Department of Computer Science & Engineering - Jadavpur University, Kolkata Kolkata , West Bengal

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

--

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
D
2 years ago

Dipjyoti Chakraborty M.Tech Student

College Description 4/5

This department of the JU offers graduation and post graduation in the courses related to the computer science and I have cleared the GATE Examination for taking admission here and I am right now in the last year of my course and I have also cleared the GATE Examination 2 years ago and then took admission here again. This was a government university so that is why the annual fee is Rs 12,400 PA.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

It is present in a good form for each and every student of the department
Faculty 4.5/5

They all are government faculty and that is why they are awesome
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
A
2 years ago

AVIRAJ DAS  Student

Overview 5/5

Its the most reputed university in the whole west bengal and ranked 6th in the whole nation by Govt. Of India , after that what u need more, I think this info is enough how prestigious and reputable this institution or university is.
Admission

Admission procedure is simple....through wbjee rank only.
M
2 years ago

Manoj Chetry  Student

Overview 5/5

The environment is awsome.. With good infrastructure and supportive facaulties this college is one of the best foe engeneering aspirants
Admission

through wbjee i got seat.. And minimum 170 score was enough for bio technology
S
2 years ago

Sumit Kumar Chowdhary  Student

Overview 4/5

Great engineering college of kolkata after IIT khragpur also great placement .College fees is very low. It is about 100 per semester.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Admission is fully based on WBJEE examination

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

V
Vishnu Naga Kumar Alavala

2 years ago

Just last year in 2017 I have passed out from here and in the year 2013. I have given the MCET Examination which was a state level entrance examination but I don't remember what was the marks of mine at that time but on the basis of the result I have selected this colle
V
Venkatarao

1 year ago

College Infrastructure Is Good But Quality Of Education Very Very Bad. Our College Administration And Maintenance Is Very Poor Because Of Dominating A.O Is There In Cmr College He Is Behavior Is Too Bad Especially Way Of Talking And Other Things. Work Atmosphere Not G
B
Bala Naveen Reddy Kunduru

2 years ago

This college of mine is affiliated with the Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University of Hyderabad and the course of mine was Btech in computer science and the annual fee of the course was between Rs 35 to 40 thousand per year and for the admissions, I have cleared the MCET
S
Sultan Ahmed Lateefi

2 years ago

JNTUH CS, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad, college of engineering Sultanpur, near Sangareddy dist, TS is one of the top government University College having special courses in BTech Nano Technology and BTech Civil in Environmental engineering. Its a

5 years ago

Dear students please while the counsellings please know about college because i suffered a lot till now in my branch only 3 members got job out of 115 so take care dont study in normal colleges because no use
A
Akhil Akkala

2 years ago

Superb college, good placements in the college, the teachers are amazing here, i find the environment here great. It is one of the oldest colleges.
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

I went less to the college because of my ICWAI Course which I was doing and that is the reason that I cannot give more than that but the students of the college say that the education as really good.
G
Golla Ravi Chandana

2 years ago

Best clg which gives importance to students and their opinions .It also supports every good idea of students and gives them freedom,support,encouragement to achieve goals.
S
SRAVYA

1 year ago

The fee of the college was Rs 1 lac per year and the education is also good here and we can learn a lot from here and the college is under JNTU of the Hyderabad city.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query