Bangalore City College Karnataka

 ESTD 1999
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

1.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2/5

Infrastructure Rating

1.5/5

Canteen Rating

1/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

2/5

Fashion Rating

1.5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 3.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
J
5 years ago

Jannatun Firdosh BCom Student

I have got the best college of my life 2/5

My college is one of the oldest college of Calcutta. Its timing is the best (From 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM). Due to timing of the college I can sleep till 10:00 AM. Our college has provided us Awesome teachers, who understands students very well. It has greenery everywhere in the college Ground. Campus is very neat and clean.
PLACEMENT 2/5

I didn't get any opportunity to sit for Any Internship/Placements/Job. But as my Seniors says, our College has provided good opportunities for talented students. Every year about 20-25 companies visits our college to provide jobs to students of different faculties
Faculty 1.5/5

My favorite Teacher is Mr. Sourabh Sir. He teaches Us us Accountancy. He guides us very well. sometimes he makes us happy in between the studies. His class is very interesting. He tells us about how toh do preparation for exams,
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I didn't have to appear for any type of entrance exam. We are admitted on the basis of our marks in 12th class. We just have to fill the online Registration and Application form. After that a merit list is published by College. Merit List is published on the basis of total of marks of best 4 subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
3 years ago

Suraj Ali Mullick  Student

Overview 4/5

City College is a constituent undergraduate college of the University of Calcutta. Established in 1881, it is one of the heritage institutions of Kolkata, and played a prominent social role in the wake of the Bengal Renaissance of the nineteenth century.
K
3 years ago

Keerthika BCA Student

Overview 4/5

its an average but now i think its lil improved there is no strict but as we can do all which we want
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Nikit Kohli

3 years ago

The Wi-Fi was top class in the first two years of my BE. The classrooms are great, and we used the projectors for different purposes along with studies. The indoor sports complex is too good, but the ground for outdoor games has been recently used to construct a buildin
R
ROHIT GROVER

2 years ago

I am in the 1995 batch and at that time placements are very less and maximum 30-35 to 60 students got placed in my time and the education in the best and it is a no.3 college in the city and the college is affiliated with Bangalore University now with VTU.
A
Akshay Parihar

3 years ago

The environment of the college is full of greenery! The labs are well-equipped. There's in campus high-speed Wi-Fi. The library has a good collection of books. BMS has a digital library too letting us use research papers for free with subscriptions.
D
Darpan

4 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

3 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
V
Vimal Sancheti

2 years ago

BMSIT is one of the Excellent colleges in Bangalore. The college offers average placement opportunities with an average salary package of 3-4 LPA and with a maximum package up to 15 LPA. Placements for the CSE, ISE and ECE branches are decent, and the college assures 90
M
Milan Chaudhary

2 years ago

I'm in mechanical faculty teachers are good but better i suggest my juniors that it's good to go to NIT colleges rather than any private college.
V
Vijay Sai

2 years ago

Good collage for who dream is to become engineer and the college gives u lot of opportunities and many fests are conducted in our COLLEGE
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query