Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur - ReviewsKanpur , Uttar Pradesh

  •   ESTD 2009
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

1.5/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
H
2 years ago

HITHAISH S DAYANAND B.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility. 4/5

I had conceded distinction in my 10th and was hoping to find a descent college which can give me considerate amount of education to crack the IIT exam. I was recommended to go to Allen by my friends and google.it has good ratings on google too. First time i visited the college,i found the fee structure was too high ,but when I compared to other college , I found Allen institute is giving IIT training for the cheapest price. They even give a scholarship test in which a student can get about twenty thousand rupees discount. I was nervous to go to this college as I thought the faculty will be stressing up with me, but as i went on i realized Allen has the best faculty for IIT training,they are very friendly and do not move to next topic before making each and every child understand the ongoing topic. The timing of college is also not stressful, its only about five and a half hours with forty five minutes break. Even though the campus is not very huge, its big enough to manage about 18 classes with 3 floors and 3 batches a day. There are a total of 6 branches of Allen only in Bangalore. But sports is given least importance in this college,its a good institution only for studies.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

There are less internships in this college. But they give education for getting selected by top colleges
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is my mathematics sir. He teaches in a way that even the less intelligent students are able to grasp the topic. He makes us practice very many problems which helps us to solve any type of question in our exams
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Rishabh Singh B.Tech Student

Engineering College 4/5

I have taken admission in Mechanical engineering and this college is under Dr APJ Abdul kalam technical university and i have cleared UPSC Entrance exam general ranking between 20-22 thousand. The best thing about our college is that DMSRDE office is here and we have tie up with them and there laboratory is in our campus so they visit our campus many times and we interacts with them. As par as college fees is concern in 2nd year it was 50,000 PA and in 3rd Year it is 55,000 PA.
PLACEMENT

Placements are normal in this college but i will not give a rating
Faculty 4/5

They all are well qualified and they are experts and Ph.D degree holders.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Dayanand College of Law, Kanpur

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

N
Neha Verma

1 year ago

This is my 2nd semester and the education is best here and the college is affiliated with Kanpur University and I can say that for the law course this is the best destination and last year in 2018, I have taken admission and the college is also known for its quality edu
R
RAHUL YADAV

1 year ago

I have passed out the entrance examination of the university for the admission and the university is Kanpur University and there were many fests in the college for the students and in this, the environment of the college is best for the students.
V
Vivek Shukla

1 year ago

It was a government college and the education was best and the classes were regular here and the college is under CSJM Kanpur University. The admission is done here on the graduation result.
P
Prashant Pandey

2 years ago

I am studying BCA in this college and semester fees of this college is Rs. 30,000 and anyone can get scholarships over here after due process and there are 75 students in our batch and i got admission in this college on my 12th board result
S
Suyash Pandey

2 years ago

I am doing my PG in international business and marketing from this college and total course fees is quite affordable which is Rs.. 2,00,000 and i am not aware about the scholarship program but UP Government gives that
A
Anmol

2 years ago

BBDIT is one of the best institute for engineering, it has good campus, the course structure is nice. The course curriculum is good. We have very good set of teachers.
N
Neelam Chauhan

2 years ago

First of all Hats off to PSIT for making us what we are today......😄👼✌ The best part of my college is every thing; infrastructure, faculty members,employees and the whole PSIT family is very supportive and awesome. Continues hard work,motivation and courage o
H
Himkar Nigam

2 years ago

I choose this college because it is a best private college in the Kanpur and also provide best service packages to the students, faculties are also very brilliant, the only one major issue under this college is the issue of its rules, it has rules more than a school hav
R
Rakshit Shukla

1 year ago

College Overview - This is one of the Prominent College in Kanpur city and this year this 5 years Integrated BA.LLB course has started so It is our 1st batch and it is affiliated with CSJM Kanpur University for this and I have given admission here and this is my 1st yea
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

St Andrews Institute of Technology and Management - SAITM, Gurgaon

One of the best group of institutions in India in terms of its academic reputation

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Latest News & Articles

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the UPSEE 2019 seat allotment result yesterday, i.e. on July 15, 2019. Candidates who appeared and qualified the UPSEE 2019 exam can visit the official website to check the second-round seat allotment result. ...Read more

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the UPSEE 2019 seat allotment result yesterday, i.e. on July 4, 2019. Candidates who appeared and qualified the UPSEE 2019 exam can visit the official website to check the first round seat allotment result. ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00