Bapuji Institute of Engineering & Technology, Davangere - Reviews

Davangere, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College-all about study and masti

Review Image

Bhavuk Bhardwaj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Now ,what to say about engineering college.. Everyone knows very well how they are.. But the one thing is different is hostel life in engineering life. I am from Gurgaon,Haryan. And I m studying in Bapuji Institute Of Engineering and Technology (BIET) which is in Davangere,Karnataka ..This college is under VTU( Visvesvaraya Technogical University). Here the best part is in my college is stict regulations and discipline.. Sometimes its feel like shit but its good for us.. Actually study is nothing but resolutions are the pne who made us different.. Here first come discipline thn study.. Everyone os doin study but what we got other thn study thts imp ..and here they teaches us this.. And whn it comes to cons.. There is nothing bad in my college.. I got full exposure here.. And how can one say cons about theie home. This is my second house till my completion of Engineering..

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Its not college who decides placements.. Its the student of college decides.. If we are good at studies as well as in extra curricular activities thn everyone we take us.. There are few name which comes in our campus -TCS ,Mindtree and many more

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Actually my fav teacher is my HOD.. Becoz she ll be there throughout the completion of Engineering. In every sem we get new lecturers.. But the one remains always thts HOD.. She is very supportive. In starting i hate her but later i found she scold's best for us.. Many students are afraid from their respective HOD's.. But thts nt my case.. She created so much friendly natur tht no ine can deny tht she's just like our second mother here in cllg.. She cares alot... I dont have words to appreciate her.. Spellbound...

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: COMEDK

CAMPUS LIFE    

DAVANA fest. Its the best fest here among all the colleges on city.. Its not the one day fest.. Its for three days.. And i cant explain how fun it is.. U can only believe whn u come here.. There is so many competitions and events.. There are cultural events,dance shows,fashion shows. Photography competitions ,painting competitions.. And many more things..

Nothing is there. Here is only institute.. There is no clubs and all.. This city is only for studies.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 For nomination of BIET

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [COMPUTER SCIENCE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

I am very much sad to say that i am a student of B.I.E.T., the best part of my life, which unfortunately any how became the worst part, because i came to this college to complete my graduation.The teachers and the administration play's an important role in ruining “the life of a student” .It is the college for the localities, and the person who knows Kannada and lives accordingly as the administration says. Any of the north Indian students who ever plans to go to this college, in my advice please do not play with your life, its dangerous. When i first walked into the streets of B.I.E.T, it seemed to me like i have gone a long year back in 90’s. Peoples are very conservative, the really need to grow, with their mind as well as their personality. Make your college life the best part of your student life by not coming to B.I.E.T, for any kind of education.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

It is the place where placement officer never approaches any HR Manager for the recruitment coz they think they are the best.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5

I do not have any. All lecturers are seems same to me. They all teaches all the subjects. No one has their own specific subject.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: COMED-K

CAMPUS LIFE    

This college do organize many kind of events such as Mechiprix, E-utsav, uni-cs. Davana is one of the best event which is organised by our college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2018

 Engineering College

Review Image

Vandana K S B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is one of the Top 10 colleges in the state and i am studying here and this is a great opportunity for me and my career to grow and this college is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University and for taking admission in this college one needs to have clear CET exam and on the basis of there performance in that exam one can get scholarships from the University just like i got Rs 50000 scholarships and in year 2016 means 2 year back i passed out from this University

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all were expert engineers with the knowledge of subjects

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018
Review Image

Chetna Divyanath B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I have don my B.Tech in Electronics and Communication The college was affiliated with the VTU and the Placement was great but I didn't get any and the teaching is quite good and i have taken admission in the Management quota and for the management quota there is no limit for that and the batch of mine was 2011-2015

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2017

 Time to have fun with studies..!

Review Image

Apoorva Chandrashekar B.Tech / B.E. [Computer science and engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the top ten engineering colleges in Karnataka..! Not only meant for studies..! But it's also the place for the extra curricular activities..! I'm in love wid this college since day 1..!

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Extremely knowledged people with high skills of teaching..! They won't burden us.. Very cool and friendly.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 12954 ranking in KCET to get admission..!

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 For nomination

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Computer science and engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college in davangere. Conducts many activities. Students have good guidance from professors. All the staff members are supportive.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placements and job opportunities are good. It's upto the expectation. Marks and grades are given more preference.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Our HOD Nirmala mam... She is outstanding and have good knowledge about guiding all the students and staff members.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:98,I choose this college coz it is around our neighborhood as my parents were not willing to send me outside town

CAMPUS LIFE    

Davana... It makes all the students from all branches together and make team work and develop creativity

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 Good engineering college

Review Image

Ahalya.A B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

the college offerd engineering course, the studies are good, the teaching methods if teachers are good. College has good infrastructure.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018
Review Image

Tanishq B B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It was a beautiful campus & also placement & 100%get a bright future because of quality education.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 17th, 2018

 College environment is nice

Review Image

Vishwas H N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good college good faculty. encourage all students it is too good college thank you

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Subramanya sir civil branch

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2017

 about my cllg its good n bad

Review Image

R Ramakrishnan Iyer B.Tech / B.E. [computer science and engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

good cllg lil bit teachers problem .. all r good if we r good

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

no one all r good at there placeses... all r good teachers its all dependent on our behavior n attitude..

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i came through management ... many told me its good cllg..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00