Doon Business School, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
August 1st, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Rohit Bhandari MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is one of the premiers institutes of the city and this college has an affiliation with 3 Universities one is Uttrakhand Technical University which is affiliated with my course and for rest of the courses it is affilaited with the Sri Dev Suman University & HNB Garhwal University. If I talk about my admission here so that was done on the result of the CMAT and I am in the 2nd year of the course right now and the fee which this college charge is Rs 4 lacs as a whole for 2 years I have just entered in the 2nd year and soon I will decide my stream

FACULTY    
5/5

Each and every faculty has experience of teaching and and they take regular lectures and that is why our syllabus got over at the end of the semester

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018
Review Image

Mohd Aamir MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

After clearing the MAT examination I have taken admission in PGDM marketing whose total fees was Rs 5.3 Lacs In the year 2018, I have passed out from this college Teachers are good regular lectures they will take lectures but management needs to improve Not good placement are provided here I have got placement in the marketing department of max hospital Gurgaon from where I have done internship and max package 2.5 lac to 3 lac pa

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Doon business school

Review Image

ANAND SAGAR BHM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

" Where industries and academics amalgamate". These are not just words but , something that our college truly stands for. I , being a student of BBA can truly say that my decision of joining DBS for my under graduation was the correct decision. Faculty , placements and overall personality development are the three things that according to me are the only important part of a good college which DBS completely fulfills.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

"DBS IS A PLACE WHERE INDUSTRY AND ACADEMICS AMALGAMATES" DBS provide best industry exposure among every college of dehradun. IF WE TALK ABOUT PLACEMENTS NUMEROUS COMPANIES COME TO DBS AND DBS ALSO HELPS OTHER COLLEGE STUDENTS IN GETTING JOBS BY ORGANISING OPEN CAMPUS DRIVE.

Yes , DBS is the best college known for its industry relations it provides best industry exposure companies such as parle agro , paytm , Himalaya came to dbs for trainings.

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Mrs. Shivani aggarwal is my favourite teacher because her way of teaching is phenomenal she helps each and every student to understand the subject. And above all she is very much supportive and helpful faculty .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:If someone wants to apply for a graduation course one should have scored minimum 60 % in his 10+2 exams from a recognized board and for post graduation a student should have a valid percentile in a recognized exam for eg : cat, mat, GMAT etc.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Manfest is the best event at our college. As the name suggests, it is a management festival (held for a time period of 2 days) wherein , students from management schools all over India are invited to come and showcase their talents by participating in various activities . The best part about the event is that it is a combination of intellectual, cultural and sports activities which helps in integrating students from different courses together. Not to mention the celebrity night which brings joy and enthusiasm to entire DBS family.

There are numerous clubs at DBS such as : 1 ) ambassador's club 2) dance club 3 ) BULL'S AND BEAR CLUB 4) THEATER CLUB. And many more. The most popular club is ambassador's club because we people interact with every student and help them in getting perfect guide lines.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
May 25th, 2018

 DBS focuses on making students industry ready.

Review Image

Shubham Joshi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

DBS provides world class faculties,career asistance, good infrastructure,best return on investment. The admission process is simple, you can directly apply through the college website or just check in to the college campus. I was very impressed with the placement records of the college, and the experienced faculties.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Here in DBS , multiple internship and placement policy is followed. More than 100 companies come every year,to provide internship and placement to the students of the college.

FACULTY    
5/5

There are many experienced teachers such as Dr. Harpreet grewal,Dr. Sahdeo singh solanki, Prof. Navjyoti singh negi and many more.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Manfest- an all india inter college management fest held every year. There qre many other events lined up every year.

There are many clubs in the college such as rotaract club, finance club, mahindra club, etc. These clubs organise events for the students frequently.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018 Notification Released, Check CAT Eligibility Criteria & CAT Important Dates

    30-Jul-2018
    Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta has announced that CAT 2018 to be held on November 25th 2018 and registration for the same will start from 8th August on the official website of ... Read more
  2. CAT 2018: Exam will be conducted on November 25

    11-May-2018
    According to the latest notification issued by Indian Institute of Management (IIM), the Common Admission Test (CAT) is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The detailed notification regarding CAT 2018 will be released in ... Read more
  3. MAT Expected Cutoff

    27-Feb-2018
    The MAT Participating Institutes would be responsible for announcing the Cutoff. The admissions to various institutes would be done on the basis of Cutoff which would remain on the lines of the previous year.  The ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00