College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram Thiruvananthapuram , Kerala

 ESTD 1939
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.7/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

4.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Ashly Latheef B.Tech Student

1st Course in the college 5/5

From the year 2013-17 i was a student to this college and as everyone is aware that it is not easy to be the student of this college because it is the no 1 college in the state and therefore you have to study a lot to clear the national level engineering entrance exam for taking admission and once you get that then you can secure your future and if we talk about the fee of the college in my batch it was very low which was Rs 6500 PA only which is too affordable for the engineering course
PLACEMENT 5/5

Although the placements are too good but I wanted to do Mtech from the same college so I decided not to join.
Faculty 5/5

They are Knowledge+Experience+Strictness and that makes the famous
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
K
3 years ago

Kavya Karat B.Tech Student

College for Technical Education 4/5

This college is in Trivandrum city of Kerela and if someone asks me what is the good thing about the college so I answer that good thing is that it is the 1st engineering college of the state and right now I am pursuing my Masters in Engineering in the Electricals from this college and for taking admission here I have cleared JEE Mains examinations and if we talk about the annual fee of the course so it is Rs 12,000 PA
PLACEMENT

I am in the 1st year right now so i am not aware of this factor right now.
Faculty 4.5/5

Everyone is good in here and because it is a old college so there teachers also have a high knowledge
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
3 years ago

Ashly Latheef M.Tech Student

Oldest and Great College 4/5

As everyone in the state is aware that it was the 1st and oldest college in the state and old is gold and that is why my this college is not less than gold and right now I am pursuing my Post Graduation from this college and I also have done my graduation from the same college and I have cleared the GATE Entrance examination for taking admission here. As far as a fee of the course is a concern so that is Rs 11000 PA.
PLACEMENT 4/5

You can expect 100% placement from this college and also you can expect great salary package.
Faculty 4.5/5

They all were experienced and Phd holders and there were regular classes in the college taken by them
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Shiju Sherif

3 years ago

College is one of the best colleges when it comes to the technical education situated in Kottayam, Kerala Dr. Rogi George is the Dean of The college IN canteen Facilities we has 3 Chains in Our College Hostel Facilities are Good although i is not Living there but the
M
Manu

3 years ago

College has good infrastructure and it has a well educated staff and location of the college is excellent.
A
Ashique Cs

3 years ago

I have completed my Bcom in General from this college and total 3 years course fees was Rs.. 1.15 Lac PA and there are scholarship schemes in our college but i am not aware about them
A
ALEENA FRANCIS

2 years ago

The college is in Calicut city and it is a normal college and education in this college is also normal here.
J
Jeena

2 years ago

I got post metric scholarship from the college and the education of the college is also good here and the students will learn more and more once they come here.
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

I am doing a degree in English and I think education in the college is good and the classes are regular here and the college is under MG University of Kottayam.

Videos

CET COLLEGE ELECTION 2017

Awards

National Institutional Ranking Framework

College of Engineering, Trivandrum was ranked 75 among engineering colleges by the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF).

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query