BJB College, Bhubaneswar Bhubaneswar , Orissa

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

2/5

Sports Rating

3.7/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
2 years ago

Sanjeeb Rout BSc Student

review 4/5

Placements : As B.Sc is not much adequate in placements, we are hoping that the placement will not be good enough. Still, the college had a great reputation throughout so that it can get you some placement. Recently, one of my senior cleared his IIT JAM exam and too got admitted into M.Sc. in biotechnology. Infrastructure : The college has a well-built infrastructure. There is a free Wi-Fi which is also available throughout the campus. A well-furnished library is also the part of the college. The library option is also available in the college. A large part of the college campus had been designated as a playground. The canteen and hostel facilities are also available at a very reasonable charge. I had no complaint about the infrastructure during my tenure here. Faculty : The college is under Utkal university Odisha. The leading university of Odisha. It has a well-planned syllabus. The syllabus is well executed in the college. The teachers are highly qualified and even author of books. The faculty ratio is also very good. The way they teach my course was of great use. Other : Annual meets and fests are also the part of the college activities.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

i have not completed my course yet
Faculty 4/5

they are good and supportive
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ashok Kumar Sethy BCA Student

UG college 4/5

The college is in Bhubneshwar and this college is affiliated with the Utkal University and for the admissions there are 2 results which one has to give and that are 12th board and second is college entrance test and by combining both the examinations the merit list comes out who so ever name is there he/she get's selected. From 2013 to 2016 I have studied there and the fee which I have paid was Rs 25000 per year means Rs 75000 for the whole.
PLACEMENT

On campus are not there but you can go off campus
Faculty 3.5/5

I can say very clearly that the college has a well educated, well-experienced faculties
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
2 years ago

Arnab Roul MSc Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

In every place in the world there are some good and bad like our college also. But as so much good thing is around us that makes the bad things like students election and various unsocial activity which is conducted by some political power, less effective.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Some on campus companies like tech Mahindra and some IT company come. And many off-campus also provided by the help of our faculties. There are no of a company like TCS, CAPGEMINI, TECH MAHINDRA, DELOITTE, INDIA.COM HIRE OUR COLLEGE STUDENTS.
Faculty 5/5

HOD Mr Pradipta dash (sir) is always so friendly and very sober. A. Kharabela sir, Gyana sir, Umakanta sir and our most favorite is Vupen sir (but now he is not here, he made his research at Bangalore) and all faculties are very supportive. They guide us very well
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Smruti Mahapatro BCom Student

My College Review 4/5

Admission to the BCom courses is through 12th class scores. The teachers are fine but the classes are not conducted regularly as there is no strictness regarding attendance. The infra is good but there is no canteen in the college.
PLACEMENT 1/5

No good job opportunities are provided.
Faculty 3/5

Teachers are good and and have satisfactory knowledge regarding their domains.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

J
JAMALUDDIN KHAN

2 years ago

I have taken admission on the entrance examination of the university and everything is great and teachers and here there are sports and extracurricular activities and for the internship, we go to companies and law firms given by the university we don't find that on our
M
Maitry Ganta

2 years ago

The course of mine was Integrated means BA.LLB and they have there own entrance examination and on the basis of that I have got admission here and the annual fee of the college was Rs 35,000 per year and from 2015 to 2018 I have studied here This college is a part of
V
Vinayak Das

2 years ago

Criminal law is the stream in which I am pursuing my LLM degree and this is a 2 years course and I have also done LLB from here and in this we have not gone for the visits in court but for the Internships, there are a lot of facilities are available.

Centurion University, Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar, Orissa

R
Ritesh Ranjan Patra

4 years ago

If u have sense,please don't come to this college. I just came to this college in 2014 hoping a great change in my life.But I found here nonsense faculties,idiotic administration and money-oriented management team.I just want to leave the college as soon as possible. Pl
H
Harshavardhan

2 years ago

The full name of the University is Centurion University of Technology and Management and I have completed my Btech in Mechanical engineering from this University 2 years ago in 2016. This is the Private University in the city and I have also taken hostel facility of the
S
S Mohapatra

3 years ago

This is a state private university and offers tailored programmes for b.tech. I chose this college because of 1) Choice based credit system 2) Dual B.tech degree 3) Domain specific curriculum I have foud the infrastructure very attractive and the lab set up is
D
Debashish Sakunia

5 years ago

KIIT is an accredited institute having more than 20,000 students into its various distinct streams.Each academic program is functioning in different independent campuses. The university has signed several memorandums with foreign and national institutes of excellences.
P
Pragya

2 years ago

The name of the college suggests that This college was made for the Industrial Education but slowly new courses added into this and This is now has become a Deemed University which has the 3 most important accreditations that one University need to have and they are Uni
S
SUBODH HANSDAH

2 years ago

THE streams WHICH I HAVE TAKEN FOR TAKING ADMISSION HERE WAS Civil and this college is best of all times due to its world-class education and also the great placement record and for the engineering degree this is the best college in the city and there was entrance exami
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query