Backstage Pass Institute of Gaming and Technology, Hyderabad Hyderabad , Telangana

 ESTD 2010
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.7/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

5/5

Infrastructure Rating

--

Canteen Rating

--

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

--

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

--

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 months ago

Ashish Agarwal BSc Student

Overview 5/5

I am in 3rd year of bsc in game development and Backstage Pass is one of the best places to study game development and programming course. Faculty is very supportive and knowledgeable. Besides the college arranges guest lectures from Game Company CEOs which is very helpful. We get lots of assignments and projects which I believe is a huge plus point for getting placements. $There is nothing that I don't like about Backstage Pass. This is a Gaming College and they completely focus on students goals and help us get placements at good companies.
PLACEMENT 5/5

As I said earlier, placements are excellent. I am in third year but I already have job offer from purpletalk. So I will work as well as study. Actually Backstage Pass encourages us to get placed as well as study because they believe that work experience along with education will make us stronger. I really value my college for this support.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Admission

Entrance exam was very easy. Syllabus was provided by the college itself. If you are from science background and want to join Bsc hons in game development then you can easily join.
K
2 months ago

Keerthi Tati BSc Student

Overview 4.5/5

I am in my third year of bachelor's in Game art and design. And this was a best decision of my life. I was always into drawing but here my professors have turned me into a digital creator. I can make 2D and 3D characters, I can design environments and concepts and so much more. Learning from Binoy sir has been a blessing.$The college is very simple but the facilities provided like PC, labs, gaming equipments are high end stuff. They also have good library and resources as well. I don't have any cons.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements are good. Maximum of my batchmates have been placed including me even though we are in third year.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

V
3 months ago

Vihaan Dhir BSc Student

Overview 5/5

Excellent mentors who practically train you to code Games. Plus placements are too good. Incubator is the best part about the college where we can develop and publish games with support from established Game developers. $I want my colleagues to be more competitive. And we should be having more Game Jams. Because of the Pandemic our classes went Online and most of the fun activities were stopped. Hopefully they will start again after lockdown. Else there is nothing I dislike about the college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements are good. Companies such as Sumo digital, Ubisoft, Sony, EA sports, Gamitronics, AesPaes Labs, Vincell studios and many have hired from BSP
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Syllabus content is shared by backstage pass to us. They help us to completely prepare for the exams.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

V
Vijaya Lakshmi K

2 years ago

The college is affiliated with the JNTU - Hyderabad and the entrance exam was there MCET and the placements were very less and not many only 2 companies were there. The education was good and fine and my stream was CS Stream and in the year 2018 I have Passed out.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

2 years ago

I love greenery of my college and the studies are at high level, If I talk about location then it is situated in the center of the city and one thing very important that they are very strict about the attendance of students.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

2 years ago

My college is Good in greenery due to the lot of plants and parks present on the campus and they make students concentrate on their goals only.
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

I went less to the college because of my ICWAI Course which I was doing and that is the reason that I cannot give more than that but the students of the college say that the education as really good.
G
Golla Ravi Chandana

2 years ago

Best clg which gives importance to students and their opinions .It also supports every good idea of students and gives them freedom,support,encouragement to achieve goals.
S
SRAVYA

2 years ago

The fee of the college was Rs 1 lac per year and the education is also good here and we can learn a lot from here and the college is under JNTU of the Hyderabad city.
L
Likhita

3 years ago

The pros I can is u will learn how to deal with circumstances. It not only gives the education but builds the strength of our personality. It's a bit inexpressive.
T
T MAULIKAA

3 years ago

Best Environment with Friendly Faculty and best management and fully equipped Laboratory and good working computers

Videos

An insight to Backstage Pass Institute
Awards and Recognition

Awards

Times Education Icon Award

Winners of Times Education Icon Award, 2017, 2018-19, 2019-20

Best Education Brands Award

Best Education Brands Award, 2018-19 by Economic Times

Scholarship

Scholarship program

NA

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query
Netra (Counsellor)
910****881