Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Jhanjeri (CGC Jhanjeri), Mohali Mohali , Punjab

 ESTD 2012
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.1/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.1/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.1/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

4.1/5

Sports Rating

4.1/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

102 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
S
2 years ago

Siddharth B.Tech Student

College is like a jail and faculty is not good enough to get a job. 1/5

Faculty don't have enough knowledge to handle student's doubts. Don't waste your time here. Jail...
PLACEMENT 1/5

Some useless and paid placement happen here, no fair placements and overall
Faculty 0.5/5

Don't have enough knowledge and threaten students by rules. here feel like jail. No study invirnment
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
1 year ago

Yashika Sharma B.Tech Student

Why CGC Jhanjeri? 3/5

Getting admission to CGC Jhanjeri has been the best experience of mine ever gained.Faculty is very cooperative, hostels are very fine and the campus is also located at a very pleasing location.Labs and workshops are well maintained and well enquipped , cleanliness and greenery is all around and the students are also provided with a supportive atmosphere for studying and learning. This college is a great platform for all students and that they are provided with a number of opportunities to come forward and represent themselves and the college as well.A good attention is also paid to games and sports.Briefly speaking,this college is the best platform to discover ourself and work on what we lack.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
D
1 year ago

Divya B.Tech Student

A college worth joining 5/5

Chandigarh Group of college, jhanjeri is best engineering college in mohali. It impart top class education in engineering and management. The field of technical education is full of design, creativity, and innovation. The institution have a gud infrastructure and highly skilled faculties. The institution provides a large number of placements which is one of the very strong suit of the college. The instruction gave a very gud platform and opportunity to all the in dividual to get placed in the top company of India as well as gave a chance to study abroad. So CGC Jhanjeri is best place to make our career
PLACEMENT 5/5

Company like wipro microsoft nd many other companies come here for placmnts
Faculty 5/5

All the faculties members are skilled and are very gud by nature
Admission

The student get admission on the bases of their 12marks
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Preet B.Tech Student

Best college to get placement in one of the finest MNC's. 5/5

CGC JHANJERI awarded as most beautiful campus.It has well equipped infrastructure...really a heaven for engineering students. Great infrastructure, great opportunity, intelligent crowd, great competition and lots of opportunity to improve and show your talent to world. International seminars and conferences are held. Companies like Amazon, TCS, Accenture, Microsoft, etc., visit every year and took placements. So from my overall experience, the placements are good, and the level of placements is also high. Highly recommend to the students who has big dreams.. 💐💐🎉🎉🎊🎊
PLACEMENT 5/5

Intelligent crowd, great competition and lots of opportunity to improve and show your talent to world. International seminars and conferences are held. Companies like Amazon, TCS, Accenture, Microsoft, etc., visit every year and took placements. So from my overall experience, the placements are good, and the level of placements is also high.
Faculty 5/5

All departments have very good and experienced teachers. Always motivate students for projects, patents, conferences,and other technical events. my favourite department is civil engineering department.
Admission

Admission procedure us very simple and easy to apply.. I have online through college website and got the call from one of the person from college. I really appreciate the way the staff if college informed the complete process to me and I just get admission in half an hour through online process and also confirmed my fee. Really using good technology. Happy to be the part of such a happening college.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Annonymous B.Tech Student

Best studies and placements 5/5

CGC JHANJERI awarded as most beautiful campus.It has well equipped infrastructure...really a heaven for engineering students. Great infrastructure, great opportunity, intelligent crowd, great competition and lots of opportunity to improve and show your talent to world. International seminars and conferences are held. Companies like Amazon, TCS, Accenture, Microsoft, etc., visit every year and took placements. So from my overall experience, the placements are good, and the level of placements is also high. Highly recommend to the students who has big dreams.. 💐💐🎉🎉🎊
PLACEMENT 5/5

International seminars and conferences are held. Companies like Amazon, TCS, Accenture, Microsoft, etc., visit every year and took placements. So from my overall experience, the placements are good, and the level of placements is also high.
Faculty 5/5

Great infrastructure, great opportunity, intelligent crowd, great competition and lots of opportunity to improve and show your talent to world. International seminars and conferences are held. Companies like Amazon, TCS, Accenture, Microsoft, etc., visit every year and took placements. So from my overall experience, the placements are good, and the level of placements is also high. Faculty is highly educated and having good experience in their fields.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Pawan Kumar BCom Student

COLLEGE Infrastructure Is Good 4/5

This is a very good college, this college have all the necessary infrastructure , facilities . The college campus is very large , new buildings are made . The classrooms are maintained by the college authority every day . The laboratories have all the equipments , and well maintained . The campus has free WiFi access for the students . There are few digitalized system classes in our department . The canteen is really awesome and hygienic , the quality of foods are fine
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Many Job Opportunities are available from our college
Faculty 4.5/5

Teaching Quality is Excellent
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Pawan Kumar BCom Student

COLLEGE Infrastructure is Good 4/5

This is a very good college, this college have all the necessary infrastructure , facilities . The college campus is very large , new buildings are made . The classrooms are maintained by the college authority every day . The laboratories have all the equipments , and well maintained . The campus has free WiFi access for the students . There are few digitalized system classes in our department . The canteen is good and hygienic , the quality of foods are also fine .
S
3 years ago

Sheikh Irfan B.Tech Student

College 4/5

This college is affiliated to Punjab Technical University and 1st semester tuition fees was Rs.. 47,000 and the hostel fees was rs.. 37,500 and for the scholarships and the students related to SC/ST/OBC can apply also students from the state of J&K also get scholarships. But when it comes to food there is only one variety and that are pulses in hostel. College has nice infrastructure,good teachers.
Faculty 4/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Riya Verma BCom Student

college is worth joining 4/5

college carries good faculty members and supportive members. As i am the student of B.com here teachers works on practical problems with us, which means the focus of teachers is too tell us why we have choosen this course and why its worth it. We know about the practical work followed in this branch which makes this college a better college.
PLACEMENT 3/5

various MNCs visiting in this college time to time.
Faculty 4/5

my favourite teacher in this college is Dr. komal maa'am. Recently she teaches us business stats.
Admission

no as such formalities were done for taking admission in this college
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anil Kumar B.Tech Student

About Infrastucture and other Facilities 5/5

CGC, Jhanjeri is the best institute in Punjab. Training, placement,academic ,curricular activities and sports are some prominent features of this institute. Faculty as well as Students both work hard simultaneously to achieve their goals. The best direction are being given by the management for the success of the college.
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Based on school / 12th class result
A
1 year ago

ANUPAM B.Tech Student

Best college of region 4/5

campus is well known for its infrastructure and placements.It helps student in overall grooming and thus students are industry ready. Faculty and management is supportive to students and that is why student are glorifying in every field i.e sports,extra curricular,tech fests, R&D,academics and above all placements.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

avg package is 5 lakh/annum
Faculty 4.5/5

Every faculty is cooperative,understanding and supportive and motivating ,use good teaching methods for academics and grooming.
Admission

went to college,met with faculty and visited campus and thus filled brochure
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
2 years ago

Vishal Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

College is best in infrastructure, good and quality education, best faculty, and greenly environment, placements are good and admission is on the basis of JEE mains. Cheap and best college in north India many student from different part of India came here for quality education
PLACEMENT

Highest package is of 31.77 lakh so placement is good
Faculty 1.5/5

Some faculty is good but some are not much but overall good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anjali BCA Student

A College worth Joining 5/5

CGC Jhanjheri is a very good college, its college management is quite good. The facilities provided by the college is also good, we have a wifi enabled campus. There is scholarship facility also. for the students. College is very good for overall development for the students
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

There a lot of internships and placement opportunities are given to the students in the final year.
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Muskan B.Tech Student

A college worth joining 5/5

Cgc one of the best college for placement and overall development of skills . I have explore new ideas and new techniques . Best college in north India for studies and development . It's being a great experience in cgc . Faculty and staff members are very supportive.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Best college for placements.
Faculty 5/5

Highly educated and very supportive in nature .
Admission

Online and offline mode
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
2 years ago

Jasveer B.Tech Student

My college review 4/5

The college has good placements and around 80% students were placed. Many companies visit the college for the placements. The highest salary package offered was 35 LPA, and the lowest was around 4-3 LPA. The internships are good at this college. Overall a good college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

A great college with awesome faculty. 5/5

This college has a great infrastructure and best faculty..i suggest all punjabi students to join this college.if you are living near chandigarh or mohali, then this is the best college for you. This college gives me a lot of opportunities to win in another activities.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Our colleges provides a lot of great opportunities to get a good and satisfied job.
Faculty 4/5

My favourite professor is Mr.Deepak. He taught us physics in 1st semester
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose this course because i have a great interest in computer language and coding. I find this college a great place to fulfill my dreams. And this college gives me a lot of opportunities to win in many other activities.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sachin B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

It is number 1 in Punjab by placements, and it is the best college in the north. The highest package is offered last year 23 LPA. On the other hand, the average package was 4 LPA. The companies like Microsoft, Amazon, Google come for placements of students.
N
2 years ago

Neha BBA Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

It is number 1 in Punjab by placements, and it is the best college in the north. The highest package is offered last year 23 LPA. On the other hand, the average package was 4 LPA. The companies like Microsoft, Amazon, Google come for placements of students.
A
2 years ago

Avinash B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

College offers lot of courses, the teachers are very helpful to the students and the teaching methodology is good.it is one of the best college for placement. More than 500 companies come here. The highest package of last year CSE student was 32 LPA.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
N
1 year ago

Nupur Rambhiya B.Tech Student

Best college to study along with personal development 5/5

This college is the place to develop your personality. It makes you participate in different events and fest. For Btech this college provides innovation center which helps in new innovation. For overall this college is best for personal development
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements are excellent.
Faculty 4.5/5

As I am in first year I got revealed to a new subject BEE and Malika ma'am was the best teacher
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shubham B.Tech Student

Good college 4/5

The college offers good quality education to the students, the infrastructure is nice, the college is good and has good ambiance, the Teaching quality is quite good. Students are provided with every type of learning experience.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ananya B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

The Chandigarh group of colleges has a good record in placing their students in big companies like Congizant, Tech Mahindra, Infosys and, Microsoft. This college has 100 % placements in IT & CSE in the past few years.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shruti B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The infrastructure of my college is huge. It has Wi-Fi facilities in the hostel.The labs are very good. The libraries has a lot of books.There are many technical and non-technical events are organised in my college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The highest package given to student this year is 33 LPA
Faculty 4.5/5

The teaching method is unique and good. The teachers use the method through which every student get to understand.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
G
2 years ago

Gaurav B.Tech Student

Great college for overall development 4/5

It is an excellent college with great infrastructure, we have well-structured infra, labs, libraries,the teachers are very supportive and helpful. Our college host one of the biggest event and we enjoy a lot here.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
F
2 years ago

Faisal Saleh B.Tech Student

A great college for placements 5/5

Cgc has the best admission process, you can apply online like i did. And the best part is the placements of the college. Most of the students are being placed in best companies of the world and our country
PLACEMENT 5/5

It is the main motive of the college i.e to get a student placed in well reputed company
Faculty 3.5/5

The faculty is well qualified and help students in every way they can.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
A
1 year ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

College with opportunity and real life skills 5/5

This the place I came with my whole motivation and want to complete my self with skills. And here I got all the opportunities for that as its faculty and management provide the complete support.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I am in the first year so I can't say too much about it but as I know its placement is working perfectly, as a result, my college is awarded from many awards and continuously getting awards.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculties are awesome and very supportive
Admission

I got admission here from my marks in school and get discounted due to my jee mains rank. I think this is the best college in all the criteria I can mention here
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
1 year ago

Yashika Sharma B.Tech Student

Why CGC Jhanjeri? 3/5

Getting admission to CGC Jhanjeri has been the best experience of mine ever gained.Faculty is very cooperative, hostels are very fine and the campus is also located at a very pleasing location.Labs and workshops are well maintained and well enquipped , cleanliness and greenery is all around and the students are also provided with a supportive atmosphere for studying and learning. This college is a great platform for all students and that they are provided with a number of opportunities to come forward and represent themselves and the college as well.A good attention is also paid to games and sports.Briefly speaking,this college is the best platform to discover ourself and work on what we lack.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
A
1 year ago

ANUPAM B.Tech Student

Best college of region 4/5

campus is well known for its infrastructure and placements.It helps student in overall grooming and thus students are industry ready. Faculty and management is supportive to students and that is why student are glorifying in every field i.e sports,extra curricular,tech fests, R&D,academics and above all placements.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

avg package is 5 lakh/annum
Faculty 4.5/5

Every faculty is cooperative,understanding and supportive and motivating ,use good teaching methods for academics and grooming.
Admission

went to college,met with faculty and visited campus and thus filled brochure
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anant Jain B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

I am taking admission in chc jhanjeri because it is the best college among all private colleges .
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements record of college is best with 7.5lpa average package.
Faculty 5/5

All the faculty who teaches us have great experience and knowledge and they all ate very cooperative.
Admission

When we visit first time in cgc jhanjeri we don't have any need to ask for any type of help. Faculty of college s ready to help us own at all moments of admission procedure.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Divya B.Tech Student

A college worth joining 5/5

Chandigarh Group of college, jhanjeri is best engineering college in mohali. It impart top class education in engineering and management. The field of technical education is full of design, creativity, and innovation. The institution have a gud infrastructure and highly skilled faculties. The institution provides a large number of placements which is one of the very strong suit of the college. The instruction gave a very gud platform and opportunity to all the in dividual to get placed in the top company of India as well as gave a chance to study abroad. So CGC Jhanjeri is best place to make our career
PLACEMENT 5/5

Company like wipro microsoft nd many other companies come here for placmnts
Faculty 5/5

All the faculties members are skilled and are very gud by nature
Admission

The student get admission on the bases of their 12marks
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
1 year ago

Gourav Kumar Guddu B.Tech Student

I am a student of ece and I am very happyand satisfied to choose this college. As my college is one of the most DECIPLINED college. All the faculty member teaches very well. And the fee is also very less 4/5

My experience in this college is very good. I have made few projects (working and non working) in my first year. Many a events are also held during this year.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Many company came here for providing job opportunity
Faculty 4.5/5

Kiran mam(hod applied science). She is my favorite as she motivates me a lot. And she teaches very well
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Pankaj Jain B.Tech Student

Our college is best in placement and acedmic performance . our college gives positive environment and supportive staff. 5/5

Our college gives positive environment and placement. All teaching staff is welled experience and helping nature.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Our college gives best placement .
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers are welled experience.
Admission

Admission based on competitive eaxm and asa well as direct admission.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
1 year ago

Nupur Rambhiya B.Tech Student

Best college to study along with personal development 5/5

This college is the place to develop your personality. It makes you participate in different events and fest. For Btech this college provides innovation center which helps in new innovation. For overall this college is best for personal development
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements are excellent.
Faculty 4.5/5

As I am in first year I got revealed to a new subject BEE and Malika ma'am was the best teacher
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Somya Pathania B.Tech Student

A college worth joining 5/5

Its a great place to study and enjoy college life , it's never boring there , it develop you in every aspect of life
PLACEMENT 4/5

They have a good placement record
Faculty 4/5

Teaching quality is very good
Admission

It's easy , you just need to contact the college and tell them about your qualifications
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
U
1 year ago

Udit B.Tech Student

Known for excellence 5/5

Best faculty and management Awesome classrooms and skilled teachers Cooperative teachers Best college for placements Advanced Labs nd workshops for proper understanding
PLACEMENT 5/5

Known for placements
Faculty 5/5

Teachers are so cooperative Miss suman mam and rupinder mam are one of my favorite teachers
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Annonymous B.Tech Student

Best studies and placements 5/5

CGC JHANJERI awarded as most beautiful campus.It has well equipped infrastructure...really a heaven for engineering students. Great infrastructure, great opportunity, intelligent crowd, great competition and lots of opportunity to improve and show your talent to world. International seminars and conferences are held. Companies like Amazon, TCS, Accenture, Microsoft, etc., visit every year and took placements. So from my overall experience, the placements are good, and the level of placements is also high. Highly recommend to the students who has big dreams.. 💐💐🎉🎉🎊
PLACEMENT 5/5

International seminars and conferences are held. Companies like Amazon, TCS, Accenture, Microsoft, etc., visit every year and took placements. So from my overall experience, the placements are good, and the level of placements is also high.
Faculty 5/5

Great infrastructure, great opportunity, intelligent crowd, great competition and lots of opportunity to improve and show your talent to world. International seminars and conferences are held. Companies like Amazon, TCS, Accenture, Microsoft, etc., visit every year and took placements. So from my overall experience, the placements are good, and the level of placements is also high. Faculty is highly educated and having good experience in their fields.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
1 year ago

Test B.Tech Student

Excellent Faculty 5/5

best college faculty for CSE department who helps us to achieve our goal for a bright future. Thank CGC.
PLACEMENT 5/5

best placement and job opportunities
Faculty 5/5

best faculty in the college
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Mohit Chand BSc Student

Best collage in North India 5/5

Having friendly environment Nature of the faculty is friendly and cooperative. The quality of hostel food is excellent.
PLACEMENT

Best in placement in North India
Faculty
All the faculty are best and we'll experienced in their field
Admission

On the bases of 12class result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Muskan B.Tech Student

A college worth joining 5/5

Cgc one of the best college for placement and overall development of skills . I have explore new ideas and new techniques . Best college in north India for studies and development . It's being a great experience in cgc . Faculty and staff members are very supportive.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Best college for placements.
Faculty 5/5

Highly educated and very supportive in nature .
Admission

Online and offline mode
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Muskan Mehta BSc Student

A college worth joining 5/5

Cgc is one of the best college in the region. I have explored my full potential here. We are mentored here by one of the best faculty, have access to best infrastructure and teaching learning environment.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Different national and international companies come for placement
Faculty 5/5

We are here provided with the best and highly qualified well experienced faculty
Admission

Admission can be taken through both online and offline mode
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anil Kumar B.Tech Student

About Infrastucture and other Facilities 5/5

CGC, Jhanjeri is the best institute in Punjab. Training, placement,academic ,curricular activities and sports are some prominent features of this institute. Faculty as well as Students both work hard simultaneously to achieve their goals. The best direction are being given by the management for the success of the college.
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Based on school / 12th class result
P
1 year ago

Pawan Kumar BCom Student

COLLEGE Infrastructure Is Good 4/5

This is a very good college, this college have all the necessary infrastructure , facilities . The college campus is very large , new buildings are made . The classrooms are maintained by the college authority every day . The laboratories have all the equipments , and well maintained . The campus has free WiFi access for the students . There are few digitalized system classes in our department . The canteen is really awesome and hygienic , the quality of foods are fine
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Many Job Opportunities are available from our college
Faculty 4.5/5

Teaching Quality is Excellent
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Pawan Kumar BCom Student

COLLEGE Infrastructure is Good 4/5

This is a very good college, this college have all the necessary infrastructure , facilities . The college campus is very large , new buildings are made . The classrooms are maintained by the college authority every day . The laboratories have all the equipments , and well maintained . The campus has free WiFi access for the students . There are few digitalized system classes in our department . The canteen is good and hygienic , the quality of foods are also fine .
P
1 year ago

Princy Phalswal BCom Student

the infrastructure of this college is gud. i get the chance to explore my skills 5/5

The environment of this college is good. NO stress on students regarding studies. Because faculty r good.
PLACEMENT 2/5

till now no internship for bcom has come . SO WAITING FOR THE INTERNSIP
Faculty 2.5/5

Dr. Komal mam the way of teaching is gud She explains each topics with the help of practical examples .
Admission

no such formalities . Admission will be done on the basis of 12 th percentage
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Malikmamta737@gmail.com BCom Student

faculty of cgc in the best teachers i have seen in terms of sound knowledge and experience. 5/5

Best college in terms of infrastructure and TPP classes that we received during our sessions to performed well in the interview
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Ample of companies visit in our campus for recruitment where every student get the chance to get placed in their dream companies.
Faculty 5/5

Each and every teacher in this campus are very well qualified and their methodology is excellent, their main motive is to provide the students a theoritical and pactical knowledge as well.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anisha Shukla BCom Student

Best campus in terms of education and facility 5/5

Chandigarh group of college provide excellent faculty to students and a very good management of studies and other activities
PLACEMENT 4/5

Good opportunity for placements
Faculty 5/5

Good behaviour with students
Admission

Easy to get admission
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Riya Verma BCom Student

college is worth joining 4/5

college carries good faculty members and supportive members. As i am the student of B.com here teachers works on practical problems with us, which means the focus of teachers is too tell us why we have choosen this course and why its worth it. We know about the practical work followed in this branch which makes this college a better college.
PLACEMENT 3/5

various MNCs visiting in this college time to time.
Faculty 4/5

my favourite teacher in this college is Dr. komal maa'am. Recently she teaches us business stats.
Admission

no as such formalities were done for taking admission in this college
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
1 year ago

HARMANPREET KAUR BCom Student

i am student of B.com 1st year in Chandigarh Group Of colleges, ans i feel pleasure to be a part of this big platform, from where i m starting my college journey. here i m learning lot of activities with academics also. faculty members and students are very supportive. 5/5

Sophisticated labs and library with good reference books and journals. this helps in learning and exploring new ideas
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Students are placed on the basis of GD and PI. for placements which they have to face with each and every company's interview.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the teachers are very supportive and experienced.
Admission

There is no such a long and hard procedure to take admission in this college.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anshu; MBA Student

The amazing infrastructure,adopting best practices and digital technologies in teaching - learning process, library, access to E journals and training and placement facilities are pillars of CGC 5/5

One of the best college in north India. It provide best education, best placements and efficient teaching staff... apart from best education service it has supreme campus infrastructure.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Best Placement in the region .
Faculty 5/5

excellent, Well qualified.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

A great college with awesome faculty. 5/5

This college has a great infrastructure and best faculty..i suggest all punjabi students to join this college.if you are living near chandigarh or mohali, then this is the best college for you. This college gives me a lot of opportunities to win in another activities.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Our colleges provides a lot of great opportunities to get a good and satisfied job.
Faculty 4/5

My favourite professor is Mr.Deepak. He taught us physics in 1st semester
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose this course because i have a great interest in computer language and coding. I find this college a great place to fulfill my dreams. And this college gives me a lot of opportunities to win in many other activities.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Siddharth B.Tech Student

College is like a jail and faculty is not good enough to get a job. 1/5

Faculty don't have enough knowledge to handle student's doubts. Don't waste your time here. Jail...
PLACEMENT 1/5

Some useless and paid placement happen here, no fair placements and overall
Faculty 0.5/5

Don't have enough knowledge and threaten students by rules. here feel like jail. No study invirnment
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Shivansh B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

There should be more focus on practical learning, teachers should treat every class as equal and not do any kind of partiality
PLACEMENT 1/5

It's not gonna be of any use
Faculty 1.5/5

Puneet Mehta (knowledgeable)
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anjali BCA Student

A College worth Joining 5/5

CGC Jhanjheri is a very good college, its college management is quite good. The facilities provided by the college is also good, we have a wifi enabled campus. There is scholarship facility also. for the students. College is very good for overall development for the students
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

There a lot of internships and placement opportunities are given to the students in the final year.
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Suthar Chirag Vishnubhai B.Tech Student

Great College 5/5

I have taken admission in this college and it is a best college and everyone should take admission in this.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

They are great Companies like Amazon and Microsoft comes for recruitment and max package is 26 lac
Faculty 4.5/5

All are Experienced and very supportive to there students
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Worst college for civil engineering students 2/5

There is no placement in civil branch.Only 3-4 students placed in IT company. Out of 120 students
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Placements are not available for the civil branch.
Faculty 1.5/5

Ranjit sir our math teacher, he is among the best faculty.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: The admission is based on 12th marks. The process is simple.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
K
2 years ago

Kavita B.Tech Student

My college review 5/5

Teaching quality is quite good in the college, the students are provided with every type of learning experience.The infrastructure of the college is good and has nice environment.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers are very good, helpful and friendly
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shubham B.Tech Student

Good college 4/5

The college offers good quality education to the students, the infrastructure is nice, the college is good and has good ambiance, the Teaching quality is quite good. Students are provided with every type of learning experience.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Avinash B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

College offers lot of courses, the teachers are very helpful to the students and the teaching methodology is good.it is one of the best college for placement. More than 500 companies come here. The highest package of last year CSE student was 32 LPA.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shruti B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The infrastructure of my college is huge. It has Wi-Fi facilities in the hostel.The labs are very good. The libraries has a lot of books.There are many technical and non-technical events are organised in my college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The highest package given to student this year is 33 LPA
Faculty 4.5/5

The teaching method is unique and good. The teachers use the method through which every student get to understand.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shilpi B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this Collegehi 4/5

The college has all the required facilities like good labs, libraries, Satisfied with this college and really very good college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty members are really very helpful and also much qualified
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My college review 4/5

College is overall good for the students. The campus has good environment, the management of the college is good. Situated in punjab college is easily accessible to the student.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Ragini B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

College have many hostels for boys and recently one hostel completed which have fully AC and good interiors. College infrastructure is well maintained.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty members are really very helpful and also much qualified. Student teacher ratio is 1:50.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ananya B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

The Chandigarh group of colleges has a good record in placing their students in big companies like Congizant, Tech Mahindra, Infosys and, Microsoft. This college has 100 % placements in IT & CSE in the past few years.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shubham B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

The infrastructure of this college is average. You can learn a lot here, it is under PTU and is overall a good option to study B.tech
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Y
2 years ago

Yug B.Tech Student

My college review 4/5

CGC is a good college for studies and overall development of the student, the infrastructure is good, the management is nice and helpful.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sankalp B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

CGC Jhanjheri is very good college, the campus is nice and has nice infrastructure, the college has good placements, and around 75-80% students were placed
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
C
2 years ago

Charbi B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

CGC jhanjheri is good college for studying, the teachers are very good, helpful and placement is good and many companies come for placement.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Mandeep B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

Campus has Wi-Fi facilities. Medical facilities are good. It has 24 hr library, sports clubs, labs facilities etc.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Palak B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

This college is known for good placements and knowledge. The infrastructure of the college is good and has nice labs, the libraries are good and have lot of books and journal.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE