exceptions of course. The location could have been better but its okay if you don't wander off the wrong side of the road. All in all its a decent college, but let's face it at your rank you aren't getting a better one.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Several small companies, a few mass recruiters such as Infosys and Aricent conducted their on campus or pool campus drives in our college.
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I was clear with the course I wanted to go with and this was one of the better colleges where I could have got ECE as my preferred branch.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
E
2 years ago

Eisha Goel B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's one of the good colleges that come under IP university for pursuing BTech or MBA degree. Its infrastructure is good thought not comes under top colleges but it has generally all the facilities required for a student pursuing BTech degree and also colleges doesn't matter more if the student is excellent in his/her academics and all then he/she can beat anyone.
Admission

It's admission procedure is the same as other colleges of IP university and in BTech, from this year no IPU-CET paper will be conduct and admissions are going to do on the basis of JEE Main rank only.
K
4 years ago

Kushal Kaushik MCA Student

College Description 4/5

This college of mine is affiliated with the GGS IP University of Delhi and This college offers 3 years MCA Course and the annual fee for the course is Rs 95,000 PA. There is a common entrance test which University conducts every year for the admission purpose which is GGS IPU CET which I have cleared and then took admission here and this college is good for the IT studies.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Although Training cell of the college is not good but the companies who come in the campus are good.
Faculty 3.5/5

They all are PhD holders and also they are experienced to teach the students.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
4 years ago

Akash Kaushik B.Tech Student

Average college 3/5

This college have a good infrastructure but not so good in farewell and all other activities but there are many society to take part in , there is ample size of classes and grounds no compromise on space but area around college is not good. In recent years it's value Has increased , I took admission in this college via CET by IPU ranking around 10k
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Good for IT , cse , ECE , there are very few mechanical companies , last year highest package was around 11 lakh, average can be around 2-3 lakh
Faculty 3.5/5

Good faculties but not so good in mechanical department , there is no pressure from teachers and there are very supportive
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
6 years ago

Deepankar Goel B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

a good engineering college opening various opportunities for us.provided us with various college socities. With teachers are like mr. ankit aggarwal who taught us how to work in events apart from studies. it is quite near to north campus. one of the top engineering colleges in delhi which is very difficult to get admission in easily.
PLACEMENT 4/5

internship fair recently had approx 10k students which participated.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: large no. of courses offered ,great compitition ,within delhi location, and huge infrastructure.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
S
6 years ago

Sharique Rehan B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

This college is really good ...and director is doing hard to make it a better college ....but there are some drawbacks on faculty side and also the students here are not very much competitive...some teachers even having PhD degrees seems that they have nothing done in their academics.....only they have degree with them ....
PLACEMENT 3/5

job opportunities are really good here ...many companies visited our campus ..but because of not getting good students some reputed companies leave the college without picking even single student ...like vinsol.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 3/5

manas sir ....because of his classy way of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I haven't score very good rank in ipu ....but in 2nd round of counselling I was offered a seat in EEE. in this college ...because of good placement statistics and also due to the pool campus of ipu I preferred to be here ...there are good opportunities here ...many good and highly reputed companies come for pool campus in our college ....

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
6 years ago

Niloy Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

It's more or less like an extended version of a school. We are not provided quality education and faculty members. Neither are the books from book bank any good. We are not allowed to play in the fields until 2pm and there are no sports equipment provided. The placements are very poor and the students lack etiquettes.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Job opportunities are very poor. There is no internship fair or no help for internships. Very less exposure.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

Kavita ma'am dur to her warmth and friendliness with her students.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: My rank was 19903. I got admissions in good colleges out of Delhi by my mother didn't let me go out if Delhi. Considering IPU a good University, I decided to take admission in one of its colleges and after open house counseling, I took admission in Northern India Engineering College.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
P
4 years ago

Pradhi Agarwal B.Tech Student

Amazing infrastructure 5/5

DADGITM is one of the best colleges in IPU for infrastructure. Though the location of the college is not good but the ambience is best. Faculty is no doubt, very helpful and supportive. Admission procedure in this college is solely based on your b.tech. ipu exam ranking and your choice preferences.
Faculty 4/5

Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
S
6 years ago

Simmy Bajaj B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

I love my college as my teachers are supportive and students are helpful. My teachers support me in working .I am learning alot of things except studies from them. Teachers are friendly and I can share my views and problems to them .they provide me solution and being a niecan's I love niec
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Mr Ankit Agarwal is my favorite teacher .He support us in studies as well as in extra curricular activities .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
N
6 years ago

Nischal Newar B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Our college is one of the best college in New Delhi. The infrastructure of the college is nice. The education is also good. The teachers is very cooperative. Our college provides opportunities to student so they could develop their all over skill. In one word 'Awesome'.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
M
6 years ago

Manan Chopra B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

It is a different experience altogether. From the teachers , to the people and facilities in the college , it's just another world. The exposure is really good in all the references , be it food , environment , accessibility to basic needs and everything. Just love it :D
PLACEMENT 2/5

On the basis of interaction with seniors , colleges provides a good and equal opportunity for all the streams of any course , UG or PG
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 2/5

Surendar Sir. His way of teaching and clarity of concepts are impeccable
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

IP University CET

Admission Criteria: My rank was 11748 and I chose this college because of its food reputation and favourable stream.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
6 years ago

Ashish Gupta B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Best infrastructure, best people, best canteent area & i love my college. No college has as many societies as our college holds and we are successful in each field. I owe my college a huge respect for providing such excellent space and opportunities to my career..thank you NIEC
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Our college Training & placement cell is highly active and always look forward to collaborate with new companies for student placements, plus the entrepreneurship students cell recently bring 21 startups to the college in internship fair and gave the students all over India to have an internship this summer for which we got the best e-cell award in Delhi.
Salary Package    13 - 15 Lakhs
Faculty 2/5

Ankit Aggarwal , he is our teacher mentor and support us in each and every field. He motivate me to participate in all going events and helped our ecell to grow upto such a goid level that we won best e-cell award in Delhi
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got ranking around 19k all over delhi and i chose this college because of its well known prestige in mechanical placements and quality of education delievered, plus i am in love with the college infrastructure.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
M
4 years ago

Mahir B.Tech Student

Good college 5/5

College is affilated to ggsipu and one need to give cet exam before entering this college, the cut off are genera high for this college, it is easilt accesible by the students although the locality of the college is not that great but other than that all other things are fine.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placement are good for the college as par as some branches are concerned.
Faculty 4.5/5

We do have good teachers who are quite experienced..
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
6 years ago

Shristee Rawat MBA Student

Overview 4/5

The infrastructure of the college is good as well as the open grounds and basement spaces have been put to good use. The canteen is well stocked with good food. Though while reaching you may get stuck in traffic outside but upon arrival the green grounds takes it all away.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

The faculty does have Ph.D. scholars.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: There is a ranking system according to which the college and branch combination is provided. There are 3 subsequent rounds in which the college may change depending on vacancy. Students have the choice of finalising the option provided at any stage.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
6 years ago

Shubhangi Pant B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Our college provides with wonderful exposure to the students in whatsoever field they are interested in. College societies(various) help in grooming the personality. College also provides with summer trainings and placement drives to ensure us a better career.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 1.5/5

Ms. Tanupreet. She has an amazing grasp over the subject that she teaches and she's very professional.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Common Entrance Test co
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
V
6 years ago

Vipin Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 1/5

I don't know about the good things but there are lot of bad things in the college. we are not allowed to sit in the library or any other place in the college.our teachers tell us only thing that they are going to destroy our career specially our HOD.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

there is no internship in our college
Faculty 0.5/5

only one but he is not good too it's just that he is better over others
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Entrance Exam Appeared For: GGSIPU Entrance Exam

Admission Criteria: my score is not good and i got the college by luck

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
D
6 years ago

Deepanshu Wadhwa B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The college, despite whatever people know or don't know about it is possibly one of the best and most promising upcoming college in Delhi. Given some time, the college sure can reach great heights provided it does undergoes certain positive changes.
PLACEMENT 2/5

They are varying according to the present market scenario. However good students do get good op
Faculty 4/5

Connecting with the students
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Rank wasnt much good. This college was chosen since it was in this college that I was getting the stream of my choice.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
5 years ago

Avi Sharma B.Tech Student

Things to know about this college 3/5

Canteen and fest are really nice here. But the the main problem is that they have no hostel so we have to take pg outside. Teaching is neither too bad nor too good. Can study better to get main campus which is best in placement as well as have hostel.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No placement that year and very less in previous year
Faculty 3.5/5

