Admission 2018 Open    ||    Sharda UniversityLast Date - 31st May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Delhi Institute of Rural Development (DIRD), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 17th, 2018

 Good college

Kavya BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Dird is a good college, had very good facilities, the infra is good we have good Library............

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 5th, 2018

 College with Knowledge

Gurpreet Kaur BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have taken admission over here in 2017 the college is almost very great and fully supportive faculty is also present over here. It is under GGSIPU and there for you have to give entrance exam of this university.

FACULTY    

All are educated and well experienced and friendly towards students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 good faculties,good infrastructureand

Charan Singh BBA / BBM / BBS [ BBA general ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

when i have cleared my CET exam i have so many options i came to visit the college after then i decided to take admission now i feel proud

PLACEMENTS    

HDFC AXIS RBS JENPACK

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

ithere are so many teachers who taught me in all semester dr. sheetal rani is my calss incharge and gave me the guidence related with our summer training projects, minor projects and major projects. i am very thankful to her

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:10375 i was comfertable and there are transport facility from my home college environment is too good faculty is well qualified

CAMPUS LIFE    

THERE ARE SO MANY EVENTS LIKE RUMANA FEST FRESHER PARTY FAREWELL PARTY

CULTURAL SOCIETY

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Excellent teaching methodology used by Faculties

Manpreet Kaur MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Well Equipped classrooms and Library . Better facilities for overall personality development, which includes different activities and clubs.

PLACEMENTS    

College provide us good placement facilities in top most MNC's ,Banks and leading Indian companies

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

He has good command over his subject ,he use modern teaching methodology and discuss latest case studies during his lecture

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Dramatics Club is the most popular club in our college , under this all students are provided equal opportunities to explore his or her abilities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 supportive faculty

Nitesh MBA / PGDM [management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

DIRD was like second home for me and will always be.. Now the reasons why you really be a part of the DIRD family is because of the following reasons: **the faculty here is very intellectual and very supportive too. They are really very motivating and support me till now. best college for BBA in ipu and is known for the best academic results

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Shikha Mam is my favourite. she is very supportive and helpful. also has good hold on her subject.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fest

cultural society

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Good Placements opportunities

Aman Gupta BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA (G) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Placement in the right company is the dream of every student. My college ensures that this dream of the student would come true. The Placement Department is responsible not only for helping students with their recruitment into various reputed firms but also train them and provide them with necessary resources to shape their career forward.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Ms. Shivangi is my favorite teacher as she is very interactive during lectures.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diwali celebrations as it involves lots of events like debate competition, rangoli, dance and singing etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 excellent Faculty and environment

Abhilasha BEd [Education ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

dedicated faculty and state of art library.........

PLACEMENTS    

in senior secondary... govt/Private

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr. Pramod Misra is my Fav teacher. he has command over his subject...

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Ip university CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

ECO CLUB

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 TEACHING FACULTY AND THE CROWD. ALSO THE EASY APPROACH TO THE COLLEGE

MANPREET KAUR BCom [COMMERCE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

THE COLLEGE IS VERY NEAR TO MY RESIDENCE AND IT COMMUTATION IS NOT AT ALL THE PROBLEM AS METRO FEEDER BUSES, METRO TRAIN , DTC BUSES , E- RICKSHAW IS EASILY AVAILABLE IN THE VICINITY OF THE COLLEGE. THE FACULTY IS EXCELLENT . AND ALSO THE STUDENTS STUDYING HHERE ARE NICE AND FRIENDLY.

PLACEMENTS    

RBS, PNB, AXIS BANK, RENAULT, POLICY BAZZAAR, SHAREKHAN COME FOR BOTH INTERNSHIP AND PLACEMENT. THE INTERVIEWS ARE CONDUCTED WITHIN THE COLLEGE CAMPUS WHICH GIVES US A LOT OF CONFIDENCE

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

MS. CHITRA JHA IS AN EXCELLENT TEACHER.SHE HAS GOT SO MANY YEARS OF EXPERIENCE AND ALSO PROVIDES COUNSELLING AND MOTIVATION TO THE STUDENTS. SHE SUPPORTS HER STUDENTS.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA AND ANUGOONJ ARE TWO IMPORTANT FESTS OF THE COLLEGE. APART FROM THESE TALENT HUNT CONTEST, MUSIC AND DANCE AUDITIONS , STREET PLAYS NUKKAD NATAK ARE HELD ON REGULAR BASIS

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 the extra curricular activities and the tours and travel program of the college

Chetna BCom [commerce ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

i am spending some of the best times in my college. the crowd is very good n cooperative. we get lot of chance to participate in the cultural programs held both within n outside the college campus.the college takes us to local, national and international trips.

PLACEMENTS    

YES BANK, CONCENTRIX, RBS, GENPACT ARE SOME OF THE COMPANIES WHICH COME TO THE COLLEGE FOR CAMPUS PLACEMENT.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Mr. ANISH KAUSHIK is my favourite teacher. he has excellent command over the subject matter and has over 12 years of experience. he makes the concepts of accounts very easy for the students.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:WE HAD TO TAKE AN ENTRANCE TEST CONDUCTED BY GGSIPU AND CLEAR IT. ALSO 50% MARKS WAS COMPULSORY IN CLASS 12TH BOARD.

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA FESTIVAL OUR COLLEGE FEST IS VERY ENTERTAINING AND GIVES IS OPPORTUNITY TO PARTICIPATE IN VARIOUS CULTURAL EVENTS,

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Academic Achievements of my institute

Alen Skaria BCom [Commerce ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

With an experience of about 11 years in the continuously evolving field of management education, the institution has closely seen all that has taken place in the area of business, entrepreneurship, economic policies and industrial relations.

PLACEMENTS    

Summer placements at DIRD are very good In 2016, all students received offers for summer internships, from big companies like policy bazar, concentrix etc.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Komal is my favorite teacher.she taught me stats and I go 77% in that subject.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Classes at DIRD are interactive in nature and are a healthy mix of formal lectures, case studies and presentations that's the reason I have chosen this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

drama club.rangoli club,eco club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Good academic environment and qualified faculty

Ankush Raghav BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA (B&I) / Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

very good teaching methodology adopted by teachers.... very cooperative staff and students stuff is awesome...

PLACEMENTS    

HDFC Bank, Sherkhan's, Bajaj Alliance, TATA MOTERS, YES Bank etc.............

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All teachers are very awesome, Gargi mam's teaching style is very nyc...........

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA The Annual Fest, Freshers Party Fairwell Party

ECO CLUB CULTURAL CLUB RANGOLI CLUB DRAMA CLUB

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 cooperative faculties,excellent crowd, good canteen.and sports facilities

Rajat BCom [COMMERCE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

the teachers are very helpful, the college has good canteen facilities and infrastructure. the college also provides sports facilities to the students.the boys common room provides the students space of their own..

PLACEMENTS    

RBS, GENPACT, RENAULT, FUTURE GENERALI. AXIS BANK BEING A COMMERCE STUDENT THE COLLEGE PROVIDED ME WITH MAXIMUM INDUSTRIAL EXPOSURE

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

MISS SAKSHI SHARMA IS MY ECONOMICS TEACHER AND SHE HAS EXCELLENT COMMAND OVER THE SUBJECT AND ALSO THE WAY SHE CLEARS THE CONCEPTS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND,

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: GGSIPU

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 EXCELLENT FACULTY AND INFRASTRUCTURE

ABHISHEK KUMAR MBA / PGDM [MANAGEMENT ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

THE COLLEGE IS FOCUSED ON CAREER GROWTH OF THE STUDENTS AND ENSURE THAT EVERY STUDENT'S NEED MUST BE TAKEN CARE OFF. INDUSTRIAL VISITS , SEMINARS AND CONFERENCES ARE REGULAR FEATURE OF THE COLLEGE.

PLACEMENTS    

WE ARE OFFERED INTERNSHIPS AND PLACEMENTS FROM VARIOUS COMPANIES LIKE TALENT EDGE, LIC, KOTAK MAHINDRA, CONCENTRIX, JET AIRWAYS, YES BANK, PNB MET LIFE , ETC. ALSO WE ARE FOCUSED ON BUSINESS AND START UPS AS THAT IS WHAT BBA IS MADE FOR.

YES. WE GO FOR INDUSTRIAL VISITS EVERY YEAR AND ARE OFFERED INTERNSHIPS AT THE END OF EVERY YEAR OF BBA AND COMPANIES VISITS IN 3RD YEAR TOO.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

ALL TEACHERS ARE QUITE GOOD HERE. MANY OF THEM ARE PHD HOLDERS AND ALMOST ALL ARE NET QUALIFIED. MY FAVORITE TEACHER IS MR. ANMOL PODDAR WHO IS ALSO ARE CLASS IN CHARGE. HE ALWAYS MOTIVATE US FOR BECOMING ENTREPRENEUR AND NOT FOCUS ON JOBS ONLY. HIS MOTIVATIONAL LECTURES MOTIVATE US AND MAKE US FEEL THAT ONLY FEW TOP COLLEGES CANNOT PRODUCE THE TOPPERS BUT WE CAN ALSO BE IN THAT LIST. AFTER ALL, THIS IS THE ERA OF START UPS

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: GGSIP UNIVERSITY BBA ENTRANCE TEST

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA FEST IS THE BIGGEST FEST OF OUR COLLEGE AND APART FROM ANUGOONJ THIS FEST GIVES US THE CHANCE TO PROVIDE PLATFORM ON VARIOUS TRACKS LIKE DEBATE, BUSINESS QUIZ, TALENT HUNT, DANCE. MUSIC, SINGING, RAMP WALK, CULINARY , ETC, APART FROM THIS WE HAVE SPORTS EVENT IN DECEMBER AND SEMINARS AND CONFERENCES ARE ALSO ON THE EVENT LIST.

WE HAVE VARIOUS CLUBS ORGANISED BY STUDENTS AND GUIDED BY FACULTY LIKE THE CURRENT AFFAIRS CLUB, THE START UP CLUB, ETC.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 infrastructure ans crowd

Shekhar Sharma MBA / PGDM [management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The college has an amazing faculty and infrastructure. The crowd is also great. The college has a library. The campus is centralised air conditioned. I would really recommend this college for BBA.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My fav. teacher is Komal mam. she help us a lot. she has good knowledge about her subject.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

cultural event as we get more exposure towards our interest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 excellent faculties, very cooperative

Satnam Singh BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA (G) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

college has excellent faculties. They are very cooperative and helpful. At times, they motivate us to perform better. Overall, college is good which provide ample opportunities for growth.

PLACEMENTS    

Good internship and placements. Time to time number of companies visit campus for placements and internship purpose.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Ms. Sheetal as she is very cooperative and helpful.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I choose it as this is among few institutes which not only good in academics but also supports co-curricular activities

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural Fest as it has dance, music and various other competitions

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 good infrastructure...

Yashika Garg MBA / PGDM [management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

best institute with so many facilities like transport, indoor activities, farewell, freshers party etc.

PLACEMENTS    

Genpact Axis bank Jet connect Renault Care group

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

komal mam is my favorite faculty..as she is good natured mam. she is very helpful. and also delivers lecture in a manner which helps student to understand.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

lohri celebration with dhol...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 good faculties,good infrastructureand

Deepika BBA / BBM / BBS [ BBA general ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

1) good environment 2) enriched library with new books

PLACEMENTS    

yes bank fidelity concentrix

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

M. Chitra Jha because her way of teaching is very simple.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ip cet

CAMPUS LIFE    

farewell party fresher's party

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 FACULTY TEACHING, INFRASTRUCTURE N A GRADE GGSIP UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

Shruty Bhardwaj BCom [COMMERCE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

BEST TEACHING STAFF, VERY COOPERATIVE N SINCERE . GOOD CANTEEN FACILITY LOCATION IS VERY CONVENIENT CAN BE REACHED BY BUS N METRO BOTH

PLACEMENTS    

RBS, YES BANK, AXIS BANK, PNB, POLICY BAZZAAR ARE SOME THE COMPANIES WHICH COME TO THE COLLEGE FOR PLACEMENT N INTERN SHIP.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

MS.CHITRA JHA HAS EXCELLENT COMMAND OVER ENGLISH AND ALSO EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION SKILLS. SHE IS ALSO VERY VERY HELPFUL AND HAS EMPATHY TOWARDS STUDENTS.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

FAREWELL, FRESHERS PARTY ARE AWESUM AT COLLEGE . THE COLLEGE ALSO HAS ITS OWN FEST "RUMANA". THE COLLEGE ALSO PARTICIPATES IN IP UNIVERSITY FEST "ANUGOONJ"

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Excellent faculty and good facilities

JerinJoice MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Good transport facilities...... dedicated faculties having high experience..... .good academic results.....nice environment......

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Anjali mam is my fav. as she has good knowledge about the subject and the way of delivering lecture is excellent.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

farewell and freshers party as we get opportunities to participate in it with good exposure and we enjoyed in such parties.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Excellent Environment.

Aanchal BCom [Management & Commerce ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Excellent academic environment Excellent cultural environment Excellent friendly environment ......... Awesome faculty members 👍

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Sakshi Sharma Mam For her sincerity and her intelligence and excellent teaching methodology.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:For Banking and Insurance (BBA) Stream.

CAMPUS LIFE    

That was our fresher' party.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 GOOD COLLEGE

YOGESH BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA (GEN) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

My college is very good.. computer labs are there .. projectors are there....

PLACEMENTS    

HDFC, AXIS , RBS ETC

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr. Sheetal is may favourite teacher because who had taught me many things....

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP university CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

FRESHER PARTY.. Every year on freshers party a boy and a girl from each stream is nominated for the prestigious title of MR. and MS. fresher and for th

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Excellent teaching methodology

Sakshi MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

very good faculty

PLACEMENTS    

HDFC

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Ph.D

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP university CET

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Good environment ........................................................................

Anupum Mittal MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

excellent result , dedicated faculty & good library ...................................................................

PLACEMENTS    

Name of the placement company are: RBS HDFC ICICI PNBmet life Bullsmen construction ltd ..................................

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

shikha mam is my favorite teacher .learner and dedicated faculty.....................................................................................................................................................

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP university CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Farewell 2k17. ..............................................................................................

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 FACULTY TEACHING, INFRASTRUCTURE N A GRADE GGSIP UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

Prerna BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA B& I ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The teachers are really nice and helpful

PLACEMENTS    

bullsmen , tata motors, bajaj, hdfc, icici, pnb metlife

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Neha mam is my favorite teacher

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA 2016\\\

photography club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Best teaching methodology

Naman Jain MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

very good library, canteen is very nice, located on NH1 near le garden motel and situated in between factories

PLACEMENTS    

HDFC Axis Bank RBS

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Mrs. Chitra Jha is my favorite Faculty

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP university CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Rumana Fest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 good college with great faculty

Surbhi B.Tech / B.E. [B&I ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

good college ,great teachers and studies .fine campus placements. infrastructure is also good.

PLACEMENTS    

HDFC ROYAL BANK OF SCOTLAND ICICI, AXIS BANK

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

NEHA SABHARWAL BECAUSE HER KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE SUBJECT IS REALLY GOOD.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA-THE FEST FAREWELL PARTY

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Academic Environment & Faculty

Shriya Tyagi MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Academic environment of this college is very good.Faculty is also very experienced and helpful.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Gargi Ma'am is my favorite teacher.I like her teaching very much.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CET of IPU

CAMPUS LIFE    

Rumana,Drama Club,Cultural Club,Management Club.Performance of the students are very good in these fest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 good college and good faculty

Giftan BCom [B&I ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

1 good college 2 good studies 3 good faculty 4 good extra curricular activities

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Ms. Meenakshi kaushik because she is very good in her subject.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ipu CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA THE FEST FRESHERS PARTY

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Emphasis on academics and also co-curricular activities

Nitin Kumar BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA (G) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

College is providing facilities to the students so that they can excel in their fields.

PLACEMENTS    

Good, training and placements are good over here in college campus. Time to time various companies visit college for the same.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Ms. Sheetal Rani, as she is highly qualified and always guide us in our studies.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 MY VIEWS FOR MY COLLEGE , SUPER TEACHING

Sakshi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

EXCELLENT TEACHING WITH VERY EXPERIENCED FACULTIES, FOCUS ON PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE

PLACEMENTS    

GREAT SUPPORT FOR INTERNSHIP AND VARIOUS OPPORTUNITIES FOR JOB PLACEMENT,GREAT SUPPORT FOR INTERNSHIP AND VARIOUS OPPORTUNITIES FOR JOB PLACEMENT,GREAT SUPPORT FOR INTERNSHIP AND VARIOUS OPPORTUNITIES FOR JOB PLACEMENT,GREAT SUPPORT FOR INTERNSHIP AND VARIOUS OPPORTUNITIES FOR JOB PLACEMENT,

FACULTY    

ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,ALL ARE GOOD,

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,COUNSELLING PROCESS,

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 awesome crowd and canteen facility

Sherin Thomus BCom [Commerce ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

this college if good masti adda to chill out.crowd of this college is awesome.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

sakshi anand is my favorite teacher.she is very talented and beautiful faculty.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: cet of ip

CAMPUS LIFE    

rumana is our annual fest.all performance of this fest are very good.students love to attend this fest and they provide awesome food.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 awesome environment

Anjali Mehta MBA / PGDM [Mangement ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

awesome environment ,learner faculty

PLACEMENTS    

HDFC , RBS, ICICI , jet connect, JNC constructions , bajaj alliance etc

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Shivangi mam is my favorite teacher. learner faculty

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA FEST ..........................

Photography

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

  my experience with Delhi Institute of Rural Development

KUMARI SUMMI LLB [LAW ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

being a DIRD student i feel that the faculty of my college is best,but with regard to the infrastructure it needs improvisation and updation of library is also necessary.need of continous WI-FI zone.

PLACEMENTS    

Summer Internship are being conducted and it give us experience relating to the court and it's proceedings.

FACULTY    

MRS. SHIVANGI SHARMA DUE TO HER TEACHING SKILLS AND MOTIVATIONAL NAD INTERACTING NATURE

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I WANT TO EXPLORE IN THE LAW FIELD SO I CHOOSES TO DO THIS COURSE FURTHER I OPTED THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE IT IS NEARBY MY RESIDENCE AND THE PREVIOUS RESULT OF THIS COLLEGE WAS ALSO GOOD

CAMPUS LIFE    

educational events in the college fest like extempore debate quiz etc are being conducted further cooking and dancing also being conducted which make it more interesting.

TUG-OF-WAR CLUB most popular 2 times gold winner of university sports meet and 1 time silver winner in nationals .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

  my experience with Delhi Institute of Rural Development

NIDHI TYAGI LLB [LAW ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

PROS : QUALIFIED FACULTY WI-FI ENABLED CAMPUS TRANSPORT FACILITY CONS : INFRASTRUCTURE NEED TO BE IMPROVE NEED OF MORE EXPOSURE

PLACEMENTS    

YES ,THE INTERNSHIP WAS UPTO OUR EXPECTATION .AND THE EXPOSURE RELATING TO INTERNSHIP WAS ALSO GOOD

FACULTY    

MR.PRAVESH RAJPUT DUE TO HIS TEACHING SKILLS AND WAY OF INTERACTION WITH STUDENTS

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:IT IS NEARBY TO MY RESIDENCE.AS A LAW COLLEGE RANKING OF D.I.R.D WAS ALSO GOOD SO I CHOOSE IT OVER OTHER COLLEGE AND THE RESULT OF PREVIOUS COLLEGE OF THIS COLLEGE WAS ALSO GOOD.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 2nd, 2017

  Good Infrastructure

Sanchit Tyagi MBA / PGDM [MANAGEMENT ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

location of college is between various industries it helps student to see the working of various industries we get theoretical and practical knowledge from our surrounding campus.

PLACEMENTS    

companies: Genpact Axis bank HDFC bank Tata motors

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Shashi sir is my favorite teacher as he helps us in everyway. he guide us in a real manner. he gives us knowledge.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

farewell party

photography club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 2nd, 2017

 college information and detials required before taking admission

Shubham Agarwal MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

the college has good faculty. the location is little inside in a rural area. the results are quite good and the college infra is also good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

all are quite good and are well qualified just like other ip uni institutes

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: bba cet exam ggsipu

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 2nd, 2017

 Excellent Academic Environment

Priya Singh BCom [Commerce ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The teaching environment of this college is very good.Teachers are very helpful and knowledgeable.They are very supportive.

PLACEMENTS    

there if 100% placement in DIRD.Anjali mam,the placement in-charge works very hard to provide placement to each and every students.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Meenakshi Mam is my favorite teacher.She teaches very well.she is very supportive and a style icon of the college.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:the crowd of this college is very good moreover this is near to my place that's the reason I have chosen this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Drama club,Rangoli club,Rumana.All the fest are very good. the performances are very good.we enjoy a lot in these fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 2nd, 2017

 Good Academic Environment

Komal Aggarwal MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Interactive Sessions with experience teachers and Placement in good companies

PLACEMENTS    

Placement cell of the college is good

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Though all the faculty members are good,highly qualified and there method of teaching is excellent. My favorite teacher is Dr. Supreet he teach Business Laws and Value Ethics to under graduate courses, the best part of his teaching is the way he explain the concepts by taking real life examples and involved students in during class room lectures.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got Average percentage, I chose this college because pass-out students of this gave me the feedback.

CAMPUS LIFE    

College organizes Annual Cultural Fest "Rumana" and other competition

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Campus Placement Facility of the College

Himanshu Aggarwal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

College has the most experinced faculty in bba and btech; better than any other college in ip. Other colleges have better infra but lacks in quality of studies

PLACEMENTS    

YES Bank AXIS Bank Future General Sherkhans etc

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

the faculty here is very intellectual and very supportive too. They are really very motivating and support me till now.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA- The Annual Fest Ragoli Club Drama Club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 excellent placement

Abhishek Sharma BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The placement are pretty good in my college and are getting better every year with the coming in of more new companies. Students recruited in companies like Yes Bank , Concentrix , PNB met life, RBS , RENAULT passion for life, AXIS Bank , CARE group , GENPACT , Fidelity , POLICY Bazaar , JNC expanding horizon , British Airways , Novus Green , Accorplus etc......

PLACEMENTS    

HDFC, AXIS , TATA MOTORS, RBS...

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr.Sheetal Maam because she encouraged us .. she is my class incharge.. she gives personal attention to all the students....

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA the annual fest.. an annual fest is a time when the entire team at DIRD college comprising of faculty members, students from various disciplines , staff members come together and contribute to their best to this great endeavor to bring out the extra ordinary talent in participants..

ECO CLUB because they manage green activities, such as growing trees and medical plats, and cleaning up activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Exvellent Placement and Academic Environment

Amal Ebey MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Very good placement record and you can grab more than 1 placement many times. Good communication skills will help you out everywhere. Technical skills and logical reasoning are a key factor for cracking each and every interview.

PLACEMENTS    

On the website of DIRD you will find a list of all companies which came to DIRD and recruited the students. Even though people criticize the job profile offered, but they are still better than the jobs offered in other IPU colleges and most of the DU colleges as well.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

The faculty is well educated and qualified. Although the faculties do not comprise a lot of senior and experienced teachers, but again, dedicated they are. And they always try hard to give all the knowledge they have to the students.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CET Conducted by IP University

CAMPUS LIFE    

Apart from the university fest, there is a college level fest Rumana which is organised in the college. The fest is organised by the students and the events are given to the societies, so that the society members can improve too. Certificates for your contribution in these events are also given and help in strengthening your CV.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 College Infrastructure Facilities

Robin Sehrawat MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The infrastructure and facility of the college is the good. The library is well stocked and fully computerized. College has computer labs with internet facilities for students and teachers. We have Wi-Fi enabled campus.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes. Industrial visits are regular practice for various industreis like Mother Dairy, ParleG, Bisleri etc.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Ms. Sakshi Sharma. She teaches us maths. I like her way of teaching as she simplifies the difficult problems of maths to such a level that is easy to understand for me.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sports Meet, Orientation Day, Diwali Fest etc. I like these events because always I learn and enjoy a lot during these events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Crowd & Campus Life

Anjali Shukla MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Most of the students at DIRD are from Delhi and NCR belt. Boys to girls ratio is pretty decent.

PLACEMENTS    

PNB met life, HDFC, RBS, MUthOOt finance etc.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Nisha mam is my favorite teacher. she has proper knowledge of the subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA 2k17

DRAMA CLUB

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Excellent environment of study..

Manisha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

very nice college...having good academic facility...teachers are very helping and experienced having good command over their subject...

PLACEMENTS    

Student recruited in Different companies like RBS, FUTURE GENERALI, RENAULT, AXIS BANK. and college has also provided companies for Internship....

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Some teachers are very good and having a good command over their subject....maximum teachers are well qualified, Ph.D, M.Fill, UGC NET qualified.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 good academic results

Jasdeep Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

the environment of the college is good though it is located in village area but teachers are good and helping. transport facility also available from all over Delhi.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Deepak sir is my favorite teacher as he has great hold on his subjects. the way he delivers the lecture is very good. moreover he is very helping in nature.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 excellent result, with topper students

Pulkit Parsai BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

when i admitted for BBA in DIRD college in 2014. i have so many options but i choose DIRD and i feel proud as a student of dird

PLACEMENTS    

HDFC YES BANK AXIS BANK RBS

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

excellent delivery of knowledge not only from the book it helps to improve our personality i am very thankful all faculty who taught me in my BBA

CAMPUS LIFE    

FRESHER PARTY HELD IN TECHNIA AUDITORIUM ALL FESTIVALS LIKE HOLI, INDEPENDANCE DAY, REPUBLIC DAY, AND TEACHER'S DAY, LOHRI ARE CELEBRATING IN COLLEGE COMPOUND RUMANA 2K16

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Campus Placement Facility of the College

Deeraj Mann MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Best Campus Placement Facilities : Placement in companies like Yes Bank,RBS,PNB met life,Policy Bazar,Concentrix etc. is provided by the Institute.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement in companies Yes Bank,RBS,PNB met life,Policy Bazar,Concentrix etc is provided by Institute.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Sakshi Ma'am is my favorite teacher.She taught me accounts and in spite of being a non-commerce student I got 70% in this subject

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Excellent faculty and good discipline

Akash Sau MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

the faculty here is very intellectual and very supportive too. They are really very motivating and support me till now.

PLACEMENTS    

HDFC Bank, Policy Bazar, Concentric, Genpact YES Bank

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

all faculties are good but my favorite teacher is Gargi mam... there teaching style is very different

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

Rumana- The Annual feast

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Best college with awesome faculties

Nikhil BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Good college with good infrastructure and dedicated faculties... And awesome extra curricular activities...

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Neha Solanki Mam She is a very good teacher and she explains everything really well. Good command on the subject