AIMS Institutes, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
September 22nd, 2018

 excellent college to pursue management studies in AIMS and i am proud to be an AIMER

Review Image

PRANEETH KUMAR BOBBA BHM  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

I, myself had done a lot of research on which college to join for the management studies in Bangalore and found out aims at the top of the list where I have been going to each and every college( selected) to get into bhm course at an affordable price. aims have got the best infrastructure for bhm department with excellent faculty with high experience. the admission process is very simple where we can get direct admission for bhm. the fees structure is around 4.5 to 5.5 lakhs for all the four years prescribed the university regulations. finally, I find myself in the best management college in Bangalore.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

yes, there are internships and especially BHM department students have to go through the internship during their 5th semester as a part of the industrial experience. The general stipends depend upon what type of hotel the students got placed through. stipends depend upon the Hotels. Our seniors got placed in Oberoi group, Taj groups, Hilton, Marriott, Hyatt, and many more to go on with through the college. Some of the very talented people got placed as a Management Trainees as well in all the 5 star groups. The placements and Job opportunities which we are seeing through this college are very high.

FACULTY    
5/5

there are no specific person to mention about because each faculty has their own recognition in the department with their own skills of experience

CAMPUS LIFE    

The hospitality week is one of the signature event of the college which I don't find in any other college. we can meet and watch chefs and other industry people from around the world and can get in touch with them directly theme lunches arranged at every weekend to expose different kinds of food prepared across the world. international tour organised for industrial exposure

aims hospitality club, bba club, mba club are the is of clubs which actively participate in all the events

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 Institute with a great learning atmosphere!

Review Image

MADHUSUDAN SARKAR BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

AIMS Institute provides a diverse atmosphere to learn and grow. In Bangalore, you will find an institution with lots of opportunities but AIMS provides you opportunities in each step of your growth. I feel so good to interact with the faculties and feel connected to the teaching methods. The faculty is very caring about your personal development and helps you to peruse your career. Also, AIMS is Ranked among the top 5 colleges in bang lore every year.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

The college does not provide internship for the undergrads, but it supports you if you are doing an internship of your own through other sources. You don't need to worry about the internships here, even though the college may not provide internships but it would help you regarding your attendance and will take the cover of your studies.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculties are very co-operative and supportive. You won't face any problems while learning any new concepts. The faculties put extra effort to make the students get clear about the concepts. You will enjoy the study sessions and will look forward to attending further classes.

CAMPUS LIFE    

. Following are the list of events celebrated: 1.Induction Program for new Batch. 2.2K Marathon on the occasion of World Breast Feeding Day. 3.Guest Lecture - GST Concepts concerns and challenges. 4.Kargil Vijay Divas. 5.Training Program for the Hospitality Industry. 6.World Environment Day. 7.Financial inclusion education in Reserve Bank of India. 8.HPE Day - Techtalk on Disruptive Technologies. 9.AEEC Foundation Day. 10.Onam festival. 11.Yoga for Health on International Day of Yoga. 12.UMANG-FEST(National level)

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in for studying along with personal development

Review Image

Simran Lal BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I consider AIMS as a temple and the teachers over here as my god . Each of the Faculty members helped me with my ups and downs and shaped me into a better , responsible and successful person . Since my admittance , three years ago , I have been evolved into a confident lady, bolstered with many new skills .The only thing which I didn't liked was the mess facility in the hostel..

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

From the very fourth semester, eminent companies like Wipro, TCS, capgemini, started visiting our campus with an highest package of around 2.5 -3 lakhs.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favorite teacher in the whole BCA was Prof Sunil Kumar S. The reason behind is, he is a person with all the good qualities as that of a teacher and also as an individual. He guided me every time without any hesitance. At the beginning I was hating my subjects but just because his way of teachings ,I gathered interest on my subjects.. Apart from him, my head of department, Prof Govindraj Pandith, is worth compliments..He is the person with all soft skills and a good heart..He is the most calm personality I have ever met.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The most famous event was Umang where all my classmates worked hard for the fest and made it a grand success.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 22nd, 2018

 GOOD COLLEGE FOR BHM

Review Image

AKASH SHAHA BHM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The BHM been in this college is excellent with experienced faculties. The teaching is awesome in this college but the good can be improved.wellThere are lots of fests and events conducted in college. The AIMS HOSPITALITY WEEK is the highlight of this college this fest provides us the opportunity to interact with celebrity chefs and hospitality legends.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Our seniors got placed in Oberoi group, Taj groups, Hilton, Marriott, Hyatt, and many more to go on with through the college. Some of the very talented people got placed as a Management Trainees as well in all the 5 star groups. The placements and Job opportunities which we are seeing through this college are very high.

