Bengal Institute of Business Studies (BIBS), Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 23rd, 2018

 My reviews for BIBS

Review Image

Parthana Baruah MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I was shy, but constant motivation and pressure of performance and immense competition in a class by faculty and mentors helped me to gain a lot of confidence and communication skills. BIBS has given us many opportunities to improve our skill. Good placement, qualified faculties, infrastructure is a negative point. The infrastructure is not that up to the mark. This is the only drawback of the college. The campus is quite small. Some of the faculty members the really good. They will give their 100% to teach the students. All of them are highly educated and super experienced. The course curriculum is quite vast.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Bibs as promised us gave us the opportunity to earn while learning. Now i m doing my apprenticeship in HDB finance with a package of 1.2lakhs and i am really happy with my job.

FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite faculty was Anirudh Sir. I really enjoyed there classes and his way of teaching was awesome . He motivated us and guided us everytime.

CAMPUS LIFE    

My most favourite college event was Brand war. And other various events that were held in the college were city scan, ole, theme day, start up.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Mriganka Roy BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Its been 21 days with BIBS and having a great experience... I think this the place where you will be transformed from a simple graduate to a more responsible corporate leader by some well planed psychological system . If you are really conscious about your self and want to be perfect some day You just need to attend the collage everyday and grooming will be done automatically... This is it for now ,still 1.11 years to go............

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My favorite teacher is Mr. Anindya Dutta he

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
May 22nd, 2018

 Value ethics and morals-BIBS

Review Image

Senjuti Saha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Hi myself Senjuti saha from sec-A PGPIBM batch 2017-2019.Recently i got placed in central which is a part of Future Group.It was a great journey from BIBS with the best mentors and faculties.I was very shy and fear of public speaking when I joined BIBS but the events like theme day,city scan,A2A actually help me a lot to change myself and gain confidence.I would like to thank BIBS for giving me such opportunities to prove myself.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teachers are our mentors Aniruddha Banerjee and Joyita Chatterjee .Their lectures are very interesting and make me eager to listen. The lectures are with real-time examples so I am able to understand better..They are always help me to improve myself .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

ARINDAM DUTTA MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Every year Vidyasagar University to whom this college is affiliated conducts the University entrance examination which I have given and on the basis of that, I have got admission here. I have selected Marketing as the field of MBA. and right now I am in the 1st year of the course. The total course fee is Rs 5 Lacs

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They are having the corporate as well as teaching experience which adds their and our's knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 22nd, 2018

 My reviews for Bengal Institute of Business Studies college.

Review Image

Parthana Baruah MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The campus life is basically fun. All kinds of facilities are provided by the college. These include a wonderful library where you will find all kinds of study materials along with the examination question paper of previous years and a wifi enabled campus.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 22nd, 2018

 BIBS not only provide us with various platforms to showcase our abilities and skills that are highly required But, we also got intensive training on interview skills, communication skills, G.D. and many more. I wholeheartedly thank our mentors and faculties at BIBS, for the constant support which has got me an apprenticeship placement with Cox & Kings ltd.

Review Image

Pankaj Kumar Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

My college provide me a platform where I showed my skills and abilities. I got intensive training on communication skill which help me to improve my communication.this college provide good environment for studious students.more of the exposure.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
1/5

My favourite teacher is Mr. Aniruddha Banerjee whose way of teaching is excellent,helpful to student at any time.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 28th, 2018

 College Review

Review Image

Naksh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is honestly good for studies according to me, the students here are only interested in doing studies, nobody is interested in any other activities, that is a sad part

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 22nd, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

A. Banerjee MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

BIBS has a great infrastructure, the college has good reputation among people, the management is good. There are lot of opportunities given to student.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 2nd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Shruti MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is good management college in bengal, the management is good, the infra is nice, the placement of the college is good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 22nd, 2018
Review Image

Pankaj Kumar Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. XAT 2019: Test City can be Changed before November 30

    15-Nov-2018
    Xavier School of Management Jamshedpur has released a notification announcing the facility to request for changing the test city preference. The XAT aspirants who have already registered themselves but have entered the wrong city or ... Read more
  2. XAT 2019: Exam on January 6, Register before November 30 at xatonline.in

    13-Nov-2018
    XAT 2019 examination is scheduled to be conducted on January 6, 2019, by the Xavier Labour Relation Institute (XLRI). XAT Registration commenced on August 20, 2018 and the last date to apply for the same is November 30, 2018. The ... Read more
  3. CMAT 2019: Application Process started, Exam on January 28

    05-Nov-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the CMAT 2019 Application Form on the official website at ntacmat.nic.in. The candidates seeking to appear for CMAT 2019 must register before November 30, 2018. CMAT exam is scheduled to ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00