Bangalore Institute of Technology (BIT), Bangalore - ReviewsBangalore , Karnataka

  •   ESTD 1979
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.6/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.1/5

Canteen Rating

3.1/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

3.6/5

Fashion Rating

2.7/5

Sports Rating

2.4/5

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
11 months ago

Ankit Akash B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

The admission process is quite normal. Either you can take up comedk exam (which is easier way) or you can directly take admission here through management(depending on branch donation goes more than 10 lacs for CSE!). The college has a good fame in here and around. Placements are good for ONLY cse and ise branch. No other branch to join here is a wise decision. The fees is quite high as compared to other private colleges. The best part about college is loacation. Its located in center of city. Campus is pathetic.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Only for cse and ise palcement can be thought of. No core companies visit for any branch.
Faculty 2/5

There is mix faculty. Some are very nice but most of them aren't upto the mark. Most of them are just passed out and joined as lecturer.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
10 months ago

Sandya BCA Student

UG college 4/5

In the year 2016, my course has completed and the annual fee of the college is Rs 40,000 per year which excludes the examination fee which is to be paid differently. Taking admission here is simply one has to submit there 12th board result and this college is affilaited with the Bangalore University
PLACEMENT 1/5

In our batch only 2-3 students got placed
Faculty 4/5

Some are great and some are only Ok but still, they all are expert in teaching the students
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
R
1 year ago

Roshan Kumar B.Tech Student

College has no campus. 3/5

Overall look of the college is good, the bad part is it has no campus. One important thing it is better you take Computer Science Engineering it really has future there.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placements are good, if you are in Computer Science and related stream. Core branches such as Mechanical, Civil, Electrical are average you might not find many companies onboard.
Faculty 4/5

I cannot tell about all department but Mechanical faculty was great, especially some were way more interesting. Teachers of Computer Science and Civil were also good i know that because i had friends who used to talk alot about them.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
11 months ago

Sanjay Gowda B.Tech Student

good college 4/5

College is affiliated to VTU, Belgaum. It is easily accessible place. Engineering education is good here.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Sayed

1 year ago

HITAM is a good college overall, when we talk about specific things like fee so i can say that it is feasible not that high, infrastructure of the college was good. I gave EAMCET exam, course structure is also good and simple.
R
Rishab

1 year ago

I have learned a lot from the college, the education i have recieved from the college has helped me in my career. Fee is feasible here, the infrastructure is also good.
G
Gurajada Vijay Bhaskar

3 years ago

Good college.. Happy with my college. HITAM made me what i am. To be frank placements are little average in our campus except this everything is great at HITAM

KL University (KLU), Guntur

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

A
Annavarapu Bhargavee Spandana

3 years ago

My college follow rules and regulations very strictly.Should be in dress code,ID's are compulsory,Attendance is mandatory,Parent Councellors and faculty. But I like this type of colleges as they teach us how to survive in industry or companies from now on by following d
V
Vinay Kiran Reddy Bhavanam

2 years ago

it is too good in academic .in my view it is best in andhra pradesh and one of best in india. here what i like the most is you have do your project work for each subject in each semester starting from first year by this you will gain pratical knowledge . i give 6/10 p
C
CH. Nikhil Pradeep

3 years ago

Our college has so many facilities like R&D cells, Different clubs, Different programs to help the students in various areas. They also follow different types methods in teaching. This college is good for both the students with or without practical knowledge. Our colleg

Manipal University, Manipal

Manipal, Karnataka

D
Darpan

2 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

1 year ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the

Videos

College fest - B.I.T Manthan

Latest News & Articles

One week after the declaration of JEE Main 2019 result by National Testing Agency (NTA), there is a lot of dissatisfaction among the aspirants. A majority of the aspirants are not very happy with the new marking strategy of the authority as the candidates feel that the luck paid a vital role in the final rank list. ...Read more

It was recently this month when National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced result of Paper 1 of JEE Main and aspirants who appeared for Paper 2 are eagerly waiting for their results. As per the official notification available the JEE Main Result for Paper 2 will be announced on May 15, 2019 on the official website jeemain.nic.in. ...Read more

On Monday, National Testing Agency (NTA) has declared the result for April session of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main on its official website jeemain.nic.in. This year proved to be a good year for the aspirants as a total of 11.4 lakh candidates applied for the examination, 24 candidates have secured a perfect 100 percentile score. ...Read more

Scholarship

Government Scholarships

There are two type of scholarships:-

  1. Category based scholarships
  2. Merit-based scholarships

Category Based Scholarships:- The government has awarded some amount of scholarship to reserved category students.

Merit-based Scholarships:- Students will get scholarships on the basis of merit obtained in the relevant exams.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00