Bangalore Institute of Management Studies (BIMS), Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 A College worth Joining

Review Image

Ankit Bajpai MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

In my college, I am pursuing MBA+PGPM and the course of mine is divided into 2 parts one is the Corporate MBA which is simple and another one is the I-Dream which I am doing and this course I also get 10 certification courses which are an SAP, Corporate Training, Business Analytics and many other events. For taking admission here I have completed the CAT Examination.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
3/5

For our Idream course the faculties from IIM and HR executives of the Big Companies come to our campus as the Guest Lecturers

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
December 18th, 2017

 Best BSchool In bangalore

Review Image

Sumathi G K MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

A very supportive and encouraging faculty. BIMS stands as one of the platforms for every individual to express their talent and rectify their flaws and become more polished in their respective fields. It becomes very important for every individual to select a right platform to pursue in their career. BIMS provides all those facilities to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All of them are quite helpful and supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 MBA College

Review Image

Benhur Thomas Babu MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

BIM is a private Institution in Bangalore where I am doing my post graduation with marketing as a major and human resource as a minor subject and as far as the fee is a concern it is Rs 3.25 lac for 2 years. CMAT was the exam which I have cleared for taking admission her although they also accept other exam results like of CAT, MAT, XAT etc..

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I am from a business family so i am not looking for any job but yes there are placements available in the campus

FACULTY    
4/5

We have shared a positive teacher and student relation between each other

CAMPUS LIFE    

there are n number of events contests and seminars happens n our college which are listed on our website

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 B School

Review Image

Anuradha Upadhyay MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a private college in the city knows for its best education in the management field and I have given the MAT Examination for the admission and the total 2 years course fee was Rs 7 lac PA. Just recently I have given the last semester examination of the college and the fields of my MBA was Finance and Supply Chain Management.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all are too good in the management field

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 22nd, 2018

 Current College

Review Image

Anupama MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I am pursuing MBA in Finance and HR from this college and the per semester fees of this college is Rs.. 25,000 and this college is affiliated to University of Bangalore and the best thing about this college is the atmosphere of here

FACULTY    
4/5

They are really good and listens to there students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 27th, 2018

 A College worth joining

Review Image

Sachin Pandita BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Good college for students who want to study business and management and want to make their careers in it. Very near to main city and overall infrastructure of college is good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Very good placement record. Top international and national companies come to the college premises for campus placements.

FACULTY    
5/5

Very good teachers with international level experience and good hand on their respective subjects of expertise. Teachers are very much helpful and they always help students in getting ahead.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fests happen in which international students participate with the students of the college itself. Events are organised in a very good manner.

Very good society clubs which help in improving an individual to better himself in terms of personality and studies as well.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Akansha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Infrastructure of my college is good with all the faculties provide to the students we have good classroom , swimming pool, sports facilities .

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The package i.e average is around 7 to 7.5 Lacs per annum. The highest package gone last year was 21 Lacs per annum

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculties have many year of experience they will help us in every situation.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 30th, 2018

 mY College

Review Image

Nithin GP MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The total fees of this course is Rs. 1.20 Lac in which college fees is Rs. 65000 PA and and the university is Rs.. 55000 PA .

FACULTY    
4/5

Our teachers are very great and they always support the students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 22nd, 2018

 College not good

Review Image

Kurapati Mahesh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

I can say that i am not satisfy with this college and i will not recommend any friend of mine this college

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
1/5

They are not that much great as a student wants so that is what i can give

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 29th, 2018

 College wroth joining!!!

Review Image

Pavani BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

College is good Which gives me more memories Teachers are too good Campus. Is also good Nice college

FACULTY    
3/5

Savitha mam She teaches very well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 25th, 2018

 Best Bschool in Bangalore

Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is good .. Teaching is good and all experienced faculty.. overall experience is good

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Placement is good .. And placement activities they conduct regularly overall placement cell is active

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:78.. Overall experience is good.. The Admission team is very supportive

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018
Review Image

B.Divyanjali Campus Ambassador MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Place worth to learn because the faculty is really supportive of the students.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Prasanna MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is a good college for MBA in Bangalore all the faculties are well experienced

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 25th, 2018

 Best MBA college in Bangalore and best Mba programmes are available in this college

Review Image

Battini Parvathi Rao MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good college in Bangalore... Idream MBA is the Best programme of the Bangalore

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

They are giving Best of best 100% placements. And they are giving best Certification programmes in this college. International study tour also there............

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Srinivasan N Gowda. (Best Digital Marketing explorer)

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

ANNUAL DAY. They were did very good and they invited Chief guest Central minister of India last year that was nice..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 25th, 2018

 description of college by anonymous student

Review Image

Anonymous BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My College is an average college but studies here is quite appropriate

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

They are good Students But i dont know alot as seniors dont attend classes so i cant say anything about them

FACULTY    
3/5

My Fav teacher is Srinivas Sir as he is master in computer

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I love the course bcz its my fav course and bcz i love computer science thats why

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural event as we do come across various cultures at that time and have a good time in that event with all the people

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018
Review Image

Prajwal Kumar Shetty MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Fake spam activity always calling for admission before Entrance exam.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Naveen MBA / PGDM [2014 ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Great opportunity for future world

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:Good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
July 28th, 2018

 Mba college

Review Image

Ravikiran MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. KMAT 2019: Registration started at kmatkerala.in, Know the Eligibility, Schedule and Application Procedure

    16-Nov-2018
    The University of Kerala has released the application form of Kerala Management Aptitude Test, known as KMAT. KMAT 2019 examination is scheduled to be held on February 17, 2019. The candidates aspiring to appear for KMAT 2019 must visit ... Read more
  2. CMAT 2019: Application Process started, Exam on January 28

    05-Nov-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the CMAT 2019 Application Form on the official website at ntacmat.nic.in. The candidates seeking to appear for CMAT 2019 must register before November 30, 2018. CMAT exam is scheduled to ... Read more
  3. CAT 2018: Admit Card Released at iimcat.ac.in

    25-Oct-2018
    The Admit Card of CAT 2018 has been released by the Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta on the official website of IIM CAT at iimcat.ac.in. CAT examination is conducted to provide admissions in the top B schools across the country. ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00