DAV College, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 22nd, 2018

 2016 passout

Review Image

Shashank Tyagi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

There are 2 types of the colleges in India government and private and this is a government college in dehradun college and this and the total 2 years course fees was rs 4500 which is too affordable for us and you can expect this in a government college and for taking admission in this college is not simple one needs to score more than 70% marks in there 12th board because of the cut off list system

FACULTY    
4/5

The government college teachers are well qualified and well educated

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 26th, 2018

 UG College

Review Image

Vikas Rawat BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I have taken admission here in the Bsc Chemistry Honours and the percentage which is required for the admission here should be b/w 85% to 90% and this University was affiliated with the HNB Garhwal University and the annual fee of the course was Rs 35000 per year and right now I am in the final year of the course and the minimum percentage required is 70%.

FACULTY    
3/5

The faculties were all good to teach the students there subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Noopur Singh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The subjects of my PCM ( physics, Chemistry and Mathematics) and the college of mine was in the Dehradoon city and it was affiliated with the HNB Garhwal University and in the year 2013 I have passed out from this college and from my life over there I can say that I had a good experience over There.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 5th, 2018
Review Image

Shivam Rawat BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is affilaited with the HNB Garhwal University and I have taken direct admission in this college and there were regular lectures were there but I have attended fewer lectures due to my job and I have studied on notes given by the college and in the year 2015 pass out

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 23rd, 2018

 College Fest

Review Image

Ankit Tiwari BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college is affiliated with the HNB Garhwal University and the subject was PCM in which I have done my degree and there were 3 subjects in the degree and they are Physics, chemistry, and mathematics. The admission was done on the basis of the 12th board result.

FACULTY    
5/5

The college is all best in education because of the faculties.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 22nd, 2018

 My UG College

Review Image

Rakshanda Chauhan BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It is a government college affiliated to Garhwal University and therefore if you want to take admission in this college you need to have 65% in the 12th board and the annual fees of this college was close of Rs 2700 PA

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are government faculties so one can judge there education and experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 10th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

Shreya Gupta BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

For PG and law course there is entrance examination in the college but not for the UG Courses and the college is affiliated with the HNB Garhwal University and 3 years back I have passed out from here.

FACULTY    
4/5

There were attendence Issues and that is why the majority of the students attended fewer lectures but the college professors are best to teach all those students who attended lectures.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 12th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Deepanshu Choudhary BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

teaching group was not very experienced nor they were very talented thier teaching skill was also low actually students never attended classes this is the main scinario there .

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

faculties are good and highly educated.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 26th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Nisha BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Pros: the staff of this college is very supportive and helpful too, there are many events organized by the college. Cons: no placement is provided by the college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Fine placement, now not that much Jobs are available for the students in the engineering field. Some firms like TCS, Infosys, come here on regular basis but not a lot of companies come on a regular basis

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculty is fine, they have a fine knowledge, some faculties teach seriously some not, language is a problem for the faculties, most of the faculties have the Bhopali accent in their language. Otherwise, faculties are good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Samrat Utsav is the annual function of the college, many others clubs are also there like aagaz is a drama club, mirage is a photography club, dance club, sports events,state-level cricket tournament and many other events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 18th, 2018
Review Image

Abdul Arham Khan BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

good college good infrastructure good social rating here and good all thing that are required but a student in college life all is okay my experience is also good

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2018

 education is good but not the infrastructure

Review Image

Pravneet Kaur Jassal MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

good college good infrastructure good social rating here and good all thing that are required bt a student in college life all is okay my experience is also good

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

n view of placement my college is some less rating because this college for those who are not in the position of getting degree from added college so this help all time if it were. Then the minimum percentage should have a student be equally 85 percentage in actual no company visit if it were.

FACULTY    
5/5

teachers are well educated and have PhD degree too..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 18th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Abdul Arham Khan BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Most of the students are either preparing for exams like IAS ,CAT, NDA etc. As such there is no good companies who come for campus selection and the students have to work personally in this matter and sort external counselling.

FACULTY    
4/5

here qualified teachers and experienced teachers are here on this college and in term of teaching it is nice all. .and they are all attractive to students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00