Dewan VS Group of Institutions, Meerut - Reviews

Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 Blissful experiences at Dewan

Shahnawaz Hussain MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I had always wished to pursue the masters from a place that has cooperative professors, a state of the art infrastructure, huge library resources, laboratories pertaining to latest technologies and clean and vast campus with a large canteen that serves very hygienic food. My college is the blend of all these. The practical approach of the course, expert lecturers, industrial visits and other co-curricular activities manifolds our knowledge in necessary fields.

PLACEMENTS    

I am convinced that excellence exists in the performance, and even more in the preparation. Therefore I take this opportunity to thank the Department of Training and placement for helping me in preparations and getting a final offer. I would also like to extend my courtesy to the placement team for their valuable guidelines on the recruitment day and keeping our hopes and aspirations high.

FACULTY    

I thoroughly enjoyed formative classes and the teaching methodology of the teachers. I am thankful to all my teachers for being so supportive, Faculties are from industries and they give us right exposure to withstand challenges coming ahead of our way. Each and every student's requirements are met with full determination.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I have remarked a tremendous and invaluable change in myself since the day I arrived here. Dewan has taught me things far beyond bookish knowledge and helped me broaden my horizons. Not only do they conduct various management quizzes and events, but also many extra curricular events as well, to test the all round development of the students.

Joining a sports club at Dewan paved my way to access a fantastic and affordable way to keep fit and have fun. The club organises a variety of sporting events that you can take part in throughout the year- no matter what level you’re at.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 Dewan memories

Antara Paul MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It's difficult to sum up the memories and experience of two years in Dewan in few lines. I consider myself very lucky for being a part of Dewan. There is something motivational and special in this environment which made me study and enjoy co-curricular activities. All the professors are very helpful and they guided us all the time. Different events and sessions arranged throughout the year in college boosted my confidence to a great extent.

PLACEMENTS    

I am convinced that excellence exists in the performance, and even more in the preparation. Therefore I take this opportunity to thank the Training and Placement Department for helping me in preparations and getting a final offer from Induslnd. I would also like to extend my courtesy to the college for organising industrial visits, seminars, personality development classes which helped me a lot to grab this opportunity.

FACULTY    

The faculty is professional, knowledgeable and supportive. Their teaching methodology comprised of classroom lectures, case studies and live projects.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Extracurricular activities were always on the forefront at Dewan. Participating in various events and fests like cultural events, freshers night, management fest, sports fest gave me immense pleasure and thereby developed my personality.

By working with the finance club, I got several opportunities in the form of competition and conferences to develop my area of interest. One can get linked to other clubs and societies like cultural society, marketing club, nature club and get the required exposure.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Dewan- the best place to grow

Gaurav Khurana MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

PGDM is the most unique and creative course amongst the courses at Dewan. It has given me multiple opportunities, not only to showcase our critical and creative abilities in the field of management but also in many other co-curricular fields such as art, singing, dancing, painting and many such others. Overall it has been a great experience to learn and grow under the guidance of the most experienced and eminent professors.

PLACEMENTS    

The placements are at par with the best in the region. Always Dewan has 100% placements in all verticals including foreign placements. The companies visiting the campus covered all of the industries, like IT, e-commerce, banking, FMCG etc.

FACULTY    

The faculty at Dewan is amazingly friendly, interactive and also very helpful in and outside the campus. They are always available and willing to help. They are our real mentors.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Extra-curricular activities like singing, dancing, acting, debates are regularly organised by the college to enhance students personality. To name a few Diwali Dhoom, management fest, sports fest are some other events conducted by the college throughout the year.

At Dewan Sports Club, students are provided with wide range of quality sporting activities to suit everybody’s tastes. Sport at Dewan has enjoyed a history of great successes in a variety of sports from cricket to basketball, badminton to table tennis and many more. Students involved in the sports club have regularly enjoyed taking home medals and trophies.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 7th, 2018

 Glimpse of Dewan

Ravi Jaiswal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Right from the word go, the day I stepped in Vidyalankar, I was in the awe of the infrastructure the college had to offer to its students, but more than that what really amazed me was the effort put in by the management to groom its students to be at par with the professional and corporate needs.I thank VIT for instilling in me the competitive skills and for teaching me how to be passionate and competent in every endeavour.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 College glimpse through my eyes

Debanil Bezborah MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Coming from North-East, I got a chance to live a new way of life by mingling with people belonging to different cultures.Dewan gave me several opportunities to enhance my communication skills and to progress academically. Here I gained a lot of confidence, to which I was oblivious at the beginning.Overall, I have had a pleasurable and interactive year with the amiable teachers and equally friendly students in the college.

PLACEMENTS    

The strong performance in the placements has set apart Dewan from its peers for a long time. Continuing the legacy, the placement of 2017 batch also went very well. The report can be accessed on the institute's website. Multiple firms visited the campus to recruit students both for summer internships and jobs.

FACULTY    

The course curriculum of PGDM is good for students in terms of learning and exposure. The teachers help students in all possible way to ensure that students learn and enhance their knowledge. The faculty to students ratio must be around 30:1. Good amount of industry exposure is given to students in the classrooms as well as through projects.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Being a music enthusiast, I got several opportunities to showcase my talent during various events organised by the college like Diwali Dhoom, Holi Utsav, Intercollege cultural fest and many more.

There are lots of opportunities for students who want to be involved in widening participation. Various clubs and societies reach out to students asking them to work as volunteers. I too work actively for the cultural society of the college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 Life at its best in Dewan

Garima Jaiswal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

For me, the journey in Dewan has been breath-taking and enriching. The environment not only helped me in imbibing knowledge but also in developing my overall personality, fuelling confidence in me. Dewan college has achieved excellence in imparting high-quality education with the prime focus on holistic learning and inculcating competitive abilities in students which have helped me immensely.

PLACEMENTS    

Thanks to Dewan for providing an ample number of opportunities to try my luck in multiple companies. I am pursuing a successful career with Jeevansathi all because of the efforts and hard work of Dewan. Training and Placement Cell was always at its forefront in organising guest lectures, industrial visits, seminars for the students.

FACULTY    

The faculty is the backbone of Dewan. Their teaching methodology is unparallel. One can easily approach them and they are always ready to help and guide the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diwali Dhoom is one of the biggest event organised by Dewan every year with great pomp and show. Multiple events like dancing, singing, acting, games are organised during this 2-day fest along with good delicacies to enjoy.

Students are encouraged to take initiatives and hone leadership skills by working as volunteers in clubs and societies to face the challenges of life outside the campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 The road to success

Megha Chauhan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

PGDM course at Dewan has taught me the art of involvement and adaptability and its applications to tackle the uncertain situations. The learning in the classrooms, interaction with industry experts, the experience gained at various industrial visits, personality development classes have given me the confidence to face the challenges of life and transformed my personality.

