DAV College-Kanpur, Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
 

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

SHIVAM KUMAR BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a 99 years old college in the Kanpur city which was firstly was affiliated Agra University and now it is affiliated to CSJM University also known as Kanpur University and our former PM Mr. Atal Bihari Vajpayee was the alumni of this Institution and i have done my Bsc IT from this college and because it is a government college and very old so this college has a great reputation in the city and teachers take the classes regular.

FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers come for the classes but students never attended and that is what I want to say that.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 17th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Artika Kanodia MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is one of the known colleges in the city which was established 99 years ago and 2 former Prime Ministers and Current President of the nation were the Alumni of this Institution. I am also very happy that right now I am studying here and the course of mine is MCom and this college of ours is affiliated with the CSJM Kanpur University. The annual fee for the course was Rs 9000 per year which was quite affordable.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 26th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

Shashi Kumar BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a government college and the subjects were chemistry and mathematics and in the year 2013 I have passed out and the college is affiliated with the CSJM Kanpur University and this college is best in education and many other things.

FACULTY    
4/5

THE COLLEGE FACULTIES WERE ALL GREAT HERE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 13th, 2018
Review Image

Mazhar Hasan MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is a great college to pursue arts courses. The teachers are very experienced and are very cooperative and helpful. Other facilities of the college such as the canteens, hostels etc. are of good standards.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 13th, 2018
Review Image

Mazhar Hasan BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is a great college to pursue arts courses. The teachers are very experienced and are very cooperative and helpful. Other facilities of the college such as the canteens, hostels etc. are of good standards.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 26th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

Sujeet Kumar MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is affiliated with the CSJ Kanpur University and I have taken admission here directly on the BCom degree results and it is also a great college and every old college in the city.

FACULTY    
4/5

Due to my CA classes, I have attended fewer classes but for those some classes I am saying this

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 4th, 2018

 Left in 1st year

Review Image

Shahinur Islam MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have left this college after the 1st year and the subjects were Zoology and this was a good college but I left this college due to personal Issues and the college is very old.

FACULTY    
4/5

The college is having a well-educated faculties

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2018

 My College Review

Review Image

Anas Ali BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Situated in Kanpur, admission to the BA courses is through 12th class scores. The infrastructure and the canteens are good enough but no company visits for BA placements.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty of the college is experienced enough to teach their respective subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00