Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Jhanjeri (CGC Jhanjeri), Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
November 14th, 2016

7 B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Puneet Mehta (knowledgeable)

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 best college in terms of placement

NISHU B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

my experience in cgc landran is just awesome. This college provides you opportunity and u have to grab it. placement scenario is also good here.For btech computer science student many companies like dell, hp, amazon, flipkart come here every year with good packages. the highest placement package of this year is 27 lakh. u will get so much opportunities here like foreign exchange programme , foreign internships etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

I cant tell about this now because i am in 2nd semester now. bu

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 19th, 2018

 College

Sheikh Irfan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This college is affiliated to Punjab Technical University and 1st semester tuition fees was Rs.. 47,000 and the hostel fees was rs.. 37,500 and for the scholarships and the students related to SC/ST/OBC can apply also students from the state of J&K also get scholarships. But when it comes to food there is only one variety and that are pulses in hostel. College has nice infrastructure,good teachers.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 12th, 2018

 A College worth Joining

Anjali BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

CGC Jhanjheri is a very good college, its college management is quite good. The facilities provided by the college is also good, we have a wifi enabled campus. There is scholarship facility also. for the students. College is very good for overall development for the students

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 A great college with awesome faculty.

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This college has a great infrastructure and best faculty..i suggest all punjabi students to join this college.if you are living near chandigarh or mohali, then this is the best college for you. This college gives me a lot of opportunities to win in another activities.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My favourite professor is Mr.Deepak. He taught us physics in 1st semester

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I choose this course because i have a great interest in computer language and coding. I find this college a great place to fulfill my dreams. And this college gives me a lot of opportunities to win in many other activities.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event of this college happened in 2015 when badshah came in our college.that was a great fest.everyone enjoyed alot.the fest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
May 15th, 2018

 Great college for overall development

Gaurav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It is an excellent college with great infrastructure, we have well-structured infra, labs, libraries,the teachers are very supportive and helpful. Our college host one of the biggest event and we enjoy a lot here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 15th, 2018

 Amazing college

Riya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The college is very good with great placement, the infra is good. the classroom are in good condition, we have good internet connections also. Hostels are in good condition and the food quality is good.

PLACEMENTS    

Companies like Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, Infosys and, Microsoft. This college has 100 % placements in IT & CSE in the past few years

FACULTY    

They are all well qualified with great experience in their fields

CAMPUS LIFE    

College event 'Parivarta'. A two-day event with all the fun activities, DJ night, celebrity concerts and much more

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 5th, 2017

 College review

Jaspreet B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

College was established in 2002 and is affiliated to punjab technical university.IT offers engineering courses like B.tech, M.tech and diploma courses. College has decent faculties and good placements.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 13th, 2018

 awsmm and fantastic

Sahil Taak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

fantastic and deliverable college as i ever seen so many facilities are available in college. i love it. The infrastructure of the college is good. The teachers are amazing and very supportive.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

maintance and dress good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 7th, 2018

 Good one

Rahul B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

College is really good, I would give it full ratings, the infra of the college is really good. The placement of the college is also good. Overall i would recommend this college to every students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 18th, 2018

 Great College

Xaid Malik B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This college is near Chandigarh and it is one of the finest colleges in the city and it is affiliated with Punjab Technical University and the semester fees are Rs.80,000.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 18th, 2018

 Best for placements

Arun Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

CGC Jhangeri is very pretty decent college with good infrastructure ,the teachers are very good, the placements are nice.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 2nd, 2018

 College is like a jail and faculty is not good enough to get a job.

Siddharth B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

Faculty don't have enough knowledge to handle student's doubts. Don't waste your time here. Jail...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Don't have enough knowledge and threaten students by rules. here feel like jail. No study invirnment

CAMPUS LIFE    

If you don't want to attend the event then forcefully security will bring you to the fest or event and there nothing is happening. All the rush will be like a mela

They are doing on their own, no collage special support if needed and collage will charge for every activity

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 9th, 2018

 Great College

Suthar Chirag Vishnubhai B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I have taken admission in this college and it is a best college and everyone should take admission in this.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All are Experienced and very supportive to there students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 19th, 2017

 wrost college for civil eng students

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [civil ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    

Not for civil branch Nfjfjfifigif Ufjfifififif Jfjfjfjf Hfkfkfkfkoff Jfjfjfkfkfkfk

FACULTY    

Ranjit sir math teacher m1 m2 m3 he is best in college

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:0 Jfjfjfififif

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 2nd, 2018

Sarthak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Good college which offers lot of opportunities to the students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2016

ANONYMOUS BSc [ATHM ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

ALL THE TEACHERS ARE GOOD

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I CHOOSE THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE I HAVE ASKED FROM OTHERS AND THEY SUGGEST ME THIS COLLEGE AND HM IS BEST IN THIS COLLEGE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result to be announced today

    30-Apr-2018
    The result of the JEE Main Examination is scheduled to be released today by the Central Board of Secondary Education on the official website of JEE Main i.e. jeemain.nic.in. The registered candidates who have appeared for the Joint ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00