PLACEMENTS    

The college invites a good number of companies from various sectors. It is up to the students how they prepare themselves to crack the interview. The Training and Placement Cell will provide all sort of pre-interview guidance.

FACULTY    

The teaching methodology of the teachers is very impressive. The faculty is experienced, supportive, approachable and are always ready to help out the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diwali Dhoom is the annual fest of the college which consists of various events like dancing, singing, acting, games etc. Many other events like management fest, sports fest, inter and intra college events are also conducted all around the year.

You can be a part of a number of clubs established in the campus-like youth club, sports club, drama society etc. The wide variety of these clubs reflects the diversity of our institute. The Clubs give you the chance to gain invaluable leadership and life skills.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 Learn to think big with Dewan

Mithilesh Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan institute offers a blend of learning, amusement and integration of enduring principles. As a management student, it provides a wide arena of the field and thus I get to learn something new every day. The entire study environment makes it easy for a student to learn and inculcate the spirit to stand out amongst the talented and hard-working students.

PLACEMENTS    

Dewan enabled me to crack high profile interviews in the corporate world.I appreciate the Training and Placement Cell and the faculty members for their continuous efforts and support in getting me placed in such a big MNC, Ranbaxy.

FACULTY    

The professors at Dewan impart quality education to its students. Most of them are PhDs and have a good amount of industrial and teaching experience. The faculties can be easily approached and are always ready to extend their helping hand.

CAMPUS LIFE    

What amazes me is the plethora of extra curricular activities that the Institute offers hence compelling every student to explore and pursue his/her extra talents. The Institute manages both the areas extremely well and a student always finds himself in a pool of never-ending opportunities, be it academics or non-academics.

The college has a number of clubs on campus like the sports club, CSR club, marketing club. Keen on bringing a change in society to preserve nature, I decided to join the nature club of the college which organizes seminars, workshops on topics that may prove helpful in future. The club organizes various workshops to spread awareness about global warming, biotechnology, renewable resources of energy, bio- fuels, sustainable development rain water harvesting etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 7th, 2018

 Dewan Memories

Vedika Shrivastav MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The two years that I spent in Dewan have taught me patience, endurance and humility while giving me a sense of belonging at the same time. Great infrastructure, good faculty and excellent opportunities for extracurricular and co-curricular activities indicate that the college focuses on all-round development. I am proud to have been a part of Dewan.

PLACEMENTS    

Thanks to the Training and Placement of Dewan who gave us enough number of opportunities to hone our skills and increase our knowledge so that we could be placed in good companies. I owe my successful with Unnati Fortune to Dewan.

FACULTY    

I was really lucky to study under the mentorship of such excellent and experienced faculties of Dewan. They were outstanding; readily available and destined to work for the benefit of the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diwali Dhoom is the most popular event of the college organised annually. One will get a lot of chances to participate in extracurricular activities to show their talent.

It was a great learning experience working as a member of women empowerment club which cannot be gained in the classrooms. I got several opportunities to work for the benefit of the women by mingling with members from different walks of life. Likewise, the college has a number of clubs in campus-like CSR club, sports club, management club, drama club and many more to encourage students participation.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 The most happening college in NCR

Mohd Islam MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The PGDM program at Dewan has helped me to deepen and broaden my leadership skills and focus on the holistic picture. In addition to learning new concepts, theories, and skills, I have learned a tremendous amount about myself. I am able to take these learnings and apply not just to my professional career but to improving every facet of my life.

PLACEMENTS    

Heart full of thanks to placement team for their support and hard work. They are not just inviting the companies for recruitment but also teaching the students to be competent enough and exposing us to the best training sessions that would help us bag any opportunity that knocks our door!. Thank you for letting me take up the challenge and finally get recruited by the famous company like Lenskart.

FACULTY    

I must say the faculty at Dewan is outstanding in every aspect. Their continuous support and mentorship have helped me a lot. They are always at their forefront to help students. Never can a student find himself lost in a concept and professors not being able to rescue him.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The growth I have seen in myself during my journey in Dewan is invaluable. It has taught me things far beyond bookish knowledge and helped me broaden my horizons. Not only do they conduct various academic events but also many fests and extracurricular events as well to enhance the all-round development of the students.

As I am an adventurous guy, I joined the outdoor club which generally offers introductory to intermediate level adventures and also encourages members to get together with other members of same tastes.The Club brings together enthusiasts interested in treks and adventure. The club’s activities range from simple social gatherings to exotic trips such rafting, climbing, camping, touring, bungee jumping. Other on-campus clubs are literature club, nature club, CSR club, finance club and many more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 Life at Dewan

Akash Gupta MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan provides you all the tools under one roof to become a successful individual both on professional as well as personal front. The practical approach of the course, the professional experience of professors in their areas of teaching, the friendliness, the atmosphere, the cultural aspect along with links made at Dewan are a memorable one.

PLACEMENTS    

Dewan has a record of giving 100% placements to its students. Many reputed companies come over here for internships and job offer. We have a training and placement cell which has always assisted the students to get the best offer.

FACULTY    

The relationship between faculties and student is very cordial, which gave me an opportunity to excel in my area of interest. The faculty is always available and willing to help. They are destined to work for students’ well-being.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Academics and extra-curricular activities go hand in hand at Dewan. Various events like management fest, sports fest, farewell party, Diwali Dhoom and many others are organised by the college from time to time so that the students can showcase their talent in their area of interest.

By participating in debates and symposiums organised by the editorial club of Dewan, I got a platform to come up and speak and get away with my stage fear. Students are motivated to participate in inter-college events organised by the club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 College life at its best in Dewan

Pallavi Gupta MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan VS Group of Institutions offers a blend of learning, amusement and integration of enduring principles. As a management student, it provides a wide arena to broaden my learning horizon. The entire study environment makes it easy for a student to learn and inculcate the spirit to stand out amongst the talented and hard-working students

PLACEMENTS    

I appreciate the support given by the college in shaping my career and getting me placed. The college has a record of giving more than !00% placements to its students. Students are offered multiple offer letters and are working successfully both in India and abroad.

FACULTY    

The teaching approach of the faculty is deeply engaging, entertaining, and practical process. Case discussions, live projects, lectures and presentations are used in combination to make a class interesting and interactive.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Events and extra curricular activities like sports, cultural events, management fest, freshers night and many more are organised on a regular basis for the students to showcase their talent and develop their personality.

You could join a book club, learn a new language, take up a different sport, or even join a club that shares your interests.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Best college

Kumar Manish MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan gives you all the tools under one roof to become a successful individual both on professional as well as personal front. The practical approach of the course, the professional experience of professors in their areas of teaching, the friendliness, the atmosphere, the international exposure has made my journey at Dewan a memorable one.

PLACEMENTS    

Dewan college has always believed in helping and guiding its students and it was no different during the placement season. Regular classes held at our college helped us with our aptitude and communication skills were of great help. Our placement administration officers also guided and encouraged us at each step thereby helping me secure my placement at such a reputed company, SafeExpress.

FACULTY    

Faculties are highly qualified and are from reputed institutions and industries. They give us the right exposure for our all-round development.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diwali Dhoom is the most famous fest of our college. Various events like dancing, singing, acting etc are held during the event. Other than this, inter-college events, farewells, holiutsav are also organised.

Dewan is linked to a number of clubs and societies which exposes students to new life experiences; helps develop valuable leadership skills and abilities, fosters respect for personal and cultural diversity and provides opportunities to express creativity and talent.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Place where your dreams meet their ends

Sanjeev Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan is an institution which has more 24 years of excellence. It has always aimed at enhancing knowledge, skills and abilities of students. From interactive classroom teaching to project work, from financial labs to eminent sports facilities, the years spent at Dewan are the best years concerning learning, experience and gaining exposure.

PLACEMENTS    

Thanks to the guidance provided by the Training & Placement Department for supporting students in grabbing the best opportunity for summer internships as well as final job offers. Regular guest lectures, industrial visits, PDP classes are organised to assist the students.Dewan has set the record of 100% placement for its students of almost all batches.

FACULTY    

I had the opportunity to interact with the most dynamic and distinguished faculties, who are enthusiastic, friendly and highly qualified. Most of them are doctorates and have good industry and teaching experience from esteemed institutions. With their guidance and constant mentoring, I became a true professional in all the facets of life.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Because college life is so much more than exams, coursework and lectures, Dewan offers students the chance to get involved in a variety of events like fresher party, farewell, cultural fest, sports fest.

I always loved to do theatres and street plays. By getting enrolled in the drama society of the college, I got the opportunity to participate in various plays and get the exposure in the related field. One can easily become a member of the sports club, cultural club, CSR club to increase their involvement in their respective area of interest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 New beginning at Dewan

Mohd Iqbal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan helps you grow as an individual both emotionally and academically. During those two years of my stay in Dewan, I have gained a lot of experience and got the most proficient academic attention I have ever received. Everything might seem intimidating at the start, but be sure that you are in safe hands in Dewan.

PLACEMENTS    

I am grateful to both the faculty and the Training & Placement Department for ensuring 100% placement to all its students. The college started grooming us right from the beginning of the course by conducting Professional Excellence Program and personality development classes. I was completely confident and cracked the aptitude tests and interview rounds due to the mock tests and interviews conducted by the Training & Placement Department and our faculty members.

FACULTY    

The teachers and the staff have been really helpful and encouraging. Most of them doctorates and experts in their specialised fields. They will help you with any issue that you might face including personal difficulties and motivation. They will also give you complete support and advice in your selection and placement with a good quality organisation.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The congenial environment here has given me numerous opportunities to participate in extracurricular activities and groom my personality. This is the place where seniors and juniors work hand in hand bringing laurels for their college by winning in national level competitions. The college environment provides us with a platform where we can develop ourselves uniquely and prove to be an expert in the highly competitive world

Simply focussing solely on just academics during your time in college might not be the best way to ensure that you score all A’s for all for subjects. By working as volunteers in clubs and societies, the college gives you a break so that your brain gets a chance to recharge and helps you de-stress.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Proud of Dewan

Rajneesh Tyagi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Two years of wonderful experience. From a dedicated HOD to qualified and supportive teachers, communication and finance lab to the football ground, we have it all. Apart from the academics, the college also offers opportunities to showcase your talent by participating in various intra and inter-department activities.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are satisfactory. There is a fine number of students getting internships and job offers from renowned companies. Many industrial visits, conferences and seminars are held during the year which helps students to get good exposure.

FACULTY    

The faculty of Dewan is like the backbone of the institution which provides constant support to the students and believes in creating a bond with them.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 Dewan memories to be cherished forever

Prajna Day MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan is known for its excellence. Think Different’, that is one thing that Dewan urges in and to the far extent succeeded in teaching to its students which invariably help students to achieve their dreams and make a position in the competitive world. It nourished me and thus gave me an opportunity to define me.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All faculties of Dewan are very sincere, dedicated and easily approachable. Students are given innovative assignments, case studies and live projects so that they can incorporate the concepts of different subjects into them. All faculties welcome and support such initiatives. I actively followed the approach and was successful in developing some good projects in this process.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Being a sports enthusiast, I got several opportunities to organise various sports and outdoor events by working voluntarily in the outdoor club. The club keeps on organising outdoor activities like river rafting, trekking, camping. excursions etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 Wonderful experience at Dewan

Abhishek Chaudhary MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Here at Dewan, I not only developed my academic skills but also got global exposure in every field be it sports or others. Special thanks to the faculty members for being supportive. The culture, values and the morale that the college provided for the complete development of my work-life balance are undeniable.

PLACEMENTS    

The placements are good enough for students who actually work hard. Training and placement cell constantly make efforts so that the students get the best internships and job offers. Guest lectures, seminars are organised to hone our personality and knowledge level.

FACULTY    

The teaching and guidance at Dewan are just unparalleled. The faculty members have imparted a perfect blend of technical and soft skills and made me ready for industry. It was my honour to study under the guidance of such experienced faculties.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diwali Dhoom, freshers night, sports fest, inter-college competition are some of the events that are conducted by the college throughout the year. Even the students are sent to participate in other colleges and universities to get more exposure.

Sports has always been in the heart and soul of all Dewanians. The sports club organises mega annual sports fest every year in the campus in which the entire sports fraternity gathers up to celebrate the spirit of sports and discover the talent within themselves. Being a sports enthusiast, I love organising multiple sports event and learn the true sportsmanship spirit by participating in the events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 24th, 2018

 A college that provides value for money

Priyanka Gaur MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I was planning to go to Pune for my PGDM program but somehow joined Dewan and not an iota of regret. Infact, the features of the program like foreign tour, various certification programs, foreign language classes, Labs - linguistics & finance etc make one of the most unique management programs in the region

PLACEMENTS    

You name the sector and the companies from those sectors are here for campus placements. Placements is not an issue with this institution

FACULTY    

My favourite faculty was Dr Vineet Kaushik. Well, that way all of them were awesome. Qualified, experienced and good motivators

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fests and events are part of the curriculum here. The Institute considers it part of its learning program

We had only 4 societies at that time. The Literary Club, Society for Entrepreneurs, Marketing Club and Music Club. But the activities were regularly organised

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 A place to groom your personality

Arnab Ghosh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Being a student of Dewan, I got a chance to live a new way of life. PGDM course gave me several opportunities to enhance my communication skills and to progress academically. Here I gained a lot of confidence, to which I was oblivious at the beginning. The faculty members are always supportive and caring.

