Birbhum Institute of Engineering & Technology West Bengal

 ESTD 1999
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.7/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.7/5

Canteen Rating

3.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

3.3/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

ARINDAM DUTTA B.Tech Student

College Description 2/5

This is a private institution in the city which is also known as BIET. I have given WB JEE Examination and Then took admission here and this college was an affiliation of the West Bengal University of Technology and also of the AICTE. I have selected Mechanical as the Stream of my Graduation.
PLACEMENT

No there were no jobs in the college and neither I wanted because I wanted to do MBA.
Faculty 3/5

Thye were good in teaching but some of them were very average
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
D
4 years ago

Dipayan Dey B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

As an old gov aided. TEQUIP II college it is far better than other colleges with respect to the Faculty and Infrastructure. Though Campassing is not at all good here, But still, academic culture is fair.Good for those students who have the dignity to learn. Because in my view Good college with bad campassing is better than bad college with good campassing.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Internship facility is not bad anyway.College has a good directory to get internships,Teachers also help students for trainings as well
Faculty 4/5

P.H.D,Way of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Though it was not a very good score to get admission in GOV colleges across WB, still having many choices I decided to come in BIET..It was no doubt a good college in WB in favour with the faculties and dept labs and such a old college as well. So I had no such fear to get ruined after passing from this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Shalini Chhajer B.Tech Student

Engineering College 4/5

This college is affiliated to WBUT and therefore there are WBJEE Exams which one has to clear for taking admission in this college and now talk about the course I have done my Btech in Electronics and Communications Engineering but there is one issue in the college and that is politics and not that much.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Yes, the placements do happens in the college.
Faculty 4/5

They all were good but some of them are retired and my favourite faculty was the HOD sir and Prof. Jagmohan
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Samrat Ghosh

2 years ago

The Best college for BCA in Eastern India.The department aims to develop academically competent and professionally motivated personals, equipped with objective and critical thinking that compassionately foster the scientific temper with a sense of social responsibility.
C
Chitrak Ghosh

2 years ago

EM is the best private college in West Bengal.It has the best placement and faculty as well as lab facility.IEM provides help to students whenever they need it.So IEM will be a better choice for you. BCA PLACEMENT SUMMERY OF 2018 PASS OUT BATCH 23 students got 1
V
Vishal Narnolia

3 years ago

Not a very good one in infrastructure but when it comes to career it's one of the best in Bengal and this college also Have a wonderful placement record and faculties also concerns primarily upon the placement of the Students. They also encourage us to do extra stuffs w
V
Vundamatla Lalitha Naga Sudheer

4 years ago

I pursued my Bachelor of engineering in srkr engineering college.it teaches me how to grow in life.Not only education it teaches everything. Very experienced faculty is the main strength of the college. Its known in people by its alumni.but most of the faculty from ece
S
Sravanthi

3 years ago

This college is in the Bhimvaran and the field of my UG is Computer science and this is a on college on various aspects right now i am studying in 1st year and after clearing MCET Exam i have taken admission in this college and the annual fees of this course is Rs 1.0
N
NERUSU BALA KRISHNA

2 years ago

Good Good Good Good Good. Good. Good. V. Good. Good. Vvvvvv vvv. Good.
A
Anam

2 years ago

On comparing with other colleges in the sports, we are behind, but in the study, we are ahead. The lab facilities are not much high. The medical facility is nice. Food in the canteen is of the best quality. There is no hostel facility to our college. I have faced infras
A
Abdul

2 years ago

One of the top and Best colleges in Hyderabad. Located near to the city.xcellent with well established labs and workshops. Library is also very good with a lot of books and journals to read. It all depends on your interest and zeal that how much do you want to learn in
R
Rupali

2 years ago

placements trends are not good in every college it seems to decrease every year. but Vasavi maintains consistency in placing 80% minimum in any branch. In CSE, ECE and IT has above 90% placements. Whereas civil has 75 % placements, and EEE has 80% placements. On an aver
Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
University of Engineering & Management (UEM), Kolkata

NAAC A Grade Institute | Practical Learning | Foreign Study Tour | Excellent Placement

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query