He was kind and i liked the way he teached.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I SCORED 78 IN THE EXAM AND CHOSE IT AS IT WAS BEST COLLEGE I FOUND. I was also admitted in other college s also but left them because they were worse. I was selected and got admission letter and paid the fees to finalize my admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
L
6 years ago

Lakshita Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

i like the college not just because i have to but becoz it is ,the activities conducted at college are interactive , the seminars are quite helpful to us faculties try their level best to make things better for us and support us as much as possible.
PLACEMENT 2/5

since i haven't had any placement so i m not much awared abt it but seniors suggested it as best .
Salary Package    5 - 7 Lakhs
Faculty 2.5/5

ms.Yogita (maths ) her way of teaching is really amazing she teaches each concept thoroughly .
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i got about 8000 rank in the entrance exam. i chose this college firstly it is near to my house and secondly the faculty and way of teaching is good.and pursing b.tech from NIEC was a great decision of mine.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
P
6 years ago

Pankaj Gupta B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

it is a college which is much better than other private college. In this college teachers are very professional, but only few students know about the societies of our college as there is no annoucement regarding it will be anounced.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i dont no my, no, but my rank is 11686 nearly, on that basis i got this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
R
6 years ago

Rohan Pant B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

"Chhod aae hum, wo galiyan!" Management is pretty low to act on any issues. Faculty is quite dull as well. Although crowd is quite awesome and it ain't that hard to pass examinations if you churn out that midnight oil.
Faculty 1.5/5

Some are good, some are alright! sdsdsbfsdjhjhfsdhfdsfjsbdfbsdfbsdkfbsldkfbksjdbfjdsbjfbdsbfksdjbfjsdbfjdsbfbsdfbsdfbsdbfsdkjfbsdjfbsdbfsdjfsdbfsdbfsdbfbsdkfksdfksdbfbsdfs
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Sakshi Gupta BBA Student

Best college to study along with personal development good education and facility 1/5

I like this college 🎓 i felt very good with this college the faculty of the college is very good and helping... The study is also too good and extra activity makes us more developed and very safe for all the children also....
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Divya mahajan mam our qt teacher amazing teacher teach in a very amazing way if we listen in his class that is enough for us to score in the exam.. Teaching quality is amazing i like that teache too much she is the Best
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
6 years ago

Gaurav B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

My college is not like iit's or other nit's bt still it is bettr then a large section it has good infrastructure environmnt supprtv staf bt the main prblm is lack of good job opputunities and placemnt...
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Jib oppurtunities are not upto the mark
Faculty 1.5/5

he is very interactive and kniwledeble guy...always supports us
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 245 by councelling i have been allited this collge

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
"
6 years ago

"Anonymous" B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

My College is best suite for me. It is good in education standards and good sports facilities. And most importantly I can enjoy metro life which was one of my choice for opting this college too. Thank You!!
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Way of teaching is good and good understanding with students
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: This College has a good reputation and it is situated in the capital of our country. This college is also good in sports and I can get a good placement too.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

This engineering college is one of the best of Guru gobind singh indraprastha university. I gave CET exam and got admission here. Overall the outdoor are not that great but the college is good for studies.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
T
6 years ago

Tanishq Saxena B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Very good I thought of taking admission in my college and luckily got so ... Campus and infra are good teachers are cooperative seniors are helpful everything is fine and college is growing day by day
PLACEMENT 3/5

It is ok... And growing day by day
Faculty 4/5

mrs.kavita Gupta ... very gentle polite and understanding teacher
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got 16k rank.Among top engineering colleges in Delhi.Has best campus and infra compared to other colleges of ggsipu Among few colleges which offer degree in mech

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
M
6 years ago

Mohd Saad Khalid B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

My college has a very good infrastructure and an outsanding cafeteria. Also there is metro connectivity so no problem of transportation. Some teachers are very good and placement is average
PLACEMENT 1/5

Faculty 1.5/5

Mtech. And outstanding knowledge of the subject
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP university Common Entrance Test(CET)

Admission Criteria: My rank was 36479 and in was alloted this college on rank basis

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
R
6 years ago

Rahul Bhaskaran B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Newly joint cant comment on that but excellent infrastructure some teachers are awesome while others are not that cool heard there is lack of good quality packages on recruitement drives
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Faculty 2.5/5

