AISSM Society's College of Engineering (AISSM COE), Pune - ReviewsPune , Maharashtra

  •   ESTD 1992
  •   Public

Apply to Sharda University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

4.8/5

Fashion Rating

3.8/5

Sports Rating

5/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
J
4 years ago

Jeeba M.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The best thing about my college is the experienced staffs and the ease of access as it is very close to Pune railway station.Students can come by walking from Railway station to our college.It is at the heart of Pune city. Several courses are provided by our college and in the same campus there are number of other colleges around like College of Pharmacy, School, College of Management etc.So we get exposure to different types of students around.Cool and active campus.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement cells are very active for TE and BE students.As an ME student we have got 3 interviews altogether when we were in final year of our study.
Faculty 4.5/5

Dr.A A Godbole , who is HOD of the Electrical Engineering Dept., for her way of teaching and her knowledge in all the Electrical subjects.
Admission

CET

Admission Criteria: I ve got 40 marks out of 100 in the CET entrance exam conducted by DTE,Mumbai. I got selected in the 3rd round of admission process only. I wanted to study power electronics for post graduation and I came to know that this is the best college in Pune which is having this course for ME.I am an electrical graduate and when I first came to enquire about the ME courses provided here I saw the facilities in Electrical Machines Lab and some friendly faculties , at that moment itself I ve decided to take admission here itself.Now I ve completed my ME course and working as an Assistant Professor. I am very happy and proud about my college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
P
2 years ago

Pranali Bagal B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

So much recruitment for computer/IT students. I don't got any job as I was in Electrical Engineering. No pure electrical jobs. College is located near main Pune station, so it is beneficial for transportation.
P
2 years ago

Pranali Bagal B.Tech Student

Best college for sports and events 3/5

Awesome campus located in main city area. College is best for sports, events but not for education. I got admission based on HSC and CET exam marks.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Our college TPO approaches to some companies for coming in our college and some companies come. Process of hiring is aptitude test and personal interview. I don't got job from college.
Faculty 3.5/5

Teachers are likely to be good. All are highly educated such as PhD and MTech holders. Way of teaching is nice.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ajay Ingale B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Best college Ever I have seen and Faculties are the best here And there is No Compromise With Discipline.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

J
Jeeba

4 years ago

The best thing about my college is the experienced staffs and the ease of access as it is very close to Pune railway station.Students can come by walking from Railway station to our college.It is at the heart of Pune city. Several courses are provided by our college and
P
Pranali Bagal

2 years ago

So much recruitment for computer/IT students. I don't got any job as I was in Electrical Engineering. No pure electrical jobs. College is located near main Pune station, so it is beneficial for transportation.
P
Pranali Bagal

2 years ago

Awesome campus located in main city area. College is best for sports, events but not for education. I got admission based on HSC and CET exam marks.

MIT-SOM College, Pune

Pune, Maharashtra

A
Anonymous

3 years ago

Its a perfect college for BBA , Staff , Canteen , infrastructure. Just perfect, I am glad to be here and those hills make-up an atmosphere which cannot be criticised. I liked it a lot since the first year and I continue to like it. It has got the perfect canteen facilit
S
Shivam

3 years ago

Mitsom college is a branch of head MIT. This is a management college which provides both graduate and post graduate programs. Placement is good specially for marketing and finance person. Extra curricular activities are superb which helps in getting rid of stress of a
R
Rashmi

2 years ago

College has all the facilties for the students, the campus is veeu huge. It is siutated in Maharashtra and is quite popular college among students. College also provides good placement....
S
Sumit More

2 years ago

The name suggests that to be an Engineering college but It also has other courses as well and my course of MBA was also one of that and I have taken Marketing as the field of the MBA. I am from the SC Category so that is why the annual fee of my course was 1.20 Lac PA
J
Joshi

4 years ago

Upto my 2 year clg was good as vice principle was respected desai sir but he left clg similarly many good male staff left the job as joshi madam is the principle...i think before teaching she should learn how to treat student....all hods are are ladies...instead of teac
V
Vishal Raskar

2 years ago

In the year 2015 I have passed out BE electrical engineering course and the fees were Rs 80,000 per year and for the admissions I have State of Maharashtra entrance examination which was MHCET and the university was Pune University
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
MIT World Peace University - MIT WPU, Pune

Experimental Learning with National and International Tours | Strong Industry Interface

Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00