Amal Jyothi College of Engineering, Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Ritika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Amal Jyothi College of Engineering is a great college which was established in 2001, its course is NBA accredited and is the first engineering college in Kerala with the recognition of ‘A’ grade from NAAC. The college management is quite supportive, it has good ambience along with good infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Abhish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Our college has one of the best infrastructures in Kerala when compare to other college which offers engineering. It is built on 75-acres and is fully Wi-Fi enabled . Our college has a large capacity to accommodate students, like total no. of seats for boys is 1,700 and girls hostel has 1300 seats.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The average salary range is from 3 lacks to 6 lacks per annum. Some of the recruiter are TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Suntec etc

FACULTY    
5/5

Student teacher ratio is good here around 1:50. We have are several on-campus industrial training centers inside the campus.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Ritu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college management is bit strict but the atmosphere is very good, the infra is also awesome. I quite like the libraries here which has ample amount of books to read. For admission you need to give entrance exam of Kerala. It is one of the best college in Kerala.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All the teachers are very supportive. Proper doubts clearing session are taken here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College provides many good facilities and infrastructure. It funds all good ideas and projects. But I would say that it has stricter rules that irritate students a lot. However, they support strong academic innovations which is again a good thing.

FACULTY    
5/5

My teachers are quite supportive ,the teaching method is good, they help us in understanding our subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Amit Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I gave Kerala Engineering Entrance Examination in which I secured good rank and also my percentage in 12th was above 90%. I took admission here.Amal Jyothi college offers the world-class infrastructure which every student want nowadays.

FACULTY    
5/5

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Good college for studies

Review Image

Ashish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Our college is very good in terms of infra, we have good sports facilities specially basketball and badminton, there is proper wifi and students are given user id also, the classroom are well ventilated. Teachers are awesome.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2018

 worst college ever!!

Review Image

Sandra Kurian B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Provides no facilities for students. students/ parents have no rights to tell their suggestions. money is collected for fests and other activities which are not even conducted. The college is only good at its infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
1/5

management dominates over everyone. the faculty cannot do anything . they cannot support the students even if they want to.

CAMPUS LIFE    

no social events or clubs are conducted actively. students are not even permitted to create a club with their own money.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Palak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the best engineering college in our region, where the major focus is towards studies and placements. The admission process is simple, the course structure is easy to follow, the teachers here are amazing.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 Excellent

Review Image

Sachin George B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the most prestigious institute in India , Good atmosphere with huge area.This is the best place to study if the priority is to score good marks and get a placement. I would recommend this to everyone.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Great atmosphere

Review Image

Jubin B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college has best in class infrastructure, there is proper sports facilities, the hostel are good, they are very clean and the food amazing, Good atmosphere for learning and developing our skills.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All teachers are very helpful an supportive, their way of teaching is innovative, which helps in learning a way better.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Anita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Amal Jyothi engineering college has a vibrant aura, the college management is very supportive, the students here are very good and supportive. The infra of the college is good and very likeable

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers are very nice and understanding....

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2018

 Worst place ever

Review Image

John Mathew B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Provides the worst college experience one could ever ask for.There are no cultural events or other activities.Fees are collected to conduct fests and events which are not being conducted.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

No job oppurtunities are provided.Only study very poor. Over strict . Gives neagtive ambiance.students are seen as pressure cooker

FACULTY    
2/5

Poor support is given to students .The management dominates all.Faculty can do nothing about it.

CAMPUS LIFE    

no fests or events are conducted in this college but fees for conducting these are collected from the students.a huge amount is collected from each student .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is really awesome though have a strict management but that i quite understandable. Infrastructure of the college is good. I am quite satisfied after taking admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placements for EC, CS and IT branch is excellent. Companies like TCS, SUNTECH, UST Global etc came here for placement.

FACULTY    
5/5

Teaching methods is very good which include ppt and classroom teaching. Some of them provides us notes also.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018

 Best Enginnering College in Kerala

Review Image

Alex Shaji B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College with High Potential, with good placement and infrastructure. NAAC A and NBA Accredited departments, teachers are supportive here, students love the atmosphere here

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Ankita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the most prestigious institute in India , Good atmosphere with huge area.This is the best place to study if the priority is to score good marks and get a placement.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018
Review Image

Swati B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

One of the best institute in India , it has good atmosphere with huge area.This is the best place to study if the priority is to score good marks and get a placement.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Jis Joe Mathew B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college and infrastructure is awesome. The friendship and care between faculty and students help many for past years to self develop and reach their dreams.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My mentor helped me to develop my skills and my technical knowledge. Faculties provide mentorship and Industrial relevant technical experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Anant B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one of the best engineering college in Karnataka, the engineering studies are good here, the college management is good here, they are very supportive..

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very inspiring, the student faculty ratio is good here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 14th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Bhuwan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is good for studies, our college has nice infrastructure, the teachers are very good and very supportive. It is one of the best in my region

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Our college provides a lot of facilities to the students, the labs are clean and in good condition, the libraries are good, there is good placement too.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very friendly here, they help us in understanding each topic an clear our doubts.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Aman B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College has nice environment, the placements are good in this college, the infrastructure of the college is good. All the facilities provided are good.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 8th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Sree B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is very good when we talk about studying engineering, the teachers are highly supportive, everything is superb about the college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 College review

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is good according to me. It has good teachers. The infra can get much better as there are lot of things that can bw improved here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 A College Worth Joining

Review Image

Jis Joe B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College and infra is excellent and students who can really use their talents to develop and flourish their career will always success.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

TCS, SunTech, IBM, IBS, etc visits every year. Placement department have a huge chart plotting the placement career for the students in good companies.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty and mentoring is excellent and the friendship and care they provide is awesome.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Azure, Arena are very famous and the activities are available at youtube as well. Many good events are created and done by students with support of management.

Coding clubs and Technical clubs are there in department. Multimedia, Web, Cultural clubs are their and weekly time table is set with an hour for club in a week.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018

 My AJCE

Review Image

Jomy Augustine MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the best MCA college in Kerala. Special Minor Courses and well qualified faculty and Live LAB, great college for amking career

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. KEAM 2018: Result Declared

    22-May-2018
    The Kerala Engineering, Architecture and Medical commonly known as KEAM 2018 Result has been declared on the official website i.e. cee.kerala.gov.in. KEAM 2018 was conducted on April 23 & April 24 for admission to various ... Read more
  2. KEAM Examination to be held on 23 and 24 April 2018

    07-Dec-2017
    The KEAM 2018, entrance examination conducted to guarantee admission for Engineering courses would be conducted on April 23 and 24 in 2018. The official notification for KEAM has been released and the application process for the same ... Read more
  3. Tips to crack KEAM Exam

    01-Nov-2017
    Ensure you have a proper timetable in place. Clearly, demarcate the concepts that are required to be prepared and budget preparation time accordingly. Stick consistently to the schedule to ensure timely preparation and revision of ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00