Calcutta Institute of Engineering and Management (CIEM), Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 2003
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - B+

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.7/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

4.8/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
V
1 year ago

Vaibhav Kumar BBA Student

Private College 4/5

CIET is the best college in my opinion which is in the city and it is affiliated to the WBTU and for taking admission in this college I have cleared the college examination and the annual fee of the course is Rs 1 lac PA. This college is also doing great in the academics due to the presence of the greatest academicians in the college.
PLACEMENT

There is no job in the college that is why I didn't took admission here in MBA
Faculty 4/5

They all are scholars in the management and some have also worked in the Private companies
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
9 months ago

Shuba Sarkar B.Tech Student

Best college in terms of education and student pampering faculty 5/5

The moment you enter you will feel the way you felt in school, the faculty will be individually concerned over you regarding studies and bunks. And in terms of education you have to be regular and rest is of their duty
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good placements through out the year.
Faculty 5/5

Mrs.. Debdutta Paul ma'am, our hod
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shruti B.Tech Student

Love those days 5/5

Overall it is a good college with excellent education. Teachers over here are very cooperative and experienced. I love my college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
9 months ago

Vimal B.Tech Student

One of the best colleges 5/5

College is by far one of the best, I am happy to be part of the college, the entire college is good and faculties are amazing.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Naram

1 year ago

The college is one of the best engineering college in our region, it has given us a lot in terms of education, the admission process was simple and the department of engineering is good.
A
Asad

8 months ago

This college in awesome in terms of education and overall student development and college life awesome and ragging free if you are a fresher you feel free to settle down here
D
Divya

8 months ago

A great place where we learn everything with the practical knowledge...it enhances my skills..loved it
M
Md Rashidul Haque

1 year ago

"College of agricultural engineering" is the path of learning "agricultural engineering". It is under "Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central agricultural university pisa", situated in pusa 20 km from samastipur district. Here student gote chance to complete agricultural engineeri
R
RohanDhingya

1 year ago

It is one of the best college.I was lucky to get admission in this college.Besides being one of the best it provides best studies and practical knowledge.
N
NR Shanawaz

1 year ago

This is great college with great facilities for the students. The campus is spread in the area of 800 acres. The classes are normal, labs have ACs, there are 2 two labs for MCA. Sports ground of the college are big, there are different grounds for different games like b
V
Vikash Singh

2 years ago

The Institute has been consistently ranked among the top 70 B-Schools in India and top 10 B-Schools in Bangalore in Surveys by leading publications like Outlook, Business Standard, Business World, Careers 360, MBA Universe etc. The Careers 360 conducted a survey and pu
S
Santosh

1 year ago

I am in 1st year so i haven't decided to take which stream but i am doing it 2nd year and the total 2 years fees of this course is Rs.. 4.80 Lac and for taking admissions i firstly given PGCET exam but it was not eligible so i got admission in management quota

Videos

CIEM CAMPUS TOUR

Latest News & Articles

Check out the notification released by NTA about JEE Main 2020 examination. Those who are willing to apply must visit the official website of JEE Main. ...Read more

The All India Council for Technical Education will phase out conventional disciplines from the academic year 2020-21 that have low employment potential. They will only new and emerging fields like artificial intelligence(AI), Robotics that have high employment potential. ...Read more

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSSA) has released the sixth-round seat allotment result for admissions to IITs, NITs, and other institutions. Candidates who have applied for the JoSSA 2019 counseling process after qualifying JEE Mains or JEE Advanced, can visit the official website-jossa.nic.in to check the round 6 seat allotment result. ...Read more

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

Merit-Based Scholarship:- This Scholarship is provided to students on the basis of the marks obtained in the qualifying exam.

Government Scholarship:- The scholarship is provided by the institute to those students who belong to the reserved category or their parental income is less than 100000.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00