Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Bapuji Institute of Engineering & Technology, Davangere - Reviews

Davangere, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 Good engineering college

Ahalya.A B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

the college offerd engineering course, the studies are good, the teaching methods if teachers are good. College has good infrastructure.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2018

 Engineering College

Vandana K S B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This college is one of the Top 10 colleges in the state and i am studying here and this is a great opportunity for me and my career to grow and this college is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University and for taking admission in this college one needs to have clear CET exam and on the basis of there performance in that exam one can get scholarships from the University just like i got Rs 50000 scholarships and in year 2016 means 2 year back i passed out from this University

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They all were expert engineers with the knowledge of subjects

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2017

 about my cllg its good n bad

R Ramakrishnan Iyer B.Tech / B.E. [computer science and engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

good cllg lil bit teachers problem .. all r good if we r good

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

no one all r good at there placeses... all r good teachers its all dependent on our behavior n attitude..

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i came through management ... many told me its good cllg..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2017

 Time to have fun with studies..!

Apoorva Chandrashekar B.Tech / B.E. [Computer science and engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the top ten engineering colleges in Karnataka..! Not only meant for studies..! But it's also the place for the extra curricular activities..! I'm in love wid this college since day 1..!

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Extremely knowledged people with high skills of teaching..! They won't burden us.. Very cool and friendly.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 12954 ranking in KCET to get admission..!

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 For nomination of BIET

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [COMPUTER SCIENCE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

I am very much sad to say that i am a student of B.I.E.T., the best part of my life, which unfortunately any how became the worst part, because i came to this college to complete my graduation.The teachers and the administration play's an important role in ruining “the life of a student” .It is the college for the localities, and the person who knows Kannada and lives accordingly as the administration says. Any of the north Indian students who ever plans to go to this college, in my advice please do not play with your life, its dangerous. When i first walked into the streets of B.I.E.T, it seemed to me like i have gone a long year back in 90’s. Peoples are very conservative, the really need to grow, with their mind as well as their personality. Make your college life the best part of your student life by not coming to B.I.E.T, for any kind of education.

PLACEMENTS    

It is the place where placement officer never approaches any HR Manager for the recruitment coz they think they are the best.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

I do not have any. All lecturers are seems same to me. They all teaches all the subjects. No one has their own specific subject.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: COMED-K

CAMPUS LIFE    

This college do organize many kind of events such as Mechiprix, E-utsav, uni-cs. Davana is one of the best event which is organised by our college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 For nomination

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Computer science and engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Best college in davangere. Conducts many activities. Students have good guidance from professors. All the staff members are supportive.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements and job opportunities are good. It's upto the expectation. Marks and grades are given more preference.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Our HOD Nirmala mam... She is outstanding and have good knowledge about guiding all the students and staff members.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:98,I choose this college coz it is around our neighborhood as my parents were not willing to send me outside town

CAMPUS LIFE    

Davana... It makes all the students from all branches together and make team work and develop creativity

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College-all about study and masti

Bhavuk Bhardwaj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Now ,what to say about engineering college.. Everyone knows very well how they are.. But the one thing is different is hostel life in engineering life. I am from Gurgaon,Haryan. And I m studying in Bapuji Institute Of Engineering and Technology (BIET) which is in Davangere,Karnataka ..This college is under VTU( Visvesvaraya Technogical University). Here the best part is in my college is stict regulations and discipline.. Sometimes its feel like shit but its good for us.. Actually study is nothing but resolutions are the pne who made us different.. Here first come discipline thn study.. Everyone os doin study but what we got other thn study thts imp ..and here they teaches us this.. And whn it comes to cons.. There is nothing bad in my college.. I got full exposure here.. And how can one say cons about theie home. This is my second house till my completion of Engineering..

PLACEMENTS    

Its not college who decides placements.. Its the student of college decides.. If we are good at studies as well as in extra curricular activities thn everyone we take us.. There are few name which comes in our campus -TCS ,Mindtree and many more

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Actually my fav teacher is my HOD.. Becoz she ll be there throughout the completion of Engineering. In every sem we get new lecturers.. But the one remains always thts HOD.. She is very supportive. In starting i hate her but later i found she scold's best for us.. Many students are afraid from their respective HOD's.. But thts nt my case.. She created so much friendly natur tht no ine can deny tht she's just like our second mother here in cllg.. She cares alot... I dont have words to appreciate her.. Spellbound...

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: COMEDK

CAMPUS LIFE    

DAVANA fest. Its the best fest here among all the colleges on city.. Its not the one day fest.. Its for three days.. And i cant explain how fun it is.. U can only believe whn u come here.. There is so many competitions and events.. There are cultural events,dance shows,fashion shows. Photography competitions ,painting competitions.. And many more things..

Nothing is there. Here is only institute.. There is no clubs and all.. This city is only for studies.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result to be announced today

    30-Apr-2018
    The result of the JEE Main Examination is scheduled to be released today by the Central Board of Secondary Education on the official website of JEE Main i.e. jeemain.nic.in. The registered candidates who have appeared for the Joint ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00