Dehradun Institute of Technology, Dehradun Dehradun , Uttarakhand

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

2.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1.5/5

College Fest Rating

3/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Ayushi B.Tech Student

overall good college. 3/5

The overall review for the college is that it is a really good place to learn and grow. Opportunities are given but you have to be open to them. It provides you with great exposure but you too must work hard to achieve your goals.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

There are plenty of placement opportunities for the students to get placed with brands like infosys , wipro , cognizant , Tricon infotech pvt ltd , Smart joules and many more. College also conducts exams like AMCAT and Cocubes for students through which they can apply for jobs available and scored obtained by the students. Almost 65% students got placed and placement opportunity for those not placed continues till june-july.
Faculty 3.5/5

faculties are highly qualified and experienced as they are teaching in one of the best colleges. they are very expert in their profession they know how to deal with students daily problem and are interactive towards their consequences.standard of teaching is very high.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
1 year ago

Neeraj Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Placements - The companies are Infosys, TCS, and many more comes here and I am from the IT department and that is why I have got the core jobs. Education - I have taken IT as the field and the faculties are good and there the education is best for all the students and the college is under UTU so their exams are conducted on time and they do prepare us.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have passed out AIEEE Entrance examinations.

M
2 years ago

Monika Nautiyal B.Tech Student

College Description 4/5

By the name, everyone thinks that it is a private institution but actually it is a private university in the Dehradun city and I have pursued my graduation in the mechanical engineering from this college and for taking admission here the entrance result of the AIEEE is totally accepted.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The placement rate of the college lies between 70 to 80%.
Faculty 5/5

The faculties of the university have a friendly approach and some of them are the very cool-headed type.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
U
2 years ago

Umarjhan MBA Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 4/5

really love DIT and this would be the same comments of all my fellow alumni members i suppose. Admission to DIT University has been offered based on performance in CAT/MAT for MBA.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

if we talk about placements then yes college do provide placements but not with high package , with average package. internship - yes college do provide internship.
Faculty 4/5

faculties are good , many are cooperative but few are not at all cooperative.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

D
Darpan

4 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

3 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the

DIT University, Dehradun

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

A
Akash

3 years ago

Great place,great environment of dehradun to study or i will say heaven for all the engineering aspirants/students near Mussorie i.e Queen of Hills .secure environment for hostellers.teachers who really hard work with students especially in my branch i.e mechanical. gre
B
Bhakti Taunki

1 year ago

studies mixed with a culture of happiness, calm and so much love. The ease with which we learn and absorb from our faculty at DIT is incredible. The experience has been beyond brilliant. DIT moulded me into a better human being, a better student, a person with a visio
V
Vikash Kumar

4 years ago

It is a best college in dehradun which is in uttrakhand, Tt provides all cources of btech provramming. Including ibm programmes like cyber security.,IOT,BDA,and many more. Which is to be teach by IBM company. It also provides petroleum branch this collage also provide
P
P Jahnavi

2 years ago

a college worth to join which also gives good education and also has good faculty. They make us feel good to come to college with lotzz of intrest
A
Aasif Khan

2 years ago

Best faculties, Labs, classroom are awesome, Study technique is good and that is why the education is best here.
V
Vishwajith

2 years ago

Teachers qualification is good but the infrastructure is not up to marks
Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

NIIT University

690+ Placement partners | 100% Placement record | Industry Linked Curicculum

University of Engineering & Management (UEM) Jaipur, Jaipur

Top Ranked University in Jaipur | 100% Placement Record | 15.5 LPA Highest Salary Package

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query