Amity Global Business School(AGBS) - Chandigarh, Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 24th, 2018

 Good one

Chetan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is onw of the best business schools here in punjab, i took admission here because of the brand and popularity of the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Amazing teachers, the students faculty ratio is good, gender equality is there in our class.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 17th, 2018

 College review

Anshul MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

College is very good for studies, I have done MBA from the college and was placed in my final year only. It has good infrastructure, nice faculty.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 16th, 2018

 Ok type College

Nimrit Singh Virk BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Amity University in Chandigarh is not that much big and famous like the other branches of Amity it is average kind if you compare it with others it is in just one building they don'y have there own playground we use government playground opposite side of the college A student needs to have 75% Attendance and there only two courses and that are BBA and MBA.

FACULTY    

Teachers over here are very supportive but the strength of the experienced teachers is less than the experience one's.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 15th, 2017

 very good

Ambika Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Its a good college for studies and extra-curricular activities. For over all development of a budding professionals it is a best place to study.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 excellent environment and faculty

Arshia Keshav MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It was a wonderful experience to be part of Amity. Not only I groomed my skills,it also helped me in updated my knowledge level,my presentation skills, my abilities .

PLACEMENTS    

Ample opportunities are provided by the institute keeping in mind the caliber and intellectual level of the students. Also lt of initiative is take by the placement cell to groom the recruitment skills of the students.

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr.Babita Dosajh is my favorite teacher because she helped me in realizing my real hidden potential and give me opportunities to work on them .

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:27/30. Because it is the best in the region for this course.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 Holistic development and confidence

Kavya Suden MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Best institute to make you a real professional by means of holistic development and by nurturing you skills and potential to most

PLACEMENTS    

100% placements for all the students along with the practice sessions and mock test and interviews

FACULTY    

Dr. Shivali Dhingra is my best teacher . She is a role model for all. A very committed and dynamic personality.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Interview & Test

CAMPUS LIFE    

Corporate meet as i provides us to network with people from industry and also on various issues related to organizations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 excellent placements

Samiksha Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the best institute where individual attention is given to each and every student and best placements are provided

PLACEMENTS    

100% placements for all the students along with the practice sessions and mock test and interviews

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr. Shivali Dhingra is my best teacher . She is a role model for all. A very committed and dynamic personality.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Amity's Personal Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Corporate meet as i provides us to network with people from industry and also on various issues related to organizations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 information and entertainment goes hand in hand

Jayant Gupta MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Great place to learn, to develop and to have fun.Best faculty and curriculum helps you abreast with industrial world.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Prof. Amit Chopra. His guidance and advise has helped me to understand myself more clearly and to become more mature and responsible

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sangathan. The intra and inter college sports meet is my best event. In fest Fashion show is the best part along with star night

Sports Club as i am a sprts person and it gives me a platform to present my talent and improve my leadership qualities

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 A temple of knowledge and wisdom

Sparsh Chandel MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Best institute where learning happens with fun and at the same time teaches you the best management fundas

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All teachers are best especially Dr.Shivali, Dr.Babita, Prof.Amit. They constantly motivate us and keep us on track

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Corporate meet as i provides us to network with people from industry and also on various issues related to organizations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 great exposure and development

Jacob George MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Best faculty, great opportunities to develop and excellent method of teaching and transferring knowledge

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr.Dinesh, Dr.Neha. Dr.Babita and Dr.Shivali all are experts in their respective field and help you in all aspects

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Personal Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Singing Competition is the best event for me as also a singer . It is my hoby as wellas my passion so i like it the most

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 learn for growth and placements

Chaitanya Mehta MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Best institute for your professional growth and at the same time provide you best of the placement

PLACEMENTS    

100% placements for all the students along with the practice sessions and mock test and interviews

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr.Shivali is my best teacher because of her consistent support and motivation

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Personal Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Debate and street play are my best events as they give you information about the current events and happenings

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 Best Business School

Charanjeet MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Best College, Very Good Faculty & Staff, campus placement in good Company.

PLACEMENTS    

i got Internship in a bank, and i learnt a lot about job, and now i am working in same Bank i dont have any problem because i know my job

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My Favorite Teacher Is Dr. Shivali Dhingra. she has good Knowledge in All subject, she help us in every condition and every exam with all subjects. she is my inspiration.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: College's Internal Interview & Written Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are lots of events in campus like, Diwali Mela, Dandiya Night, Corporate Meet, Amity's Got Talent, Sangthan, Think Big, Inter College Competition Elation, my Most favorite event Is Elation,

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 one of the best college for MBA in the north region .

Vrini Khanna MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

over a period of two years in AMITY so many door were opened for our personal and academic development because of which i was able to fulfill my dreams . These years at AMITY are the best years concerning learning , experience and gaining exposure to the relevant to my disciplines , all due to my faculty members . I am very grateful to them for providing me this excellent placement opportunity with Amazon.com

FACULTY    

All teacher here are good and have a vast knowledge of their do

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 A very good B School with strong industry collaboration and excellent placements

Nitesh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Amity global Business School Chandigarh is an amazing institute with excellent faculty . The college provides the students the opportunity to interact with industry's stalwart who visits the college regularly . The peer group & activities are very interesting and learning .

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   12 - 14 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All the teachers here are good . Even we have the teachers who are the authors of the books .

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have seen my seniors and my cousins got a good packages in good companies after doing MBA

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00