Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur , Uttar Pradesh

 ESTD 2009
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

1.5/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
H
2 years ago

HITHAISH S DAYANAND B.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility. 4/5

I had conceded distinction in my 10th and was hoping to find a descent college which can give me considerate amount of education to crack the IIT exam. I was recommended to go to Allen by my friends and google.it has good ratings on google too. First time i visited the college,i found the fee structure was too high ,but when I compared to other college , I found Allen institute is giving IIT training for the cheapest price. They even give a scholarship test in which a student can get about twenty thousand rupees discount. I was nervous to go to this college as I thought the faculty will be stressing up with me, but as i went on i realized Allen has the best faculty for IIT training,they are very friendly and do not move to next topic before making each and every child understand the ongoing topic. The timing of college is also not stressful, its only about five and a half hours with forty five minutes break. Even though the campus is not very huge, its big enough to manage about 18 classes with 3 floors and 3 batches a day. There are a total of 6 branches of Allen only in Bangalore. But sports is given least importance in this college,its a good institution only for studies.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

There are less internships in this college. But they give education for getting selected by top colleges
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is my mathematics sir. He teaches in a way that even the less intelligent students are able to grasp the topic. He makes us practice very many problems which helps us to solve any type of question in our exams
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Rishabh Singh B.Tech Student

Engineering College 4/5

I have taken admission in Mechanical engineering and this college is under Dr APJ Abdul kalam technical university and i have cleared UPSC Entrance exam general ranking between 20-22 thousand. The best thing about our college is that DMSRDE office is here and we have tie up with them and there laboratory is in our campus so they visit our campus many times and we interacts with them. As par as college fees is concern in 2nd year it was 50,000 PA and in 3rd Year it is 55,000 PA.
PLACEMENT

Placements are normal in this college but i will not give a rating
Faculty 4/5

They all are well qualified and they are experts and Ph.D degree holders.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
ANSHUL VARSHNEY

2 years ago

The admission to all the courses at this college is based upon UPSEE counselling. I couldn't get into good government college but AKTU was my last resort. But through internet I got to know few colleges of AKTU are good enough and Ajay Kumar Garg was one of them. It was
S
Suryanshu Pandey

4 years ago

Pros- -Good infra -Hostels are better than others -Avg faculty -Good exposure -TIFAC CORE(centre of relevance & excellence) -Different societies for talented students such as for singing, dancing etc. Cons- -Placements not upto the mark except for CS/IT -A
U
Uttam

3 years ago

AKG is quite popular among students who have given UPSEE entrance exam. I thoroughly enjoyed the 4yrs I spend here.The course curriculum is good, placement is too good. I got placed in the good company. It is one of the best colleges under UPTU. I opted for B.tech cours
B
BOBY YADAV

3 years ago

GCET Is Best college in graeter noida for engineering.This college is on top in greater noida. It also come in top 10 enginnering college of UPTU/AKTU. I have aggregated all the good reasons for coming to Galgotias College in the answer below- Others reasons are b
A
Anjali

5 years ago

One of the most important thing which clicks to ones mind while selecting a college is Accommodation. It is not only the concern of the students but the parents too are much concerned about this. Talking about Galgotia University hostel, its a Home Away From Home. Galg
A
Aamir Khan

5 years ago

To provide students with more job opportunity Galgotia University has a well established and active cell called Entrepreneurship Development Cell (EDC). The major objective of this cell is to encourage and enhance the business skills among the students and it provides t
J
Jyoti

3 years ago

better is to find a college better than this. You will feel somewhat that you have made a fault by taking admission in this college. the placement is also below than average.condition of the college is very raw. Best faculties will make out of the college . the placemen
A
Ashutosh Sahu

3 years ago

Gniot is an under average college and yes all faculties are not good but most of the faculty of CSE are highly experienced and they also have relevent knowledge in specific field. yes if you are hardworking and have to willing to learn lots of knowledge so placement is
V
Vipul Priyam Pathak

3 years ago

It is an AICTE Approved college in Greater Noida which is preferable for the education and it is been 2 years since I have completed my education at this college.when I decided to take admission in this college I have only submitted my 12th-grade result they neither ask

Latest News & Articles

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the UPSEE 2019 seat allotment result yesterday, i.e. on July 15, 2019. Candidates who appeared and qualified the UPSEE 2019 exam can visit the official website to check the second-round seat allotment result. ...Read more

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the UPSEE 2019 seat allotment result yesterday, i.e. on July 4, 2019. Candidates who appeared and qualified the UPSEE 2019 exam can visit the official website to check the first round seat allotment result. ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query