Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Asansol Engineering College, Asansol - Reviews

Asansol, West Bengal
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
December 26th, 2017

 Best place to walk- in with all our heart and soul.And Best College to Study along with personal Development..

Suman Bhattacharyya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Awesome college with Awesome Faculty and Awesome studying environment. Thats all to say about my experience with my College..

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All Teacher's are very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2017

 My college - My best choice

Sandip Kumbhakar B.Tech / B.E. [ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

when I passed my joint exam with 7000+ rank , I had a hell lot of choices in front of me. Don't know where to go? That time I chose AEC. I am not saying it's the world's best college but if you have qualities you will surely shine.I have spent my four years. The labs are good (but mechanical, electronics and computer science labs are awesome!), good accommodation in hostel, good education and teachers are friendly too. I love my college. People may think companies are not coming private colleges, but more than 25 companies came not only it companies like(tcs,mindtree,IBM, cognigent etc) but also core companies like(atlas coerpo, Asahi glass, eldyne, Bosch etc) came too and selected several students from our college. I have secured my job in IBM. Teachers helped us restlessly in campusing time. Those whoever is thinking to join AEC ( Asansol Engineering College) , It would be your best decision. People may blame but i have told you one thing, if you have potential ,you will sign, because endless opportunities are available- you just have to grab them.

PLACEMENTS    

job opportunities are good. More than 25+ COMPANIES FOR ELECTRICAL HAS CAME . But ECE and CSE branch got more opportunities than other departments as IT companies are much more than core companies. There is a very good scope for internship and scholarships. Campusing in whole is satisfactory.

yes. Several industrial visits are oragnised in 2nd year. after that anyone can go to anywhere for industrial training but college sent us in 3rd year (6th sem) for industrail vist in Chittranjan Locomotive works, MTPS, WBSEDCL etc

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

several teachers present in the college I like them all. But RPS sir (Dr. Rudra Pratap singh) is my favorite. because, 1. he is friendly, so you can ask any question 2. easily approachable 3. Always help 4. The style of teaching is unique. But other teachers Tanmoy Ghosh, Sucharita Pal, Agamoni Sanyal Chakraborty, Kaushik Neogi, Dharambir Prasad, Apurba Chatterjee, Ansd our HOD Rajan Sarkar are very friendly and helpful.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tech fest is always awesome but after that our main cultural fest starts. Including tech-fest, the time span is of three days. in second day A well known band from outside come to our college. And the last day is DJ night. That is super cool,Super Super cool. All friends come and dance together . That is a great fun.I will surely Miss that life.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 my college is my life and my memories of whole life

Binay Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

in my first day iam soo excited to join the class .but when I go in college I see there ragging was done there so I was soo worried but bur few day all things get ok.iam I doo full enjoyment with our study .new friends contact with me.my college is very good college in west bengal in private.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

my all teachers are favorite because all love and care me with my study

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: wbjee

CAMPUS LIFE    

technical fest because it enhance knowledge.here comes different different colleges students to participate in this event .many companies are sponser of this event .I also doing codinater of robotics event.all this event also works shop are done .bgdd bcdd ffddg trvnj vddgjn vffhj gffbgn bfhkncd bff g g g h h h h g g v c g g hbg j bb hbh h g h h b h h h h h h h h h h b b bbbbbbh u j j j j j ubujjjnh ujh b j h u j j h h u h j j jbj bjj jjbjnj j j j j j jj

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 This is the one of the best college

Amir MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
2
PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college

CAMPUS LIFE    

This is the one of the best college. This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Santanu Mukhopadhyay B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The college is good enough. In 2017 in EE Dept almost 20+ companies came for recruitment and still coming. Comparing other colleges nearby, asansol Engineering college is one of the best option any one can get. ECE and CSE departments are known for campus drive. Because most of the students from those department got jobs quicker. ME, EE ,IT , AEIE and CE Dept are also good. The college infrastructure is good, faculties are well and labs are well oriented.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016

Gourav Chattaraj BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Very good

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

subhas chandra nath of b.c.a. he is such a good teacher I have ever seen in my student life

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:This time I get my first semester results and it was 7.71

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016

Abhinay B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is awesome college, has good placements and faculty are nice too.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Misra sir is my favorite teacher, because his way of teaching is nice.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 12      

Latest News & Updates

  1. WBJEE 2018: Admit Card Released at wbjeeb.nic.in

    11-Apr-2018
    The West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the admit card for WBJEE 2018 (West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination). The candidates appearing for WBJEE 2018 can download their Admit Card from the official ... Read more
  2. WBJEE 2018: Two out of Five Aspirants from Outside State

    21-Mar-2018
    West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam (WBJEE) is a Centralized Entrance Examination Conducted by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB) for admission in various Private and Government Medical and ... Read more
  3. WBJEE Preparation Tips

    28-Dec-2017
    WBJEE Registration has already started. The Registration procedure started on December 19, 2017. The WBJEE Examination would be conducted on April 22, 2018. Here are few WBJEE Preparation strategies that are listed as ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00