PLACEMENTS    

Dewan gives students enough no of opportunities in terms of placements and internships.The Training and Placement Cell organises guest lectures, PDP classes, seminars on a regular basis so that students can easily relate the theory they are taught in classes with the working of the corporate world. Thanks to the efforts and guidance of the college that I was able to crack the interview of Air India and is successfully pursuing my career therewith.

FACULTY    

Classes at Dewan are interactive in nature and are a healthy mix of formal lectures, case studies and presentation because of the experienced faculties. The faculty is easily approachable, open to feedback and puts in extra efforts to solve student queries.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Dewan will give you innumerable opportunities to show your talent. Various events like freshers night, Management fest, Diwali Dhoom, sports fest are conducted throughout the year to encourage students engagement thereby increasing their level of confidence.

Mentoring relationships are important characteristics of clubs and youth programs. One can develop their skills and overall personality by voluntarily working in clubs and societies of the college like natures club, blood donation club, finance club, cultural society to name a few.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 Incredible journey at Dewan

Depak Nagar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Over the two years, so many doors were opened for our personal and academic development. The practical approach of the course, excellent faculty, well-maintained labs and libraries and good placements are the assets of the college. The university aims at enhancing our knowledge, skills and abilities.

PLACEMENTS    

The placement Committee manages the entire placement process from arranging corporate visits and guest lectures to final interviews. All my batchmates are successfully working with reputed companies; all thanks to Dewan.

FACULTY    

All the teaching staff was very dedicated and were destined to work for the development of the students. I particularly enjoy the small class size which initiated frequent interactions and discussions.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college organises innumerable extracurriculars which help students to follow their passions, form friendships, learn new skills, network professionally and — of course — enjoy yourself.

By working in clubs and societies like marketing club, CSR club, red ribbon society established by the college in campus helps in connecting you with others who have similar interests, you get a platform to interact with alumni and professionals in your field of interest and build formal and informal networks.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Good college, good opportunities

Abhinav Prakash MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Our potential determines our goals and it was at Dewan which made me realize my full potential. The mentorship program at Dewan guided me in every aspect of life. Guest lectures, industrial visits, co-curricular activities, foreign tour, PDP classes are some of the memories that will last forever.

PLACEMENTS    

The college started grooming us for placements in the very first few months of the course itself including Professional Excellence Program and Professional Skills Enhancement. I was completely confident and cracked the screening rounds and interview rounds due to the mock tests and interviews conducted by the Training & Placement Department and our faculty members and finally got placed with Delivery in Uttar Pradesh.

FACULTY    

The faculty members are highly qualified, helpful and can be approached easily at any time.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There will a no of events and fest to showcase your talent organised by the college throughout the year like management fest, fresher's night, Diwali Dhoom and many more.

Being a member of Nature club, we worked for nature conservation in and around the campus. Inspired and aspired by the changes seen from people organizing their own communities worldwide, a group of dedicated volunteers joined hands to preserve the mother Earth. Likewise, students can participate in clubs and societies of our college according to their interests.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 Best college to explore

Waseem Riyaz MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I strongly believe that Dewan is one of the best colleges in NCR. Those two years were the amazing years of my life. We were blessed with the best professors who guided us throughout.All the credit goes to Dewan for giving me the opportunity to utilise my skills and realizing my potential.

PLACEMENTS    

I was placed at Indo Office, Jharkhand.Thanks to the support given by the Training and Placement Department and our dedicated faculty by conducting PDP classes and mock interview sessions .

FACULTY    

I was lucky to study under the guidance of such experienced and hard working faculty. They were our true mentors. Their teaching method was very interesting and interactive.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best part was the time of festivals. ‘Diwali Dhoom’ was a great platform to showcase our skills. Organizing college events and making them successful was the biggest contributor to my life. Organizing events in college inspired me to do the same in my workplace too. I have received many awards also.

In campus clubs and societies like dance and drama club, literature club, sports club gives you a number of chances to showcase your talent and hone your skills.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 Experiences at Dewan

Kumar Bruce MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewa is the best college in the region and has experienced faculty, well-equipped seminar halls, air-conditioned classrooms, wifi and projector enabled classrooms along with recreation facilities that include cricket, table tennis, volleyball, basketball and carrom board playing arenas.

PLACEMENTS    

A good number of companies visit the campus for recruitment. Many students have received multiple job offer letters. I was also lucky to get placed with Sanofi Pasteur in West Bengal. You will get continuous support from Training and Placement Cell for placements and internships.

FACULTY    

Dewan is an extremely popular management institute due to its faculty. Professors have good teaching experience in their respective fields with industrial exposure The teaching methodology is mostly case-based and fosters parallel thinking from the manager's perspective.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The annual cultural fest, farewell party, DJ night, management fest, sports fest are some of the events college organises from time to time so that the students could showcase their hidden talent.

Club membership provides an opportunity to participate in new roles.I was able to explore my leadership skills by participating in the events like sports fest, mountaineering, trekking organised by the sports club. Likewise, students can get enrolled in clubs and societies linked to their area of interest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 7th, 2018

 Best college in NCR

Suheb Bannerjee MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The two years spent at Dewan has been an amazing experience for me. The exposure I got at Dewan has helped to in my personal and professional development. Dewan has good infrastructure, dedicated teachers, dynamic environment which makes it an exciting destination for future managers.

PLACEMENTS    

The college attracts a good number of recruiters from both India and abroad. You will get all sort of help and guidance with respect to summer internships and final job placements. Currently pursuing my successful career at Delhi Duty-Free, I would like to extend my sincere thanks to Dewan for getting me placed.

FACULTY    

Most of the faculty members are PhDs and are experts in their specialised subjects. Their teaching methodology is outstanding which comprises of lectures, live projects, case studies, presentations and discussions.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Dewan is always at its forefront in organising extracurricular activities all around the year to polish the skills and talent os the students. Some of the events conducted are freshers night, management fest, sports fest, quizzes and many more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Blissful life at Dewan

Aman Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan is the best college and is known for its excellence. It has all the best facilities under one roof - state of infrastructure, professional faculty, well-stocked libraries, good computer labs, sports facilities, and good atmosphere. I am very grateful to be a part of this college

FACULTY    

The faculty members are well-educated and go beyond the curriculum of the course to develop our personality. They are always at the forefront to help and guide us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Full-fledged cultural and technical Fests are held. Many thrilling events like Diwali Dhoom, inter-college events, holiutsav are some other events organized by the college throughout the year. I too participated in Kavi sammelan, debate, and dance held during various fests.

Gaining through sharing is what I have learnt by participating in the programmes organised by the CSR club of our college. I took an active part in the events to serve the society like teaching poor children living in the slum, distributing necessities to the needy etc. It has changed my perspective of viewing the needs of the society from their angle.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 A new beginning

Adil Rasheed MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan for me was a journey from which I have emerged stronger and wiser, the path which has reaffirmed my belief in being responsible, proactive and most of all honest. Here, I not only developed my academic skills but also got a global exposure in every field be it sports or others.

PLACEMENTS    

The college has invited renowned companies for the summer internships and job placements. I am really thankful to Dewan for getting me placed with Emirates Islamic bank, Dubai.

FACULTY    

Most of the faculty members are PhDs and are from good institutions like IIT's and IIM's. They are friendly and approachable.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college is always on its forefront in organising fests and events to provide the platform to the students so that they could show their talent. Some of the events organised are inter-college fest, Diwali Dhoom, annual fest etc.

Students are encouraged to join clubs and societies like CSR club, sports club, management club thus fostering understanding of cross-cultural similarities and differences and enhance the quality of college life.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 Unforgettable memories at Dewan

Bhaskar Chutiya MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The campus is filled with positive energy and exuberance. .The college is full of limitless opportunities if you want to discover yourself. My journey in Dewan has left me with sweet memories, faithful friends and a sense of confidence to face the challenges and turbulence in life.

PLACEMENTS    

I take pride in being a student of Dewan and now an employee of an esteemed organisation, Luminous Technologies. The latter would not have been possible without the former. The personality development program, guest lectures, industrial visits organised by the college proved to be very useful.

FACULTY    

Highly qualified faculty; keen on working for the development of the students. Have good industrial and teaching experience. Most of them are Phds.

CAMPUS LIFE    

A number of events like cultural fest, farewell, inter-college events, management fest are organised from time to time for students to show their hidden talent and develop their overall personality.

Societies and clubs help students to interact with different communities and develop their leadership and interactional skills. Our college also has on-campus clubs like CSR club, cultural club, nature club to name a few.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Best college life

Aman Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan is the best college and is known for its excellence. It has all the best facilities under one roof - state of infrastructure, erudite faculty, well-stocked libraries, good computer labs, sports facilities with all requirements. I am very grateful to be a part of this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty is very helpful and is always present to clear our doubts and to lead us in the right direction. Their teaching is not just confined to the curriculum but they work hard to develop our overall personality.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Unforgettable moments spent at Dewan

Rajat Chauhan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This college has provided me with the platform to explore my abilities and skills. Excellent, experienced and approachable faculties, friendly administration and extensive practical exposure is the asset of college. Time spent in Dewan is worthy enough to be cherished forever.

PLACEMENTS    

Career opportunities offered for PGDM students of Dewan are quite attractive with good salary packages. If a student works hard, then good placements are available. The preparation system at Dewan is such that it ensures that candidates are prepared to grab good jobs in companies.

FACULTY    

All the faculty members are very cooperative and they consistently work to groom our personality with their immense knowledge and incredible support.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Extracurricular activities which are frequently organized in the college raised my level of confidence.Diwali Dhoom, inter-college events, technical fest, management fest are some of the popular events organised by the college throughout the year.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Growing with Dewan

Annapurna Kumari MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan is the best college in NCR and is known for its excellence. It has all the best facilities under one roof - excellent infrastructure, professional faculty, well-maintained libraries, financial lab, sports ground. I am very grateful to be a part of this institution.

PLACEMENTS    

I am grateful to both the faculty and the Training & Placement Department for helping me to grab the best job opportunity. Due to the continuous efforts and guidance provided by the college, I was able to get myself placed with Tata McGraw Hill.

FACULTY    

Teachers are very knowledgeable, supportive, highly qualified, caring and strive to work for the well being of students. They are not just our teachers; indeed they are our mentors, our true well-wishers.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sports, cultural events, management fest, freshers night and many more events are held from time to time to encourage students participation in order to showcase their talent.

I love dancing.By working as a member of the dance club of the college, I came across a lot of opportunities in the form of competition and workshops to ignite the spark of interest in dancing. Some other societies and clubs our college is associated with are the sports club, cultural club, CSR society, volunteer blood donation club and many more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 Develop yourself with Dewan

Rati Ranjan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

My time here at Dewan has simply been exceptional. The support I received from the staff o has helped me grow in countless ways over a short period of time. I make a lot of observations and I have seen a similar growth in my classmates from different regions.

PLACEMENTS    

Dewan has always believed in helping and guiding its students and it was no different during the placement season. Regular classes held at our college to help us with our aptitude and management skills were of great help. Our placement administration officers also guided and encouraged us at each step thereby helping me secure my placement at such a reputed company.

FACULTY    

The staff is truly excellent. I felt they truly do care for each and every one of their students, trying their hardest to educate us in the best way possible.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Here studies are perfectly balanced with extracurriculars to achieve overall development of the student. We are given a choice of wide variety of extracurricular activities from organising national level seminars to sports to social work.

Dewan has some impressive and intriguing clubs and societies like the outdoor club, blood donation club, women empowerment society, the cultural club which give you a doorway to the other side of the college life, providing you with many opportunities to learn, develop and interact with people that are not from your course of study.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 Dewan glimpse through my eyes

Dheeraj Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

My overall experience in Dewan is just superb. The college is known for its quality education, conducive environment, experienced faculty and placements. My experience with this college has been a wonderful balance of knowledge, skills, fun and friendship.

PLACEMENTS    

Heart full of thanks to placement team for their support and hard work. They are not just inviting the companies for placements, but also teaching the students to be competent enough by exposing us to the best training sessions that would help us bag any opportunity that knocks our door!. Thank you for letting me take up the challenge and finally get recruited.

FACULTY    

The teaching style is very much impressive for sure; Faculty is highly experienced and supportive. They have good listening skills and take time out of their way-too-busy schedules for anyone who needs them. They are our second parents, our true friends.

CAMPUS LIFE    

What amazes me is the plethora of extra curricular activities that the institute offers hence compelling every student to explore and pursue his/her extra talents. The institute manages both the areas extremely well and a student always finds himself in a pool of never-ending opportunities, be it academic or non- academic.

