DES Navinchandra Mehta Institute of Technology and Development, Mumbai Mumbai , Maharashtra

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.8/5

Canteen Rating

2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

2.8/5

Fashion Rating

2/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
O
4 years ago

Omkar MCA Student

Nice college ! Great faculties and staff is really very supportive ! 2/5

College is good, it's beside Dadar chowpatty ! whenever you are bored of lecs you can go outside and have great look at the sea-link and get freshen up ! Teaching faculties are average ! 3.5 out of 5 ! office, library and lab staff is really helpful. There is also gym in there along with gymkhana with carom and table-tennis. Sorry to say but not canteen facility is available and overall i would rate this college 3 out of 5.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

i am not aware.
Faculty 3/5

no as such favorite teachers as there are many visiting faculties every year, the teachers keep on changing.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i got 72% in entrance, i chose this college as it was nearby my home location and the reviews were good when i searched about it on the net. And after getting this college in 2nd CAP round the admission process was fast enough in less than 2 days with proper guidance.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
S
3 years ago

Sushant MBA Student

College in Mumbai 4/5

If anyone wants to take admission in this college they have to clear a state common entrance test like I have given for taking admission in this course and as everyone is aware that this college is affiliated to Mumbai University and the total 2 years course fees is Rs 3.50 Lac PA
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

They are not great nor bad that is what my seniors says about it
Faculty 4/5

They have a high standard of teaching and that what benefit's the students
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

LN College, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra

M
Manjushree Mitra

2 years ago

For the Admissions, they have an online admission process and on the 12th result one can take admission so means that admission is direct and the fee of the college ar my time differed for boys and girls for boys fee was Rs 100 per month and for girls it is Rs 50 and in
R
Rustam

2 years ago

My course is Diploma in Mining and this is my last year right now and the college is in Delhi and the college education is very good.
S
Syed Siraj Ahmed

2 years ago

The college of mine is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is a no.1 college in the education and the placement is best here and the stream was mechanical and for the engineering course this college is a prime location for the Aurangabad
M
Mayuri Bochare

2 years ago

The college has a blush campus. Students over here are involved in many activities, technical as well as non-technical. Plus they perform well in academics as well. It has got good faculty members, placement record.
D
Dattatray Balkrishna Pande

2 years ago

This college is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is been 38 years since I was graduated from here and in my time I had an awesome expe4eince out there.
A
Abhishek Tripathi

3 years ago

It is good college to study in. The infrastructure of the college is good but the main disadvantage of studying here is that one cannot enjoy the perks of having the nearby shops etc as there are none. There are no shops outside the college. The students need to go far
R
Rajmane Aakash Ashok

2 years ago

Firstly college is Very Good In all the aspects but its Main draw back is its admission procedure they will invite you like a relatives for first year after that they are going to show colurs of their rotine.Jspm Is having good classrooms ,clean campus ,educational envi
G
Ganesh Sunil Sagare

2 years ago

Right now I am in the 3rd and Final year of the course because MCA is a 3 years course and I have given One entrance test and the annual fee of mine was Rs 60,000 because I am from the OBC quota but as far as this college is a concern so this college Needs improvement b
Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
Universal Business School - UBS, Karjat

Only Indian B-School endorsed by 60 CEOs

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query