Student Choice Awards Logo

DAV College, Amritsar Amritsar , Punjab

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.2/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

3.8/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
3 years ago

Sonam Thakur B.Ed Student

2nd Degree in the college 4/5

I love this college so much that i decided to do my further studies here only and this college is affiliated to Gurunanak Dev University Amritsar and in year 2010 i have taken admission in this course after completing Bsc From the same college and the annual fees of this course was Rs 10,000 PA Approximately . I needed only my graduation result for the admission
Faculty 4/5

Teachers were very friendly towards me Including My HOD as i had done my Graduation from the same college so everyone knew me
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
3 years ago

Sonam Thakur BSc Student

My first and last college 5/5

I think it is a only college in entire north India which gives Bsc in Economics other gives BA in this i still remember it was year 2006 when i have taken admission in this college and then i spent a long duration over here and at that time my course fees was Rs 10,000 PA Approx
PLACEMENT

No Placements beacuse i wanted to do further studies
Faculty 4/5

As i have spent lot's of time in this college so every teachers of mine is well aware about me and i am aware about them
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
N
2 years ago

Navneet BSc Student

Overview 4/5

A college with good placement record. The companies provided an average package of 3.5 LPA last year. The campus is WiFi enabled. Teachers are well educated and soft spoken. Time that you spend here can never be forgotten.
A
2 years ago

Anonymous BSc Student

Overview 5/5

Good college to study for bsc agr and bcom it also provife post graduate courses and is among top colleges of pu
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Wipro company and infosys arrive here
Faculty 3.5/5

Some phd scholars with grtyears experience
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Thapar University, Patiala

Patiala, Punjab

A
Anonymous

4 years ago

The thapar culture as we call it is an experience of lifetime. While preparing for the competitive exams everyone seems to forget their talents and interests. The college helps to revive them. From the very first day one can see the change. From the infrastructure to th
G
Gursiddak Singh

2 years ago

The admission at Thapar University is done on the basis of JEE MAIN score. To apply for BTech courses a person must have scored at least 20% in JEE MAIN exam i.e. 72 marks. Some seats are reserved for backward classes and there is a quota for students of Punjab also.
Y
Yash Kapoor

4 years ago

Thapar University is a very well reputed private college being established in year 1956 and have completed 60 yrs of existence. The environment of the college is very very liberal nearly no restrictions on the students on the dress code, freedom to travel,24/7 library i
A
Akshay

2 years ago

This is the 2nd best college in the Punjab state after PEC and I have given the entrance examination of the Punjab University and this college provide us the opportunity for us to learn and grow our knowledge and by offering you placements they will give you a good star
R
Raunak

3 years ago

It is a good education provider in the region, i did engineering from the college and my fee was feasible, the infra of the college is good. It is one of the oldest engineering college in North area. It is one of the best in punjab and in north india.
S
Shashwat

2 years ago

Overall this COLLEGE HAS A GOOD REPUTATION IN NORTH INDIA. IT IS ONE OF THE OLDEST COLLEGE IN NORTH INDIA. FROM MY POINT OF VIEW MECHANICAL AND CIVIL BRANCH OF THIS COLLEGE ARE FAR BETTER THAN OTHER COLLEGES OF the SAME KIND.
M
Manish Motwani

3 years ago

Lpu is one of the biggest Universities in terms of students and area , but is almost a unique world under itself . The variety of students and their culture is diverse and people from all walks of life will be your roommates or classmates or somehow related to you thoru
S
Saumya

4 years ago

Lovely Professional University provides with great opportunity to explore your skills. Various platforms are provided both in academic as well as cultural related events. Be it robotics labs or table tennis court, you will have it all under one roof. Lectures are deli
A
Adarsh Sodani

4 years ago

Its a college with diverse culture, amazing infrastructure and super ambience. It provides a ocean full of opportunities to explore yourself. Right from the course or branch learning to extra co curricular activities, it is rich in all. It has a very large campus and ha
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query