Dewan is a house to a large number of clubs like the sports club, nature club, cultural society, youth club and many more. I got several opportunities by getting involved in the organization of events, like publicizing the events in different colleges, collecting sponsorships, managing event schedules, booking resources etc. enhance the managerial skills of students that cannot be learned through academics

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 Unforgettable memories of Dewan

Bhaskar Chutiya MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The campus is filled with positive energy and exuberance.The college is full of limitless opportunities if you want to discover yourself. Dewan gave me sweet memories, faithful friends and a sense of confidence to face the challenges and turbulence in life.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teaching and guidance are just unparalleled. It has imparted a perfect blend of management and soft skills and made me ready for industry. It was my honour to study under the guidance of such experienced faculties.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 7th, 2018

 Experiences at its best at Dewan

Bijay Panda MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan has made the best efforts to provide all the facilities to the students under one roof like best faculties, infrastructure, finance learning centre, libraries, labs, sports arena etc. The days spent in were the golden days of my life. Dewan rocks.

PLACEMENTS    

Training and placement department continuously provide assistance in terms of placements and summer internships. Guest lecture, industrial visits, seminars are conducted on a regular basis to develop our personality. I am thankful to Dewan for helping me in building a successful career at Super Trust.

FACULTY    

The faculty is the backbone of Dewan. Their unending efforts to develop students personality and skills are unparallel. They are always ready to help and guide the student; they are just more than our teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Campus crowd is full of talented people. They are given enough number of opportunities by participating in various events like management fest, sports fest, farewell party, cultural fest to name a few.

Classes and studying are very important to students but students need to strike a balance between their academic and social involvement. A great way to do this is through student clubs and societies; some of the clubs on campus are the following: Dancing Club, Singing Club, Chess Club, Photography Club, Events Club, Health Club, and sports club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 Wonderful time spent at Dewan

Mani Mayur Nagmani MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Over the two years, so many doors were opened for our personal and academic development. The college aims at enhancing our knowledge, skills and abilities. Live, projects, seminars, industrial visits, PDP classes helped me to start a successful career.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are satisfactory. Many good companies visit the campus for both summer internships and job placements. You will get consistent support from the college provided the student has sound knowledge, desired skills and good grades required for the job. I am successfully pursuing my career in LIC all because of Dewan.

FACULTY    

All faculties of Dewan are very sincere, dedicated and easily approachable. A lecture plan is made for each subject and is sincerely followed throughout the semester. . In a nutshell, measures are taken to make sure that the students are given proper guidance and support for their overall development.

CAMPUS LIFE    

To increase students engagement and participation, Dewan organises a number of extracurricular activities and fests like management fest, freshers night, cultural fest throughout the year.

The college is a house to a large number of clubs like natures club, sports club, CSR club, marketing club etc. Being a member of two such clubs, including the board member of one, I have had the opportunity to get involved in the participation as well as the organization of various events. The various tasks that are involved in the organization of events, like publicizing the events in different colleges, collecting sponsorships, managing event schedules, booking resources etc. enhance the managerial skills of students that cannot be learned through academics.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 Through my eyes

Mithun Sinha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I am proud to say that I belong to this wonderful temple of knowledge. Dewan is a perfect blend of cooperative professors, a state of the art infrastructure, huge library resources, labs pertaining to the latest technologies and clean and vast campus.

PLACEMENTS    

Dewan is known for its placements not only in India but abroad too. Thanks to the guidance provided by the dedicated Training & Placement Department and the faculties for preparing me to face the interview and finally get placed with EQS Placements, Tripura. I have emerged as a new individual. All Thanks to Dewan.

FACULTY    

My sincere thanks to all the faculty members and mentors who were a true source of inspiration. Their teaching pedagogy was not only confined to classroom sessions. indeed it was a combination of live projects, case presentations and interactive discussions.

CAMPUS LIFE    

At Dewan, a number of events and fests were organised all around the year like holiutsav, Diwali Dhoom, management fest, cultural events and many more so that the students could show their hidden talent.

On campus clubs and societies like CSR club, red ribbon club, sports club will give you enough opportunities to hone your skills.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 24th, 2018

 Best Management Institution in the Region

Rajat Tyagi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I recollect my days at Dewan as one of the most formative years of my life. Apart from management education, the emphasis was always on overall development of the student. What ever that I am today can only be attributed to what I was taught at Dewan

PLACEMENTS    

The placement season during our batch was particularly good however I opted to join my family business. My batch mates are doing really well in the corporate world.

FACULTY    

The faculty members were more like elders than the typical professors that we have in colleges. They guided us, inspired us and helped us become what we are today.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I was member of the Entrepreneurship Society of Dewan. It inspired me to start my own venture instead of joining my family business. These societies are helpful for students to explore new venues

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 Life at Dewan college

Mayank Pandey MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan has taught me the art of involvement and adaptability and its applications to tackle the uncertain situations. The learning in the classroom and interaction with industry experts have given me the confidence to manage any business situation.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement is above 100% in our college. One will get an ample number of opportunities in terms of placements and summer internships.I am really thankful to Dewan for conducting guest lectures, seminars, industrial visits and PDP classes which helped me to start a successful career at DHL.

FACULTY    

The faculty at Dewan is highly qualified, expert in their domain, supportive and easily approachable.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Dewan helps students build an invaluable network and an opportunity to take part in corporate interaction, inter-college events and extra-curricular activities like collage making, T-shirt painting, dancing, acting and many more.

Participation in clubs and societies exposes students to new life experiences; helps develop valuable leadership skills and abilities, fosters respect for personal and cultural diversity and provides opportunities to express creativity and talent. Some of the clubs on campus are the following: Dancing Club, Singing Club, Chess Club, Photography Club, Events Club, Health Club, Football Club and sports club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 A good platform to get global exposure

Anjana Yadav MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan is committed to delivering a high-quality academic experience with a conductive environment for students from diverse backgrounds. Special thanks for conducting personality development program which has tremendously changed my outlook.

PLACEMENTS    

Dewan has surpassed the placement record in the last few years by placing all the students in major big and renowned companies. Students get multiple placements offer giving them a platform in equilibrium with their abilities

FACULTY    

Thanks to the outstanding faculty of Dewan for providing consistent guidance and support to develop our overall personality. Faculty of Dewan is highly qualified and have vast industry and teaching experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Life at Dewan

Manpreet Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It has been seven years since I passed out and I cherish those formative years at Dewan. I will especially like to point out that Personality Development Program which was regularly conducted for us gave an immense improvement in my outlook.

PLACEMENTS    

A special thanks to our Training and placement cell for inviting renowned companies and organising various aptitude and soft skills sessions because of which I was placed in PaknSave, New Zealand. It has left no stone unturned in getting placed.

FACULTY    

The faculty is the backbone of Dewan. We were really lucky to have such supportive faculty to guide and train us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Dewan has consistently organised fests and extra curricular activities where the students exhibited their talent; Diwali Dhoom, management fest, fresher night to name a few.

Dewan is associated with a number of societies and clubs like the sports club, cultural club, art club which organises various activities from time to time to encourage students participation in their area of interest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Blissful life

Iqbal Ahmad MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The two years spent at Dewan were totally transformational for me. The practical approach of PGDM course in teaching, mentorship of faculty and especially the Personality Development classes has made me a confident student. Thank you Dewan.

PLACEMENTS    

Dewan has set a record of providing 100% placement to all its students. It was all because of the efforts of the college that I was placed at Emirates Islamic Bank, Dubai. The college extends its full support to students for internships and final job placements.

FACULTY    

Faculty of Dewan is unparalleled. The kind of support, guidance, mentorship they provide is totally uncomparable and unconditional.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Dewan provides an excellent platform to showcase all kinds of different talents ranging from arts, educational and sports to informal ones like Diwali Dhoom, Holiutsav, management fest etc.

Classes and studying are very important to students but students need to strike a balance between their academic and social involvement. A great way to do this is through student clubs and societies. Dewan college administration staff, in cooperation with the students’ union, assist with the organization of various clubs like Dancing Club, Singing Club, Journalist Club, Chess Club, Photography Club, Events Club, Health Club and Football Club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Best place to enjoy college life

Pramod Joshi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

After spending 2 years in the college, I can say that Dewan is my second home. Studying in Dewan has helped me grow as a person in maturity and self-belief by letting me bear responsibilities that otherwise would have never come in my way.

PLACEMENTS    

Our college has a Training and Placement Cell, which almost breaks their own record every year by giving more than 100% placement to its students. Regular guest lectures, seminars, PDP classes prepared me in advance because of which I was placed at Mahindra in Uttarakhand.

FACULTY    

The college has friendly, knowledgeable faculty and is always present to support us. The faculties are so nurturing and promote personal, spiritual and academic growth.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Dewan is known for its annual fest i.e Diwali Dhoom. It is a two-day fest with multiple events like Bollywood night, dancing, singing, comedy shows and much more. Numerous events like sports fest, literature fest, etc. are organised all around the year for students.

Life here is not restricted to just classrooms but also constitutes a myriad of activities like extracurricular pursuits, leadership roles, spirited athletics and artistic endeavours.You can be a part of a number of these clubs and societies like sports society, literary club, cultural club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Great college

Prateek MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

College is amazing place, i met lot of people here. Being a sports enthusiast, I got the opportunity to organise different sports events as a member of the sports club. True sportsmanship spirit is developed when you participate in a team.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Dewan organises various programmes and cultural activities, sports events, technical fest to encourage students participation. Diwali Dhoom is one of the most attractive events of the college. Performing on Ganesha song was really an ultimate experience.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 Best place to prosper

Kishore Namasudra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan was nothing less than what I had hoped for. Supportive seniors and faculty, beautiful campus, quality education, real-world experiences, and amazing friends. Its everything one needs from a college, and a network developed for life.

FACULTY    

The teaching style was very much impressive and interactive. All the faculties are highly qualified, easily approachable, supportive and were our true mentors.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The congenial environment at Dewan has given me numerous opportunities in the form of extracurricular activities and fests like Diwali Dhoom, management fest, cultural events to showcase my skills and groom my personality.

The college provides a platform where we can develop ourselves uniquely and prove to be an expert in a highly competitive world by working in clubs and societies like music club, drama club, nature club, sports club and many more established by the college in the campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 7th, 2018

 Prosper at Dewan

Dhiraj Pradhan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I can positively say Dewan college has made me a better person. It has helped me develop a positive attitude towards my studies and discover more about myself. The environment, faculties, infrastructure, people everything is outstanding.

PLACEMENTS    

I would like to point out the Personality Development Program which a regularly conducted for us immensely improved my outlook. This was one of the reasons for my placement at Infedge.

FACULTY    

Teachers are very caring and interested in students’ well-being. They make sure every class is a blend of interaction, fun and development.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Innumerable events like Diwali Dhoom, management fest, sports fest, cultural events and many more are conducted from time to time for students to showcase their talent.

Students of any background are encouraged to join clubs and societies like the sports club, drama club, natures club, youth society, thus fostering understanding of cross-cultural similarities and differences and cooperation between students coming from different walks of life.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 24th, 2018

 Best college life

Shubhi Gupta MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The College has the best campus in our region. Every year fests and various events are organised to encourage students to participate in various events.The faculty is remarkable. The atmosphere here is conductive for students to grow.

PLACEMENTS    

Dewan has an excellent placement record across all verticals, including foreign placements. Several guest lectures and industrial visits are organised throughout the academics for students.

FACULTY    

The faculty members are really outstanding. The work for the betterment of the students wholeheartedly. They are not just teachers; they are the real motivators and supporters who always inspire us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college organises various events and programmes like Diwali Dhoom, inter-college events, Holiutsav etc. Dance performances, ad-mad show, collage making, face painting are some of the events to take part in.

Being an active member of women empowerment club and cultural club, I have gained a lot of confidence by organising various programmes.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 7th, 2018

 Turn your dreams into reality

Paresh Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan is one of the best colleges in northern india and is known for its excellence. It has all the best facilities under one roof - state of infrastructure, erudite faculty, well-stocked libraries, labs, sports area and much more.

PLACEMENTS    

My sincere thanks to the Training and Placement Cell for the consistent help and support they provide to students for their summer internships and job placement. I owe my successful career at Axis Bank to Dewan.

FACULTY    

The faculty is approachable, experienced, supportive and were our true mentors.

CAMPUS LIFE    

One will get lots of opportunities to participate in extracurricular activities and events held at the college throughout the year like freshers party, DJ night, sports fest, management fest etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 7th, 2018

 Dream destination

Navraj Singh Mathur MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan has provided me with the platform to explore my abilities and skills. The practical approach of the course, students integration, friendly environment, advanced infrastructure, erudite faculty are the assets of the course.

PLACEMENTS    

The college will give you immense support for your summer internships and placements. Good grades, skills and a positive attitude will definitely help you to grab job. Thanks to the college for organising PDP classes, workshops and seminars hone our skills and increase our knowledge.

FACULTY    

The teaching methodology and guidance of faculty is very pleasing. Many of them are PhDs and have expertise in their area of specialisation.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college has a multidisciplinary campus with various committees. It organizes many programs and cultural activities, sports events for the enhancement of students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 My dream destination

Mukul Gupta MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The learning experience at Dewan was not only confined to academics and practical sessions but also off-campus activities like industrial visits, workshops and day excursions, which helped in gaining a lot of exposure.