FACULTY    
5/5

6. BHM faculties are very good with students. the faculty supports the students about studies. even Head of the departments supports the students and cooperate with students and faculties. the faculty teaches very well they share their life experience and many more

CAMPUS LIFE    

.THE CAMPUS LIFE IS REALLY AWESOME WHERE WE CAN MINGLE WITH EACH EVERY DEPARTMENT STUDENTS AVAILABLE IN THE COLLEGE WHICH HELPS IN DEVELOPING COMMUNICATION SKILLS, FRIENDS ACROSS THE WORLD. SPORTS ARE ORGANISED ON SPECIAL DAYS SUCH AS REPUBLIC DAY, INDEPENDENCE DAY, FRESHERS DAY, SPECIAL EVENTS, COMPUTER LABS WHERE 50 STUDENTS CAN SIT AT A TIME WITH THREE LABS AVAILABLE IN THE CAMPUS.

The course curriculam so far has been the. The teachers have been doing good job. everything has been the well with the students even before the commencement of each semester.the course is planned in such a way that each and every student is capable of understanding

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 a good college to study and to build skills & knowledge to survive in life.

Review Image

Teja M BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

this is not that big campus to talk about but for a student it is convenient. we have a basketball court and small ground to play sports like cricket, volleyball, kabbadi etc.we have athlen, lot of inter departmental events also which includes lot of activities. overall it is good

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

was it comes to placements here we are getting more opportunities to get a job in the best reputed companies .our college is best in providing internships and providing job opportunities to all the students who are highly skilled and talented? Many companies will Umang, jobs

FACULTY    
4/5

the faculty in this college is very best and for some of the subjects teachers are highly qualified and also highly skilled professors are there, the way of interaction from the faculty is awesome. Teachers are very interested to teach the subject into depth

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 BEST COLLEGE

Review Image

HEMA M R BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best coaching provided here. The timings are approachable. It was possible. to my residential area. They have uniform provided to students. There is hostel facility provided. College bus is there for the transport facilities. Fees structure was feasible compared to another college

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Placements are good for students who complete there B.COM without any backlogs. They are trained for the interview and company to come for the campus selection. There is special opportunities for new entrepreneurs and we special cell called incubation centre for entrepreneur development.

FACULTY    
5/5

When the students have any kind of issues with academics or personal they can directly approach the lectures when they are at free. Lectures are friendly and approachable. They clear all are doubts as soon as possible. There are no lot of procedure to access faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE    

we number of management events and cultural events from all the department. example Fresher's free. UMAG (national level fest), Ad competitions, Product launch, seminars regarding approachable. athlen (sports events ), motivation speakers , farewell, Onam , kannada rajyosthava, literature week etc

is a number of management events and cultural events from all the department. example Fresher's free. UMAG (national level fest), Ad competitions, Product launch, seminars regarding approachable. athlen (sports events ), motivation speakers , farewell, Onam , kannada rajyosthava, literature week etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 Wonderful Experience here at AIMS

Review Image

SAURAV BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Our College has many courses such as BCOM, BBA,BCA,BHM,BA,etc. Its good to find such courses and I got admitted to BCOM course. It feels very much helpful for a student to get proper and required education provided from our college. successfully courses are ATHLON.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placements and job opportunities play ATHLETE important role for students here successfully are placed in various companies with salary package.And are also provided with job offer letters where they would find good jobs in future for the growth.

FACULTY    
3/5

Dr. Neelima - She's the best

CAMPUS LIFE    

ATHLEN-Our own class conducted this sports event which got very successfully conducted with great appreciation. UMANG- An International event for various colleges throughout the country and also outside India which became a grand success in our college. Other events are SEMINARS, LITERATURE EVENTS, PRODUCT LAUNCH, SPORTS EVENTS, etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 A good place to start your career.

