Amity Global Business School - Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Orissa
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Rachita Mishra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
4/5

My journey in Amity began with a conviction that we are never too old to set a new goal, especially after engineering. I'd consider myself extremely fortunate to be a part of this premier institution where the beloved faculty members transform your shortcomings into strength. Amity offers more than just an academic qualification. It builds my core to see this world in an opportunistic and positive arena. I would miss everything about my college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty has good knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018
Review Image

Madhushree Mukherjee BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This college is perfectly worth joining. I chose this college because Amity is one of the renowned university in all over countries. Secondly this is the best place to groom ourselves. Amity not only provide good education but it also conducts lot many training programmes for personal development of each student. Moreover the faculties are very helpful.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018

 Best management college

Review Image

Shreeya Mitra BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Amity Global business school is the best place to persue management degree. It has highly qualified and experienced faculties who helps in developing interpersonal skills, in gaining knowledge about corporate world and in enhancing confidence.Students get ample scope to show their talent in different fields.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Best well trained and experienced faculties.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Amity global business school bhubaneswar conducts many events like farewell, freshers, pre- Diwali, Pre-holi , Major Amity events like udaan, Markfest , Hr fest

Amity has different clubs like HR club, Marketing club, finance club, technical club, creative club. This helps in conducting every function smoothly.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education,Facility and All Round Development

Review Image

Akash Swain MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Amity... The place to learn.. implement and enjoy... Amity has the best of faculties... Placement and a wonderful campus.. A student will get another family in Amity.. and will forever be an Amitian proudly. Amity can give you the best you ever thought of.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Asha Maam , Rachita Maam , Sushree Maam and Debashish Sir are my favourite faculties...... The teaching quality is exceptional .... and the knowledge that you will be able to experience and grasp is beyond expectations..... The best guidance you will ever recieve from faculties

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018
Review Image

Madhushree Mukherjee BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Best education provided to each student. Faculties try to groom their students by providing top class teaching, neccessary notes, presentations etc. Lot many seminars, workshops are being held by our college for the development of each students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018

 Best place to groom students and providing training at every aspect

Review Image

Madhushree Mukherjee BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

AGBS BBSR is a beautiful campus to make a student life wonderful. It provide us the best faculties and training programmes. Individual student is taken care of and is made capable of achieving anything. We are trained in every aspect.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Internships either college provide or else we can select companies by ourselves as well. Internship period are mainly for 2 months and we have to send daily report to our respective faculty guide. Internships provide an overall knowledge about corporate life. Placement is also good in AGBS, BBSR. Different companies are coming starting from 3 lakhs to 6.5 lakhs package. It is based upon students how well they can crack the interviews. College try to each and every student get placed. Job opportunities are good. Different companies offering different kind of jobs based specialization like HR, Marketing, Operations, Finance. Overall it's good.

FACULTY    
5/5

All the faculties of AGBS, BBSR are my favourite. Each of them are highly qualified in thier respective areas. Each faculty is taking different subjects and they use the best teaching skills by providing class room teachings, neccessary notes, presentation, group discussion, n other training programmes like seminars, workshops for student's personal development.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Here we have 3 main fest in AGBS,BBSR is Marketing Fest, Udaan and Sports Fest called Sangathan. Except this lot many events are conducted by our college like food fest, pre-holi celebration, pre-diwali celebration, women's day celebration, youth day celebration, pre-republic and independence day celebrations etc are organized by students. This is the best place to showcase your talent and get reward for it.

Students are devided in different clubs like cultural club, marketing club, finance club, creative club, humance resource club, sports club, entrepreneurship club. This has been made so that each and every student can give equal participation. Each week has some kind of event and base on that respective club is responsible for every work. In this way students could enhance thier leadership quality also get to learn how work could be done in a proper way.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2018

 My MBA College

Review Image

Priyanka Dhal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Amity Bhubaneshwar is one of the best B Schools of the country. Admission can be done directly or through CAT scores. A lot of good placements are offered and the facilities provided are of best standards.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is highly experienced in their respective domains and can impart their knowledge to the fullest.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018

 The best college to go ahead with your dreams.

Review Image

Pootul Biswas BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

AGBS is the place where you will be getting more than your expectations. Everything is just perfect and best in Amity bhubaneswar.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Internships starts after 4th semester for BBA students . We are given options for internship i.e we can get our own companies or else college will give us a company to work with. The internship period lasts for 2 months then we have to give a report on that . Despite all this we also need to give weekly reports on our progress during internship.Their are many good companies providing internship to the student like AIRTEL , ADITYA BIRLA GROUP, NALCO etc Placements- We don't have placement options for BBA but if any student need a job then our placement in charge can help him/her with it. Their are many companies offering placement in the campus with good packages. Amity bhubaneswar tries to place every student in the good company so they bring many opportunities to get a job. The average salary package offered is near about 4 lac annually.The companies offering placements are Vodafone , Redington, UPS, SpiderTech , Justdial , Karvy , ICICI securities etc. We are given good job opportunities to build our career.

FACULTY    
5/5

I would like to say that all the faculties are unique and my favorite. All of them give individual focus on every student to groom them and make them confident to face the situations. The methodology used is basically through power point presentations . The classes are very interactive and the way of presentation is also very unique and exciting. All the faculties are very friendly and supporting .The teaching quality is too good and perfect . They teach in such a manner that if someone pays attebtion then can get a good result . They always motivate and encourage all the students to give their best .

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have n number of events throughout the semester. Their are events for every occasion . The students enjoy ad co-ordinate all the events with the help of the faculties. We have Fresher's Party , UDAAN a BBA fest where the students choose a theme and conduct the event accordingly , we have MARKFEST a marketing fest where students innovate a start up idea and prepare their own startups witha complete plan ,we have HR fest that include team building games and stress busters ,we have finance week, we have pre-diwali , pre-holi , pre-republic day , pre-independence day , women's day celebration in our campus . Different events are conducted in a week. We have farewell party , concluding ceremony in the campus. Their Is a event called SANGATHAN where selected students from amity across the globe gather together in Noida and enjoy the event for 7 days. The students good in cultural and sports are chosen and the whole trip is sponsored by Amity . That is too much fun and is really exciting. Their is no end to events in Amity and honestly everyone of us enjoy it to the fullest.

Their are clubs like MARKETING , HR,FINANCE,CREATIVE,CULTURAL,SPORTS,DIGITAL who looks after the various works of the events organised in the campus. The events are divided to these groups and they perform accordingly and make the event successful . Every student is associated with a single club so the participation is 100 percent in the campus. The students feel more enthusiastic and motivated working in the clubs.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

Tejaswini MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The best BBA college at Bhubaneswar so far as academics are concerned. Faculty members are exceptionally talented and very caring

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018
Review Image

Monika Tripathy MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Best college in the world. Most best environment. Teachers are best. Best Dean sir. I am lucky to be a student of this college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 27th, 2017

 Very good college

Review Image

Salil MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Amity Global School is amazing college for studies. It is quite well known for management studies. Has good infrastructure also.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

Review Image

Abhishek BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Excellent college for BBA and good job placement.I suggest this good college for this teaching love this campus.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Internships also provide by college and great job opportunities for student many company come in campus and many student placements in different like dell etc

FACULTY    
5/5

Ramesh Khosla is my favorite teacher .i like his teaching style .teaching quality of all teachers are good

CAMPUS LIFE    

College fest happens every year I also participate in it.i also won a prize infest and the event also comes in time duration like digital India.

The college environment is good and college administration have control in there student and student are in discipline and follow the college instruction

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 1st, 2018

 good college

Review Image

Aditi Goyal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Amity global business school is good college for management studies, the college management is nice.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00