PLACEMENTS    

No doubt Dewan surpasses the placement benchmark every year. My whole batch was placed in good companies with satisfactory salary package. Thanks to the Training and Placement Department for preparing us in order to crack interviews and getting us placed.

FACULTY    

Dewan has the best faculty. Many of them are from renowned institutions like IIMs, IITs, NITs and are experts in their field of specialisation. It was a great experience learning under the mentorship of such experienced faculties.

CAMPUS LIFE    

By participating in extracurricular events like concerts, festivals, fests and other events encouraged me to get multicultural awareness on campus. The college will give enough opportunities to mingle with people and develop your personality.

Life in Dewan is not restricted to just classrooms but also constitutes a myriad of activities like extracurricular pursuits, leadership roles, spirited athletics and artistic endeavours. One can get to learn all the above traits by working voluntarily in various on-campus clubs and societies like nature club, youth club, cultural society, sports club etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 Best college in NCR

Jwala Tiwari MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Dewan provides an invaluable learning experience and inspiring intellectual curiosity in every individual. It has given me a breadth of vast knowledge given by the most esteemed, supportive and enthusiastic professors.

PLACEMENTS    

Every year the line up of corporates for placement and summer internships consists of big names from every desirable sector. Good grades, a positive approach and desirable knowledge can easily fetch a good job for you with constant support from the training and placement department.

FACULTY    

The faculties are from renowned institutions like IIMs and IITs and have good industrial exposure. They can be easily approached at any time. What else I can say, they are more than our teachers; they are our second parents, our true well-wishers.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Apart from academics, the college also offers various opportunities to show our talent by participating in various inter and intra college events like freshers night, Diwali Dhoom, Holi Utsav, management fest, sports fest o name a few.

Our college has a number of clubs like red ribbon club, nature club, management club, youth club which provide opportunities for youth to participate in activities, interact with peers in a supervised setting, and form relationships with adults.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 Glimpse of Dewan

Ajay Kumar Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is a great pleasure being a part of Dewan. The innovative approach to learning, excellent faculty, good infrastructure are the key assets of the institution. The atmosphere is great over here with high standards.

PLACEMENTS    

Dewan attracts a good number of recruiters from India and abroad. The constant endeavours of the college by conducting seminars, guest lectures, personality development classes, conferences paved my way to get placed with SBI. Thank you, Dewan, for always extending your helping hand.

FACULTY    

Dewan has excellent, experienced and approachable faculties. They proved to be our real mentors and provided consistent support.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college provides an ample number of opportunities to exhibit your talent by organising various events and fests throughout the year like Diwali Dhoom, management fest, cultural events etc.

One can become a member of clubs and societies like CSR club, youth club, sports club established by the college so that the students can hone their skills and bring out their hidden talent.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Life at its best in Dewan

Bipin Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Excellent, experienced and approachable faculties, friendly administration and extensive practical exposure is the asset of the course. The campus environment is very good. I am very glad to be a part of Dewan.

PLACEMENTS    

The placements are good, and you will get ample opportunities in terms of both internships and final job placements. Decent grades and practical knowledge can fetch handsome packages from top-notch companies.

FACULTY    

The faculty members are friendly and experienced. The frequent use of projectors enhances the quality of teaching. The curriculum is updated every year according to the emerging trends. Students can approach teachers easily any time. The student to faculty ratio is appreciable.

CAMPUS LIFE    

One can get good exposure by participating in fests like Diwali Dhoom, Abhivyakti, management fest and many other events that are held from time to time .The college will give you immense opportunities for self-development and entertainment.

One can voluntarily participate in any of the clubs and societies the college is associated with like youth club, management club, sports club, natures club, cultural society, CSR society and gain an insight in their area of interest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 24th, 2018

 I am happy to be part of Dewan's PGDM Program

Alok Mishra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Coming from Lucknow, initially I had doubts but very soon those doubts made way for optimism and satisfaction. Dewan has redefined management education with bringing a practical approach in imparting education.

PLACEMENTS    

I have seen my seniors getting placed in companies of repute through campus drives and there is no reason why I wont be able to get a good job when my time comes

FACULTY    

Very co-operative and knowledgeable. The French classes are an extra bonus. The Linguistics Lab and the Centre for Financial Learning are one of its kind in the entire region

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are lots of activities organized round the year, to give students confidence and instill competitive spirit in them. We recently participated in the Inter College Competition at LPU, Jallandhar and we won the first prize there

I want to be a digital marketer and the Digital Marketing Club is giving me valuable exposure and learning

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 Dewan- the best college inNCR

Sumit Nag MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The PGDM program at Dewan has helped me to deepen and broaden my leadership skills and focus on the holistic picture. In addition to learning new concepts, theories, and skills, I have discovered myself too.

PLACEMENTS    

The program has pushed me to believe in myself. Thanks to the Training and Placement Team for conducting seminars, industrial visits, guest lectures and personality development classes on the regular basis which were of great help to crack the interviews. I walked into my current role with a new attitude, new approach and new information thereby benefiting my employer and equally my clients.

FACULTY    

The faculty of Dewan is the backbone of the institute. Many of them are doctorates and have many years of industry and academic experience. The mutual respect in the classroom provides a supportive and collaborative environment where students feel safe to express their feelings and learn to respect and listen to others.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Learning was not only confined to academics but also consisted of extracurricular activities like dancing, singing, debates, games, quizzes, sports which helped students develop leadership skills, communication skills and got a chance to showcase their talent.

By voluntarily working in clubs or societies which are on campus of the college like sports club, finance club, drama society, debate club, one will get a range of duties and roles to do which will help students develop administration skills, transferable skills, communication and public speaking skills; organisational skills; experience of negotiation and conflict management and team work skills and most importantly hold positions of responsibility.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 Dewan- the best college inNCR

Sumit Nag MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The PGDM program at Dewan has helped me to deepen and broaden my leadership skills and focus on the holistic picture. In addition to learning new concepts, theories, and skills, I have discovered myself too.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Place to get excellent exposure

Amit Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The PGDM programme strengths are its caring instructors, class size, practical approach and emphasis on all-round personality development. This has encouraged me and enriched my experience as a student.

PLACEMENTS    

We have a strong and dedicated Training and Placement Cell which constantly make efforts to develop the skills of the students. It was all because of their continuous support that I was placed with Marks and Spencers in Jharkhand.

FACULTY    

The faculty is highly qualified and are from renowned institutions and industries. Many of them are doctorates. The faculty is very friendly and can be easily approached for any kind of assistance.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD