Alpha Arts and Science College, Chennai - Reviews Chennai , Tamil Nadu

 ESTD 1996
 Private College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.8/5

Canteen Rating

2.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

2/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
S
3 years ago

Shree K BBA Student

The college is awesome. 3/5

The college is not so bad according to the infrastructure, but it is really small. Since the cut off mark for joining in 50%, most of the students are average and below. Most of the students do not even know how to speak properly in English. Otherwise the staffs and the other facilities such as library are all fine. Just that the college has to increase the cut off percentage to join the college to above 75 or so.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

The placement is 95%. Even the below average students get placed here in some or the other company. The package may be less, but when they go out of the college, they have a company's offer letter with them.
Faculty 3.5/5

The faculties are all well equipped with knowledge of the subject as well as the other needed information. Most of the faculties are really helpful during need.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Premraj BSc Student

College Description 3/5

The subject was ISM and this college was affiliated with the Alpha University and in the year 2012 I have passed out and the per semester fee of the college was Rs between 17 to 22 thousand per semester
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

They were offering placements but Duer to backlog I didn't get it
Faculty 3.5/5

Now there are new faculties and I cannot tell much about them but about that time the faculties were great
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
J
3 years ago

Jeevanantham P BCom Student

Overview 5/5

The college provides good infrastructure and a spacious hostel. There are some rules and regulations to be followed by the students for their own security.
K
3 years ago

KOWSALYA. K BCA Student

Overview 4/5

Nice environment, more knowledge we can get in it.

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
ALLEN DANIEL ROYAN M

3 years ago

The college was in the Siviliputur and the stream was mechanical engineering and the University is nice best interns and they have tie up with braisin and this University is also having an Insitute which is Kalasalingam Institute of Technology and they have Diploma co
P
PRIYANKA J

3 years ago

This university has no entrance examination and I have also done my engineering from the same university and this college has all the faculties of all the subjects and therefore there is quality teaching present here and there is a furnished library, sports, and other b
K
Kathirvel

3 years ago

KLU has the best placement record of dream and super dream offers. The faculty were Ph.D. faculty. The faculty were well experienced and senior faculty. Every faculty is kept as a mentor to the group of students.
S
S Bathiya

3 years ago

Overall our college is the best place to enjoy your college life after your HSC (if you choose engineering) . but placements are getting drastically reduced in some departments and the faculties should be improvised.
B
Bhuvaneshwaran

3 years ago

It is one of the best college in tamil nadu for engineering studies, the infrastructure is nice, the library is good and has lot of books.Amazon, Adobe, Visa, Zoho recruit students from this college
A
ASHIBARAJ S

3 years ago

best ever in south India . productive, students friendly, good teachers , career opportunities etc,
P
PREM KUMAR R

4 years ago

If I talk about the affiliation then this college is affiliated to Anna University and I have opted MBA in Operations and Marketing and there is a state level counseling exam conducted every year in the state which I have cleared for taking admission here and the annual
R
Rishi Kumar K

3 years ago

In our college campus and infrastructure and my chemical engineering department is excellent and in our college, our principal is a very kind person.
H
Hariharan R

3 years ago

Nice college and teaching are good and practically more facilities.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.