Department of Computer Science & Application - Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak - ReviewsRohtak , Haryana

  •   ESTD 1975
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.8/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
1 year ago

Shweta Subha M.Tech Student

Information of College 4/5

After completing B.Tech 10 years ago i have taken admission in this course in year 2017 and my First year fees is Rs. 60,000 and i am not aware about 2nd year fees but actually my fees was 80,000 but i got concession of rs 20,000 from college due to my best grades.
PLACEMENT

College has said that it is 100% but i am not sure because i am new.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the teachers are M.Tech and some are Ph.D holders but the percent of experienced teachers is more than new one's.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
1 year ago

Arvind B.Tech Student

My best Days 5/5

I had my best UG Days in this university and i got admission after clearing my JEE Mains result and i got admission in Computer Sciences and just because the degree was directly from the University so the fees was very reasonable but i have forgotten that.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I got placement in a reputed firm but because i wanted to do PG so i decided not to join.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers of the university are all experts and well educated Ph.D holders
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
10 months ago

Parul Bhardwaj BA Student

Overview 4/5

This was a Correspondence course and there were weekend classes in the University and the experience of mine was great at the University. Sunday and holidays classes were held here. Bachelor of Library Science( B.Lib)
N
3 years ago

Nakul BCom Student

Overview 3/5

it is good if u dont want to spend alot of money because it is not too costly .... roi is good but for ug i recommend a better college
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

there are not much facilities of the placement and internships only a hand full of companies visit it
Faculty 2.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: in 12 class i got 78.5 and i choose this college because i met with an accident and thats why i couldnt make to college outside the city and it is near to my house

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

V
Vikas Singh

2 years ago

College is red building Looks like a government building. Which it actually is. Atmosphere is brilliant. Only problem is the attitude and dominating nature of university Faculty. Girls are in large numbers but already committed so boys feel lonely. Clubs
D
Dhruv Wadhwa

11 months ago

I have done my engineering in the electronics engineering and for the admissions, I have given the JEE mains exams and this college one thing is very important that CS & IT placements are 100% there not in our it is average so one should take admission in these 2 if the
D
Deepti

10 months ago

I got addmision through online counceling first there is councelling through hates and if the seats are vacant then spot rounds are there firstly after the result u have to fill the form on hates website and the choice filling is there and then u will be shortlisted if
S
Shweta Subha

1 year ago

After completing B.Tech 10 years ago i have taken admission in this course in year 2017 and my First year fees is Rs. 60,000 and i am not aware about 2nd year fees but actually my fees was 80,000 but i got concession of rs 20,000 from college due to my best grades.
A
Arvind

1 year ago

I had my best UG Days in this university and i got admission after clearing my JEE Mains result and i got admission in Computer Sciences and just because the degree was directly from the University so the fees was very reasonable but i have forgotten that.
P
Parul Bhardwaj

10 months ago

This was a Correspondence course and there were weekend classes in the University and the experience of mine was great at the University. Sunday and holidays classes were held here. Bachelor of Library Science( B.Lib)

3 years ago

Apeejay Stya University is situated in a serene location, hence providing the students with the right atmosphere for education and development. The students have more exposure and opportunities as compared to other Universities, thus giving us an advantage to exploit ou

3 years ago

The University is new but, has many resources and avenues which can be accessed without any difficulty. The Liberal Arts concept is amazing and I personally was appalled at the amount of diversity, richness and learning which it brought for me! Again, a good Universi
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

Don't believe the above comments as college has forced the students to put good comments. I have done my B.Tech from here 2 years ago and they have still not provided our batch with degrees. It's a really bad college, it's far from Gurgaon and the management is really b
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00