Review Image

Kumar Utkarsh Anshu BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

According to have this college is very good for the students who are getting serious about their career, they do not entertain useless things rather than that they make sure students everything the utmost benefits from the college environment.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Everything does not provide any internship as such, but if any student personally makes internship make then they provide us with references have in which company they can go and be a part of that company as an intern.

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty are very good, very patient. Explains everything, clarify all the doubts the students have, and lastly, all the teachers here are very supportive. Teachers make session two-way interactive so that students get to learn how to interact with other members, they focus more on student personality development.

CAMPUS LIFE    

College events are as followed:- 1)Induction Program for new Batches. 2)2K Marathon on the occasion of World Breast Feeding Day 3)Guest Lecture - GST Concepts concerns and challenges. 4)Kargil Vijay Divas 5)Training Program for the Hospitality Industry 6)International day for all ICCR students and for the students coming from other countries to study. 6)World Environment Day 7)ONAM 2017 celebrated every year. 8)Industry visit 9)Awareness Program and Rally 10)Yoga for Health on International Day of Yoga.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Sheshang Rai BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

its a great college to cater your thirst for knowledge and only knowledge. It has friendly teaching staff and can provide great guidance to one. although the infrastructure is petty and bit outdated, but never judge a book by its cover.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5

teachers are really friendly open yet balanced. it's easy to walk up and talk to be it with doubts or with a discussion. all my department teachers are great. all are equal.

CAMPUS LIFE    

the rotary club, and each department has each club of their own. it's up different responsibilities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 9th, 2018

 College is good

Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college his quite good in acadamics , it has proper infrastructure and have good labs, computer plans, libraires which has lot of interesting stuff to study other than subject related books. Placements are good here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are good and supportive here..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 best in terms of education and facility

Review Image

Dhami Kusum Singh BHM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

my favourite in this college is very easy. so according to your pass out is you had before you get admission in the college. college is best for the new learneD as well as one who wants to have a good future.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

my favourite teacher is chef Karthikeyan.he is a chef he has the best way to teach .he makes 100 p[ercent perfect.

CAMPUS LIFE    

the ishospitsality week is the best competitions we have in our college where a lot of Karthikeyan from outside come and share their experiences.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 Average College

Review Image

Rewati Ranjan BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The campus and studies are decent and also the management is average. The college has diverse students from different countries. Also, it provides accomodation facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

No favourites. The faculty is good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 9th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Amit MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure of the college is average, the library has lot of books but it not that big, the internet connection is good. college is good in academics

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are well qualified, very experienced they interact well with the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 18th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Varun MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one of the reputed colleges in India and in bangalore, the education provided here is very good, the fees is feasible. It is very good institute.

FACULTY    
4/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 good college

Review Image

Aakash Bhagat BHM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

THIS COLLEGE IS ONE OF THE BEST BHM COLLEGE IN BANGALORE IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO STUDY BHM THEN THIS COLLEGE IS BEST

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

MY FAVOURITE TEACHER IS VINOO SIR AND KARTHIK CHEF THEIR TEACHING TECHNIQUE IS DIFFERENT FROM OTHERS. THEY CLEAR ALL OUR DOUGHT AND EXPLAINED US CLEARLY.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. XAT 2019: Test City can be Changed before November 30

    15-Nov-2018
    Xavier School of Management Jamshedpur has released a notification announcing the facility to request for changing the test city preference. The XAT aspirants who have already registered themselves but have entered the wrong city or ... Read more
  2. XAT 2019: Exam on January 6, Register before November 30 at xatonline.in

    13-Nov-2018
    XAT 2019 examination is scheduled to be conducted on January 6, 2019, by the Xavier Labour Relation Institute (XLRI). XAT Registration commenced on August 20, 2018 and the last date to apply for the same is November 30, 2018. The ... Read more
  3. CMAT 2019: Application Process started, Exam on January 28

    05-Nov-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the CMAT 2019 Application Form on the official website at ntacmat.nic.in. The candidates seeking to appear for CMAT 2019 must register before November 30, 2018. CMAT exam is scheduled to ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00