Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University, Jammu - ReviewsJammu , Jammu & Kashmir

  •   ESTD 2007
  •   Public

Apply to Bennett University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

3/5

Fashion Rating

2/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

ABDUL RASHID MALLA MBA Student

University description 4/5

This University of mine is a semi government university in the Rajouri city of J&K state and I have given the MAT Examination in which the score of mine was 75% and This University isn 16 years old and still it is developing but there was one issue and that is the placements which I didn't got from here and just recently I have given the final year examination of the University.
PLACEMENT 3/5

The companies were less means only LIC and some other companies came and that is why i never went for the Interview.
Faculty 3.5/5

They are too good to teach us they take classes regularly and each one of them is a doctorate degree holder.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
2 years ago

Aadil Hayat Bhat B.Tech Student

Best University to learn many things. 4/5

I completed my graduation in 2017 in E&C and one of the best thing that i like about BGSBU is its at hill top and away from city chaos . Faculty as well as VC has been changed is the best thing that happened to BGSBU One thing there is a gap BW industrial exposure and academic knowledge that should be bridged by mentoring and Good placement drives.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

On thing they should work on but is still lagging right from the University was established , they do provide companies but they are BPO jobs.
Faculty 4/5

Some teachers are really good. My favorite teachers was Sachin sir, he was there on contractual basis and left after 6 months but I really felt that he was more than a teacher.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Aadil Mehraj Kar MBA Student

My University 5/5

Right now i am in the 2nd semester and i have completed almost 7 months in this college and there are 2 ways to take admission in this college first is the CMAT Exam and 2nd there is university exam i have given University exam for the admission and the fees is quite affordable which is Rs 35,000 PA
PLACEMENT

I am in 2nd semester so i am not aware about this .
Faculty 4.5/5

We have spectacular teachers with us they all are well experienced in teaching
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
M
1 year ago

Mohd Mushahid Khan B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The education in the university is best and the placements in the university are done here and the subject is civil engineering in which I am doing the degree.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission here is done on the 12th board result means it is direct.

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

K
Karthik Reddy

2 years ago

Studies are good here, the college management is nice and helpful. The campus is good and have all the facilities, the teachers are well educated and experienced.
S
Sharavan Suthar

2 years ago

not a good infrastructure not good even facilities, labs, management and study patterns....
D
Doragolla Madhu

1 year ago

A
Aamir Rahim

3 years ago

Highs: -Campus location outside city. -Good faculty. -Good infrastructure. -Hostel facility available. -Good learning environment. -Transport facility available. -Good first hand experience of field work. Lows: -Course not completed on time due to negligence
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

Very good faculty Serene atmosphere As it is on a karewa therefore far from madding crowd Pollution free Thick plantation Almond and apple trees
A
Aabid B.tec

2 years ago

I simply would Say that SSM college is best , doing best and will remain best forever..Proud to be a SSM student ..
A
Amit

4 years ago

PPIMT has one of the best crowds in the city. In the words of a student, it’s “hip & happening, party type of crowd”. Students here are great in academics without being nerdy and they also participate in all extra activities too. About half the students are locals
A
Aman

4 years ago

An institute with tremendous potential, you will in love with the campus instantly. Pedagogy is same as PPIPS, very tough, demanding, exciting and energetic, brings the best out of any student. Campus life is awesome, faculty are from some of the reputed industry and ac
R
Ritu

4 years ago

PPIMT definitely has better infrastructure than almost all other colleges under GJUS&T, with excellent, air cooled computer labs and libraries, reading rooms, and well-ventilated classrooms. Other laboratories are also great; serve all the needs of the subjects, Well,
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

St Andrews Institute of Technology and Management - SAITM, Gurgaon

One of the best group of institutions in India in terms of its academic reputation

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00