Mr. Ashish Phd mathematics good knowledge and best way of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

College's Internal Written Exam

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JEE, Keam, Viteee, srmjee

Admission Criteria: Rank was 9694. I chose this college because of its nearness from my home, quality infrastructure, affiliated to ggsipu

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
K
6 years ago

Kanika Jindal B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Like: Opportunities .. Infra.. Job assurance Dislike: Less packages.. Actually extremely less.. Outside area.. (Surrounding) No ac Very small campus No hostel Less popularity
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Faculty 1.5/5

Foc teacher.. Master in his subject
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, Ip Cet..

Admission Criteria: I got 101 in jee.. And 16000 rank in ip university.. I was getting biotech in other uni too but i want to do cs and niec was the only option left.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
T
4 years ago

Tushar Goyal BBA Student

Great Infrastructure and Faculty but lack in Good Placement 4/5

Great Infrastructure and Faculty but lack in Good PlacementGreat Infrastructure and Faculty but lack in Good PlacementGreat Infrastructure and Faculty but lack in Good Placement
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Great Infrastructure and Faculty but lack in Good Placement
Faculty 3/5

Great Infrastructure and Faculty but lack in Good Placement
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
6 years ago

Mukul Goyal B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It's located in shastri park near kashmiri gate so it is near to all ambient places. It's infrastructure is better than most of the colleges I visited. I loved it.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Infoysis placed 111 students this year
Salary Package    5 - 7 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Net qualified phd teachers
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
P
6 years ago

Prashant Gupta B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Third year of my college life has been super fun plus super hectic at the same time as we were managing almost half of the college events and academically it was also good. :)
PLACEMENT 4/5

Many of our alumni and sen
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

MTech, tensionfree soul, knowledgeable guy
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 11884 in my Common Entrance Test and I chose this college based on the reviews given from the nearby relatives and friends.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
Y
6 years ago

Yogesh Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Well its not the best college of delhi ,somewhere in the 7/10 categorie.But i know its gonna improve and would be one of the best colleges of ip university within the 5 years.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Iam not experienced,just a student of 2nd sem .I guess the average package is about 3-3.5 lakhs right now but college seems to be improving these few years and more companies are coming for recruitments and i think the college will keep going improving.
Faculty 3.5/5

maths becoz she give good marks haha.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got 13k rank and i wanted cse/ it stream.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
4 years ago

Sooraj Singh B.Tech Student

NIEC is one of the best colleges in Delhi 5/5

Third year of my college life has been super fun plus super hectic at the same time as we were managing almost half of the college events and academically it was also good. :)
PLACEMENT 5/5

Many high ranking companies like IBM,Infosys, TCS visit our campus annually to recruit students to join the ranks of such highly reputed MNC's
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Ms. Tanupreet. She has an amazing grasp over the subject that she teaches and she's very professional.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview Admission Criteria:Entrance Exam Appeared For: Ggsipu cet

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
6 years ago

Yogesh B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Its has good infrastructure , good student facilities, better ventilated class rooms, library is quite good. It has an individual block for 1,2, 3,4 forth year students
PLACEMENT 2/5

It was good , all of our seniors get into multinational companies
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 2/5

all of favorite teachers left college
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

LEET exam

Admission Criteria: I have scored 537 rank in LEET exam, which I pretty good but still it was not enough to get admission in better college of IP university .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
4 years ago

Animesh Basu B.Tech Student

Best college to study along with personal development 4/5

I got some very good teacher but we have to face lots of rules and regulations. Good sports facilities ,a well maintained ground and lots of extra curricular activities.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

HOD ma'am and computer teachers are best faculty according to me. We do most of our study in projector and notes are also provided to us as well.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
A
6 years ago

Aditya Saini B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Best college... Seriously there are some cons also but still one of the best college all over nd one can live his college life to the fullest nd enjoy infinitely...
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

They all are damn good, friendly, nd have deep knowledge.. Still co-curricular activities are not very much encouraged by higher authorities and by the director in this college nd students dont even get the attendance even if they win in other inter college comps.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I had a rank of 9761 in cet exam of ggsipu nd get admission through online counselling...

