Department of Computer Science & Engineering - Jadavpur University, Kolkata - Reviews Kolkata , West Bengal

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

--

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
D
4 years ago

Dipjyoti Chakraborty M.Tech Student

College Description 4/5

This department of the JU offers graduation and post graduation in the courses related to the computer science and I have cleared the GATE Examination for taking admission here and I am right now in the last year of my course and I have also cleared the GATE Examination 2 years ago and then took admission here again. This was a government university so that is why the annual fee is Rs 12,400 PA.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

It is present in a good form for each and every student of the department
Faculty 4.5/5

They all are government faculty and that is why they are awesome
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
A
3 years ago

AVIRAJ DAS  Student

Overview 5/5

Its the most reputed university in the whole west bengal and ranked 6th in the whole nation by Govt. Of India , after that what u need more, I think this info is enough how prestigious and reputable this institution or university is.
Admission

Admission procedure is simple....through wbjee rank only.
M
3 years ago

Manoj Chetry  Student

Overview 5/5

The environment is awsome.. With good infrastructure and supportive facaulties this college is one of the best foe engeneering aspirants
Admission

through wbjee i got seat.. And minimum 170 score was enough for bio technology
S
3 years ago

Sumit Kumar Chowdhary  Student

Overview 4/5

Great engineering college of kolkata after IIT khragpur also great placement .College fees is very low. It is about 100 per semester.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Admission is fully based on WBJEE examination

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Ahmad Khurshid

3 years ago

Overview- the college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and the college admissions are done on the 12th result and minimum required is 60% marking and education is good and students get passed every time and the teachers, faculties,
S
Sam

5 years ago

NYC college as compare to other college in Kolkata good study environment ....NYC teacher ... but problem is teacher doesn't gv much tym toh their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissio
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Pros *Great Infrastructure *Placement *U will enjoy ur college life *Become Autonomous ,going to become deemed university in coming years Cons *Little bit of active politics *If ur teacher hates u ,god can only help u * Get itself enrolled in carrer guidance
S
Samrat Ghosh

4 years ago

The Best college for BCA in Eastern India.The department aims to develop academically competent and professionally motivated personals, equipped with objective and critical thinking that compassionately foster the scientific temper with a sense of social responsibility.
V
Vishal Narnolia

4 years ago

Not a very good one in infrastructure but when it comes to career it's one of the best in Bengal and this college also Have a wonderful placement record and faculties also concerns primarily upon the placement of the Students. They also encourage us to do extra stuffs w
L
Lalit

4 years ago

IEM Kolkata is best in terms of academics, faculty members or any other aspect. College also has Anti-Ragging committee which is helpful for students. College Management is strict but it's quite ok. Also, the placement of the college is good.
R
Ranajit Banerjee

3 years ago

This college is on the name of our former Chief Minister Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy and for the admissions, I have given the 12th Board examination result and when I was the student here the fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs but now it has increased to 2 lacs and this coll
S
Supriya Roy

5 years ago

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of s
M
Monika Singh

3 years ago

This college of mine is affilaited with the West Bengal University of Technology and this is a 2 years course and the total course fee was Rs 3 Lacs. The subject of my MBA was Marketing and I have got admission here on the MAT Result and I have also done BBA Degree f
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.