CII School of logistics (Amity University), Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 Best university in terms of Education , facility

Review Image

Bhavesh Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is the best decision to take admission in Cii school of logistics for supply chain management and logistics (Mumbai campus). The environment in the college is good for study purpose and they also provide GYM , basketball ground, and the faculty of cii school of logistics is also excellent and experienced the faculty are Mr vignesh vaidynathan Mr sanjeev kadam Dr jatin trivedi Dr sameer kulkarni Manjiri vaidy. gaytri bhide They also provide summer internship and industrial visits and in terms of placement, it's really the good option.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

They provide 2 months internship after 1st year and aspect internship in 4th sem. in terms of placement, there is 100 percent placement because of less number of students

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty of cii school of logistic are helpful in every problem and guide us in every aspects.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 College for learning and skill develpment

Review Image

Pon Praveen P MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

On the second day of our college, we went to Digital SCM event at Taj Land's End where we had a conference about the digital supply chain which was very useful. Faculty members made us do the presentation about that which was useful for us to know the concepts of the digital supply chain which is presently used in the industry. We gained more knowledge from the presentations which boosted our morale. Faculty members are very good and supportive to do our work.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Since I'm a first year student experience have still not gone for internships but will be doing internship next year. Internships is very important for us and CII is making more emphasis on internships and I hope I will get practice. placement as my faculties is very supportive.

FACULTY    
4/5

Sanjeev Kulkarni - experienced faculty and has more than 25 years of industry work experience. For each concept, he gives the examples in the market, how the corporate companies are working and what are the strategies they follow. Sanjeev Kadam - Good teaching faculties for operations. Jatin Trivedi - He is a very good faculty for a new learner of economics. He gave sums for practice. Vignesh Vaidyanathan - To know about the basics of Supply Chain Management he is a good faculty who gave good examples. Manjiri Vaidya - She is a good faculty for communications and she used to give new words in English for the new generation

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal Development

Review Image

Ketan R Lanke MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college to join as they are providing industrial that's program and also conducting conferences and guest lectures from time to time. Availability of good mentors and best faculty for all the subjects. World class infrastructure as it is surrounded by natural beauty. Best place for study and to grow up your personal skills under the guidance of the mentors.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

A good track record for placements as it is an industrial body and having tie-up with many reputed companies in being

FACULTY    
5/5

All the staff teaching in CII School of logistics are highly qualified and highly experienced. As they are giving the practical knowledge what is being required in the industry that's the best part of all the faculty in this school.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 A college Worth Joining

Review Image

Das Chiranjita MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Earlier i heard a lot about this course of supply chain management and even about this college and this is the only college in Mumbai offering this course. So I applied for this college. We got admission through group discussion, personal interview and written examination conducted by our college.

FACULTY    
5/5

Vignesh Vaidyanathan: He is our mentor and a very good faculty. He always guides us whenever required. He has very good knowledge of various fields. Dr. Jatin Trivedi: He is a very experienced and knowledgeable faculty. Prof. Sanjeev Kadam: He has a unique and nice teaching methodology and is also very friendly. Prof. Kulkarni: He is also a very good and experienced faculty. Pakzan : She teaches us French and is a good faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Disha Vishwanth Kendre. MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Our college is a very good college in terms of placement, infrastructure, faculty, and education. the campus is surrounded with beautiful scenic views. We had to go through Group discussion, personal interview and written exam conducted by CII School of logistics to get admission in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

As i am in the first semester I am by for placement. French, I heard the students who graduated last year are in good position working for companies like Amazon, State bank of India and,. Because of getting the placement provided in Amity. After of placement 1st year, it is compulsory to do internships for every department. University provides an internship letter which makes getting an internship easier.

FACULTY    
5/5

Vignesh Vaidyanathan- He is a very excellent teacher. He is quite a knowledgeable person and a good mentor. Dr. Jatin Trivedi - a very experienced faculty member with an ocean of knowledge. He is great at explaining everything. expert in accounting. Prof. Sanjeev Kadam- He is very professional, easy to get along and friendly. Prof. Kulkarni- he has a unique and excellent teaching methodology. Very practical about the subject material. Pakzan - She teaches us french and is a good faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 An Academic Career & College Worth to Choose

Review Image

Asutosh Parida MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good atmosphere & learning,. We Psychology, faculty from Industries which helps us to gain more practical knowledge about the actual ongoing process in the industry related to Supply Chain Mangement & Logistics. Fashion has proper living standards with proper maintanence.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

As I'm a student of first-year first-semester Fashion, yet to do my summer internships after the second semester and later on the placements. On the second day of our college, we got a chance luckily to attend the conference held at Taj Land's End, Mumbai relating to Digital Supply Chain Management. It was a learning session where we come to meet various industry related persons and know about modern technologies which are a boom in the industry. We also Psychology, to Arts, how various things co-ordinates & functions.

FACULTY    
4/5

Prof. Jatin Trivedi - The way he teaches & interacts is quite impressive. We get a thorough in-depth knowledge about the particular subject which he teaches. He knows the best possible way how to reach & deliver th actual knowledge to the student. As a human being, I admire him the most. Prof. Sanjeev Chandrakant Kadam - He's very friendly as well as capable of delivering both the theoretical & practical scenario of the subject. The way he teaches is like an interactive session where students exchange their ideas & thoughts. Prof. Sameer Kulkarni - Including myself, each & every student admires him the most. He has got an industrial experience for more than twenty-five years in various conglomerates. So, it helps us a lot in understanding a better way about our core field. If any doubt arises he makes us convince by picking the best example from industry which helps us in expanding our horizons. Prof. Vignesh Vaidyanathan - Our both core subjects is taken by him and we are really impressed the way he delivers and interacts with the students. In both Supply Chain Management & Bussiness Value Management which are the subjects new to us previously but under his guidance we learned a lot and come to understand how actually a industry works. Time to time he shares various case studies and examples with us which makes us understand the things in a better way. Prof. Manjiri Vaidya - She's very friendly & through her sessions, we come to know how actually a corporate communicates and interacts. She has taught us various grammatical and informative points which will help us to write corporate emails and to interact through the chain in the industry in a professional & ethical way. Prof. Pakzhan This is a quite new and interesting subject. She teaches us French, at first we find it quite difficult but later on with her efforts and tricky lessons we find it interesting and easy. Now we are capable of speaking & writing in French.

CAMPUS LIFE    

During the first semester, we had various cultural events sports events as well as seminars, Various Department such as Fashion, Psychology, Fine Arts, Journalism & Mass Communication have conducted various events which are quite impressive and we enjoyed a lot.

The clubs are good and they also have a social online platform where students share their thought & ideas.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
November 11th, 2018

 Good college with experienced faculty. I really like the way they teach here with a great emphasis on career oriented studies which is very much required these days.

Review Image

MEKALATHUR VELU ABIRAMI MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college offers everything a young adult would ask for. The college also provides various extra curricular activities like photography, film making, graphic designing, yoga clubs and different sports activities as well. I would highly recommend this university.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Vignesh sir, Jathin sir, sanjeev khadam sir, kulkarni sir.

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 Academics in-touch with the Industrial world.

Review Image

Deven Mohan Rangaswamy MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

excellent classroom ambiance with A/C facility. 3 full-fledged canteens. experienced faculty members. student security is an utmost priority. the college campus is equipped with WiFi facility. gym yet to be developed.

FACULTY    
5/5

Good teaching staff. Guidance from instructors help develop attitude, skills & traits that help gain confidence, work well with others and better understand themselves and the world around us. Faculty member for CII- Vignesh Vaidyanathan Sanjeev Kadam Dr. Sameer Kulkarni Dr. Jatin Trivedi Manjiri Vaidya Pakzan

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development.

Review Image

Valiveti Gowtham MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Having best faculty and best infrastructure having highly I am very lucky to be here. The college is at the pollution free environment and industry best place to study.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

As CII is industrial industry body and having good relations with the environment and top most companies its is very helpful for getting interns in having highly companies. As I am in the first semester I am eagerly awaiting for interns and placements.

FACULTY    
5/5

we are having highly experienced faculty from whom we are gaining the practical as well as industry knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 CII School of Logistics the Best Place to Study for MBA in Logistics and Supply Chain Management.

Review Image

Hasan Rafi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good Atmosphere here in Amity, The College Has Best Knowledgeable and Experienced Professor's , Teaching, where you can Learn more Outside the Book.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties here are More Experienced in Industries and in Teaching, Every Day You'll have a Discussion on the Topic of the Lecture and Know More Beyond the Books.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every Month There Will be a Fest Based on Different Schools and Festival Dayson the and Sanagathon is the Main Sports event in Amity were Talents of the Students been Shown Up.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 Perfect place to study Logisitcs and Supply chain management

Review Image

Vivekananda MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college atmosphere is a lot. More technical in-depth knowledge on the subject makes us to learn in a more a lot aspect about the course.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Being the first batch and being into the first semester now, we aren't into the placements yet. But still, various campaigns and industrial visits are being carried out giving us more exposure to a practical life of whatever we do study.

FACULTY    
5/5

Being the first batch here in Mumbai, there is no lack of teaching by the staffs whatsoever. They have an immense knowledge on the subject as well as practical aspects of the business, thereby enabling them to give us a wider learning even outside the prescribed syllabus. We have various very well experienced staffs with almost more than 20 years of work experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Here, we do have a lot of events held us CII School of Logistics at various places. This enables us to interact with a lot of professionals who are at the top level of industries.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 course worth joining

Review Image

MOHMAD SALMAN KHAN MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

As its a fun-filled curriculum for students having interest in Supply chain management, this college is very worth.

FACULTY    
5/5

DR. JATIN TRIVEDI Highly intellectual and passionate teacher, fully focused on students learning. VIGNESH VAIDYANATHAN Highly dedicated as coordinator and mentor, having knowledge of the various field, practical example during lectures. MR.SAMEER KULKARNI Highly experience teacher both industry as well as teaching experience. MR. SANJEEV KULKARNI Teaches all the operational concept with the supply chain management perspective. DEEPIKA teaching a new language is a very tough task but she is doing it with awesomeness.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 GOOD COLLEGE FOR SCM

Review Image

PRANAV PATIL MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

college is worth joining if u want to do supply chain management. good teachers and good hostel facility.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Mr. vignesh Vaidyanathan highly knowledge teacher. good coordinator. best in supply chain management. dr. jatin Trivedi best teacher for economics haves a lot of knowledge about the subject. Mr. sanjeev Kadam highly talented relates each part of the subject with the supply chain. Mr. sameer Kulkarni excellent teacher. gives great logical examples about supply chain management. mrs. Manjari vaidya excellent in communication skills pak han good french teacher

CAMPUS LIFE    

Timely events are conducted. according to festivals, events take place timely. constant guest lectures are conducted according to need.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
November 13th, 2018

 best college to study along with personal developement

Review Image

VANGALA.CHETANA MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

there is a lot of exposure we can get through faculty and. activities and even through industrial visits

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

we have got to know that through CII school of logistics our seniors from Amity , Noida have got placed in , in there Amity, a even i hope Amity Mumbai students will also get placed.

FACULTY    
5/5

Mr Sameer A Kulkarni, Mr. Sanjeev Chandrakant Kadam they support, motivate and even prepare us to compete with the outside world. As we are the first batch of CII school of logistics, Amity, Mumbai the management are doing good and we hope they could do better.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
November 11th, 2018
Review Image

Deven Mohan MBA / PGDM  Student

FACULTY    
4/5

Good teaching staff. Guidances from instructors help develope attitude, skills & traits that help gain confidence, work well with others and better understand themselves and the world around us.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Latest News & Updates

  1. MAT 2019: Admit card released by AIMA for PBT at aima.in

    14-Feb-2019
    The first session of MAT 2019 is about to start in a couple of days and All India Management Association (AIMA) has already released the MAT 2019 Admit card on the official website mat.aima.in. Currently the admit card is only available ... Read more
  2. MAT 2019: Admit Card to release on February 9 @mat.aima.in

    07-Feb-2019
    MAT 2019 Registration Process for February session is going to end in 2 days and as per the previous notification available from the concerned authority All India Management Association (AIMA) is expected to issue MAT 2019 Admit Card on ... Read more
  3. IIFT 2019: GD and PI starting from February 11

    05-Feb-2019
    The result of IIFT 2019 has already been declared earlier last month and candidates were waiting for the final scorecard. The wait is over for these candidates as IIFT 2019 Scorecard is available on the official website of IIFT i.e. ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00