Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University, Jammu Jammu , Jammu & Kashmir

 ESTD 2007
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

3/5

Fashion Rating

2/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

ABDUL RASHID MALLA MBA Student

University description 4/5

This University of mine is a semi government university in the Rajouri city of J&K state and I have given the MAT Examination in which the score of mine was 75% and This University isn 16 years old and still it is developing but there was one issue and that is the placements which I didn't got from here and just recently I have given the final year examination of the University.
PLACEMENT 3/5

The companies were less means only LIC and some other companies came and that is why i never went for the Interview.
Faculty 3.5/5

They are too good to teach us they take classes regularly and each one of them is a doctorate degree holder.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
3 years ago

Aadil Hayat Bhat B.Tech Student

Best University to learn many things. 4/5

I completed my graduation in 2017 in E&C and one of the best thing that i like about BGSBU is its at hill top and away from city chaos . Faculty as well as VC has been changed is the best thing that happened to BGSBU One thing there is a gap BW industrial exposure and academic knowledge that should be bridged by mentoring and Good placement drives.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

On thing they should work on but is still lagging right from the University was established , they do provide companies but they are BPO jobs.
Faculty 4/5

Some teachers are really good. My favorite teachers was Sachin sir, he was there on contractual basis and left after 6 months but I really felt that he was more than a teacher.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Aadil Mehraj Kar MBA Student

My University 5/5

Right now i am in the 2nd semester and i have completed almost 7 months in this college and there are 2 ways to take admission in this college first is the CMAT Exam and 2nd there is university exam i have given University exam for the admission and the fees is quite affordable which is Rs 35,000 PA
PLACEMENT

I am in 2nd semester so i am not aware about this .
Faculty 4.5/5

We have spectacular teachers with us they all are well experienced in teaching
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
M
2 years ago

Mohd Mushahid Khan B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The education in the university is best and the placements in the university are done here and the subject is civil engineering in which I am doing the degree.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission here is done on the 12th board result means it is direct.

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

GGM Science College, Jammu

Jammu, Jammu & Kashmir

P
Pranav Gupta

3 years ago

You can take admission through 12th % just need to score 65+% then simply go ahead. Sc college is good for the graduation courses
V
Vivek Sharma

3 years ago

Awesome collage to reach at high ranks . Just a nice collage
A
Aamir Rahim

5 years ago

Highs: -Campus location outside city. -Good faculty. -Good infrastructure. -Hostel facility available. -Good learning environment. -Transport facility available. -Good first hand experience of field work. Lows: -Course not completed on time due to negligence
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Very good faculty Serene atmosphere As it is on a karewa therefore far from madding crowd Pollution free Thick plantation Almond and apple trees
A
Aabid B.tec

3 years ago

I simply would Say that SSM college is best , doing best and will remain best forever..Proud to be a SSM student ..

Govt MAM College, Jammu

Jammu, Jammu & Kashmir

S
Saleem Chowdhary

3 years ago

One of the colleges that gives you uncountable number of opportunities to prove and develop your skills. Very professional and abide by the rules. The classrooms are just perfect. Infrastructure is good. It only lacks of bigger washrooms but trust me everything else is
P
Pankaj Sharma

3 years ago

One of most interesting stages in life that gives you an opportunity to explore is college life. this golden period better equips for all the challenges you will face in life and creates a strong foundation. My experience has taught me life is unpredictable.
T
Tanveer Wani

3 years ago

The college largely caters to the need of the Students Studying various Subjects of Arts but recently science and management courses including BCA, BBA have been introduced. Post graduate Courses in the subject of mathematics were started in the year 2003.

Latest News & Articles

JEE Main Exam Dates have been released. Read to know more about it! ...Read more

Here is how the decision of delaying JEE Main 2021 Exam due to COVID-19 surge has turned out to be beneficial for jee main aspirants.  ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query