Amity Global Business School(AGBS), Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 one of the best college for MBA in the north region .

Review Image

Vrini Khanna MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

over a period of two years in AMITY so many door were opened for our personal and academic development because of which i was able to fulfill my dreams . These years at AMITY are the best years concerning learning , experience and gaining exposure to the relevant to my disciplines , all due to my faculty members . I am very grateful to them for providing me this excellent placement opportunity with Amazon.com

FACULTY    
5/5

All teacher here are good and have a vast knowledge of their do

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 A very good B School with strong industry collaboration and excellent placements

Review Image

Nitesh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Amity global Business School Chandigarh is an amazing institute with excellent faculty . The college provides the students the opportunity to interact with industry's stalwart who visits the college regularly . The peer group & activities are very interesting and learning .

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   11 - 13 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

All the teachers here are good . Even we have the teachers who are the authors of the books .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I have seen my seniors and my cousins got a good packages in good companies after doing MBA

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 8th, 2018

 best management college.

Review Image

Jasdeep MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

AGBS is the best management college in punjab, it offers quality Education, course structure is also good.Good remark is that there is no tolerance from our college and bad mark is that our college did not provide any alumni.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 7th, 2018

 Best College to get theoretical & practical Knowledge.

Review Image

Vishakha Chaudhry MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The Amity is a big brand and so i chose this college. My interactions with faculty prior to admission made me step up and choose the college as I felt that I can learn here and shape my career from this institution.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    

Elation & Sanghatan being the biggest events followed minor ones like Debates, Competitions, Extempore, Amity's Got Talent etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 excellent environment and faculty

Review Image

Arshia Keshav MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It was a wonderful experience to be part of Amity. Not only I groomed my skills,it also helped me in updated my knowledge level,my presentation skills, my abilities .

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Ample opportunities are provided by the institute keeping in mind the caliber and intellectual level of the students. Also lt of initiative is take by the placement cell to groom the recruitment skills of the students.

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr.Babita Dosajh is my favorite teacher because she helped me in realizing my real hidden potential and give me opportunities to work on them .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:27/30. Because it is the best in the region for this course.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

 Best college

Review Image

Anamika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is one of the best B schools in india, the course curriculum vis very good and easy to understand, the industry exposure is good and the placement are very good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 28th, 2018
Review Image

Sakshi Soni BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is a Very nice college and very supportive faculty members are present here and these 2 things make this college a Best place to study for your degree.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 17th, 2018

 College review

Review Image

Anshul MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is very good for studies, I have done MBA from the college and was placed in my final year only. It has good infrastructure, nice faculty.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 15th, 2017

 very good

Review Image

Ambika Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Its a good college for studies and extra-curricular activities. For over all development of a budding professionals it is a best place to study.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 26th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Amardeep MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

AGBS is one of the best management institute, the campus is good for studying management. the campus is nice and the teachers are very good.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 Holistic development and confidence

Review Image

Kavya Suden MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best institute to make you a real professional by means of holistic development and by nurturing you skills and potential to most

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

100% placements for all the students along with the practice sessions and mock test and interviews

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. Shivali Dhingra is my best teacher . She is a role model for all. A very committed and dynamic personality.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Interview & Test

CAMPUS LIFE    

Corporate meet as i provides us to network with people from industry and also on various issues related to organizations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 24th, 2018

 Good one

Review Image

Chetan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is onw of the best business schools here in punjab, i took admission here because of the brand and popularity of the college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Amazing teachers, the students faculty ratio is good, gender equality is there in our class.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 7th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Smarika Salhotra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Got the best proffessors to interact with . All kinds of facilities for students. Top most business school in the tricity.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 excellent placements

Review Image

Samiksha Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the best institute where individual attention is given to each and every student and best placements are provided

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

100% placements for all the students along with the practice sessions and mock test and interviews

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. Shivali Dhingra is my best teacher . She is a role model for all. A very committed and dynamic personality.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Amity's Personal Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Corporate meet as i provides us to network with people from industry and also on various issues related to organizations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 information and entertainment goes hand in hand

Review Image

Jayant Gupta MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Great place to learn, to develop and to have fun.Best faculty and curriculum helps you abreast with industrial world.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Prof. Amit Chopra. His guidance and advise has helped me to understand myself more clearly and to become more mature and responsible

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sangathan. The intra and inter college sports meet is my best event. In fest Fashion show is the best part along with star night

Sports Club as i am a sprts person and it gives me a platform to present my talent and improve my leadership qualities

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 A temple of knowledge and wisdom

Review Image

Sparsh Chandel MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best institute where learning happens with fun and at the same time teaches you the best management fundas

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All teachers are best especially Dr.Shivali, Dr.Babita, Prof.Amit. They constantly motivate us and keep us on track

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Corporate meet as i provides us to network with people from industry and also on various issues related to organizations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 7th, 2018

 Best University in term of Education and Facility

Review Image

Nishant Sood MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Great to explore. And there is a lot of opportunities in placement and companies.. best supporting faculties

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 great exposure and development

Review Image

Jacob George MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best faculty, great opportunities to develop and excellent method of teaching and transferring knowledge

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr.Dinesh, Dr.Neha. Dr.Babita and Dr.Shivali all are experts in their respective field and help you in all aspects

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Personal Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Singing Competition is the best event for me as also a singer . It is my hoby as wellas my passion so i like it the most

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 1st, 2018

 The standards of placement is at par. What like the most about Agbs is they allow students to organise all the events which is one step towards learning management. Faculties are highly cooperative.

Review Image

Kavya Bhasin MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My sister has completed her mba from Agbs, she suggested me the same now i would suggest you to join agbs

FACULTY    
4/5

Reena pandey Mam is the best teacher for law Arnab sir for MR Gurvinder Mam for operations Priyanka Mam for behavioural science

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 1st, 2018

 The standard of placement is at par. One of the positive aspect of Agbs is they allow students to organised all the events which one step towards learning management. Faculties are highly cooperative and helpful.

Review Image

Kavya Bhasin MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My sister has completed her mba from Agbs, she suggested me the same . Now i would suggest you to join it

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Reena pandey Mam is the best faculty for law Arnab sir for marketing Gurvinder mam for operations Ruchi Mam for hrm Priyanka Mam for behavioural science

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 learn for growth and placements

Review Image

Chaitanya Mehta MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best institute for your professional growth and at the same time provide you best of the placement

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

100% placements for all the students along with the practice sessions and mock test and interviews

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr.Shivali is my best teacher because of her consistent support and motivation

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Personal Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    

Debate and street play are my best events as they give you information about the current events and happenings

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 Best Business School

Review Image

Charanjeet MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Best College, Very Good Faculty & Staff, campus placement in good Company.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

i got Internship in a bank, and i learnt a lot about job, and now i am working in same Bank i dont have any problem because i know my job

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My Favorite Teacher Is Dr. Shivali Dhingra. she has good Knowledge in All subject, she help us in every condition and every exam with all subjects. she is my inspiration.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: College's Internal Interview & Written Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are lots of events in campus like, Diwali Mela, Dandiya Night, Corporate Meet, Amity's Got Talent, Sangthan, Think Big, Inter College Competition Elation, my Most favorite event Is Elation,

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 4th, 2018

 Great combination of best teachers and best placements.

Review Image

Amrita MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 20th, 2018
Review Image

Manusi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00