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's moderate college.....cultural fest,clubs,society are major plus points.teaching required some improvement.... Infrastructure is good amongst IPU colleges
PLACEMENT 3/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 2/5

ashish sir-maths lecturar.....gives full effort to his teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Rank around 11k....at this rank and choice of stream I got this college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
R
4 years ago

Rohit Chaurasia B.Tech Student

Nice college with a good infrastructure and average placements 4/5

Overall the college is good . Infrastructure is nice . Accessibility is not that convenient but if you are opting for a good college under IPU it is a good option
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

The placements are average. Only CSE/IT placements are available
Faculty 4/5

The faculty is really nice and supportive. The teachers really help out with theoretical as well as practical stuff
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Manish Kumar Srivastava B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

I studied in this college, faculty is good ,college has many societies which caters to different interests, book bank is not up to the mark,books are out dated
A
4 years ago

Anoushka Goel BBA Student

Reasons why I chose this college 3/5

Though the main reason was that it was nearby my home and campus is totally amazing but studies are also good and teachers are thorough professional with you.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

I would say placements are not that good as there is no carrier growth afterwards .
Faculty 3.5/5

Puja Garg - HOD (BBA) is a brilliant teacher and is always available for us when we students are in need.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Arjit Agrawal B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Nice infrastructure faculty and All done and their Placement record is also good and in a very Big area, the college is established and in the Good location.
S
6 years ago

Shubham Singh B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

NIEC although not a big name yet!!! College was established 14 years back but hasmake a fame under GGSIPU with its best infrastructure and good placement
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 2.5/5

Soumil arora , Mechanical department . He is young and talented and teaches with student friendly way
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: AIR:-16109 I choose NIEC because it hasa reputation of having good faculty and yaah it has dine superb work in placement last few years

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

I don't Know About Other HODs Bt Our HOD(IT Department) is MAD....I mean 85% Attendance Just For Sessionals 😱 WTF !! Kon karta hai bC aise 😣
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Enterance

Admission Criteria: 900 Rank...intrested In IT

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
S
3 years ago

Sukant Mallik B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

It's the best college for civil in Delhi and best convenience to college via Kashmere gate metro station and the overall college faculty are good.
Admission

Through ipu test but from now onwards 2019 through jee mains
S
4 years ago

Sarthak Agarwal B.Tech Student

Not upto the mark 2/5

Cost is fine but the quality is worst . Food is always given cold as ice and most of the items from menu are not available . Taste is also horrible.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Good placement opportunities
Faculty 4.5/5

Mechanics Sir , good teacher . Nice teaching style.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
6 years ago

Divyanshu B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Teaching is good. Enough placement opportunities. Lack of communication between administration and students. Bounded environment inside campus
PLACEMENT 4/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
N
6 years ago

Naman Aggarwal B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

I know IP colleges doesn't seem to be good but mechanical I Best and infrastructure is awesome. Faculty is well educated and motivation
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

I like the fact that children are motivated a lot regular seminars by professionals give us a lot of idea about what must be are immediate p
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Favorite teacher is Devendra banga who teaches computer graphics and multimedia. He gives assignment daily and never brings notes to the class.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
V
6 years ago

Vasu B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Niec is a nice college. Not the best but it is good. Good college campus. Delhi's exposure makes it awesome. Awesome college life..
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Infosys recruits most of the students. Some exceptionally talented students are also recruited by Google on off campus interviews.
Faculty 2.5/5

My favourite teacher is my Edc teacher. Her way of teaching is just exceptional.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got 3k rank in IPUCET exam and got admission on a non-delhi seat in Niec,Delhi. I chose it Over other colleges because of Delhi's exposure and I wasn't able to make it for other colleges in Delhi as I am from outside Delhi and it's extremely difficult to get admission in Delhi for an outsider as in 85% seats are already reserved for Delhi candidates.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
4 years ago

Animesh Basu BBA Student

One of the best college to study along with personal development 4/5

Infrastructure of the college is very good Teachers are very supportive , helpful and qualified. one of the most emerging IP BBA college.
PLACEMENT 3/5

College place is also good
Faculty 4/5

Very supportive, helpful and well qualified teachers . All the study materials and notes are provided by them.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Animesh Basu BBA Student

One of the best college to study along with personal development. 4/5

College infrastructure is very good ,teachers are supportive , canteen and food are not that good. College restrictions are always there.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Faculty's are very supportive , qualified and helpful.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD