Delhi Institute of Rural Development (DIRD), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 good faculties,good infrastructureand

Review Image

Charan Singh BBA / BBM / BBS [ BBA general ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

when i have cleared my CET exam i have so many options i came to visit the college after then i decided to take admission now i feel proud

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

HDFC AXIS RBS JENPACK

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

ithere are so many teachers who taught me in all semester dr. sheetal rani is my calss incharge and gave me the guidence related with our summer training projects, minor projects and major projects. i am very thankful to her

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:10375 i was comfertable and there are transport facility from my home college environment is too good faculty is well qualified

CAMPUS LIFE    

THERE ARE SO MANY EVENTS LIKE RUMANA FEST FRESHER PARTY FAREWELL PARTY

CULTURAL SOCIETY

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Mahima Sharma BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I spend 3 years in this college. and i have memorable experience in college. There are very Good faculty. And all are very helping. They giving us knowledge. And they always motivate for our career. And the environment of college is very good. And the college seniors are very understanding. College structure is very good. And the canteen is very enjoyable. In the Canteen there is very tasty food and very hygiene. And the placement of College is very good. There are many company was come. Mrs. Anjali Ahuja mam is incharge of placements.There are many teachers for BBA CAM. But Ms.Neha Sabharwal mam best computer teacher in college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ip univ entrance

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

NITIKA BALI BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Took admission in this college for B.Ed course. Came across various things after taking admission..First of all I was worried that it is in outskirts and how will I manage to travel but thankgod they offered buses and transport services. Though said it is only 10 mins away from Metro Station b ut it is hardly able to reach without the gramin seva..but sometimes safety points are also considered by the girls. Talking about the infrastructure they have well maintai8ned classes as well as air conditioned but sometime they only work for a short period. Overall we are surrounded with positive environment.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

they are providing placement cell for B.Ed course. Heard about Sanskriti school of Delhi will bee coming for the selections. although they have provided us with 6 months internship program.

FACULTY    
4/5

All teachers of my course are our favourite but the most supporting and who provide a friendly environment are Ms.Rupam ma'm and Amandeep Ma'am They are very supportive , immense knowledge they provide us.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Excellent teaching methodology used by Faculties

Review Image

Manpreet Kaur MBA / PGDM [Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Well Equipped classrooms and Library . Better facilities for overall personality development, which includes different activities and clubs.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

College provide us good placement facilities in top most MNC's ,Banks and leading Indian companies

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

He has good command over his subject ,he use modern teaching methodology and discuss latest case studies during his lecture

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Dramatics Club is the most popular club in our college , under this all students are provided equal opportunities to explore his or her abilities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 excellent placement

Review Image

Abhishek Sharma BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The placement are pretty good in my college and are getting better every year with the coming in of more new companies. Students recruited in companies like Yes Bank , Concentrix , PNB met life, RBS , RENAULT passion for life, AXIS Bank , CARE group , GENPACT , Fidelity , POLICY Bazaar , JNC expanding horizon , British Airways , Novus Green , Accorplus etc......

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

HDFC, AXIS , TATA MOTORS, RBS...

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr.Sheetal Maam because she encouraged us .. she is my class incharge.. she gives personal attention to all the students....

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA the annual fest.. an annual fest is a time when the entire team at DIRD college comprising of faculty members, students from various disciplines , staff members come together and contribute to their best to this great endeavor to bring out the extra ordinary talent in participants..

ECO CLUB because they manage green activities, such as growing trees and medical plats, and cleaning up activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 supportive faculty

Review Image

Nitesh MBA / PGDM [management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

DIRD was like second home for me and will always be.. Now the reasons why you really be a part of the DIRD family is because of the following reasons: **the faculty here is very intellectual and very supportive too. They are really very motivating and support me till now. best college for BBA in ipu and is known for the best academic results

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Shikha Mam is my favourite. she is very supportive and helpful. also has good hold on her subject.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fest

cultural society

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Good Placements opportunities

Review Image

Aman Gupta BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA (G) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Placement in the right company is the dream of every student. My college ensures that this dream of the student would come true. The Placement Department is responsible not only for helping students with their recruitment into various reputed firms but also train them and provide them with necessary resources to shape their career forward.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Ms. Shivangi is my favorite teacher as she is very interactive during lectures.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diwali celebrations as it involves lots of events like debate competition, rangoli, dance and singing etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

SIMRAN NAYAL BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is very good in studies and canteen is also good with good menu i have two many friends in this college they all are good and friends for life.Enjoyed my 3 years like the best seniors are also very nice those guys are very helpful to me when i was junior. they also help us in are assignments i miss them all.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

my favorite teacher is NEHA SABHARWAL mam she is good supporter and she looks very pretty and i love the way she talk she guide me like i am her own child she's teaches very well and she's give the example of real life.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ip univ

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Sharad BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

In the dird college, teachers are very good and helpful. This college good for study and there infrastructure is also good. There are many placement for job. Canteen and washroom are clean and in canteen yummy food. I have many friends in this college and our group is very good and well knowingly in the college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

In the college my favourite teacher is tinu mam. She teaches the concept properly.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ip university

CAMPUS LIFE    

Nukkad Natak and Silent dance. This event is good because iam done this event and we enjoy very much

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 excellent Faculty and environment

Review Image

Abhilasha BEd [Education ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

dedicated faculty and state of art library.........

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

in senior secondary... govt/Private

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Pramod Misra is my Fav teacher. he has command over his subject...

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Ip university CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

ECO CLUB

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Manpreet BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

the college is good. but the infrastructure is comparitively low. although it is written outside that the campus is tobacco free, but smoking is still an activity majorly followed by many boys in the campus of the college. staff members and the teachers are cooperative. library has limited resourceful books.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

the internship period of 3 months in Citizen Model School was full of experiencve and I learnt alot from the school. the school members were highly cooperative.

FACULTY    
3/5

My favourite teachers are Rupam ma'am and Rajesh sir. They are so cooperative and understand students very well.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:my CET rank was 3949. I chose the college over other options because of my peer group.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event of my bcollege fest was the opening ceremony and welcome song and i felt really glad because my

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College Review

Review Image

SANJAY KUMAR BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

DIRD is amazing college, provides a handful of experience for the students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

FACULTY    
5/5

CAMPUS LIFE    

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Ravika Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

the experience was good. I got to learn a lot from this college . the teachers are very cooperative and helpful in nature. it was good experience to learn more knowledge from teachers. I have developed so many experiences and skills helpful for my professional development and making me a better person.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The college has called many schools for recruitment in B.Ed department. The interviews are going to happen in next few days. I am very confident and excited for the interviews.

FACULTY    
3/5

Although all the teachers are very competent and hardworking, I personally like Rupam Priya ma'am the best because she is very co-operative and understands students on a personal level.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college fest name is Rumana. There are many cultural activities conducted every year in our college, it was a good experience.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

MAMTA RAWAT BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

college is good, faculty members are good and well experienced . principal ma'am having good behaviour . canteen area and other facility provided to the students was good but some where lacking ...... some teachers having good quality of teaching skills which expressed through teaching .

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

OUR COLLEGE PROVIDE THE PLACEMENTS OPPORTUNITIES TO ME . THIS PLACEMENT ,,GIVE ME THE FRAMEWORK FOR ACHIEVING GOAL .

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

MRS. RUPAM PRIYA AND ABHILASHA GHUTAM , I LIKE . HER PERSONALITY AND EXPERIENCED .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:RANK 1546 , BECAUSE THIS COLLEGE SITUATED IN NEAR BY .. ..MY HOME. THIS WAS THE REASON TO OPT THIS COLLEGE .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

POOJA TYAGI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College life is awesome, I love my college, the college provides good facilities. We have nice and knowledgeable teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

FACULTY    
4/5

CAMPUS LIFE    

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 TEACHING FACULTY AND THE CROWD. ALSO THE EASY APPROACH TO THE COLLEGE

Review Image

MANPREET KAUR BCom [COMMERCE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

THE COLLEGE IS VERY NEAR TO MY RESIDENCE AND IT COMMUTATION IS NOT AT ALL THE PROBLEM AS METRO FEEDER BUSES, METRO TRAIN , DTC BUSES , E- RICKSHAW IS EASILY AVAILABLE IN THE VICINITY OF THE COLLEGE. THE FACULTY IS EXCELLENT . AND ALSO THE STUDENTS STUDYING HHERE ARE NICE AND FRIENDLY.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

RBS, PNB, AXIS BANK, RENAULT, POLICY BAZZAAR, SHAREKHAN COME FOR BOTH INTERNSHIP AND PLACEMENT. THE INTERVIEWS ARE CONDUCTED WITHIN THE COLLEGE CAMPUS WHICH GIVES US A LOT OF CONFIDENCE

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

MS. CHITRA JHA IS AN EXCELLENT TEACHER.SHE HAS GOT SO MANY YEARS OF EXPERIENCE AND ALSO PROVIDES COUNSELLING AND MOTIVATION TO THE STUDENTS. SHE SUPPORTS HER STUDENTS.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA AND ANUGOONJ ARE TWO IMPORTANT FESTS OF THE COLLEGE. APART FROM THESE TALENT HUNT CONTEST, MUSIC AND DANCE AUDITIONS , STREET PLAYS NUKKAD NATAK ARE HELD ON REGULAR BASIS

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

U BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

In the dird college faculty is very helpfull ,teachers are very supportive,college environment is very nice,friendly atmosphere,good infrastructure,all the students are very helful....and friendly...got great friends...good canteen...clean as well as well maintained and tasty food

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

We done internship in many company like share khan,loquation, magicpin,royal bank of scotland,life insurance corporation,yes bank,axis bank,jet connect.......................................................................

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

In the college my favourite teacher is tinu mam. She teaches the concept properly.she is very helpful and very supporting teacher..she motivates all the students to perform there best.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ip university entrance exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

Nukkad Natak and Silent dance. This event is good because iam done this event and we enjoy very much,ramp walk,dance,plays,singing etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Preeti Mangla B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Placements in DIRD are the best. If you have any special talent or some new ideas, then you got a better package. Here, packages started from 3 lakh per annum to 7 lakh per annum. According to your CGPA, you got job chances. A minimum 6.5 CGPA is needed in every semester.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

100% selection. The average, which is shown on the website is too less as Simply put, it doesn't consider placements of many excellent students. So, after considering all these factors, the average package will become more than 6 lakhs per annum.

FACULTY    
4/5

my favourite teacher is Mrs. Rupam Priya .She always smiled to us as we saw each other in the hallway at college.She had skills at teaching, sense of humor, friendly, patient and easygoing.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got better marks in entrance exam for getting admission in this college. The faculty has a good experience. All teachers are good in behaviour and communication. All of them are trying their best to better the life of students. Teachers used good ways to teach students. They did tutorials as well as practicals with students to make them understand everything.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Seminar on New Shape of Global Financial Market Prof. P.K. Gupta Faculty of Management Studies, Jamia Millia Islamia, seminar is good

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 the extra curricular activities and the tours and travel program of the college

Review Image

Chetna BCom [commerce ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

i am spending some of the best times in my college. the crowd is very good n cooperative. we get lot of chance to participate in the cultural programs held both within n outside the college campus.the college takes us to local, national and international trips.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

YES BANK, CONCENTRIX, RBS, GENPACT ARE SOME OF THE COMPANIES WHICH COME TO THE COLLEGE FOR CAMPUS PLACEMENT.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Mr. ANISH KAUSHIK is my favourite teacher. he has excellent command over the subject matter and has over 12 years of experience. he makes the concepts of accounts very easy for the students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:WE HAD TO TAKE AN ENTRANCE TEST CONDUCTED BY GGSIPU AND CLEAR IT. ALSO 50% MARKS WAS COMPULSORY IN CLASS 12TH BOARD.

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA FESTIVAL OUR COLLEGE FEST IS VERY ENTERTAINING AND GIVES IS OPPORTUNITY TO PARTICIPATE IN VARIOUS CULTURAL EVENTS,

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Deepika Singh Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I would like to thank the law department, DIRD for ensuring a specialized knowledge/skill in me . They have a ‘never leave a man behind’ attitude and were there for me through the ups and downs throughout the years. Again big thanks to the DIRD team.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

MR PRAVESH RAJPOOT is my favourite teacher due to his excellent lectures.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: common entrance test

CAMPUS LIFE    

college fest and freshers party were the events which provide lots of fun and very memorable experience for us.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Academic Achievements of my institute

Review Image

Alen Skaria BCom [Commerce ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

With an experience of about 11 years in the continuously evolving field of management education, the institution has closely seen all that has taken place in the area of business, entrepreneurship, economic policies and industrial relations.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Summer placements at DIRD are very good In 2016, all students received offers for summer internships, from big companies like policy bazar, concentrix etc.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Komal is my favorite teacher.she taught me stats and I go 77% in that subject.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Classes at DIRD are interactive in nature and are a healthy mix of formal lectures, case studies and presentations that's the reason I have chosen this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

drama club.rangoli club,eco club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

MEENAKSHI BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

overall environment of this college is good. all rule and regulation are maintained properly for the students. faculty members are very co-operative. i have learned so many things from this course and college. there is healthy environment.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

internship was quit satisfactory. it was better learning experience for me which would be help to me for become better teacher.

