Admission 2018 Open    ||    BML Munjal University (BMU)Last Date - 30th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 DEEN DAYAL UPADYAYA COLLEGE DU:TOUCHING HEIGHTS

Divyanshu Pathak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College,University of Delhi Situated at Dwaraka sector 3 is one of the ELITE campus of university of Delhi ranked 9 among top 10 science colleges DDU is famous for its Experienced facality members,fast administrative action and Ultimately talent rich and talent exploring Societies.DDU is place for Study ,co curricular activities,Sports along with a ideal college life.Having one of the best Campus of north India DDU got his new building in session 2016 and is expecting improvement in his ranking in the following years.Students from the college have glorified the name of college by putting their names in university topper list and in inter college andinter university championship...Overall it is a college which anybody would want to join

PLACEMENTS    

Placement cell has been established in the college which help the students to gain college campus placement

FACULTY    

There are many but the favorite one is Dr.Kulwindar Singh Department of Physics.The way of his teaching,The depth of his knowledge and his way of dealing problems and situations has made him everones favorite including mine.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Computer science being a hot subject and is in demand ,also it matched my interest so I opted for this field.The previous reviews and track record was also quite good which directed me to this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

Combined fresher's AAGAZ 2016 the official for fresher's ....tooked place in Sep.....sponsered by Honda motors and many more business giants the fun level was too high whole college was dipped in fun....DJ night solo performance and everything organised by union was at its best

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 basic amenities

Rishabh BSc [physics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

see , overall infra is damn good if you are looking for a hospital. no hostel facility as yet.many things have not started yet. and the worst part about the college, its crowd ..i mean all of them worse can't expect anything of this sort from a du college.it justifies its name in this regard.. Deen..

PLACEMENTS    

its the worst part..traditional courses ..only a single prof course with some job opportunity bms but that too gets you very meagre placement

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

anant prakash ..very good teacher in the sense that he understands students very well and is completely on board with them.and we feel absolutely free to ask him any queries regarding both subject and non-subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    

best ..my foot.it couldn't have been worse ..star night was a deception with jubin nautiyal coming for just 5 mins

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Scie ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Our college is a good for studies. Leaving the infrastructure aside the basic amenities are there. Since our college building is shifting to a new place so we are admist a puzzling situation. Ample societies are their but students lack enthusiasm. Faculty is very good and cooperative. A good choice*

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Dr. Sujata khatri. She is very cooperative and well balanced faculty. Sound interaction between her and the students.

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Yavanika, the theatre society of dduc. When they just perform their tasks , the hard work is shown by their actings. They have won many prizes in inter and intra college competitions.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 College Details

Lovesh Kumar BSc [Bsc ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This college is best in infrastructure,providing facilities like- Wi-Fi , Fully AC Building and hostels too. Teaching staff is so good and Level of education is too good.I feel lucky myself to be a part of this college. Thank you

PLACEMENTS    

I don't know about this. how can i give views unless and until i don't know about this. I don't even know about my seniors so kindly i can't give any review on this topic

FACULTY    

Well all the teachers are too good in their subject but still i like Mr.Sanjay Tandon sir ,who teaches us subject(Electricity and Magnetism). His way of teaching is so comfortable and easy to understand the topics.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have got admission in this college by 12th class merit And The staff is so much of helping nature. Which made my admission process so easy.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our Annual Fest named as "KALRAV" . It is the most fascinating and innovative event of our college and every student is free to take part in this event and it has dance , singing, as well as other talent performances

"Robotics" because its the society of physics and its the most creative and innovative society in our college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Is it a good science college

Rahul BSc [Chemistry honours ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

Good infrastructure but lab equipments are old .. Needs improvement in connectivity with other colleges of du and also connectivity with our alumini

PLACEMENTS    

Negligible there is no internship at all no kind of industry experience,after graduation u have to crack some examination for job

FACULTY    

Sachin mittal sir of inorganic chemistry is better

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:It ranks good in terms of science college it ranks 8th in all over india

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2018

 College review

Himani BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It was a good college, I wanted to take admission in Delhi University was alloted this college based on 12th cutoffs. The fee is quite feasible here.

FACULTY    

Faculty were great, very knowledgeable.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Aman BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I love my college .. #food and Masti #canteen sabse sasti #college ka crowd definitely drives me... Teachers are cool but #hardly seen.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Prerna Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Ravi Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Rampal Singh. He is very friendly kind of teacher.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have scored above 85% in class 12th. On that basis plus reservation quota helps me to get admission in this college. The choice of computer science was advised to me from my teachers and friends .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Nishant Yadav B.Tech / B.E. [computer science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have scored 90% in class 12 th. I have got admission on the basis of these marks plus reservation quota help me to get there.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Vivek B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00