Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Jhanjeri (CGC Jhanjeri), Mohali - ReviewsMohali , Punjab

  •   ESTD 2001
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

3.9/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

4.1/5

Fashion Rating

3.8/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.2 /5

77 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
A
1 year ago

Amod Ali Mondol MBA Student

This college is very very bakwass 4/5

CGC TECHNICAL CAMPUS JHANJERI,MOHALI Campus Inaugurated it’s exclusive “Restaurant” for distinguish who regularly visit for Placement Drives, Workshops, Seminars, Symposiums etc. After seeing the Restaurant, the one work which comes to mind is “Grand”. The ambiance is fabulous and the decor is quite unique with short wooden tables resembling rustic furniture made from tree trunks. With exclusive interiors and amazing lighting, comfortable chairs run down the space, it has the dazzling gold of the ceiling lamps shining off the gloss of the wooden tables. Well planned seating areas help you to relax and enjoy the flavors of food.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placement is very poor and please don't admission this university
Faculty
Teachers are very critical and brilliant.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
2 years ago

NISHU B.Tech Student

best college in terms of placement 3/5

my experience in cgc landran is just awesome. This college provides you opportunity and u have to grab it. placement scenario is also good here.For btech computer science student many companies like dell, hp, amazon, flipkart come here every year with good packages. the highest placement package of this year is 27 lakh. u will get so much opportunities here like foreign exchange programme , foreign internships etc.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 1.5/5

I cant tell about this now because i am in 2nd semester now. bu
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i have scored 87 percent in class 12 and 129 in jee mains i had choosed this college because this is one of the best private college in terms of placement and international exposure. many best comnpanies for btech cse come here like dell , microsoft, hp , wipro , deolite, tcs etc and they give good packages to students.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sheikh Irfan B.Tech Student

College 4/5

This college is affiliated to Punjab Technical University and 1st semester tuition fees was Rs.. 47,000 and the hostel fees was rs.. 37,500 and for the scholarships and the students related to SC/ST/OBC can apply also students from the state of J&K also get scholarships. But when it comes to food there is only one variety and that are pulses in hostel. College has nice infrastructure,good teachers.
Faculty 4/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
V
1 year ago

Vishal Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

College is best in infrastructure, good and quality education, best faculty, and greenly environment, placements are good and admission is on the basis of JEE mains. Cheap and best college in north India many student from different part of India came here for quality education
PLACEMENT

Highest package is of 31.77 lakh so placement is good
Faculty 1.5/5

Some faculty is good but some are not much but overall good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anjali BCA Student

A College worth Joining 5/5

CGC Jhanjheri is a very good college, its college management is quite good. The facilities provided by the college is also good, we have a wifi enabled campus. There is scholarship facility also. for the students. College is very good for overall development for the students
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

There a lot of internships and placement opportunities are given to the students in the final year.
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
1 year ago

Jasveer B.Tech Student

My college review 4/5

The college has good placements and around 80% students were placed. Many companies visit the college for the placements. The highest salary package offered was 35 LPA, and the lowest was around 4-3 LPA. The internships are good at this college. Overall a good college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

A great college with awesome faculty. 5/5

This college has a great infrastructure and best faculty..i suggest all punjabi students to join this college.if you are living near chandigarh or mohali, then this is the best college for you. This college gives me a lot of opportunities to win in another activities.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Our colleges provides a lot of great opportunities to get a good and satisfied job.
Faculty 4/5

My favourite professor is Mr.Deepak. He taught us physics in 1st semester
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose this course because i have a great interest in computer language and coding. I find this college a great place to fulfill my dreams. And this college gives me a lot of opportunities to win in many other activities.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
1 year ago

Neha BBA Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

It is number 1 in Punjab by placements, and it is the best college in the north. The highest package is offered last year 23 LPA. On the other hand, the average package was 4 LPA. The companies like Microsoft, Amazon, Google come for placements of students.
S
1 year ago

Sachin B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

It is number 1 in Punjab by placements, and it is the best college in the north. The highest package is offered last year 23 LPA. On the other hand, the average package was 4 LPA. The companies like Microsoft, Amazon, Google come for placements of students.
A
1 year ago

Avinash B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

College offers lot of courses, the teachers are very helpful to the students and the teaching methodology is good.it is one of the best college for placement. More than 500 companies come here. The highest package of last year CSE student was 32 LPA.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shubham B.Tech Student

Good college 4/5

The college offers good quality education to the students, the infrastructure is nice, the college is good and has good ambiance, the Teaching quality is quite good. Students are provided with every type of learning experience.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Ananya B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

The Chandigarh group of colleges has a good record in placing their students in big companies like Congizant, Tech Mahindra, Infosys and, Microsoft. This college has 100 % placements in IT & CSE in the past few years.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shruti B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The infrastructure of my college is huge. It has Wi-Fi facilities in the hostel.The labs are very good. The libraries has a lot of books.There are many technical and non-technical events are organised in my college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The highest package given to student this year is 33 LPA
Faculty 4.5/5

The teaching method is unique and good. The teachers use the method through which every student get to understand.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
G
1 year ago

Gaurav B.Tech Student

Great college for overall development 4/5

It is an excellent college with great infrastructure, we have well-structured infra, labs, libraries,the teachers are very supportive and helpful. Our college host one of the biggest event and we enjoy a lot here.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
F
1 year ago

Faisal Saleh B.Tech Student

A great college for placements 5/5

Cgc has the best admission process, you can apply online like i did. And the best part is the placements of the college. Most of the students are being placed in best companies of the world and our country
PLACEMENT 5/5

It is the main motive of the college i.e to get a student placed in well reputed company
Faculty 3.5/5

The faculty is well qualified and help students in every way they can.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Amit B.Tech Student

My college review 4/5

CGC Jhanjheri is good college, the infrastructure of CGC is very good. The labs here are fully equipped with AC. Classrooms are well furnished and well maintained, the management is good and supportive.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Riya B.Tech Student

Amazing college 4/5

The college is very good with great placement, the infra is good. the classroom are in good condition, we have good internet connections also. Hostels are in good condition and the food quality is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Companies like Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, Infosys and, Microsoft. This college has 100 % placements in IT & CSE in the past few years
Faculty 4.5/5

They are all well qualified with great experience in their fields
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
2 years ago

Jaspreet B.Tech Student

College review 3/5

College was established in 2002 and is affiliated to punjab technical university.IT offers engineering courses like B.tech, M.tech and diploma courses. College has decent faculties and good placements.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Rahul B.Tech Student

Good one 4/5

College is really good, I would give it full ratings, the infra of the college is really good. The placement of the college is also good. Overall i would recommend this college to every students.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sahil Taak B.Tech Student

awsmm and fantastic 5/5

fantastic and deliverable college as i ever seen so many facilities are available in college. i love it. The infrastructure of the college is good. The teachers are amazing and very supportive.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

100 out of 100 awsm everything
Faculty 4/5

maintance and dress good
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
8 months ago

Lavina  Student

They work on the Quantity of Placements not on Quality Placement 3/5

Just Work on Showoff not on excellency, They work on Quantity of Placements not on Quality Placement. And in sense of faculty, they are worried about Theoretical not in Practical Applicability
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Required 60% and if You have than fill the Prospectus and take the admission.
H
1 year ago

Hitesh B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

It has best teaching staff, placements and education.The teachers are well-educated. : Over 500 companies come for placements. The college awarded many times for record placements
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
K
1 year ago

Kavita B.Tech Student

My college review 5/5

Teaching quality is quite good in the college, the students are provided with every type of learning experience.The infrastructure of the college is good and has nice environment.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers are very good, helpful and friendly
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My college review 4/5

College is overall good for the students. The campus has good environment, the management of the college is good. Situated in punjab college is easily accessible to the student.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Palak B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

This college is known for good placements and knowledge. The infrastructure of the college is good and has nice labs, the libraries are good and have lot of books and journal.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
G
4 months ago

Gurvijay Singh Gill B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

My college is a well-maintained environment, cleaned, discipline, no ragging, and best faculties.
Admission

I had been heard about this college by my friends and I decided to get admission in CGC.
R
8 months ago

Rupanshi  Student

collegesearch.in 3/5

Here environment is good nd teachers and other staff teaches very good.here many of the facilitity like hostel caffeteria gym are available.
Admission

Here environment is good nd teachers and other staff teaches very good.
L
8 months ago

Lavina  Student

They work on the Quantity of Placements not on Quality Placement 3/5

Just Work on Showoff not on excellency, They work on Quantity of Placements not on Quality Placement. And in sense of faculty, they are worried about Theoretical not in Practical Applicability
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Required 60% and if You have than fill the Prospectus and take the admission.
S
10 months ago

Shivam Kumar Singh  Student

Best college in mohali 3/5

It is best college in mohali. Very green campus faculty are also very educated. So it best in mohali.
Faculty 2.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

When I appeared in jee main, I got low rank but i am fortunate to get admissions in this college.
S
10 months ago

Sahil Sharma  Student

Best campus 5/5

The best campus in the north. Campus placement is great. Better teachers are present than other colleges
Admission

Admission Criteria: By visit college .and meet faculty members I got admission in this college

H
12 months ago

Harshit Bharadwaj  Student

Not up to the mark 2/5

Very bad management functioning. No one is happy in this college. The decision of taking admission here was wrong for me, maybe it differs for other students.
S
1 year ago

Sonu BBA Student

Overview 2/5

Good college very good opportunity to pursue your career. Best college among all the private colleges. More than 90% placement.
V
1 year ago

Vishal Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

College is best in infrastructure, good and quality education, best faculty, and greenly environment, placements are good and admission is on the basis of JEE mains. Cheap and best college in north India many student from different part of India came here for quality education
PLACEMENT

Highest package is of 31.77 lakh so placement is good
Faculty 1.5/5

Some faculty is good but some are not much but overall good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Dixit B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

all most teacher are good and hostal facility is good, There is no chance of raging.
S
1 year ago

Sajid Bashir MBA Student

Awesome college with better placements 5/5

I was wondering to know that this is the best college, or I say that perfect college I was looking for, overall all my priorities match here
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

I haven't remember most of the companies, but some are Tommy Hilfiger etc
Faculty 5/5

Teaching staff is extraordinary, the way they teach, the way they go step by step with u, is just awesome
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Ashish Kumar Patel BCA Student

Overview 3/5

It is a good collage and it has better placements.
M
1 year ago

Manpreet B.Tech Student

Good college 5/5

It is one of the best colleges in punjab, the college is great with great infrastructure. The managment is also helpful.
S
1 year ago

Sakshi BBA Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

college is positioned no 1 in Punjab. 500+ companies viited this campus every yea, the infrastructure is good.
S
1 year ago

Shelly B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

The infrastructure is better than many colleges. There is sufficient equipment in labs and the library facilities are extremely good, it is one of the best colleges in punjab.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
A
1 year ago

Amrita MBA Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

The infrastructure is better than many colleges. There is sufficient equipment in labs and the library facilities are extremely good, the admission process was extremely easy.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty are amazing here and very suportive
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
A
1 year ago

Abhinav B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The infrastructure is better than many colleges. There is sufficient equipment in labs and the library facilities are extremely good
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The placement of the college is good.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teacher's are great and helping
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Rupali B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The infrastructure is better than many colleges. There is sufficient equipment in labs and the library facilities are extremely good
A
1 year ago

Ana B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

Cgc is a good college.the college management is supportive. Placement is good.
S
1 year ago

Sachin B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

It is number 1 in Punjab by placements, and it is the best college in the north. The highest package is offered last year 23 LPA. On the other hand, the average package was 4 LPA. The companies like Microsoft, Amazon, Google come for placements of students.
N
1 year ago

Neha BBA Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

It is number 1 in Punjab by placements, and it is the best college in the north. The highest package is offered last year 23 LPA. On the other hand, the average package was 4 LPA. The companies like Microsoft, Amazon, Google come for placements of students.
S
1 year ago

Surbhi B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

The infrastructure is good.The hostel rooms are very neat and clean. The campus has two blocks with full Wi-Fi facility and hi-tech labs with the latest technology
H
1 year ago

Hitesh B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

It has best teaching staff, placements and education.The teachers are well-educated. : Over 500 companies come for placements. The college awarded many times for record placements
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
R
1 year ago

Rohit B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

Our college is good when compared to another regarding placement and academics.Teachers are well-qualified with proper knowledge, and their teaching skills are awesome.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
A
1 year ago

Abhinav BBA Student

Overview 5/5

Wi-Fi facility are available in the campus.Faculty are so good and knowledgeable and give us full fledged knowled
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

100% Placement in our campus MNC are visiting our campus every year for placement
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty are so good and knowledgeable and give us full fledged knowled
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Deepak MBA Student

One of the best 5/5

100% Placement, Good Faculty, Digital classroom, well Structured labs with modern equipments. really love my college.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

A great college with awesome faculty. 5/5

This college has a great infrastructure and best faculty..i suggest all punjabi students to join this college.if you are living near chandigarh or mohali, then this is the best college for you. This college gives me a lot of opportunities to win in another activities.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Our colleges provides a lot of great opportunities to get a good and satisfied job.
Faculty 4/5

My favourite professor is Mr.Deepak. He taught us physics in 1st semester
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose this course because i have a great interest in computer language and coding. I find this college a great place to fulfill my dreams. And this college gives me a lot of opportunities to win in many other activities.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
2 years ago

NISHU B.Tech Student

best college in terms of placement 3/5

my experience in cgc landran is just awesome. This college provides you opportunity and u have to grab it. placement scenario is also good here.For btech computer science student many companies like dell, hp, amazon, flipkart come here every year with good packages. the highest placement package of this year is 27 lakh. u will get so much opportunities here like foreign exchange programme , foreign internships etc.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 1.5/5

I cant tell about this now because i am in 2nd semester now. bu
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i have scored 87 percent in class 12 and 129 in jee mains i had choosed this college because this is one of the best private college in terms of placement and international exposure. many best comnpanies for btech cse come here like dell , microsoft, hp , wipro , deolite, tcs etc and they give good packages to students.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Shivansh B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

There should be more focus on practical learning, teachers should treat every class as equal and not do any kind of partiality
PLACEMENT 1/5

It's not gonna be of any use
Faculty 1.5/5

Puneet Mehta (knowledgeable)
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Siddharth B.Tech Student

College is like a jail and faculty is not good enough to get a job. 1/5

Faculty don't have enough knowledge to handle student's doubts. Don't waste your time here. Jail...
PLACEMENT 1/5

Some useless and paid placement happen here, no fair placements and overall
Faculty 0.5/5

Don't have enough knowledge and threaten students by rules. here feel like jail. No study invirnment
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anjali BCA Student

A College worth Joining 5/5

CGC Jhanjheri is a very good college, its college management is quite good. The facilities provided by the college is also good, we have a wifi enabled campus. There is scholarship facility also. for the students. College is very good for overall development for the students
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

There a lot of internships and placement opportunities are given to the students in the final year.
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Amod Ali Mondol MBA Student

This college is very very bakwass 4/5

CGC TECHNICAL CAMPUS JHANJERI,MOHALI Campus Inaugurated it’s exclusive “Restaurant” for distinguish who regularly visit for Placement Drives, Workshops, Seminars, Symposiums etc. After seeing the Restaurant, the one work which comes to mind is “Grand”. The ambiance is fabulous and the decor is quite unique with short wooden tables resembling rustic furniture made from tree trunks. With exclusive interiors and amazing lighting, comfortable chairs run down the space, it has the dazzling gold of the ceiling lamps shining off the gloss of the wooden tables. Well planned seating areas help you to relax and enjoy the flavors of food.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placement is very poor and please don't admission this university
Faculty
Teachers are very critical and brilliant.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Suthar Chirag Vishnubhai B.Tech Student

Great College 5/5

I have taken admission in this college and it is a best college and everyone should take admission in this.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

They are great Companies like Amazon and Microsoft comes for recruitment and max package is 26 lac
Faculty 4.5/5

All are Experienced and very supportive to there students
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

wrost college for civil eng students 2/5

No placement in civil branch. Only 3-4 students placed in IT company. Out of 120 students
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Placements are not available for the civil branch.
Faculty 1.5/5

Ranjit sir math teacher m1 m2 m3 he is best in college
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: 0 Jfjfjfififif

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
A
1 year ago

Arun Kumar B.Tech Student

Best for placements 5/5

CGC Jhangeri is very pretty decent college with good infrastructure ,the teachers are very good, the placements are nice.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sahil Taak B.Tech Student

awsmm and fantastic 5/5

fantastic and deliverable college as i ever seen so many facilities are available in college. i love it. The infrastructure of the college is good. The teachers are amazing and very supportive.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

100 out of 100 awsm everything
Faculty 4/5

maintance and dress good
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Riya B.Tech Student

Amazing college 4/5

The college is very good with great placement, the infra is good. the classroom are in good condition, we have good internet connections also. Hostels are in good condition and the food quality is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Companies like Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, Infosys and, Microsoft. This college has 100 % placements in IT & CSE in the past few years
Faculty 4.5/5

They are all well qualified with great experience in their fields
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
1 year ago

Gaurav B.Tech Student

Great college for overall development 4/5

It is an excellent college with great infrastructure, we have well-structured infra, labs, libraries,the teachers are very supportive and helpful. Our college host one of the biggest event and we enjoy a lot here.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Ritika B.Tech Student

good university 4/5

CGC Jhanjheri is a good college which offers a good education to the student. The faculty members were very good.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Amit B.Tech Student

My college review 4/5

CGC Jhanjheri is good college, the infrastructure of CGC is very good. The labs here are fully equipped with AC. Classrooms are well furnished and well maintained, the management is good and supportive.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
K
1 year ago

Kavish B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

The infrastructure of CGC is very good. The labs here are fully equipped with AC. Classrooms are well furnished.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Palak B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

This college is known for good placements and knowledge. The infrastructure of the college is good and has nice labs, the libraries are good and have lot of books and journal.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
M
1 year ago

Mandeep B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

Campus has Wi-Fi facilities. Medical facilities are good. It has 24 hr library, sports clubs, labs facilities etc.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
C
1 year ago

Charbi B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

CGC jhanjheri is good college for studying, the teachers are very good, helpful and placement is good and many companies come for placement.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sankalp B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

CGC Jhanjheri is very good college, the campus is nice and has nice infrastructure, the college has good placements, and around 75-80% students were placed
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Y
1 year ago

Yug B.Tech Student

My college review 4/5

CGC is a good college for studies and overall development of the student, the infrastructure is good, the management is nice and helpful.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shubham B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

The infrastructure of this college is average. You can learn a lot here, it is under PTU and is overall a good option to study B.tech
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Ananya B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

The Chandigarh group of colleges has a good record in placing their students in big companies like Congizant, Tech Mahindra, Infosys and, Microsoft. This college has 100 % placements in IT & CSE in the past few years.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shilpi B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this Collegehi 4/5

The college has all the required facilities like good labs, libraries, Satisfied with this college and really very good college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty members are really very helpful and also much qualified
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Ragini B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

College have many hostels for boys and recently one hostel completed which have fully AC and good interiors. College infrastructure is well maintained.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty members are really very helpful and also much qualified. Student teacher ratio is 1:50.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
K
1 year ago

Kavita B.Tech Student

My college review 5/5

Teaching quality is quite good in the college, the students are provided with every type of learning experience.The infrastructure of the college is good and has nice environment.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers are very good, helpful and friendly
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Videos

Tech Fest 2014
Tashan Da Peg at Chandigarh Group of Colleges, Jhanjeri

Awards

Best Engineering College of Punjab

Best Engineering College of Punjab

Best placements

Best placements

Best maintained campus in Punjab

Best maintained campus in Punjab

Best Emerging Engineering College in Punjab

College awarded as Best Emerging Engineering College

B-school LeaderShip Award

College got a B-school LeaderShip Award

Placement Quality

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Jhanjeri was awarded for the quality of placement by ABP News

Excellence in Campus Placements Award

Capt. Amarinder Singh, CM Punjab honored CGC Jhanjeri with Excellence in Campus Placements Award

Best Educational Institute in Punjab

CGC Jhanjeri Awarded as the Best Educational Institute in Punjab

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00