BVRIT Hyderabad College of Engineering for Women, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Damini Satya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I joined the college as the first batch. We were given the best facilities possible. What is the best treatment which you can expect anywhere, at anytime? It would obviously be the homely atmosphere and friendly professors. The entire college administration is very meticulous right from the buildings, infrastructure till providing the strong technical foundation. I will share my experience with the college right from my first year. During my first year with BVRITH, i was delighted with the encouragement shown by the faculty and principal. We all were treated as a family and was given the best possible. Our principal, Dr. KVN Sunitha mam was very kind and approachable, She is the recipient of "Distinguished Principal award" from IIT Bombay, with exceptional 21 years of teaching experience in Finite Automata and Compilers.Our HOD of Computer science department, Dr. Vasanthi Ramu is a gold medalist from Anna university, who is an expect in Computer networks and security. Along with these two dynamic ladies mentoring us, we had an amazing set of PHD professors teaching us. What else do we need to get inspired in a girls college? We were given the perfect environment to learn the core technical subjects along with a blend of solving practical problems. We were encouraged to attend various national level technical symposiums. I myself presented papers in more than 10 national tech symposiums where i was able to secure prizes for more than 6. We were given counselling from the renowned psychologist every week for planing our studies and career. Right from our second year, we were introduced in an amazing training program called WISE(Women in software Engineering) by TalentSprint. We were introduced to the trending technologies. We learnt how to use APIs, python, web services, Core java, Latex. Along with these we were pushed towards the world of open source. We had done two projects, which are real world one's for the college(apps like bvrit info, student companion system). So putting the techy stuff aside, we had our first fest "Medhanvesh" which had invited the best brains. We had fun organizing the fest, campaigning, doing all the management work. Our faculty helped us a lot during this period. And from third year we got introduced to more fun activities. Such as, we got opportunities like Microsoft mentorships, Mission RND, open source projects, EDX courses etc. I myself completed 9 courses on EDx. We have an active open source club at BVRITH, where we prepare ourselves for contests like Google summer of code, outeachy and send patches to various open source organizations. With all these experiences we were very much confident during our placements and had an amazing record getting the placements. We had the best peers, who were helpful. And we could achieve a lot in this short period of time. I miss my college and this is the best place to be declared as "temple for knowledge"

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Employability of graduates coming out of our educational system is becoming a matter of great concern. I am told, only 25per cent of the general graduates across all streams have employable skills. Our chairman sir, Mr. Vishnu Raju Garu have thrived to fill this gap by providing us a lot of unique training sessions in our college such as WISE program, ATL, Incubation, and Mission RnD. So, I will share my experience being into a unique skill development program, especially for Computer science, Information Technology and Electronics students called Mission RnD. It is led by a team of professionals from Microsoft, Perraju Bendapudi and Srini Koppula. The main moto of this program is to enhance the skill in a student such that he/she can be eligible into “Product Companies” which means companies which develop products for service based companies. Here, the sustainability in the student’s skill is very important and that can be bought in during our 3rd year itself. I’m an RnD student and would like to share what I have learnt from the RnD boot camp. Strong coding skills -> putting aside the managerial skills, one must have a strong coding skill which is the first basic step for getting into product based companies. We learnt many new technologies and worked day and night coding. So that phase of learning made our grey matter to actually work. Soft Skills -> soft skills is not just your ability to talk in front of a group but also to manage people. In this boot camp you get to meet your own peers from different colleges. So the spirit of learning capability as well as competitive spirit increases. Ability to do self-learning -> When you get into a company the first thing you must realise is there is no spoon feeding about things. It is you who have to figure out things and start learning on own or from your peers. Developing this ability is really difficult but yes, it should be possible. Socialisability-> It is another trigger point which helps you to do self-learning. The more you interact with new people the more you get to know about new things. So your Facebook friends count doesn’t help you here but it depends on how frequently you interact with your peers regarding technologies. I have got a good exposure from Mission RnD boot camp and met many brilliant brains from all over AP and Telangana.

