Department of Biosciences - Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi - ReviewsDelhi , Delhi NCR


If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.7/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

2.7/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
B
1 year ago

Brijesh Ojha B.Pharm Student

enlightening 3/5

Jamia is a very good university. It's amongst the best in Delhi-NCR. Although some issues has stopped it from being the best. There is always some or the other politics being played in the college. Sometimes it's in admissions or sometimes in exams and administration. But still, my college life has been undoubtedly great till now.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placement scenario is very good here but for technical students, our scope is less as a comparison to them but very high as compared to other colleges .roughly. Around 50%+ students get placed in various top companies with an average package of about 3lpa. But from our sector most of the students either join a business or go to foreign for job or higher education .
Faculty 4.5/5

Well, the best part about Jamia is it's maths teachers (except one or two). They are well disciplined & punctual. They all have Ph.D. degrees. Some are complete professors, some are associate and rest are an assistant professor. They are very helpful not only in studies but also in other issues.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
1 year ago

Brijesh Ojha B.Pharm Student

best atmosphere at Jamia Millia Islamia. 5/5

The university offers the variety of undergraduate, postgraduate and doctorate courses in multiple disciplines. In addition to this, it also provides diploma, advanced diploma and certificate courses in various fields.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Surender Lakra MSc Student

Best decision is life to be in the part of this prestigious institution. 4/5

It's a really fantastic place to give a shape to your life and planning for our future and what you want to achieve in ur life
PLACEMENT 3/5

Well the course which I did was very recent and I have no idea is there any placement at that time infect I never faced that so cannot say.
Faculty 3.5/5

Well it's gonna be unfair to take any one teacher name all were good and everyone has its unique way of teaching.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Neha

3 years ago

Looking for a college where you can learn as well as have fun? Than this is your college of choice! They also have scholarship schemes which makes it easier on the pocket than most other colleges in Delhi NCR.
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Worst college in whole Delhi.Please don't even think to go there and spoil your future.Every single thing on their website is fake so please don't fall for them.
S
Shefali

3 years ago

Hey Guys, if you want a fabulous learning experience in the heart of the capital, this is the place to be!
A
Abhishek

3 years ago

Like I said before,my rank was 1248. This college isn't called the best for no reason. Once you graduate,you'll realise your credibilty and market standing as a student from a premiere institute in Delhi. The faculty is the best in IP university with qualified
V
Varad

4 weeks ago

Its an amazing institution with faculty being well educated they make the class interesting by sharing there own experiences only problem with them would be there English buts its one of the best out there with the best job placement with fee structure being 80 thousand
R
Ravi Khanna

11 months ago

This college is affiliated with the Indraprastha University and that is why there is an IPU-CET Examination which one has to clear then for the counseling session for the admissions and this year in 2018 I have completed my degree and the fee of the college was Rs 74000
S
Saurabh Kumar

1 month ago

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) is a pioneer in envisioning and evolving fashion education in India and was set up in New Delhi in 1986 with the backing of Ministry of Textiles, Govt. of India. Over the last 30 years, it has emerged as the premier educat
R
Richa

1 year ago

nift it self is a brand , students in this college are highly determined for their future. NIFT helps students to shape their future. faculties in this college are super cool, and very friendly.
V
Vaiahali Rana

3 years ago

Nift is my dream come true. I wanted to be a fashion designer and nift made me one. Just waiting to start working properly. The exposure and internships offered are amazing.
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00