Delhi Institute of Rural Development (DIRD), Delhi - ReviewsDelhi , Delhi NCR

  •   ESTD 2002
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.7/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.6/5

Canteen Rating

3.6/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1.9/5

College Fest Rating

4.1/5

Fashion Rating

3.7/5

Sports Rating

3.4/5

Overall Rating 3.9 /5

109 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
M
3 years ago

Manpreet B.Ed Student

Overview 2/5

the college is good. but the infrastructure is comparitively low. although it is written outside that the campus is tobacco free, but smoking is still an activity majorly followed by many boys in the campus of the college. staff members and the teachers are cooperative. library has limited resourceful books.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

the internship period of 3 months in Citizen Model School was full of experiencve and I learnt alot from the school. the school members were highly cooperative.
Faculty 3/5

My favourite teachers are Rupam ma'am and Rajesh sir. They are so cooperative and understand students very well.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CET

Admission Criteria: my CET rank was 3949. I chose the college over other options because of my peer group.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
2 years ago

Gurpreet Kaur BBA Student

This is the best college in terms of faculty as well as education. 2/5

I got this college through counselling as there are 3 rounds of counselling. In my 1 counselling I got this college. Facilities provided are good and the infra is average.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Actually my line is related to banking and insurance so I have a knowledge of banking companies like hdfc bank,yes bank, LIC ,kotak bank.
Faculty 0.5/5

Mrs Anjaly Vij is the best faculty available in our college .She is well qualified and also cracked NET exam.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
N
3 years ago

NEHA TYAGI B.Ed Student

Overview 2/5

THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE COLLEGE IS LIKE SCHOOOL ATMOSPHERE.................................................................................
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

YES we have placement facilities.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

RUPAM PRIYA MA'AM IS MY FAVORITE TEACHER BECAUSE SHE IS DEDICATED TOWARDS HER WORK.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CET

Admission Criteria: MY RANK IN CET WAS 1000, I CHOOSE THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE MY FRIEND CHOOSES THIS COLLEGE

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

ASHA B.Ed Student

Overview 2/5

the atmosphere of the college is like school atmosphere... no bunking, no fun !!!!................................
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

yes.............................................................................
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 2/5

Rupam Priya ma'am is my favorite teacher because she is very dedicated towards her work that inspired me a lot.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CET

Admission Criteria: My rank in CET was 1400, i choose this college because it is near from my home.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

MEENAKSHI CHOUDHARY B.Ed Student

Overview 2/5

ATMOSPHERE OF THE COLLEGE IS VERY GOOD.TEACHER WAS GOOD,HYGIENIC ENVIRONMENT.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

RUPAM PRIYA MA'AM IS MY FAVOURITE TEACHER BECAUSE SHE IS HARD WORKING TOWARDS HER WORK AND VERY HUMBLE TO ALL STUDENTS.
Admission

CET

Admission Criteria: MY RANK IN CET WAS 1194,I CHOOSE THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE IT IS NEAR FROM MY HOME

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
P
3 years ago

Preeti B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

the college is very superb and the structure of the college is very good.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 3.5/5

Mrs. Garima sharma is my favorite teacher way teaching and their positive attitude.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i got good marks in entrance exam and this college is away from my home.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
3 years ago

Navodita B.Ed Student

Overview 2/5

great faculty,hyginic canteen,quality of education
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

school internship was a great experience i learnt so many things and i became more confident after this experience
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 2.5/5

rupam priya maam she inspires me to become an effective teacher
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

cet

Admission Criteria: 32 ,i wanted to become an effective teacher

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Shabnoor B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

nice college
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

yes
Faculty 2.5/5

Mrs. Rupam priya and garima sharma and all faculty member are good.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: got good marks in entrance exam.College faculty are very good.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
3 years ago

NITIKA BALI B.Ed Student

Overview 3/5

Took admission in this college for B.Ed course. Came across various things after taking admission..First of all I was worried that it is in outskirts and how will I manage to travel but thankgod they offered buses and transport services. Though said it is only 10 mins away from Metro Station b ut it is hardly able to reach without the gramin seva..but sometimes safety points are also considered by the girls. Talking about the infrastructure they have well maintai8ned classes as well as air conditioned but sometime they only work for a short period. Overall we are surrounded with positive environment.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

they are providing placement cell for B.Ed course. Heard about Sanskriti school of Delhi will bee coming for the selections. although they have provided us with 6 months internship program.
Faculty 4/5

All teachers of my course are our favourite but the most supporting and who provide a friendly environment are Ms.Rupam ma'm and Amandeep Ma'am They are very supportive , immense knowledge they provide us.
Admission

CET

Admission Criteria: I choose this college because of the course it offered, when I visited this college my mother was satisfied with the inner surroundings of the college, but the travelling was an issue but they also solved this purpose .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
S
3 years ago

Sharad BBA Student

Overview 3/5

In the dird college, teachers are very good and helpful. This college good for study and there infrastructure is also good. There are many placement for job. Canteen and washroom are clean and in canteen yummy food. I have many friends in this college and our group is very good and well knowingly in the college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

We done internship in many company like share khan,loquation, magicpin,ect.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

In the college my favourite teacher is tinu mam. She teaches the concept properly.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

counselling

Admission Criteria: Because this course is good for placement. We enjoy this course very much

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Ravika Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

the experience was good. I got to learn a lot from this college . the teachers are very cooperative and helpful in nature. it was good experience to learn more knowledge from teachers. I have developed so many experiences and skills helpful for my professional development and making me a better person.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

The college has called many schools for recruitment in B.Ed department. The interviews are going to happen in next few days. I am very confident and excited for the interviews.
Faculty 3/5

Although all the teachers are very competent and hardworking, I personally like Rupam Priya ma'am the best because she is very co-operative and understands students on a personal level.
Admission

CTET

Admission Criteria: The college provides transportation facilities and the infrastructure of the college is wonderful.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
P
3 years ago

Preeti Mangla B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Placements in DIRD are the best. If you have any special talent or some new ideas, then you got a better package. Here, packages started from 3 lakh per annum to 7 lakh per annum. According to your CGPA, you got job chances. A minimum 6.5 CGPA is needed in every semester.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

100% selection. The average, which is shown on the website is too less as Simply put, it doesn't consider placements of many excellent students. So, after considering all these factors, the average package will become more than 6 lakhs per annum.
Faculty 4/5

my favourite teacher is Mrs. Rupam Priya .She always smiled to us as we saw each other in the hallway at college.She had skills at teaching, sense of humor, friendly, patient and easygoing.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got better marks in entrance exam for getting admission in this college. The faculty has a good experience. All teachers are good in behaviour and communication. All of them are trying their best to better the life of students. Teachers used good ways to teach students. They did tutorials as well as practicals with students to make them understand everything.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

MEENAKSHI B.Ed Student

Overview 3/5

overall environment of this college is good. all rule and regulation are maintained properly for the students. faculty members are very co-operative. i have learned so many things from this course and college. there is healthy environment.
PLACEMENT 4/5

internship was quit satisfactory. it was better learning experience for me which would be help to me for become better teacher.
Faculty 3.5/5

my favorite teacher is mrs. rupam priya. she is so intelligent and confident teacher. she is always ready to help the students. even she helped to get my problem also. she is very inspirable for me.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I choose this course just because i like teaching and teaching is my passion. i have alloted this college therefor i have to take admission there. i think, i can give my best in teaching therefore i have choose this course.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
3 years ago

Anukriti Chaudhary B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Placement Cell interacts with the reputed organizations all over the country for arranging campus interviews for the final year students. We make efforts to organize technical seminars, workshops and corporate expectation sessions.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placement Cell interacts with the reputed organizations all over the country for arranging campus interviews for the final year students. We make efforts to organize technical seminars, workshops and corporate expectation sessions. Industry personnel are invited periodically to enrich the knowledge of our student community with the latest technological innovations and industry practices.
Faculty 4/5

my favorite teacher is Mrs. Rupam priya . Way of teaching is excellent and positive attitude.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i got 2446 rank and the faculty has a good experience. all teachers are good in behavior and communication

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Reena Kushwaha B.Ed Student

nice college 3/5

My experience in college was good. Teachers are very cooperative. The inspire us. I learn so many things here. If books are not available then they provide notes to us which is very helpful for reading purpose.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

yes
Faculty 5/5

I like all the teachers of this college. but my favourite teacher is Abhilasha ma'am and Rupam ma'am. Their teaching skills are good and very cooperative.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: get good marks in entrance exam

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
K
3 years ago

KUMARI SUMMI LLB Student

my experience with Delhi Institute of Rural Development 3/5

being a DIRD student i feel that the faculty of my college is best,but with regard to the infrastructure it needs improvisation and updation of library is also necessary.need of continous WI-FI zone.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Summer Internship are being conducted and it give us experience relating to the court and it's proceedings.
Faculty 4/5

MRS. SHIVANGI SHARMA DUE TO HER TEACHING SKILLS AND MOTIVATIONAL NAD INTERACTING NATURE
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

entrance exam conducted by G.G.S.I.P.U

Admission Criteria: I WANT TO EXPLORE IN THE LAW FIELD SO I CHOOSES TO DO THIS COURSE FURTHER I OPTED THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE IT IS NEARBY MY RESIDENCE AND THE PREVIOUS RESULT OF THIS COLLEGE WAS ALSO GOOD

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

PREETI SAINI B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

the experience was good. I got to learn a lot from this college . the teachers are very cooperative and helpful in nature. it was good experience to learn more knowledge from teachers.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

the college called up many schools for recruitment in B.Ed department. the interviews are going to happen in next few days. i am confident and exited for the interviews.
Faculty 3.5/5

all are very competent and hardworking teachers. i personally like rupam priya maam and abhilasha maam.they always help us
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i opted for this college because it is nearby my home. and the college also provide convenient facilities.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
N
3 years ago

NIKHIL B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

the experience was good. I got to learn a lot from this college . the teachers are very cooperative and helpful in nature. it was good experience to learn more knowledge from teachers.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

the college called up many schools for recruitment in B.Ed department. the interviews are going to happen in next few days. i am confident and exited for the interviews.
Faculty 3/5

all are very competent and hardworking teachers. i personally like rupam priya maam and abhilasha maam rajesh sir as well as hansraj sir.they always help us
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i opted for this college because it is nearby my home. and the college also provides convenient facilities.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
3 years ago

ARCHIT SHARMA BBA Student

Overview 3/5

college is very good .faculty of college is very good.friends are very good in this college . canteen is very good. ............ .........
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

royal bank of scotland, loqation, maginpin ,life insurance corporation, delhi foods .
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

The trachers of the college is good ,they are very motivated.But my favourite teacher is Tinu Burmi Anand.she is very supportive teacher.she always motivates me . ..................................
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result, ip university entrance exam

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ip university entrance exam

Admission Criteria: i have choose bba general.i have choose this college because college is good.Environment of the college is good.faculty of this college are best.friends are too good.................

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
B
3 years ago

Bhumika Sharma B.Ed Student

nice college 3/5

it is the greate experience.I like this college most. We have good infra, labs, libraries and much more. College management is also good.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Placement was good
Faculty 3.5/5

rupam ma'am she is very talented teacher i like the way of teaching and her multimedia resources.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
B
3 years ago

Babita Tiwari B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

very good college., got admission in this college, the infrastructure of the college is very good, the teachers are experienced too.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placement Cell interacts with the reputed organizations all over the country for arranging campus interviews for the final year students. We make efforts to organize technical seminars, workshops and corporate expectation sessions. Industry personnel are invited periodically to enrich the knowledge of our student community with the latest technological innovations and industry practices.
Faculty 2.5/5

Mr. Rupam Priya her teaching style was good.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i got good marks in entrance exam...and college was near my home.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
3 years ago

Kavita B.Ed Student

Overview 3/5

College is good. Non teaching staff as well as good. Few faculty are very good and supportive .
PLACEMENT 3/5

Yes placement facility is provided in our college. Yes College provided us.
Faculty 3.5/5

Mrs. Rupam Priya ma'am. She is very supportive. She has a well content knowledge. She taught us in both language.
Admission

CET

Admission Criteria: 2042 approx. Because I had given this college in all counselling.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
S
3 years ago

Shiwani Vats B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

D.I.R.D PROVIDE PROPER FACILITIES TO STUDENTS SO THAT STUDENTS CAN GET EFFECTIVE EDUCATION.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

COLLEGE PROVIDE 4 MONTHS INTERNSHIP PROGRAM AT TYAGI PUBLIC SCHOOL, KESHAV PURAM TO ENHANCE OUR PRACTICAL SKILL.
Faculty 4/5

MY FAV TEACHER = ABHILASHA GAUTAM BECAUSE SHE IS EFFICIENT AND CONFIDENT IN HER WORK AND KNOWLEDGE. MS. AMANDEEP KAUR = IDEAL EXAMPLE OF A PERFECT TEACHER. MS. RUPAM PRIYA = FOCUSED AND KNOWLEDGEABLE.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result, GRADUATION

Admission Criteria: RANK 5000 BECAUSE ACCORDING TO MY CET SCORE . AND IT IS THE NEAREST COLLEGE FROM MY HOUSE . COLLEGE ALSO PROVIDE BUS FACILITY FROM NEAREST METRO STATION. COLLEGE FACILITY IS APPROPRIATE AND ACCORDING TO MY NEEDS. COLLEGE ALSO PROVIDE THE PROPER EDUCATIONAL NEEDS AND ALSO GIVE RESOURCES TO STUDENTS EFFECTIVELY.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
G
3 years ago

Garima B.Ed Student

Overview 3/5

the college is good but infrastructure is not good. infrastructure of canteen is not good .
PLACEMENT 3/5

internship was good . .......................................................................................
Faculty 3.5/5

my favourite teachers are rupam ma'am and rajesh sir because they are cooperative and understand student's situation very well. they are polite with students. they teach us very well.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

cet

Admission Criteria: my rank was 3800 in cet. i chose this college because of my peer group........................

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
3 years ago

Lavesh B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

facilities are provided and infrastructure are good library are there and sports room,
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placement Cell interacts with the reputed organizations all over the country for arranging campus interviews for the final year students. We make efforts to organize technical seminars, workshops and corporate expectation sessions. Industry personnel are invited periodically to enrich the knowledge of our student community with the latest technological innovations and industry practices.
Faculty 4/5

my favorite teacher is Mrs. Rupam priya . Way of teaching is excellent and positive attitude.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i got 2446 rank and the faculty has a good experience. all teachers are good in behavior and communication

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
D
1 year ago

Diksha B.Ed Student

Overview 4/5

There are regular classes and the teachers are very strict about it and the fee of the course was less and the environment college is also pro-student.
Admission

Admission Criteria: There is an IPU-CET and some times it was direct for the students.

P
2 years ago

Pushkar BBA Student

Overview 4/5

I have given the IPUCET Entrance examination for the admissions and the experience here is great and the location of the college is naglipuna, Delhi and the education is good here.
H
2 years ago

Harpreet Puri Integrated Law Student

Overview 3/5

This college has good study level and a nice library
G
2 years ago

Gurpreet Kaur BBA Student

This is the best college in terms of faculty as well as education. 2/5

I got this college through counselling as there are 3 rounds of counselling. In my 1 counselling I got this college. Facilities provided are good and the infra is average.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Actually my line is related to banking and insurance so I have a knowledge of banking companies like hdfc bank,yes bank, LIC ,kotak bank.
Faculty 0.5/5

Mrs Anjaly Vij is the best faculty available in our college .She is well qualified and also cracked NET exam.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
K
2 years ago

Kavya BBA Student

Good college 4/5

Dird is a good college, had very good facilities, the infra is good we have good Library............
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
G
3 years ago

Gurpreet Kaur BBA Student

College with Knowledge 4/5

I have taken admission over here in 2017 the college is almost very great and fully supportive faculty is also present over here. It is under GGSIPU and there for you have to give entrance exam of this university.
PLACEMENT

I am new to this college so I am not that much aware .
Faculty 4.5/5

All are educated and well experienced and friendly towards students.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
S
3 years ago

Sherin Thomus BCom Student

awesome crowd and canteen facility 3/5

this college if good masti adda to chill out.crowd of this college is awesome.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

placement of DIRD is 100 %.those who actually want to do the job Dird provides that.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

sakshi anand is my favorite teacher.she is very talented and beautiful faculty.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

entrance exam

Admission Criteria: the crowd and canteen facility of this college is excellent thats why i have chosen this college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
3 years ago

Abhilasha B.Ed Student

excellent Faculty and environment 4/5

dedicated faculty and state of art library.........
PLACEMENT 4/5

in senior secondary... govt/Private
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Dr. Pramod Misra is my Fav teacher. he has command over his subject...
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Ip university CET

Admission Criteria: good academic environment and near to my place.... good transport facility excellent result

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

ABHISHEK KUMAR MBA Student

EXCELLENT FACULTY AND INFRASTRUCTURE 4/5

THE COLLEGE IS FOCUSED ON CAREER GROWTH OF THE STUDENTS AND ENSURE THAT EVERY STUDENT'S NEED MUST BE TAKEN CARE OFF. INDUSTRIAL VISITS , SEMINARS AND CONFERENCES ARE REGULAR FEATURE OF THE COLLEGE.
PLACEMENT 4/5

WE ARE OFFERED INTERNSHIPS AND PLACEMENTS FROM VARIOUS COMPANIES LIKE TALENT EDGE, LIC, KOTAK MAHINDRA, CONCENTRIX, JET AIRWAYS, YES BANK, PNB MET LIFE , ETC. ALSO WE ARE FOCUSED ON BUSINESS AND START UPS AS THAT IS WHAT BBA IS MADE FOR.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

ALL TEACHERS ARE QUITE GOOD HERE. MANY OF THEM ARE PHD HOLDERS AND ALMOST ALL ARE NET QUALIFIED. MY FAVORITE TEACHER IS MR. ANMOL PODDAR WHO IS ALSO ARE CLASS IN CHARGE. HE ALWAYS MOTIVATE US FOR BECOMING ENTREPRENEUR AND NOT FOCUS ON JOBS ONLY. HIS MOTIVATIONAL LECTURES MOTIVATE US AND MAKE US FEEL THAT ONLY FEW TOP COLLEGES CANNOT PRODUCE THE TOPPERS BUT WE CAN ALSO BE IN THAT LIST. AFTER ALL, THIS IS THE ERA OF START UPS
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

GGSIP UNIVERSITY ENTRANCE TEST

Entrance Exam Appeared For: GGSIP UNIVERSITY BBA ENTRANCE TEST

Admission Criteria: I CHOSE THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE OTHER COLLEGE OPTIONS WERE NOT GOOD. AT THE SAME TIME THIS COLLEGE HAS A TRACK RECORD OF EXCELLENT RESULT AND PLACEMENT RECORD. THAT IS THE REASON FOR CHOOSING THIS COLLEGE.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
J
3 years ago

JerinJoice MBA Student

Excellent faculty and good facilities 4/5

Good transport facilities...... dedicated faculties having high experience..... .good academic results.....nice environment......
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

various companies for placements: HDFC Axis bank Bajaj Allianz RBS PNB met life
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Anjali mam is my fav. as she has good knowledge about the subject and the way of delivering lecture is excellent.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

IPU CET

Admission Criteria: good environment & dedicated faculty good transport facility good placement

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
3 years ago

Anupum Mittal MBA Student

Good environment ........................................................................ 4/5

excellent result , dedicated faculty & good library ...................................................................
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Name of the placement company are: RBS HDFC ICICI PNBmet life Bullsmen construction ltd ..................................
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

shikha mam is my favorite teacher .learner and dedicated faculty.....................................................................................................................................................
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

IP university

Admission Criteria: Dedicated Faculty Good environment Good library ...................................................

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
3 years ago

Anjali Mehta MBA Student

awesome environment 4/5

awesome environment ,learner faculty
PLACEMENT 4/5

HDFC , RBS, ICICI , jet connect, JNC constructions , bajaj alliance etc
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Shivangi mam is my favorite teacher. learner faculty
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

IP University CET Exam

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

Admission Criteria: learner faculty & awesome environment

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
3 years ago

Shriya Tyagi MBA Student

Academic Environment & Faculty 4/5

Academic environment of this college is very good.Faculty is also very experienced and helpful.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Renowned companies come for campus placement.There is 100% campus placement.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Gargi Ma'am is my favorite teacher.I like her teaching very much.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CET Organised by IPU

Admission Criteria: The environment of this college is student Friendly and it's near to my home so i have chosen it.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Alen Skaria BCom Student

Academic Achievements of my institute 4/5

With an experience of about 11 years in the continuously evolving field of management education, the institution has closely seen all that has taken place in the area of business, entrepreneurship, economic policies and industrial relations.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Summer placements at DIRD are very good In 2016, all students received offers for summer internships, from big companies like policy bazar, concentrix etc.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Komal is my favorite teacher.she taught me stats and I go 77% in that subject.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance test

Admission Criteria: Classes at DIRD are interactive in nature and are a healthy mix of formal lectures, case studies and presentations that's the reason I have chosen this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
P
3 years ago

Prerna BBA Student

FACULTY TEACHING, INFRASTRUCTURE N A GRADE GGSIP UNIVERSITY COLLEGE 4/5

The teachers are really nice and helpful
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

bullsmen , tata motors, bajaj, hdfc, icici, pnb metlife
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Neha mam is my favorite teacher
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

IP University CET Exam

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

Admission Criteria: The college has an amazing faculty and infrastructure. The crowd is also great.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
C
3 years ago

Charan Singh BBA Student

good faculties,good infrastructureand 4/5

when i have cleared my CET exam i have so many options i came to visit the college after then i decided to take admission now i feel proud
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

HDFC AXIS RBS JENPACK
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

ithere are so many teachers who taught me in all semester dr. sheetal rani is my calss incharge and gave me the guidence related with our summer training projects, minor projects and major projects. i am very thankful to her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: 10375 i was comfertable and there are transport facility from my home college environment is too good faculty is well qualified

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sakshi MBA Student

Excellent teaching methodology 5/5

very good faculty
PLACEMENT 4/5

HDFC
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Ph.D
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

IP university CET

Admission Criteria: dedicated faculty

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
3 years ago

Surbhi B.Tech Student

good college with great faculty 5/5

good college ,great teachers and studies .fine campus placements. infrastructure is also good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

HDFC ROYAL BANK OF SCOTLAND ICICI, AXIS BANK
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

NEHA SABHARWAL BECAUSE HER KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE SUBJECT IS REALLY GOOD.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

IPU CET

Admission Criteria: DEDICATED TEACHERS AND GREAT STUDIES GOOD TRANSPORT FACILITY.EXTRA CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Manpreet Kaur MBA Student

Excellent teaching methodology used by Faculties 5/5

Well Equipped classrooms and Library . Better facilities for overall personality development, which includes different activities and clubs.
PLACEMENT 4/5

College provide us good placement facilities in top most MNC's ,Banks and leading Indian companies
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

He has good command over his subject ,he use modern teaching methodology and discuss latest case studies during his lecture
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

IP University CET

Admission Criteria: Excellent Academic Environment and other facilities for overall personality grooming

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
Y
3 years ago

Yashika Garg MBA Student

good infrastructure... 5/5

best institute with so many facilities like transport, indoor activities, farewell, freshers party etc.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Genpact Axis bank Jet connect Renault Care group
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

komal mam is my favorite faculty..as she is good natured mam. she is very helpful. and also delivers lecture in a manner which helps student to understand.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

IPU CET

Admission Criteria: dedicated faculty good environment transport facility near to my residence

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
G
3 years ago

Giftan BCom Student

good college and good faculty 5/5

1 good college 2 good studies 3 good faculty 4 good extra curricular activities
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

ROYAL BANK OF SCOTLAND SHERKHAN RENAULT GENPACT
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Ms. Meenakshi kaushik because she is very good in her subject.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

ipu CET

Admission Criteria: good college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
3 years ago

Deepika BBA Student

good faculties,good infrastructureand 5/5

1) good environment 2) enriched library with new books
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

yes bank fidelity concentrix
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

M. Chitra Jha because her way of teaching is very simple.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

ip university cet

Admission Criteria: good college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
3 years ago

Naman Jain MBA Student

Best teaching methodology 5/5

very good library, canteen is very nice, located on NH1 near le garden motel and situated in between factories
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

HDFC Axis Bank RBS
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Mrs. Chitra Jha is my favorite Faculty
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

IP university CET

Admission Criteria: good academic environment and near to GT Karnal Bye pass transport facility is also available from all over delhi

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
3 years ago

Ankush Raghav BBA Student

Good academic environment and qualified faculty 5/5

very good teaching methodology adopted by teachers.... very cooperative staff and students stuff is awesome...
PLACEMENT 4/5

HDFC Bank, Sherkhan's, Bajaj Alliance, TATA MOTERS, YES Bank etc.............
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

All teachers are very awesome, Gargi mam's teaching style is very nyc...........
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

IP University CET Exam

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

Admission Criteria: A-Grade college and easy transport facility available

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Aanchal BCom Student

Excellent Environment. 5/5

Excellent academic environment Excellent cultural environment Excellent friendly environment ......... Awesome faculty members 👍
PLACEMENT 5/5

Policy Bazar Met Life PNB.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Sakshi Sharma Mam For her sincerity and her intelligence and excellent teaching methodology.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

IP CET

Admission Criteria: For Banking and Insurance (BBA) Stream.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
N
3 years ago

NITIKA BALI B.Ed Student

Overview 3/5

Took admission in this college for B.Ed course. Came across various things after taking admission..First of all I was worried that it is in outskirts and how will I manage to travel but thankgod they offered buses and transport services. Though said it is only 10 mins away from Metro Station b ut it is hardly able to reach without the gramin seva..but sometimes safety points are also considered by the girls. Talking about the infrastructure they have well maintai8ned classes as well as air conditioned but sometime they only work for a short period. Overall we are surrounded with positive environment.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

they are providing placement cell for B.Ed course. Heard about Sanskriti school of Delhi will bee coming for the selections. although they have provided us with 6 months internship program.
Faculty 4/5

All teachers of my course are our favourite but the most supporting and who provide a friendly environment are Ms.Rupam ma'm and Amandeep Ma'am They are very supportive , immense knowledge they provide us.
Admission

Selection Procedure: CET

Admission Criteria: I choose this college because of the course it offered, when I visited this college my mother was satisfied with the inner surroundings of the college, but the travelling was an issue but they also solved this purpose .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
C
3 years ago

Charan Singh BBA Student

good faculties,good infrastructureand 4/5

when i have cleared my CET exam i have so many options i came to visit the college after then i decided to take admission now i feel proud
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

HDFC AXIS RBS JENPACK
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

ithere are so many teachers who taught me in all semester dr. sheetal rani is my calss incharge and gave me the guidence related with our summer training projects, minor projects and major projects. i am very thankful to her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: 10375 i was comfertable and there are transport facility from my home college environment is too good faculty is well qualified

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Mahima Sharma BBA Student

Overview 4/5

I spend 3 years in this college. and i have memorable experience in college. There are very Good faculty. And all are very helping. They giving us knowledge. And they always motivate for our career. And the environment of college is very good. And the college seniors are very understanding. College structure is very good. And the canteen is very enjoyable. In the Canteen there is very tasty food and very hygiene. And the placement of College is very good. There are many company was come. Mrs. Anjali Ahuja mam is incharge of placements.There are many teachers for BBA CAM. But Ms.Neha Sabharwal mam best computer teacher in college.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, ip univ entrance

Admission Criteria: I choose this college because this is near from my home.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Manpreet Kaur MBA Student

Excellent teaching methodology used by Faculties 5/5

Well Equipped classrooms and Library . Better facilities for overall personality development, which includes different activities and clubs.
PLACEMENT 4/5

College provide us good placement facilities in top most MNC's ,Banks and leading Indian companies
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

He has good command over his subject ,he use modern teaching methodology and discuss latest case studies during his lecture
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: IP University CET

Admission Criteria: Excellent Academic Environment and other facilities for overall personality grooming

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
K
3 years ago

KUMARI SUMMI LLB Student

my experience with Delhi Institute of Rural Development 3/5

being a DIRD student i feel that the faculty of my college is best,but with regard to the infrastructure it needs improvisation and updation of library is also necessary.need of continous WI-FI zone.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Summer Internship are being conducted and it give us experience relating to the court and it's proceedings.
Faculty 4/5

MRS. SHIVANGI SHARMA DUE TO HER TEACHING SKILLS AND MOTIVATIONAL NAD INTERACTING NATURE
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: entrance exam conducted by G.G.S.I.P.U

Admission Criteria: I WANT TO EXPLORE IN THE LAW FIELD SO I CHOOSES TO DO THIS COURSE FURTHER I OPTED THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE IT IS NEARBY MY RESIDENCE AND THE PREVIOUS RESULT OF THIS COLLEGE WAS ALSO GOOD

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Abhishek Sharma BBA Student

excellent placement 5/5

The placement are pretty good in my college and are getting better every year with the coming in of more new companies. Students recruited in companies like Yes Bank , Concentrix , PNB met life, RBS , RENAULT passion for life, AXIS Bank , CARE group , GENPACT , Fidelity , POLICY Bazaar , JNC expanding horizon , British Airways , Novus Green , Accorplus etc......
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

HDFC, AXIS , TATA MOTORS, RBS...
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Dr.Sheetal Maam because she encouraged us .. she is my class incharge.. she gives personal attention to all the students....
Admission

Selection Procedure: IP University

Admission Criteria: i choose this college because of: excellent result excellent academic environment excellent faculty friendly environment

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
G
3 years ago

Gurpreet Kaur BBA Student

College with Knowledge 4/5

I have taken admission over here in 2017 the college is almost very great and fully supportive faculty is also present over here. It is under GGSIPU and there for you have to give entrance exam of this university.
PLACEMENT

I am new to this college so I am not that much aware .
Faculty 4.5/5

All are educated and well experienced and friendly towards students.
Admission

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
K
2 years ago

Kavya BBA Student

Good college 4/5

Dird is a good college, had very good facilities, the infra is good we have good Library............
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY