ACE College Of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 the best placements

Review Image

M Venkat Narendra B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Placement officers are very dedicated and work very hard to bring the companies , but its individual's responsibilities whether they get placed or not , in our batch we had some mid range product based companies like open text, m road , cyient, ggk technologies , extream it and many other companies for consultants post such as amazon , sutherland , genpact, the placement cell also provide training for placement by the talentio or which ever they feel is the best for students, our batch was trained by talentio, mindmap, mahindra pride. college have decent infrastructure to accommodate the students. and new building are being constructed for increase the space, for a separate library and a administration block, and also for the canteen and hostels, the college have decent playground and labs.the cse department have all the necessary labs , with latest pc's connected with internet and with duall booth with windows operating system as well as ubuntu os. the faculty are the best for core subjects here students are taught by the best faculty who taught for ACE gate academy , operating systems and data structures by Dr. khaleel sir , and many other core subjects by the best gate faculties . the faculty here are very friendly and always help students. the college conducts many coding competitions with huge cash prize to encourage the students. located in aushapur village, 6km away from ghatkesare which is out of city . the college have good transport facilities. i guess new building are being constructed for the hostels.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placement officers are very dedicated and work very hard to bring the companies , but its individual's responsibilities whether they get placed or not , in our batch we had some mid range product based companies like open text, m road , cyient, ggk technologies , extream it and many other companies for consultants post such as amazon , sutherland , genpact, the placement cell also provide training for placement by the talentio or which ever they feel is the best for students, our batch was trained by talentio, mindmap, mahindra pride.

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. Khaleel sir , the best faculty who is respected and loved by every one, students fall in love the subjects he teaches , the best faculty and most favorite of ourcollege

CAMPUS LIFE    

the college conducts the coding competitions and national level workshops with huge cash prizes to encourage students college also conducts the fests and placements on regular basis.

the college allowes students to form clubs of theri choices the college have few clubs named photograpy club sahaya club and many more each ear and not to forget the programming club of cse department

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 28th, 2018

 A College worth joining!

Review Image

Anzar Mohammed B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I joined ACE College of Engineering right after my entrance results were out. I had got allotment in this college. The college has lots of pros and con's you would like to consider - Pros- Very advanced infrastructure, volleyball court, basketball court, advanced machinery and labs, completely ragging free campus, and supportive faculty. Cons- Focusing more on academics and very less focus on extracurricular activities, still follows a boarding school system, and slightly average quality of students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Lots of opportunities are made available and our college is also conducts internship fares and meetings to make sure that placement is assured.

FACULTY    
4/5

All our branch faculty is really supportive of the students. They use different methods including presentations and videos for detailed teaching. They are very approachable and always prioritise the results of the students

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are only two major events held at college, one is the college fest where various colleges compete in various events for huge prizes, fun and games and the other one is the Onam Celebrations where the different branches compete against each other in different events. The sports day is also held once in 2 years or so, but its not a guaranteed event day.

There are not much societies/clubs in my college, those existing are the NSS and the placement clubs. Also branch wise groups come up with activities like social work and charity.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 31st, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Amal BR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College with International standards.The ACE College of Engineering campus is at the heart of Trivandrum, the capital city of Kerala. The biggest single educational building structure in South India offers high tech facilities needed for world class engineering education. In just 4 years ACE College of Engineering made more and more campus improvement programs than many engineering colleges in Kerala attempted in decades

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placement is an outcome of competency and we groom students to reach the desired level of competence. Hence each student is eventually responsible for his/her placement by drawing upon the learning and other opportunities made available at the institute. One must become responsible and accountable to oneself for one’s success. ACE can facilitate grooming for success and bring opportunities to its doorstep. The student should snatch it being competitive and competent.

FACULTY    
5/5

best faculties with good experience.The department possesses dynamic, enthusiastic, qualified and experienced faculty members who always strive hard to train our students in both theoretical and practical aspects. The counselling system practiced in the department immensely helps the students to perform and excel. The objectives of the department are well defined and every effort is being put in to achieve these objectives.

CAMPUS LIFE    

the intercollege fest organised by ACE College of Engineering, is one of the greatest platform of the era for the students to showcase their talents and bag home commoving prizes. ACE College of Engineering is an eminent name in the world of engineering. We are situated in a picturesque location – in a historically important place – Thiruvallam close to the famous international tourist destination Kovalam beach. We encourage our students to take part in various extracurricular activities and community works; as such experiences enrich and make them more responsible.

The NSS Unit of Ace College of engineering is the prominent face of our college to the public. We organizing so many community activities in near by government hospitals and schools. We have our own programme to provide food for poor hospitalized people in the name FOOD FOR CHARITY. In that all our college staffs are participating by contributing one time food from their home. We also distribute tree saplings to public in the Environment Day. Under Swatch Bharath MIssion our unit organized a cleaning programme in the General Hospital Campus of Trivandrum City.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Vineetha Thakkallapally B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Our college is worth studying. Ace college shows good command over academics. Its is good for the students who have interest in studies but while coming to fest it is not up to the mark . Faculty here are more communicative and will encourage the students to participate in various events.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

I like all faculty mostly my first year faculty are the best .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 kick start to career growth

Review Image

Pooja Komaravelli B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

ace engineering college provides the best faculty, who are ready in any minute to guide you and clarify any doubts which you have. and the infrastructure is also quite good. The events and the fests which the college conducts are also attractive and interesting.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

our college provides the 100% placements to the students who are willing to build their career. Many companies do visit our campus like amazon, silver peak, genpact, sutherlands, xtremeit, transpack asia and amny more which provides the students not only a good package but also a career development.

FACULTY    
5/5

the faculty in our college are knowledgeable and efficient enough in handling students. They will be ready to guide the students in every aspect.

CAMPUS LIFE    

the most attractive events which are conducted in ACE are FACEIT, and many more technical events. Not only technical related events, our college conducts cultural events like traditional day, annual day and many more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 A College worth joining!!

Review Image

M Vishnu Vardhan Reddy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Our college is one of the best college with highly professional and qualified faculties.There is the availability of project labs, library, sports and games, canteen etc... 61% students got placed in our college. Faculty are very helpful towards us in all ways.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties are highly professional and qualified. There were very helpful to us. Teaching is very good in the form of technically and practically.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Traditional and sports fest were conducted and they were very successfully completed without any disturbances. and also lots of other fests conducted like mechanical fest etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 college review

Review Image

Srinidhi Devuni B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It's a great college to study with the Best education system and Best college for young computer engineers. Best quality education is provided and we also have experienced faculty with us.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Very good faculty and with good experienced.They are very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 BEST UNIVERSITY IN TERMS OF EDUCATION AND FACILITY

Review Image

NALAM SHIRESHA RANI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

ACE Engineering college is the best engineering college with excellent faculty. I opted for this college as it has goal-oriented approach. College has nice infra with decent placements.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2018

 A College worth Joining

Review Image

Akansha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

ACE college of engineering is good engineering college with a lot to offer. The infra of the college is also good. We also celebrate the events here, the teachers are really good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 One of the best colleges with best faculties.

Review Image

Boorla Sahaja B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Our college is one of the best college with friendly environment. Our college has well educated and friendly faculty who will always guide us to develop ourselves.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Our college has Gate faculties who are very well experienced in teaching with real time examples. My favorite faculties are C language by Rammohan sir and OS by Khaleel sir

CAMPUS LIFE    

Traditional day in our college is very enjoyable. On that day college looks colorful and Vijay devarakonda was called as chief guest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 A College worth Joining

Review Image

Katta Vani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

In our college the faculties was very good and college infrastructure was good to look and placements is also available in our college it is nearly 60%

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

most of facultiesw are gate faculties in our college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 A college with no pressure only pleasure

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

ACE college is good engineering college with sufficient faculty and have excellent placement, the admission process is simple, the placement are good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 best faculty who can help build your future

Review Image

Sandeep B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Our college is very good with infrastructure and with best qualified faculty, who can help students to gain good knowledge. Course study is also good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty is well qualified and very supportive. Faculty members are very helpful

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 9th, 2018
Review Image

M Praveen B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College has good faculty and the teaching of these also very good and college has good transportation facilities.Amazing college altogether.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are good in teaching and they are very caring too, they are concerned about student but are strict too.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 20th, 2018

 My life at my collge

Review Image

Sumit Mishra B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

College has good infrastructure, the labs are in good condition,the libraries are well stocked with new and old books. teachers are good

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2018

 Very good college

Review Image

Chetan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is good for engineering studies, the people around here are nice, the management is good. Course curriculum is properly followed.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

student faculty ratio is good, the palcement of the college is good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Vallabhkallur B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

conducted in our college and events in our students they also conduct the seminars by bring the guest lectures to increase the knowledge

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

lab in charge shivagini mam and vijaya saradhi sir

CAMPUS LIFE    

conducted in our college and events in our students they also conduct the seminars by bring the guest lectures to increase the knowledge

our is very famous of gate conducted in our college and events in our students they also conduct the seminars by bring the guest lectures to increase the knowledge

 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 Best University in terms of education and facility

Review Image

Damayanthi Gaddameedi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good college with good faculty n lab facilities..I gained more things from my college life..I happy to be a part of ace

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Madhu sir..I enjoyed his teaching..I like his way of teaching and interaction with students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Ace Engineering College B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

it was a great college and we are blessed to be part of this college which encourages students as much as possible.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

It was great. Our college tries to get companies as many as possible. Even our seniors and super seniors got placed in very good companies.

FACULTY    
4/5

Our faculty is helpful and they are extremely qualified. Their teaching quality is really great. our students to faculty ratio is 1:60 in most of the cases. We have national level workshops which are conducted by the college through which students can gain industry exposure.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Divyasri Vangeti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Ace Engineering college provides best infrastructure and best faculty to teach students and encourages students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

It was great. Our college tries to get companies as many as possible. Even our seniors and super seniors got placed in very good companies. Almost 70 percent students get placed in companies every year. Our college encourages students to participate in hackthon's through which students can even get placed in companies. They even conduct workshops so that students gain knowledge.

FACULTY    
4/5

They are very well qualified with good teaching experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Recently our college conducted national level big data workshop for 2 days and man y colleges were part of this workshop.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 great college with best infrastructure

Review Image

Varun Reddy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I would refer every candidate who would like to pursue their engineering from this college.good faculty

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

good experienced faculty with best knowledge on their subjects

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. KEAM 2018: Result Declared

    22-May-2018
    The Kerala Engineering, Architecture and Medical commonly known as KEAM 2018 Result has been declared on the official website i.e. cee.kerala.gov.in. KEAM 2018 was conducted on April 23 & April 24 for admission to various ... Read more
  2. KEAM Examination to be held on 23 and 24 April 2018

    07-Dec-2017
    The KEAM 2018, entrance examination conducted to guarantee admission for Engineering courses would be conducted on April 23 and 24 in 2018. The official notification for KEAM has been released and the application process for the same ... Read more
  3. Tips to crack KEAM Exam

    01-Nov-2017
    Ensure you have a proper timetable in place. Clearly, demarcate the concepts that are required to be prepared and budget preparation time accordingly. Stick consistently to the schedule to ensure timely preparation and revision of ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00