Asansol Engineering College, Asansol - Reviews

Asansol, West Bengal
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 15th, 2017

 My college - My best choice

Review Image

Sandip Kumbhakar B.Tech / B.E. [ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

when I passed my joint exam with 7000+ rank , I had a hell lot of choices in front of me. Don't know where to go? That time I chose AEC. I am not saying it's the world's best college but if you have qualities you will surely shine.I have spent my four years. The labs are good (but mechanical, electronics and computer science labs are awesome!), good accommodation in hostel, good education and teachers are friendly too. I love my college. People may think companies are not coming private colleges, but more than 25 companies came not only it companies like(tcs,mindtree,IBM, cognigent etc) but also core companies like(atlas coerpo, Asahi glass, eldyne, Bosch etc) came too and selected several students from our college. I have secured my job in IBM. Teachers helped us restlessly in campusing time. Those whoever is thinking to join AEC ( Asansol Engineering College) , It would be your best decision. People may blame but i have told you one thing, if you have potential ,you will sign, because endless opportunities are available- you just have to grab them.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

job opportunities are good. More than 25+ COMPANIES FOR ELECTRICAL HAS CAME . But ECE and CSE branch got more opportunities than other departments as IT companies are much more than core companies. There is a very good scope for internship and scholarships. Campusing in whole is satisfactory.

yes. Several industrial visits are oragnised in 2nd year. after that anyone can go to anywhere for industrial training but college sent us in 3rd year (6th sem) for industrail vist in Chittranjan Locomotive works, MTPS, WBSEDCL etc

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

several teachers present in the college I like them all. But RPS sir (Dr. Rudra Pratap singh) is my favorite. because, 1. he is friendly, so you can ask any question 2. easily approachable 3. Always help 4. The style of teaching is unique. But other teachers Tanmoy Ghosh, Sucharita Pal, Agamoni Sanyal Chakraborty, Kaushik Neogi, Dharambir Prasad, Apurba Chatterjee, Ansd our HOD Rajan Sarkar are very friendly and helpful.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tech fest is always awesome but after that our main cultural fest starts. Including tech-fest, the time span is of three days. in second day A well known band from outside come to our college. And the last day is DJ night. That is super cool,Super Super cool. All friends come and dance together . That is a great fun.I will surely Miss that life.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Santanu Mukhopadhyay B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college is good enough. In 2017 in EE Dept almost 20+ companies came for recruitment and still coming. Comparing other colleges nearby, asansol Engineering college is one of the best option any one can get. ECE and CSE departments are known for campus drive. Because most of the students from those department got jobs quicker. ME, EE ,IT , AEIE and CE Dept are also good. The college infrastructure is good, faculties are well and labs are well oriented.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 my college is my life and my memories of whole life

Review Image

Binay Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

in my first day iam soo excited to join the class .but when I go in college I see there ragging was done there so I was soo worried but bur few day all things get ok.iam I doo full enjoyment with our study .new friends contact with me.my college is very good college in west bengal in private.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

my all teachers are favorite because all love and care me with my study

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: wbjee

CAMPUS LIFE    

technical fest because it enhance knowledge.here comes different different colleges students to participate in this event .many companies are sponser of this event .I also doing codinater of robotics event.all this event also works shop are done .bgdd bcdd ffddg trvnj vddgjn vffhj gffbgn bfhkncd bff g g g h h h h g g v c g g hbg j bb hbh h g h h b h h h h h h h h h h b b bbbbbbh u j j j j j ubujjjnh ujh b j h u j j h h u h j j jbj bjj jjbjnj j j j j j jj

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 One of the best pvt. Engineering College in West Bengal

Review Image

Arunabha Chakraborty B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

College is good in terms of infrastructure,faculty and placement.Placement is quite good in departments like CSE,IT,ECE but not so good in other core branches.You can take admission through WBJEE or JEE (Mains).

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Mostly IT companies offer placements.Placement record in CSE,IT,ECE is good but placement in core branches is not so good.

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is quite good .Most of them are very well qualified and teach well.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The annual fest of the college is held on Feb-mar every year. The fest is divided in two parts-INFO QUEST is the technical fest and LEGANZA is the name of the cultural fest.Apart from this plenty of workshops, competition and other contests are held throughout the year.

The college has a literary club known as The Rhetoric club.There is also a Robotics society and a cultural club known as KASAR. There are several other clubs which arrange several competitions,workshops and seminars to keep students updated.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 13th, 2018

 Bad College

Review Image

Souvik Jana Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

This college has a very low position in various categories. Two years ago WBJEE rank closed to 32000. Now it closes at 98000. You can imagine how the quality of the college has declined over the years.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Very poor in placement. TCS is the only good company that visits, rest no good company offers placements.

