Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University, Jammu - ReviewsJammu , Jammu & Kashmir

  •   ESTD 2007
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

3/5

Fashion Rating

2/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
1 year ago

ABDUL RASHID MALLA MBA Student

University description 4/5

This University of mine is a semi government university in the Rajouri city of J&K state and I have given the MAT Examination in which the score of mine was 75% and This University isn 16 years old and still it is developing but there was one issue and that is the placements which I didn't got from here and just recently I have given the final year examination of the University.
PLACEMENT 3/5

The companies were less means only LIC and some other companies came and that is why i never went for the Interview.
Faculty 3.5/5

They are too good to teach us they take classes regularly and each one of them is a doctorate degree holder.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
1 year ago

Aadil Hayat Bhat B.Tech Student

Best University to learn many things. 4/5

I completed my graduation in 2017 in E&C and one of the best thing that i like about BGSBU is its at hill top and away from city chaos . Faculty as well as VC has been changed is the best thing that happened to BGSBU One thing there is a gap BW industrial exposure and academic knowledge that should be bridged by mentoring and Good placement drives.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

On thing they should work on but is still lagging right from the University was established , they do provide companies but they are BPO jobs.
Faculty 4/5

Some teachers are really good. My favorite teachers was Sachin sir, he was there on contractual basis and left after 6 months but I really felt that he was more than a teacher.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Aadil Mehraj Kar MBA Student

My University 5/5

Right now i am in the 2nd semester and i have completed almost 7 months in this college and there are 2 ways to take admission in this college first is the CMAT Exam and 2nd there is university exam i have given University exam for the admission and the fees is quite affordable which is Rs 35,000 PA
PLACEMENT

I am in 2nd semester so i am not aware about this .
Faculty 4.5/5

We have spectacular teachers with us they all are well experienced in teaching
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
M
1 month ago

Mohd Mushahid Khan B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The education in the university is best and the placements in the university are done here and the subject is civil engineering in which I am doing the degree.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission here is done on the 12th board result means it is direct.

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Aamir Rahim

2 years ago

Highs: -Campus location outside city. -Good faculty. -Good infrastructure. -Hostel facility available. -Good learning environment. -Transport facility available. -Good first hand experience of field work. Lows: -Course not completed on time due to negligence
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Very good faculty Serene atmosphere As it is on a karewa therefore far from madding crowd Pollution free Thick plantation Almond and apple trees
A
Aabid B.tec

11 months ago

I simply would Say that SSM college is best , doing best and will remain best forever..Proud to be a SSM student ..
A
Amit

3 years ago

PPIMT has one of the best crowds in the city. In the words of a student, it’s “hip & happening, party type of crowd”. Students here are great in academics without being nerdy and they also participate in all extra activities too. About half the students are locals
A
Aman

3 years ago

An institute with tremendous potential, you will in love with the campus instantly. Pedagogy is same as PPIPS, very tough, demanding, exciting and energetic, brings the best out of any student. Campus life is awesome, faculty are from some of the reputed industry and ac
R
Ritu

3 years ago

PPIMT definitely has better infrastructure than almost all other colleges under GJUS&T, with excellent, air cooled computer labs and libraries, reading rooms, and well-ventilated classrooms. Other laboratories are also great; serve all the needs of the subjects, Well,
M
Mohit Shah

1 year ago

the city campuses are just like a coaching center ,they admit anyone,even a guy with a failed marksheet,he just passed in the compartment exams,he was given entry into the college..!!
A
Avijita

1 year ago

It is a good management college in our area, the accessibility of the college is also good, the infra of the college is decent, we enjoy each and every moment here.
K
KASANIYA NAIK

1 month ago

Excellent faculties, international standard infrastructure, 24 hours library facility and more hostel and food canteen washing laundry everything in the campus.
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00