Bipin Tripathi Kumaon Institute of Technology - Reviews Uttarakhand

  •   ESTD 1986
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.2/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.3/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1.5/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

1.5/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

noting great but descent enough 1 2/5

Good surrounding....but u will miss the city environment if not from mountains....poor faculties till now....little placement here & there..but overall if u work hard then no problem as u can get a job anywhere...
PLACEMENT 1/5

No internships, some workshops , placement next to nothing...only u get a degree thats good enough if u have a high percentage & good knowledge
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

till 1st year no such good teacher...kholiya sir for physics.& lata bisht mam for maths are quite good in knowledge but not so expressive & the way of teaching is old
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Jee main - 144 Rank 63k ; don't feel like it was a good decision, but when u can't get in a iit or nit...rest all are equal somewhat...then everything depends on your hardwork

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
3 years ago

Gaira B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It was my best 4 years while pursuing btech in CSE during 2008-12, that time it was famous with name of Kumaon Engineering College, but now a days name change but its greatness still on top.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
H
1 year ago

Hema Salal MCA Student

An institute worth joining 3/5

As far as MCA is concerned, this is a great college for this discipline as the faculty is highly experienced and is always ready to help out students.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Placements are not at all good.
Faculty 3/5

Faculty is helpful and understanding.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
SUHAS PUROHIT

2 years ago

I am proud being the part of Arya College. #B.TECH in automobile engg. from this college has changed my life and helped me to get in to MNC like APOLLO TYRES LTD. Besides, Faculty of automobile branch is amazing , helpful and there is always learning environment. Bey
A
Alka Vyas

2 years ago

I am the student of electronics and communication branch. I have recently passed my btech this year from this college. I must say this is the best college in rajasthan. In ECE branch the best labs are robotics lab and skill development cell and college also provides ce
Y
Yash Saraswat

2 years ago

The best place to being educated in engineering.Because I am DIPLOMA holder and found this college as best college in rajasthan so I preferred this college.The faculty is also experienced so it is easy to study under their guidence, also mechanical and automobile engine
M
Mohit

9 months ago

REMARKS I would say that my college is best in India and also comparable to best universities the world with good infrastructure it has given me a lot it has changed my life though my experience was not very good but it was fine. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Deta
A
Aryan Sharma

6 months ago

1.College atmosphere regarding social life is awesome. Students belongs form various states of India. 2. Infrastucture...24*7 wi fi facility...smart class....projector in every class room......labs well equipped... 3. qualified faculties.... 4. 73% placement rate....
S
Sushma

1 year ago

Dev bhoomi group offers a lot of courses like b.tech, m.tech,mba etc. I took admission in B.tech through UPSEE exam. My whole experience is really good for the college. College has good infrastructure, well educated faculty, good placement etc.

Graphic Era University, Dehradun

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

H
Humanshi Singh

4 months ago

Placements - There is no placement in the college and there are 2 universities and one is deemed university and other it is Graphic era hill university and the placements in the hill university is best than all others. Education is the best here and practical educat
S
Sneha

4 months ago

It is a deemed university and the experience was not that much good here and because there are no placements in the college but infrastructure is good here but the education is not up to the mark.
N
Neha Chauhan

6 months ago

Geu is a vry gud clg in all the field. It has a gud environment in terms of discipline. And the teachrrs have gud quality.. This clg provides the various opportunity for the welfare of students..

Videos

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00