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My favorite teacher is Dr.KVN Sunitha mam. She is the senior most faculty with almost 22-23 years of experience. She has specialized in the field of compilers and Finite automata. She even published various text books on the same. She has vast knowledge and teaches the subject in a very practical approach. She encouraged researches. She is the recipient of various awards at national and international level. One such award is "Distinguished Principal Award" for her contributions towards the upliftment of the students. She has many PHD scholars under her and various publications at International publications and journals.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: EAMCET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Medhanvesh is the technical fest which we had. We could always get the best brains from all over the country and had amazing time networking with them. We always had a great competition.

The open source cloud m/ with more than 200 girl students sending out patches to various open source organizations.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

G. L. Mounica B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I'm very privileged to be a part of my lovely college. I can guarantee that no other college would give such a huge and tremendous support in terms of academics and also in taking over the projects. Done many of the very good and unique projects that no one has done. Worked on different technologies and exposed to the corporate world during the 2nd year itself. Had lot of fun in playing games and participating in different cultural and technical events held at our college. We have a very unique program called Talent Sprint where in which we got an opportunity to learn different languages like C, C++, Java, Python and also worked on Raspberry Pi and Arduino. We have Incubation center to take up different projects. On the whole our college conducted different programs for the Placement process. A very very good college for the future aspirants. All the very best for your future.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Many MNCs' like John Deere, Bosch Ltd., Microsoft, SAP, Schneider, Capgemini etc. are the placement companies we have got in our college and many of us were placed. I am placed in Virtusa, Capgemini, Tech Mahindra and Bosch Ltd.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is my HOD sir. (Dr. Chava Sunil Kumar). He is my role-model. A very good inspiration of mine. He explains very well co-relating the theory with all the practical examples. He also guides us in the personal life. A very hard-worker who will never stops to learn. Always says that Knowledge is never-ending. Encourages in all the activities we do related to projects etc.. Each one of us should experience such a teacher like him.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, EAMCET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Medhanvesh - A National Level Students Technical Fest. A huge crowd from various parts of the country came during that fest. We had lot of fun participating in various events like Paper presentation, Project Expo etc. We had lots of stalls where in which we used to play games and food stalls etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Great College!!

Review Image

KANJARLA SWAPNA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I passed out from this college 2 years ago. I can say that this one is a great college with great educational facilities. I was a student of btech EE. There is an entrance exam for the students but the Polytechnic students can get direct admission here. One can learn a lot while studying here. Around 40-45% students are placed from the college in reputed firms with decent salary packages. Everything about the infrastructure of the college is good. The classrooms are good, labs are good and well maintained (though students dont visit the labs often). It is a college worth joining.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers are great here. They are very helpful and will give out their best to teach the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sports events are conducted here time to time, also the sports facilities provided to the students are good. Cultural as well as the technical fests are also great here.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Great College!!

Review Image

KANJARLA SWAPNA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I passed out from this college 2 years ago. I can say that this one is a great college with great educational facilities. I was a student of btech EE. There is an entrance exam for the students but the Polytechnic students can get direct admission here. It is a college worth joing. One can learn a lot while studying here.

FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers are great here. They are very helpful and will give out their best to teach the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Bvrit Hyderabad College for Women in Rajiv Gandhi Nagar,Bachupally near Nizampet is one of the best college in Hyderabad according to my opinion because the facilities,infrastructure and other things at our college are good and even the Education system,etc are very good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Internships,Placements and Job Opportunities at our college are very good.We also have students who are doing Mentorships at Microsoft,Amazon,etc. Placements opportunities are really very good and we also have our seniors who are placed in Product Based Companies.So it is a good opportunity to be a part of this college.

FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers of our college are really skilled and knowledged persons.We have a very good faculty who have Ph.D,Doctorates and few Teachers are doing Research in their interested fields respectively.The way of teaching of Teachers are really good and they deliver the content and subject clearly.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Medhanvesh. Because in this fest technical and non-technical events are organized and conducted every year which is a good opportunity for students to expose their skills and they are judged by knowledged and skilled persons and even there are more events conducted at our college.So it a good opportunity for all to participate.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The college is beautiful and greenery spread everywhere. I like the temple at my college which gives peace. Academics wise it's great with good faculty. Opportunities bang our doors time to time. The college built confidence and motivated me to achieve many things.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Every year the placement record is reaching new heights. Our seniors made their way into top product based companies with more than 6 lpa. The college also provides opportunities like mentorship programs at Microsoft & Amazon.

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My Head of the Department is my favourite teacher, she has done her PHD, she is a great scholar. Her way of teaching includes a lot of real time examples which makes her class interesting.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Eamcet

CAMPUS LIFE    

Annual day celebration reach heights of fun and entertainment. Cheif guests from repeated industry come like from Microsoft, Amazon. They give us good motivation. It's over night event with DJ and good dinner. We enjoy a lot together dancing and have fun. Also academic wise toppers will be gifted with prize money.

TechBlitz, Toast master These clubs involve fun based learning. The activities will be organised by students itself.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Sowmya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

My college is the best college. It not only teaches the technical stuff but also teaches the ethics of life. It provides many technical and non technical training stuff like WISE. For me it is the best college. And I am very happy for being graduated from BVRITH.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

She is Ph.D scholar. She is very responsible towards students. She is very active in any event. Her counselling will make the student to think about the problem in deep.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Sai Harika Prathi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

In life nothing is special, If we believe in it, It will definitely be special.This is what I trust always.To add a twist in my life, my college is not just a believe but its a fact.Always provides opportunities like god, cares like mother and guides like father.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

All the opportunities provided by our college are wonderful.Many MNC's provide interships, mentersips, placements and jobs to all of our BVRITH family.Many programs which run in our college make us ready for the competitive world.

FACULTY    
5/5

We can never judge that one and only one flower is beautiul in this whole world, but every flower has its own specialties.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Their are all kinds of events including technical and non-technical which are so competitive and wonderful, which gives us boost to build up ourseleves day by day.My friends and me, we all enjoy a lot during the events.From the year begining itself I wait for the amazing paths to explore myself.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Khyathi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college is one of it's kind. Be it academics, co curricular or extra curricular, the support given is commendable. With various clubs like wise and atl, our exposure towards industry is firsthand.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The TPA cell does a fantastic job in getting companies and us closer. I personally bagged 5 companies from the placement season. Amazing job the tram does.

Wise, women in software engineering is dedicated to this task of industry relationships with software gaints like Microsoft and amazon

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Praveena Atluri Overall exposure, soft skills with technical knowledge. Learning is fun with her.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Eamcet

CAMPUS LIFE    

Wise and atl events bring out the best and hidden talents among people. Gems from various colleges challenge each other intellectually in working on mind boggling questions.

WISE. Women in software engineering gets us a firsthand experience of working in the sector with internships and mentorships.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Pabba Mounika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

We are the first batch of our college. So they arranged the best resources for us and our principal mam encourages every new idea from the student.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Though our we the first passout batch,they have made possible efforts to bring the companies and they sent us to pool drives in other colleges.Many of them are placed in some or the other company.

FACULTY    
4/5

Nagendra kumar ,EDP sir .He is very strict during class and good advicer and have great subject knowledge and he teaches very well.He is ready to spare extra hours to clarify the doubts.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Mounika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college is for women... They treat students like there children. They always with students any time. They helped alot during placements.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Students got internships from Microsoft. More than 110 members placed in capgemini of 2017 pass out batch. In future they get more companies to students .

FACULTY    
4/5

Vishnu vardhan ,he is hod of ece. We cares students. He finds every step of students and gives advices to them.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Emcet

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. AP EAMCET 2018: Result Announced

    02-May-2018
    The Result of AP EAMCET 2018 has been declared on the official website of AP EAMCET i.e. sche.ap.gov.in. The candidates can check their result by visiting the official website. The AP EAMCET 2018 Result will comprise of Rank of the ... Read more
  2. AP EAMCET 2018: Registration Closes Tomorrow

    28-Mar-2018
    The registrations for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test AP EAMCET 2018 will close tomorrow i.e. March 29, 2018. The candidates aspiring to appear for AP ... Read more
  3. AP EAMCET 2018 - Online Registration open till April 14

    20-Mar-2018
    The online registration for Andhra Pradesh Engineering Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) 2018 has already started and candidates can apply for the examination on the official website by March 29, 2018. The ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00