FACULTY    
1/5

Poor faculty is provided by the college. None of them is qualified as expected.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 good enough

Review Image

Payel Bhandari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

nice college.. department is good. attendance issue always.. if u want to join u will become a school student rather than college student.. other wise everything is good

FACULTY    
2/5

sumanta karmakar singnal system sir.. samir dey maths teacher was great.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 It's not a good for evaluating potential

Review Image

Souvik Jana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Very poor infrastructure as well as accommodation. faculty is very poor as well as management.if you are able to go for good it's not possible in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
1/5

Very poor faculty in this college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 28th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Vineet Bansal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Pros: The Fee structure is not much expensive it is feasible, Surrounding is also very good and hygienic, Hostel is great. Cons: Companies provided a low package.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The placement is in Moderate.its in approx of 3 lakh. Over 500 student got placed at 900 in 2017 that is very low.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculty of my college is very good except few. All are well knowledge full and most of them are of helping nature.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 Best college to study freely along with joyness

Review Image

Saurish De Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This College belongs to many happy soul who are reading or passed out. Sirs of every department are very good and motivate us very easily. We can study here freely

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

No. Of Faculty members in this college is very high. They scold us love us. I thing in this College we have best Faculty members

CAMPUS LIFE    

In this college fest happen every single year. And it is very good time to enjoy for all the student

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 23rd, 2018

 A good college.

Review Image

Sarthak Roy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It's a good college where education system is really great. Teachers are a bit restrictive in nature. Labs are good & working. Overall it is a good college.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

DR. SAMIR DEY is one of the best teachers. He has a PHD. IN MATHEMATICS.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 20th, 2018

 My College Review

Review Image

Kunjan Jha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Asansol engineering college is one of the best College in East India having good infrastructure.Faculties are very caring and good facilities of lab are given.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

There are so many forums in this college for developing students skill.ECES is one of the best forum of this college

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Samir Dey ( Dept of Mathematics) He is HOD of his dept. His way of teaching is easily understandable.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Each year there is 3 day college fest celebration of the college including tech fest in which students from other college also participate. Technoxian,Electrosparda,mirage,are the college tech events

Robotics society and electronics and communication engineering society are the two most active forums of the college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 9th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Review Image

Subham Ghosal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is the best college I have ever seen.Good infrastructure and satisfactory facilities.More than 150 faculties are present in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties are good. They not only helps us in studies they even settle any personal queries as well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 A top engineering college in eastern zone

Review Image

Silajit Mishra Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I would like to share that please take admission in this college. In all purpose I like the faculty,campus etc. It is very good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Internship placements records are too good. You can check our website for placement or internship related things.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties are too good. They help us always not only in study purpose but in any purpose. I'm happy to get this type of faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 26th, 2017

 Best place to walk- in with all our heart and soul.And Best College to Study along with personal Development..

Review Image

Suman Bhattacharyya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Awesome college with Awesome Faculty and Awesome studying environment. Thats all to say about my experience with my College..

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All Teacher's are very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 Best college in West bengal with good faculties

Review Image

Sourav Chowdhury B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college in West Bengal with nice facilities. Admission process is good. Admission and study fees is quiet high.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Good and experienced teachers who teach students very carefully.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018
Review Image

VIVEK KUMAR BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I am very happy to join this college now I am in final year and 6 month only left to completed our course

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2018

 Near to my home

Review Image

Sangita Ball MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

I am disappointed .I made a wrong decession.so much politics .building and bathrooms are so poor. :(

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Some has good experience and degree and some has none

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 AEC is best.

Review Image

Sankhaneel Pan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is the best. Faculty are good as well. Infrastructure is good. Admission process are easy.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty are good. They help us in many ways not only for study purpose but they also help us for many other things as well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 30th, 2018
Review Image

HRITHIK AGARWAL Campus Ambassador BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college having best faculty .Several competitions to take part.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016
Review Image

Abhinay B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is awesome college, has good placements and faculty are nice too.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Misra sir is my favorite teacher, because his way of teaching is nice.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016
Review Image

Gourav Chattaraj BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Very good

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

subhas chandra nath of b.c.a. he is such a good teacher I have ever seen in my student life

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:This time I get my first semester results and it was 7.71

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 This is the one of the best college

Review Image

Amir MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college

CAMPUS LIFE    

This is the one of the best college. This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college This is the one of the best college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. WBJEE 2018: Result Declared

    23-May-2018
    WBJEE 2018 Result has been declared by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB). The candidates who appeared for West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) can download WBJEE Rank Card from the official website of ... Read more
  2. WBJEE 2018: Admit Card Released at wbjeeb.nic.in

    11-Apr-2018
    The West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the admit card for WBJEE 2018 (West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination). The candidates appearing for WBJEE 2018 can download their Admit Card from the official ... Read more
  3. WBJEE 2018: Two out of Five Aspirants from Outside State

    21-Mar-2018
    West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam (WBJEE) is a Centralized Entrance Examination Conducted by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB) for admission in various Private and Government Medical and ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00