College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews Thiruvananthapuram , Kerala

 ESTD 1939
 Public College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.7/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

4.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
A
4 years ago

Ashly Latheef B.Tech Student

1st Course in the college 5/5

From the year 2013-17 i was a student to this college and as everyone is aware that it is not easy to be the student of this college because it is the no 1 college in the state and therefore you have to study a lot to clear the national level engineering entrance exam for taking admission and once you get that then you can secure your future and if we talk about the fee of the college in my batch it was very low which was Rs 6500 PA only which is too affordable for the engineering course
PLACEMENT 5/5

Although the placements are too good but I wanted to do Mtech from the same college so I decided not to join.
Faculty 5/5

They are Knowledge+Experience+Strictness and that makes the famous
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
K
4 years ago

Kavya Karat B.Tech Student

College for Technical Education 4/5

This college is in Trivandrum city of Kerela and if someone asks me what is the good thing about the college so I answer that good thing is that it is the 1st engineering college of the state and right now I am pursuing my Masters in Engineering in the Electricals from this college and for taking admission here I have cleared JEE Mains examinations and if we talk about the annual fee of the course so it is Rs 12,000 PA
PLACEMENT

I am in the 1st year right now so i am not aware of this factor right now.
Faculty 4.5/5

Everyone is good in here and because it is a old college so there teachers also have a high knowledge
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
4 years ago

Ashly Latheef M.Tech Student

Oldest and Great College 4/5

As everyone in the state is aware that it was the 1st and oldest college in the state and old is gold and that is why my this college is not less than gold and right now I am pursuing my Post Graduation from this college and I also have done my graduation from the same college and I have cleared the GATE Entrance examination for taking admission here. As far as a fee of the course is a concern so that is Rs 11000 PA.
PLACEMENT 4/5

You can expect 100% placement from this college and also you can expect great salary package.
Faculty 4.5/5

They all were experienced and Phd holders and there were regular classes in the college taken by them
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Sam V George

4 years ago

This was my 1st course here in the University which I have done from the year 2010 to 2014 and in the year 2010 I have taken admission here on the management quota and for the management quota, the eligibility is 50% minimum marks in the 12th board. The annual fee of
J
JINCY K P

4 years ago

I have pursued my graduation in Civil Engineering from this college and there is a Kerela state Entrance Test which I have cleared for taking admission here and this college is AICTE Approved and also it is affiliated to MG University Kottayam and the annual fee of the
S
Sam V George

4 years ago

After completing My BTech I have also done Mtech from here and like my UG I have also taken admission in PG from the Management Quota and the stream of my engineering was Computer Science and from 2016-2018 I have studied here and the fee of the college was also moderat
S
Shiju Sherif

4 years ago

College is one of the best colleges when it comes to the technical education situated in Kottayam, Kerala Dr. Rogi George is the Dean of The college IN canteen Facilities we has 3 Chains in Our College Hostel Facilities are Good although i is not Living there but the
M
Manu

4 years ago

College has good infrastructure and it has a well educated staff and location of the college is excellent.
T
Teresa Zacharia

3 years ago

Rajagiri has been an experience that is not so easily explainable. I found the best of the best people there. Rajagiri taught me a lot of things about being active, responsible, committed and so much more. I was a part of the Student Council 2018-19. I was able to repre
C
Christeena Johnson

3 years ago

Rajagiri colge is the best social work college in kerala.the only autonomus college for MSW.well updated,have lots of add on courses like IELTS and computer course along with we can get the certificate. Colge have student exchange program from international University.
A
Ahsana Farhath Ps

3 years ago

Best you could find in Ernakulam. Great faculty, infrastructure and good ambiance. Good classrooms and parking area if you drive yourself to college. Bus facility available as well as hostel facility for both men and women separately.

Videos

CET COLLEGE ELECTION 2017

Awards

National Institutional Ranking Framework

College of Engineering, Trivandrum was ranked 75 among engineering colleges by the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF).

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.