FACULTY    
4/5

my favorite teacher is mrs. rupam priya. she is so intelligent and confident teacher. she is always ready to help the students. even she helped to get my problem also. she is very inspirable for me.

CAMPUS LIFE    

fashion show in rumana. stoles were there music dancing and different cultural programe were there. so many students have participate according to own ability. prices were distributed among the students also.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Anukriti Chaudhary B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Placement Cell interacts with the reputed organizations all over the country for arranging campus interviews for the final year students. We make efforts to organize technical seminars, workshops and corporate expectation sessions.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Placement Cell interacts with the reputed organizations all over the country for arranging campus interviews for the final year students. We make efforts to organize technical seminars, workshops and corporate expectation sessions. Industry personnel are invited periodically to enrich the knowledge of our student community with the latest technological innovations and industry practices.

FACULTY    
4/5

my favorite teacher is Mrs. Rupam priya . Way of teaching is excellent and positive attitude.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i got 2446 rank and the faculty has a good experience. all teachers are good in behavior and communication

CAMPUS LIFE    

Rumana fest that is a cultural fest this is the best event of our college. There are many programmer.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Exvellent Placement and Academic Environment

Review Image

Amal Ebey MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Very good placement record and you can grab more than 1 placement many times. Good communication skills will help you out everywhere. Technical skills and logical reasoning are a key factor for cracking each and every interview.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

On the website of DIRD you will find a list of all companies which came to DIRD and recruited the students. Even though people criticize the job profile offered, but they are still better than the jobs offered in other IPU colleges and most of the DU colleges as well.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculty is well educated and qualified. Although the faculties do not comprise a lot of senior and experienced teachers, but again, dedicated they are. And they always try hard to give all the knowledge they have to the students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CET Conducted by IP University

CAMPUS LIFE    

Apart from the university fest, there is a college level fest Rumana which is organised in the college. The fest is organised by the students and the events are given to the societies, so that the society members can improve too. Certificates for your contribution in these events are also given and help in strengthening your CV.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Ashish LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

“I am really proud of my college because of College is good for study... Teachers are so friendly.. I Feel Never lonely in my college because the atmosphere is so friendly.....Moot Court competition are frequently organised.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

There is internship in third year and final year of B.A,L.L.B Course..In internship i learnt a lot of new things and practical experience about the legal profession.....

FACULTY    
5/5

Mr. Vikram Sir is my favourite teacher because he studies us very seriously and inspires us for our future..... Make Us Happy....

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fresher,s party and college fest is very entertaining and memorable experience for me... All the student enjoy a lot in both the events and performed very well...

Moot Court Society is most popular of our college, it organises inter-college as well as intra-college competitions time to time and students bring laurels for the college with their outstanding performance....

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Good academic environment and qualified faculty

Review Image

Ankush Raghav BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA (B&I) / Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

very good teaching methodology adopted by teachers.... very cooperative staff and students stuff is awesome...

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

HDFC Bank, Sherkhan's, Bajaj Alliance, TATA MOTERS, YES Bank etc.............

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

All teachers are very awesome, Gargi mam's teaching style is very nyc...........

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA The Annual Fest, Freshers Party Fairwell Party

ECO CLUB CULTURAL CLUB RANGOLI CLUB DRAMA CLUB

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 College Infrastructure Facilities

Review Image

Robin Sehrawat MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure and facility of the college is the good. The library is well stocked and fully computerized. College has computer labs with internet facilities for students and teachers. We have Wi-Fi enabled campus.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Yes. Industrial visits are regular practice for various industreis like Mother Dairy, ParleG, Bisleri etc.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My favorite teacher is Ms. Sakshi Sharma. She teaches us maths. I like her way of teaching as she simplifies the difficult problems of maths to such a level that is easy to understand for me.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sports Meet, Orientation Day, Diwali Fest etc. I like these events because always I learn and enjoy a lot during these events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 cooperative faculties,excellent crowd, good canteen.and sports facilities

Review Image

Rajat BCom [COMMERCE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

the teachers are very helpful, the college has good canteen facilities and infrastructure. the college also provides sports facilities to the students.the boys common room provides the students space of their own..

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

RBS, GENPACT, RENAULT, FUTURE GENERALI. AXIS BANK BEING A COMMERCE STUDENT THE COLLEGE PROVIDED ME WITH MAXIMUM INDUSTRIAL EXPOSURE

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

MISS SAKSHI SHARMA IS MY ECONOMICS TEACHER AND SHE HAS EXCELLENT COMMAND OVER THE SUBJECT AND ALSO THE WAY SHE CLEARS THE CONCEPTS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND,

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: GGSIPU

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 5th, 2018

 College with Knowledge

Review Image

Gurpreet Kaur Campus Ambassador BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have taken admission over here in 2017 the college is almost very great and fully supportive faculty is also present over here. It is under GGSIPU and there for you have to give entrance exam of this university.

FACULTY    
5/5

All are educated and well experienced and friendly towards students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Crowd & Campus Life

Review Image

Anjali Shukla MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Most of the students at DIRD are from Delhi and NCR belt. Boys to girls ratio is pretty decent.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

PNB met life, HDFC, RBS, MUthOOt finance etc.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Nisha mam is my favorite teacher. she has proper knowledge of the subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA 2k17

DRAMA CLUB

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 nice college

Review Image

Reena Kushwaha BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

My experience in college was good. Teachers are very cooperative. The inspire us. I learn so many things here. If books are not available then they provide notes to us which is very helpful for reading purpose.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

I like all the teachers of this college. but my favourite teacher is Abhilasha ma'am and Rupam ma'am. Their teaching skills are good and very cooperative.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Monica Ahuja BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My experience in college was good. Teachers are very cooperative. The inspire us. I learn so many things here. If books are not available then they provide notes to us which is very helpful for reading purpose.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

I like all the teachers of this college. but my favourite teacher is Rupam ma'am. Their teaching skills are good and very cooperative.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 EXCELLENT FACULTY AND INFRASTRUCTURE

Review Image

ABHISHEK KUMAR MBA / PGDM [MANAGEMENT ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

THE COLLEGE IS FOCUSED ON CAREER GROWTH OF THE STUDENTS AND ENSURE THAT EVERY STUDENT'S NEED MUST BE TAKEN CARE OFF. INDUSTRIAL VISITS , SEMINARS AND CONFERENCES ARE REGULAR FEATURE OF THE COLLEGE.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

WE ARE OFFERED INTERNSHIPS AND PLACEMENTS FROM VARIOUS COMPANIES LIKE TALENT EDGE, LIC, KOTAK MAHINDRA, CONCENTRIX, JET AIRWAYS, YES BANK, PNB MET LIFE , ETC. ALSO WE ARE FOCUSED ON BUSINESS AND START UPS AS THAT IS WHAT BBA IS MADE FOR.

YES. WE GO FOR INDUSTRIAL VISITS EVERY YEAR AND ARE OFFERED INTERNSHIPS AT THE END OF EVERY YEAR OF BBA AND COMPANIES VISITS IN 3RD YEAR TOO.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

ALL TEACHERS ARE QUITE GOOD HERE. MANY OF THEM ARE PHD HOLDERS AND ALMOST ALL ARE NET QUALIFIED. MY FAVORITE TEACHER IS MR. ANMOL PODDAR WHO IS ALSO ARE CLASS IN CHARGE. HE ALWAYS MOTIVATE US FOR BECOMING ENTREPRENEUR AND NOT FOCUS ON JOBS ONLY. HIS MOTIVATIONAL LECTURES MOTIVATE US AND MAKE US FEEL THAT ONLY FEW TOP COLLEGES CANNOT PRODUCE THE TOPPERS BUT WE CAN ALSO BE IN THAT LIST. AFTER ALL, THIS IS THE ERA OF START UPS

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: GGSIP UNIVERSITY BBA ENTRANCE TEST

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA FEST IS THE BIGGEST FEST OF OUR COLLEGE AND APART FROM ANUGOONJ THIS FEST GIVES US THE CHANCE TO PROVIDE PLATFORM ON VARIOUS TRACKS LIKE DEBATE, BUSINESS QUIZ, TALENT HUNT, DANCE. MUSIC, SINGING, RAMP WALK, CULINARY , ETC, APART FROM THIS WE HAVE SPORTS EVENT IN DECEMBER AND SEMINARS AND CONFERENCES ARE ALSO ON THE EVENT LIST.

WE HAVE VARIOUS CLUBS ORGANISED BY STUDENTS AND GUIDED BY FACULTY LIKE THE CURRENT AFFAIRS CLUB, THE START UP CLUB, ETC.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

  my experience with Delhi Institute of Rural Development

Review Image

KUMARI SUMMI LLB [LAW ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

being a DIRD student i feel that the faculty of my college is best,but with regard to the infrastructure it needs improvisation and updation of library is also necessary.need of continous WI-FI zone.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Summer Internship are being conducted and it give us experience relating to the court and it's proceedings.

FACULTY    
4/5

MRS. SHIVANGI SHARMA DUE TO HER TEACHING SKILLS AND MOTIVATIONAL NAD INTERACTING NATURE

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I WANT TO EXPLORE IN THE LAW FIELD SO I CHOOSES TO DO THIS COURSE FURTHER I OPTED THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE IT IS NEARBY MY RESIDENCE AND THE PREVIOUS RESULT OF THIS COLLEGE WAS ALSO GOOD

CAMPUS LIFE    

educational events in the college fest like extempore debate quiz etc are being conducted further cooking and dancing also being conducted which make it more interesting.

TUG-OF-WAR CLUB most popular 2 times gold winner of university sports meet and 1 time silver winner in nationals .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 infrastructure ans crowd

Review Image

Shekhar Sharma MBA / PGDM [management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college has an amazing faculty and infrastructure. The crowd is also great. The college has a library. The campus is centralised air conditioned. I would really recommend this college for BBA.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My fav. teacher is Komal mam. she help us a lot. she has good knowledge about her subject.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

cultural event as we get more exposure towards our interest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 excellent faculties, very cooperative

Review Image

Satnam Singh BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA (G) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

college has excellent faculties. They are very cooperative and helpful. At times, they motivate us to perform better. Overall, college is good which provide ample opportunities for growth.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Good internship and placements. Time to time number of companies visit campus for placements and internship purpose.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Ms. Sheetal as she is very cooperative and helpful.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I choose it as this is among few institutes which not only good in academics but also supports co-curricular activities

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural Fest as it has dance, music and various other competitions

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

  my experience with Delhi Institute of Rural Development

Review Image

NIDHI TYAGI LLB [LAW ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

PROS : QUALIFIED FACULTY WI-FI ENABLED CAMPUS TRANSPORT FACILITY CONS : INFRASTRUCTURE NEED TO BE IMPROVE NEED OF MORE EXPOSURE

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

YES ,THE INTERNSHIP WAS UPTO OUR EXPECTATION .AND THE EXPOSURE RELATING TO INTERNSHIP WAS ALSO GOOD

FACULTY    
4/5

MR.PRAVESH RAJPUT DUE TO HIS TEACHING SKILLS AND WAY OF INTERACTION WITH STUDENTS

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:IT IS NEARBY TO MY RESIDENCE.AS A LAW COLLEGE RANKING OF D.I.R.D WAS ALSO GOOD SO I CHOOSE IT OVER OTHER COLLEGE AND THE RESULT OF PREVIOUS COLLEGE OF THIS COLLEGE WAS ALSO GOOD.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Excellent environment of study..

Review Image

Manisha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

very nice college...having good academic facility...teachers are very helping and experienced having good command over their subject...

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Student recruited in Different companies like RBS, FUTURE GENERALI, RENAULT, AXIS BANK. and college has also provided companies for Internship....

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Some teachers are very good and having a good command over their subject....maximum teachers are well qualified, Ph.D, M.Fill, UGC NET qualified.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

PREETI SAINI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

the experience was good. I got to learn a lot from this college . the teachers are very cooperative and helpful in nature. it was good experience to learn more knowledge from teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

the college called up many schools for recruitment in B.Ed department. the interviews are going to happen in next few days. i am confident and exited for the interviews.

FACULTY    
4/5

all are very competent and hardworking teachers. i personally like rupam priya maam and abhilasha maam.they always help us

CAMPUS LIFE    

our college fest name is rumana there are many cultural activities conducted every year in our college. i participated in fashion show . it was a good experience.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

NIKHIL B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

the experience was good. I got to learn a lot from this college . the teachers are very cooperative and helpful in nature. it was good experience to learn more knowledge from teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

the college called up many schools for recruitment in B.Ed department. the interviews are going to happen in next few days. i am confident and exited for the interviews.

FACULTY    
3/5

all are very competent and hardworking teachers. i personally like rupam priya maam and abhilasha maam rajesh sir as well as hansraj sir.they always help us

CAMPUS LIFE    

our college fest name is rumana there are many cultural activities conducted every year in our college. i participated in fashion show . it was a good experience.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Divya Sidana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

the experience was good. I got to learn a lot from this college . the teachers are very cooperative and helpful in nature. it was good experience to learn more knowledge from teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

the college called up many schools for recruitment in B.Ed department. the interviews are going to happen in next few days. i am confident and exited for the interviews.

FACULTY    
4/5

all are very competent and hardworking teachers. i personally like rupam priya maam and rajesh sir.

CAMPUS LIFE    

our college fest name is rumana there are many cultural activities conducted every year in our college. i participated in fashion show . it was a good experienjce.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 22nd, 2018
Review Image

Pushkar BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have given the IPUCET Entrance examination for the admissions and the experience here is great and the location of the college is naglipuna, Delhi and the education is good here.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 2nd, 2017

  Good Infrastructure

Review Image

Sanchit Tyagi MBA / PGDM [MANAGEMENT ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

location of college is between various industries it helps student to see the working of various industries we get theoretical and practical knowledge from our surrounding campus.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

companies: Genpact Axis bank HDFC bank Tata motors

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Shashi sir is my favorite teacher as he helps us in everyway. he guide us in a real manner. he gives us knowledge.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

farewell party

photography club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 good academic results

Review Image

Jasdeep Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

the environment of the college is good though it is located in village area but teachers are good and helping. transport facility also available from all over Delhi.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Deepak sir is my favorite teacher as he has great hold on his subjects. the way he delivers the lecture is very good. moreover he is very helping in nature.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 excellent result, with topper students

Review Image

Pulkit Parsai BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

when i admitted for BBA in DIRD college in 2014. i have so many options but i choose DIRD and i feel proud as a student of dird

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

HDFC YES BANK AXIS BANK RBS

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

excellent delivery of knowledge not only from the book it helps to improve our personality i am very thankful all faculty who taught me in my BBA

CAMPUS LIFE    

FRESHER PARTY HELD IN TECHNIA AUDITORIUM ALL FESTIVALS LIKE HOLI, INDEPENDANCE DAY, REPUBLIC DAY, AND TEACHER'S DAY, LOHRI ARE CELEBRATING IN COLLEGE COMPOUND RUMANA 2K16

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 good infrastructure...

Review Image

Yashika Garg MBA / PGDM [management ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

best institute with so many facilities like transport, indoor activities, farewell, freshers party etc.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Genpact Axis bank Jet connect Renault Care group

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

komal mam is my favorite faculty..as she is good natured mam. she is very helpful. and also delivers lecture in a manner which helps student to understand.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IPU CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

lohri celebration with dhol...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 This is the best college in terms of faculty as well as education.

Review Image

Gurpreet Kaur Campus Ambassador BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

I got this college through counselling as there are 3 rounds of counselling. In my 1 counselling I got this college. Facilities provided are good and the infra is average.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Actually my line is related to banking and insurance so I have a knowledge of banking companies like hdfc bank,yes bank, LIC ,kotak bank.

FACULTY    
1/5

Mrs Anjaly Vij is the best faculty available in our college .She is well qualified and also cracked NET exam.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Campus Placement Facility of the College

Review Image

Himanshu Aggarwal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College has the most experinced faculty in bba and btech; better than any other college in ip. Other colleges have better infra but lacks in quality of studies

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

YES Bank AXIS Bank Future General Sherkhans etc

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

the faculty here is very intellectual and very supportive too. They are really very motivating and support me till now.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IP University CET Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

RUMANA- The Annual Fest Ragoli Club Drama Club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Deepak Chand Pandey LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The platform by which i could enhance not only my knowledge but personality. Got help in understanding the Legal world and make my own status in this world.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

As i have already mentioned that this Institution develop the student's ability from each and every level and internship is the very beautiful part of this course. It mandates Internship in two groups, i.e in the end of second year and in the end of last and final year.

FACULTY    
5/5

Vikram sir, the person who not only understand the student ability but also give so much to him of his knowledge and experience in this field.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The Fest of our college is enjoyable a lot. It includes almost all areas of learning and showing the talent of every student.

DIRD MOOT AND DEBATE SOCIETY is very popular society of our college. It gives chance to every interested student to learn the advocacy skills and to enhance it.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE